Customer Reviews for HI MOUNTAIN Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit

HI MOUNTAIN Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit

Enhance your homemade breakfast sausage with a delicious blend of spices. Each kit seasons 22 lbs. of meat, one pound at a time, and is designed for use with pork, or a combination of pork with beef or venison. Available: Chorizo, Sweet Italian, Maple, Original, Buckboard Bacon Cure, Prairie Sage Breakfast.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 477 reviews
5 Stars
427
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
23 out of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Review 1 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

awsome

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
went right back to the store and bought more. used it on my antelope and it was amazing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Prairie - Sage Breakfast Blend

By
Flavor was too overpowering with Sage. Even after adding my own cover up seasoning and extra meat, this blend was not good. Ultimately, I wasted several pounds of venison and pork. Other seasonsings for breakfast sausage are far superior to this one. Luckily, I only made up enough for one pouch of seasoning. I threw the other seasoning pouch in the garbage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

Very Good

By
bought the Praire Sage and Maple. Made 5 lbs of both, following the directions that came with box. Both are good but like a previous review said the sage is quite strong. Good, but strong, next batch I will lessen the spice amount a little. Maple was good but weak in flavor, next batch will add more spice. I will be buying these products again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012

Prarie Sage Breakfast Sausage

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is by far the best breakfast sausage I have ever tasted anywhere, the whole family likes it, even my girlfriend and grandma highly aprove of it. If you like to have a little flavor and spice in your sausage this is the one. If you want a plain mild tasting sausage then go with the Original Breakfast Sausage blend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2013

Country Maple blend was awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I mixed a 24lb batch of the country maple blend. I used 60% pork and 40% deer. It turned out awesome! I made all sausage links and ended up with 400 links from 24lbs. My wife even liked it and she hates deer! Now that says alot!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

Only Seasoning To Buy!

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
We've tried other seasonings and nothing tastes as good as this! Hands down, mixed with pork, this is the best out there!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Sausage seasoning

By
Taste great with wild hog. Easy to mix in and blended great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

very tasty

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I wish it was available in
smaller quantities so you could try different kinds. This package was enough to season 22 lbs. Thats a lot if you don't like it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2013

not much flavor

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Did a small 5 # batch with Antelope and was pretty blah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013

Disappointed

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I've used other Hi-Mountain sausage seasonings and have been very pleased. However the Maple breakfast sausage was a real let down for me. As far as the spices go, it was pretty weak. Also the sweet maple flavoring was way over powering. Maybe I got a bad lot, but will likely not try the maple variety again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2013

Very weak

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I just wasted 8 lbs of venison and 4 lbs of pork with the Hi Mountain Maple Sausage kit. I am very disappointed. Very weak flavor. No sausage taste to it at all (using spices for 24 lbs of meat). All you get is a mild, sweet flavor with absolutely zero sausage taste. I wished I used my meat for Cabelas summer sausage, this Hi Mountain stuff was an epic fail. Very disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Easy and good tasting

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I recently made up 24+ lbs of venison chorizo breakfast sausage using 18+ lbs of venison with 6 lbs of bacon ends along with the kit spices. I sampled two patties almost immediately to verify I was satisfied with the overall seasoning. I found the taste to be a balanced mixture of heat with a slight sweetness to it and was pleased with the overall results. The instructions were somewhat confusing when I first read them as it indicated using 2 packets of spices for 24 lbs of meat but there was only one packet in the box. Note however the packet did weigh 8 oz which is what the instructions and box indicated it should weigh. Once I added the spices to the meat it did appear to be sufficient. The confusing instructions is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013

Love the Prairie Sage Breakfast sausage

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I ground 16lbs of venison with 8lbs of pork (cut up a pork butt) with the full box of seasoning. It made a mildly seasoned breakfast sausage that I fry up with eggs in the morning. It added just the right amount of flavor without overpowering the meat. If you like your sausage strong just use less meat but I would say the package directions are right on for the average person.
Directions were easy to follow. I have never had a bad result from High Mountain Seasons, just some flavors I like better than others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

Sausage in the morning

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Made breakfast sausage for the first time. This kit was simple and easy to use sausage came out wonderful
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014

Weak Flavor on Sweet Italian Sausage

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I followed the directions when doing 5lbs of pork. I fried up a small portion and it was weak. I added more seasoning and fry tested some more and it got better. I ended up using one pouch for 5lbs of meat. One pouch is suppose to be for 12lbs by the directions. I also added some garlic salt and other Italian seasonings to it and it turned out pretty good after that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

too much sage

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I made a practice patty and thought it was to much sage to my liking. Even after using just two thirds of the mix in a full batch of meat, it is still to strong. So, now I've got 20lbs+ that I have to eat through. Just not anywhere near the sausage I get from the butcher and my fair hog.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
We just made venison sausage and the results were very good. This mix is a bit spicy to me, but tastes great. I will buy it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

Maple Blend

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Should have made a small batch of this before going all in. I ended up making the full amount this could make and threw it all away :( Such a waste of quality venison. There was no sausage flavor just sweet and it tasted disgusting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

Original Mountain Man Blend

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Unlike the horrible taste of the Maple blend, the Original Mountain Man blend is excellent. I have made breakfast links and patties with this. Friends don't have any idea that they are eating venison :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

Sweet Italian Blend

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Wife loves this blend for use with Spaghetti, Lasagna and homemade pizza.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33