Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights

Get high-end performance from ordinary batteries. These intensely bright flashlights extend run times with Ultrapower Cree LEDs that regulate power for a maximum light output of up to 40 or 80 lumens. Lightweight CNC-machined-aluminum construction for long-lasting durability. Nonslip textured grips. Built-in pocket clips for easy carrying. Tail-mounted on/off switches. One-AA model runs up to 1.5 hours. Two-AA model runs up to 2 hours. Batteries not included. Imported. Available: One AA - Up to 40 lumens  Dimension: 4-1/4"(L) x 1"(dia.).  Weight: 2.2 oz. Two AA - Up to 80 lumens.  Dimension: 6"(L) x 1"(dia).  Weight: 2.7 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.831 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
49 out of 65(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Review 41 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dover, DE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light

Date:October 7, 2010
This is the best light I've ever owned. I spent time talking to a cabelas rep. before buying it in the store and it is everything he promised and more! Super bright light, long distance, and it only runs on 2 AA's. Buying more for family and friends because they're jealous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northfield, VT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Made; Works Great; Outstanding Value

Date:September 28, 2010
Purchased this flashlight for my college-aged daughter to use during dark nights on- and off campus. The light is very bright, solidly constructed, and easy to keep in service using standard AA batteries. The small profile and light weight allow it to fit easily in a book bag. At a quarter of the price of a trophy brand, I believe this Cabelas light represents a great value. Beat Army.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great but not for ever

Date:July 8, 2010
This was my flash light for work. It was on my belt every day for a year. It was great for about 8 months. Super bright and durable. I dropped it several times from a ladder to concrete without an issue. After about 8 months of daily use it just wasn't as bright as it was and it started to flicker a lot. Nothing seemed to be wrong with the battery connections and of course I had new batteries in it. I finally had to up grade to a sure fire. Maybe the led was starting to go. I did get my money out of it, that's for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Pleasant Hill, MO
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The ones that work are great

Date:July 8, 2010
I bought two of these flashlights. The first one is great and would normally get 5 stars. However, the second one doesn't even deserve one star. The problem is that one of the flashlights turns on with one click everytime, but takes approximately 50 clicks of the endcap switch to turn back off. Others have commented on this as well. I strongly recommend that you try this light before leaving the store. I wish I would have done that. Now, I have another hour+ drive to get there to exchange it.
I indicate in this review, that I would recommend this to a friend. That is true, but only if they verify that the switch works properly before leaving the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

imported junk

Date:April 27, 2010
Several reviews said this is a cheap peice of junk. That the tail cap does not work right. Well, they were right. As soon as I opened it, it did not work right. I used it on the job while clearing a house, did not work, had to go to my weapon lights on my belt. I am returning and buying another surefire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The wilds of Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow!

Date:March 13, 2010
My wife thinks I have a bit of a flashlight fetish; I've bought nearly all of them. This is by far the best value, brightest light I've ever owned. My lights that take the CR123 batteries are going out the door and I'm ordering a few more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Going the Wrong Way!!!

Date:March 12, 2010
I bought one of these Cabela's CREE lights several years ago and have had great service out of the light. It has been rugged and dependable. I just recently ordered another one to have a spare and was very disappointed to see that Cabela's had switched to a more cheaply made model. The original had a lanyard loop and a very stout metal clip. The new model has a clip that after initial inspection is very loose and would no longer be classified as rugged. I have trusted Cabela's brand gear for years and I hate to buy gear that they have lessened the quality of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

You can't go wrong with this Cree Flashlight

Date:March 10, 2010
Our first Cree flashlight came in our Cabala’s Camp Light Kit. It is amazing – the smallest and brightest flashlight we have ever owned. And, AA batteries are easily the most common, easy-to-find/purchase-anywhere of all battery types. We were so impressed, we ordered two more Cabela’s Cree flashlights individually, and they are just as perfect and bright as our first tried and true one. The only difference from the one we got in our “kit,” is that these have a pocket clip, which is a great feature. All-in-all, these Cabela’s Cree flashlights are small yet extremely bright, durable “no-nonsense no-follin-around” light sources. An unbeatable value. There’s a reason why Cabela’s is the World’s Foremost Outfitter, and these Cree flashlights are a perfect example!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light strong powerful spotlight.

Date:March 6, 2010
This is a great light I especially like since it takes 2 AA batteries. The barrel is slim and strong enough to slip in front pocket will not accidentally turn on like some lights do. Weight is ok but just right considering the amount of light it puts out.
I have taken rubber bands tied the light to a sweatband and used it as the brightest head lamp I own. If you have a 1 watt light that is nice because when comparing the 80 lumen cabellas light side by side you will probably loose your 1 watt as I have I really don't know where I put that thing.
The base glows in the dark good for if you need to find it by your bed. The body is strong enough to be used as a tatical device should you need. Never tried to break a car window with it but it may be able to do so it is solid & well constructed.
I have a solar charger that I bought that charges 3 AA batteries I tote two of them chargers with me camping that way I have a powerful light and batteries to listen to the radio not bad to have when in the wild never know if you would need to recharge and use for a signal device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas cree

Date:February 14, 2010
Very bright! Great for tracking deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cree LED Flashlight

Date:December 5, 2009
I have had absolutely NONE of the problems mentioned with this light.
I ugraded from an old MagLight (2AA) model and this light makes my old one look look a kerosene lantern!
Functions flawlessly and I couldn't be happier. I push the switch -it turns on. I push the switch again - it turn off.
I stalk deer in the Shawnee NF and can travel miles from home while hunting. I needed a good light to avoid all the pitfalls of navigating the woods, coming out at night, and this light does the job. Lights up the woods like nothing I've ever owned.
Even if I were dissatisfied with it, I know Cabela's word is good and they'd would accept a return. I now buy all my hunting gear exclusively from Cabelas simply because I trust the company and their customer service sets the standard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cree LED flashlight

Date:September 15, 2009
I just got this light and was very impressed with the brightness from such a compact flashlight. The only reason I gave it four stars is that I just got it and the jury is still out on durability and battery life. I plan to get more. A five star rating is not out of the question.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice beam

Date:August 24, 2009
Just installed lithium batteries, one push of the button light stays on, another push of the button light goes out. No need for two hands to operate this flashlight, maybe this is a new model. Beam looks nice and pre focused.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tijeras, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

super bright, compact, good on/off end switch

Date:August 23, 2009
Other reviewers complained that their Cree flashlights had a momentary end switch or you had to turn the end for constant on. The Cree I received has a push botton switch on the end that is a constant on or off, not a momentary switch. No need to turn the end cap for on/off on my light.
It's small but extremely bright. You'd never guess 2 AA's could generate such a bright beam, easily out to 40 or 50 yards. The light is nice and white, not bluish like some LEDs.
I'm gonna buy more - for the pickup, another for the house, and maybe as gifts. Plus AAs are way cheaper than lithiums. I've had it a couple months now. Awesome little flashlight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kauai, Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Cree LED Flashlight

Date:August 18, 2009
This is the first Cabela's flashlight that I bought. It is compact and works well in wet weather. I plan to put it into my overnight rescue pack. Good job Cabela's.
Roy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice LED light, good value.

Date:July 29, 2009
This is a very bright light for it's size and puts out a very nice white light. The fact that it runs on (2) AA batteries is a huge plus over some lights using CR123 batteries. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the switch that it uses - I would prefer a click switch for constant on/off instead of tightening the end cap but in the right situations where you have two hands free this type works fine. As somebody mentioned in a previous review, if you plan to use this light in a lot of situations where you'll only have one free hand and need more than just momentary on, then you might want to consider a different light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big LED Value

Date:July 29, 2009
Wow, such a spotlight with only 2 AA batteries!
This little beauty outshines my two similar Surefire flashlights that cost me $80-100 more! That does make it too bright for casual use in near tasks around camp, but you can see that bear a long way off. (See my review of Cabela's ULH LED Clip Light)
The only weak point in this light is that the pocket clip is very wimpy, doesn't hold well.
I hope my sons don't read this review, because this is what they're getting for Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bright

Date:June 30, 2009
nice lite, as long as the on/off switch lasts long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great LED Bright Flashlight

Date:June 15, 2009
I used this flashlight camping and around the house. Great to have if power goes out at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Cree™ LED Flashlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

All I can say is it works perfectly.

Date:May 26, 2009
This is the best light for the price that I have found, I am completely satisfied with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 65