Customer Reviews for HI MOUNTAIN Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit

HI MOUNTAIN Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit

Enhance your homemade breakfast sausage with a delicious blend of spices. Each kit seasons 22 lbs. of meat, one pound at a time, and is designed for use with pork, or a combination of pork with beef or venison. Available: Chorizo, Sweet Italian, Maple, Original, Buckboard Bacon Cure, Prairie Sage Breakfast.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Review 1 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome

Date:November 19, 2012
went right back to the store and bought more. used it on my antelope and it was amazing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Prairie - Sage Breakfast Blend

Date:November 19, 2012
Flavor was too overpowering with Sage. Even after adding my own cover up seasoning and extra meat, this blend was not good. Ultimately, I wasted several pounds of venison and pork. Other seasonsings for breakfast sausage are far superior to this one. Luckily, I only made up enough for one pouch of seasoning. I threw the other seasoning pouch in the garbage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good

Date:November 20, 2012
bought the Praire Sage and Maple. Made 5 lbs of both, following the directions that came with box. Both are good but like a previous review said the sage is quite strong. Good, but strong, next batch I will lessen the spice amount a little. Maple was good but weak in flavor, next batch will add more spice. I will be buying these products again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Prarie Sage Breakfast Sausage

Date:December 13, 2012
This is by far the best breakfast sausage I have ever tasted anywhere, the whole family likes it, even my girlfriend and grandma highly aprove of it. If you like to have a little flavor and spice in your sausage this is the one. If you want a plain mild tasting sausage then go with the Original Breakfast Sausage blend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Country Maple blend was awesome

Date:January 2, 2013
I mixed a 24lb batch of the country maple blend. I used 60% pork and 40% deer. It turned out awesome! I made all sausage links and ended up with 400 links from 24lbs. My wife even liked it and she hates deer! Now that says alot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Only Seasoning To Buy!

Date:June 11, 2013
We've tried other seasonings and nothing tastes as good as this! Hands down, mixed with pork, this is the best out there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sausage seasoning

Date:July 2, 2013
Taste great with wild hog. Easy to mix in and blended great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very tasty

Date:September 4, 2013
I wish it was available in
smaller quantities so you could try different kinds. This package was enough to season 22 lbs. Thats a lot if you don't like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not much flavor

Date:October 22, 2013
Did a small 5 # batch with Antelope and was pretty blah
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:November 4, 2013
I've used other Hi-Mountain sausage seasonings and have been very pleased. However the Maple breakfast sausage was a real let down for me. As far as the spices go, it was pretty weak. Also the sweet maple flavoring was way over powering. Maybe I got a bad lot, but will likely not try the maple variety again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very weak

Date:November 24, 2013
I just wasted 8 lbs of venison and 4 lbs of pork with the Hi Mountain Maple Sausage kit. I am very disappointed. Very weak flavor. No sausage taste to it at all (using spices for 24 lbs of meat). All you get is a mild, sweet flavor with absolutely zero sausage taste. I wished I used my meat for Cabelas summer sausage, this Hi Mountain stuff was an epic fail. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy and good tasting

Date:December 17, 2013
I recently made up 24+ lbs of venison chorizo breakfast sausage using 18+ lbs of venison with 6 lbs of bacon ends along with the kit spices. I sampled two patties almost immediately to verify I was satisfied with the overall seasoning. I found the taste to be a balanced mixture of heat with a slight sweetness to it and was pleased with the overall results. The instructions were somewhat confusing when I first read them as it indicated using 2 packets of spices for 24 lbs of meat but there was only one packet in the box. Note however the packet did weigh 8 oz which is what the instructions and box indicated it should weigh. Once I added the spices to the meat it did appear to be sufficient. The confusing instructions is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the Prairie Sage Breakfast sausage

Date:December 29, 2013
I ground 16lbs of venison with 8lbs of pork (cut up a pork butt) with the full box of seasoning. It made a mildly seasoned breakfast sausage that I fry up with eggs in the morning. It added just the right amount of flavor without overpowering the meat. If you like your sausage strong just use less meat but I would say the package directions are right on for the average person.
Directions were easy to follow. I have never had a bad result from High Mountain Seasons, just some flavors I like better than others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sausage in the morning

Date:December 31, 2013
Made breakfast sausage for the first time. This kit was simple and easy to use sausage came out wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Weak Flavor on Sweet Italian Sausage

Date:May 8, 2014
I followed the directions when doing 5lbs of pork. I fried up a small portion and it was weak. I added more seasoning and fry tested some more and it got better. I ended up using one pouch for 5lbs of meat. One pouch is suppose to be for 12lbs by the directions. I also added some garlic salt and other Italian seasonings to it and it turned out pretty good after that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hi Mountain Breakfast Sausage Seasonings Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

too much sage

Date:July 29, 2014
I made a practice patty and thought it was to much sage to my liking. Even after using just two thirds of the mix in a full batch of meat, it is still to strong. So, now I've got 20lbs+ that I have to eat through. Just not anywhere near the sausage I get from the butcher and my fair hog.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.