Customer Reviews for MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

Get the maximum amount of heat and take up a minimum amount of space with this powerful BaseCamp Heater. It puts out an amazing 3,800 BTUs of heat at a 45° angle so the heat is deflected upward toward the user. The 8" compact stand doesn't take up unnecessary floor space. A unique one-button control opens the valve and ignites the burner. One-button instant off for safety and convenience. Operates off a standard 1-lb. disposable bottle of propane (not included). Tip switch and oxygen depletion sensor reduces fire hazard and chances of CO poisoning. Certified for indoor use.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
30 out of 38(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple. Effective. Safe.

Date:December 17, 2014
This heater is perfect for my 4' x 4' hunting blind. Easy to start and lasts a good long time on one canister. Small enough to fit in my backpack even with a spare gas canister.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quality unit

Date:December 16, 2014
STANDS UP AT THE CORRECT ANGLE AND HEATS REAL WELL. using IT IN MY BARN FOR SPOT HEAT AND PLAN ON USING IT IN THE FLIP OVER ICE SHANTY. MY BE A LITTLE SMALL TO HEAT IN THE SUB 0 TEMP BUT I HAVE THE LARGER BUDDY HEATER FOR THOSE COLD DAYS. STARTS REAL E-Z and SHUT DOWN IS QUICK..
STEELYDANN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Well

Date:December 3, 2014
Nicely sized and worked well in my deer blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

returned this item

Date:December 2, 2014
This heater never did work right for me. The "tile" on the heater is not supposed to continually flame, but it never quit doing that on this particular heater. It did not seem to put out enough heat for use in a pop up tent. I returned this item and bought the biggest version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great heater

Date:December 1, 2014
This little heater might look small but it puts off a lot of heat. I have put these in my box blinds to take the chill off and keep the kids from getting too cold. Very pleased with both of them so far and. I've had them for 2 years and no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like Brande new

Date:November 30, 2014
I got the Reconditioned one, and it took a while to start and light up the surface area, however after that it was nice and toasty giving heat where I was pointing it towards. Just wish I got another one so i could have two, one on each side of me while ice fishing.
Overall its a great Product.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice little heater after a simple fix

Date:November 27, 2014
I bought 2 of these pilot light would not stay on after 5 min of holding the button I almost sent them back but decided to tear one apart I unhooked both wires going to black tip over safety device hooked them together put heater back together works perfect on every time within 10 seconds just don't leave unattended it will only shut off when you push the off button will not shut off when tipped over after switch is bypassed I bought refurbished ones cant beat them for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mr.Heater Little Buddy

Date:November 17, 2014
I used this heater for the first time 2 weeks ago and was very disappointed with it. Took forever to get the pilot to stay on then the heater ran for about 30 minutes and shut off now mind you the 1 pound bottle is brand new.Would not start again do not recommend wasting your money on this product as I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Equipment

Date:April 29, 2014
I purchased this heater just before the opening of archery turkey season in Nebraska. The weather was cold, wet and windy and this little heater was small enough to fit in my back pack and big enough to keep me warm inside the ground blind. My hunting buddies made fun of me for getting it until the end of the first day and they all wished they had one.
Starts easy and runs over 8 hours on a single tank of fuel.
This is going to get used a lot with my outdoor adventures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:March 5, 2014
I have had problems lighting my larger Buddy Heater and it was very sensitive to the wind. It got to be a real pain... so when I saw this one I thought I would give it a try. I've been using it all season for ice fishing and I love it. It is easy on, easy off, stays lit unless it gets a direct blast of wind, its easy to tell when its gone out and if it is tipped over it turns itself off instantly. i'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MY BUDDY

Date:January 7, 2014
WORKS JUST FINE IN MY LITTLE DEER STAND.SMALL AND COMPACT.SOMETIMES YOU HAVE YOU HAVE TO PRESS THE RED BUTTON TO LIGHT IT MORE THAN ONCE.I HAVE THE BIG BUDDY I BOUGHT AT CABELAS ALSO,WORKS W/TWO BOTTLES.SO FAR NO PROBLEMS.I,M SURE IF I DO CABELAS WILL TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM.THEY ALWAYS HAVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this heater before deer season in Northeast Wisconsin, started great out of the box at home, but does not start on a regular basis in the woods? Very Frustrated with the product!!!
Nothing worse that being cold in the swamp during muzzleloader season!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice but bulky

Date:November 6, 2013
love how this lights and turns off, also appears safe and well made, seems more efficient than my regular buddy heater with roughly same heat output (3800 vs 4000 btu on low setting) but i think the top of this is bulky for my 4x6 deer blind. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my little buddy

Date:October 22, 2013
has worked well in our hunting blind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and warm

Date:March 19, 2013
Keeps me nice amd warm with no fumes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beware

Date:February 3, 2013
I purchased one of these about five years ago and never had any problems however i ordered a reconditioned one this fall and it would not light....i returned it and another arrived same problem. beware of the re-conditioned ones
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Base Camp Heater

Date:January 10, 2013
Love this heater! For my purposes, this is just what I needed! Small, compact, and easy and clean to use. I use this almost nightly in my garage during the winter as I work on projects and gives off nice heat. I have had no problems with starting the heater and restarting. Works well outdoors if shielded from wind and is perfect for ice fishing shanties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice heater...

Date:December 12, 2012
This heater does its job good, it is easy to light and puts out a steady stream of heat. What keeps me from giving it 5 stars are two things: 1) it has only one setting, a high/low switch would be nice 2) I used it in my sheltered deer stand....but with a wind that was only medium strength it would not stay lit...on calm days it worked wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great aux heater

Date:September 29, 2012
When used for the purpose designed this heater kicks but. In the back of my p/u with high cap it's perfect when the temps are in the single digits and teens. I've had mine for two years and it's worked as advertised with zero issues. Again, when properly maintained and used for what is designed this heater is an awesome addition to my camp gear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: high ridge, mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I want my money back

Date:March 30, 2011
When I bought mine it was called little buddy heater. It looks to be the same. Bought in december,it worked fine. Now if you turn it off with the button it's almost impossible to start. I turn it off by leaning it over. This past weekend while camping in a 28 degree snowfall, wnen the propane tank emptied it took almost an hour to restart in the middle of the night. When the next can of propane was gone it took 1/2 hour to get pilot to staylit. burner never lit. I am going to contact manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 38