Customer Reviews for MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

Get the maximum amount of heat and take up a minimum amount of space with this powerful BaseCamp Heater. It puts out an amazing 3,800 BTUs of heat at a 45° angle so the heat is deflected upward toward the user. The 8" compact stand doesn't take up unnecessary floor space. A unique one-button control opens the valve and ignites the burner. One-button instant off for safety and convenience. Operates off a standard 1-lb. disposable bottle of propane (not included). Tip switch and oxygen depletion sensor reduces fire hazard and chances of CO poisoning. Certified for indoor use.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
39 out of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2016

bad

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased a little buddy approx. 2 yrs ago and have had nothing but problems with it from day one. it never has lit properly and I think it was a waste of money. I didn't realize it was a refurbished unit till I got it home a opened the box. very disappointed with the unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2016

unhappy camper

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
bought this a year ago so my wife could go ice fishing with me. it would not light out of the box. found a schematic on line. took it apart and cleaned it. it light a couple of times with a lot of effort and tinkering. same thing this yr but it wont light. pilot will light but not stay light, so gas will not turn on. I shouldn't have to buy a new thermocouple for a heater that ive used twice. I think the little buddy is junk. would not recommend buying one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2015

With reservations

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This heater is perfect for my needs when it works. The main problem is that it is hard to light. I used it new on the Oct elk hunt. Fortunately it was not very cold this year because after using it once, I gave up trying to light it again. I suspect it may have something to do with the altitude, above 7000 feet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015

Great little heater, could use some improvements

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this heater in Alaska to use in an emergency or when traveling in cold weather. I wound up using it primarily to heat my bathroom in the morning when getting ready for work. It made the bathroom warm and toasty while the rest of the dwelling was heating up. First, if you have not lit this heater in a while, it takes several minutes of holding down the on switch to get it started. Very annoying! If you have been lighting it regularly, it lights pretty quickly. What it could use is a device to hold the on switch down until it lights. If you have one of these, I would recommend that you light it and let it burn for a few minutes several times before you actually need for it to produce heat. That way it should fire right up relatively quickly when you need it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015

Wonderful blind heater

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Light, easy to ignite, quiet, no smell, Warms the blind in minutes. Best thing ever for small blind and cold mornings or night hog hunting. Warms blind so quickly I turn it off in just a few minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2015

Awesome Product

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This heater worked great for me. I used it in a shooting box and it kept me very comfortable. It's nice being able to harm your hands up during a hunt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Heat

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works very good. I stayed warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Was good while it lasted...

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My only complaint with this heater in the short time I had it ice fishing was that it fell out of the plastic base too much. I was ice fishing using 10 inch drilled holes with my flasher and the heater a fair distance from the holes, when I heard a noise and saw my heater sinking down one of the holes. It seemed to work nice the one time I used it previously fishing. I was also looking forward to using it bow hunting in blind because is was quiet and seemed to heat well for the small area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Excellent Little Heater

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He uses this in his golf cart and he absolutely loves it. Works very well and keeps him thawed out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014

Mr. Heater, little Buddy heater

By
Country: Germany
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
This little heater is perfect for a short hunt session on a covered tree stand. It is light weight, easy to carry additional to other necessary items like gun, binocular etc…I am a female hunter, and it is definitely a must have for short term hunts….
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

good little heater

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Puts of a good amount of heat and is good for a small garage or for a hunting blind. Quiet and portable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

mr. heater

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
i can,t believe the amount of heat it generates
i recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014

Simple. Effective. Safe.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This heater is perfect for my 4' x 4' hunting blind. Easy to start and lasts a good long time on one canister. Small enough to fit in my backpack even with a spare gas canister.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2014

quality unit

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
STANDS UP AT THE CORRECT ANGLE AND HEATS REAL WELL. using IT IN MY BARN FOR SPOT HEAT AND PLAN ON USING IT IN THE FLIP OVER ICE SHANTY. MY BE A LITTLE SMALL TO HEAT IN THE SUB 0 TEMP BUT I HAVE THE LARGER BUDDY HEATER FOR THOSE COLD DAYS. STARTS REAL E-Z and SHUT DOWN IS QUICK..
STEELYDANN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

Works Well

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Nicely sized and worked well in my deer blinds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

returned this item

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This heater never did work right for me. The "tile" on the heater is not supposed to continually flame, but it never quit doing that on this particular heater. It did not seem to put out enough heat for use in a pop up tent. I returned this item and bought the biggest version.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014

Great heater

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This little heater might look small but it puts off a lot of heat. I have put these in my box blinds to take the chill off and keep the kids from getting too cold. Very pleased with both of them so far and. I've had them for 2 years and no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014

Like Brande new

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I got the Reconditioned one, and it took a while to start and light up the surface area, however after that it was nice and toasty giving heat where I was pointing it towards. Just wish I got another one so i could have two, one on each side of me while ice fishing.
Overall its a great Product.!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014

nice little heater after a simple fix

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought 2 of these pilot light would not stay on after 5 min of holding the button I almost sent them back but decided to tear one apart I unhooked both wires going to black tip over safety device hooked them together put heater back together works perfect on every time within 10 seconds just don't leave unattended it will only shut off when you push the off button will not shut off when tipped over after switch is bypassed I bought refurbished ones cant beat them for the money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014

Mr.Heater Little Buddy

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used this heater for the first time 2 weeks ago and was very disappointed with it. Took forever to get the pilot to stay on then the heater ran for about 30 minutes and shut off now mind you the 1 pound bottle is brand new.Would not start again do not recommend wasting your money on this product as I did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50