Customer Reviews for MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

Get the maximum amount of heat and take up a minimum amount of space with this powerful BaseCamp Heater. It puts out an amazing 3,800 BTUs of heat at a 45° angle so the heat is deflected upward toward the user. The 8" compact stand doesn't take up unnecessary floor space. A unique one-button control opens the valve and ignites the burner. One-button instant off for safety and convenience. Operates off a standard 1-lb. disposable bottle of propane (not included). Tip switch and oxygen depletion sensor reduces fire hazard and chances of CO poisoning. Certified for indoor use.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
24 out of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Equipment

Date:April 29, 2014
I purchased this heater just before the opening of archery turkey season in Nebraska. The weather was cold, wet and windy and this little heater was small enough to fit in my back pack and big enough to keep me warm inside the ground blind. My hunting buddies made fun of me for getting it until the end of the first day and they all wished they had one.
Starts easy and runs over 8 hours on a single tank of fuel.
This is going to get used a lot with my outdoor adventures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:March 5, 2014
I have had problems lighting my larger Buddy Heater and it was very sensitive to the wind. It got to be a real pain... so when I saw this one I thought I would give it a try. I've been using it all season for ice fishing and I love it. It is easy on, easy off, stays lit unless it gets a direct blast of wind, its easy to tell when its gone out and if it is tipped over it turns itself off instantly. i'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MY BUDDY

Date:January 7, 2014
WORKS JUST FINE IN MY LITTLE DEER STAND.SMALL AND COMPACT.SOMETIMES YOU HAVE YOU HAVE TO PRESS THE RED BUTTON TO LIGHT IT MORE THAN ONCE.I HAVE THE BIG BUDDY I BOUGHT AT CABELAS ALSO,WORKS W/TWO BOTTLES.SO FAR NO PROBLEMS.I,M SURE IF I DO CABELAS WILL TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM.THEY ALWAYS HAVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this heater before deer season in Northeast Wisconsin, started great out of the box at home, but does not start on a regular basis in the woods? Very Frustrated with the product!!!
Nothing worse that being cold in the swamp during muzzleloader season!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice but bulky

Date:November 6, 2013
love how this lights and turns off, also appears safe and well made, seems more efficient than my regular buddy heater with roughly same heat output (3800 vs 4000 btu on low setting) but i think the top of this is bulky for my 4x6 deer blind. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my little buddy

Date:October 22, 2013
has worked well in our hunting blind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice and warm

Date:March 19, 2013
Keeps me nice amd warm with no fumes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beware

Date:February 3, 2013
I purchased one of these about five years ago and never had any problems however i ordered a reconditioned one this fall and it would not light....i returned it and another arrived same problem. beware of the re-conditioned ones
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Nice Base Camp Heater

Date:January 10, 2013
Love this heater! For my purposes, this is just what I needed! Small, compact, and easy and clean to use. I use this almost nightly in my garage during the winter as I work on projects and gives off nice heat. I have had no problems with starting the heater and restarting. Works well outdoors if shielded from wind and is perfect for ice fishing shanties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice heater...

Date:December 12, 2012
This heater does its job good, it is easy to light and puts out a steady stream of heat. What keeps me from giving it 5 stars are two things: 1) it has only one setting, a high/low switch would be nice 2) I used it in my sheltered deer stand....but with a wind that was only medium strength it would not stay lit...on calm days it worked wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great aux heater

Date:September 29, 2012
When used for the purpose designed this heater kicks but. In the back of my p/u with high cap it's perfect when the temps are in the single digits and teens. I've had mine for two years and it's worked as advertised with zero issues. Again, when properly maintained and used for what is designed this heater is an awesome addition to my camp gear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: high ridge, mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I want my money back

Date:March 30, 2011
When I bought mine it was called little buddy heater. It looks to be the same. Bought in december,it worked fine. Now if you turn it off with the button it's almost impossible to start. I turn it off by leaning it over. This past weekend while camping in a 28 degree snowfall, wnen the propane tank emptied it took almost an hour to restart in the middle of the night. When the next can of propane was gone it took 1/2 hour to get pilot to staylit. burner never lit. I am going to contact manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus,Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr.Heater Base Camp Heater.

Date:January 29, 2010
This heater work's Great haven't had any problem's with mine.I get about 5 1/2 hours of heat per.tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater

Date:December 31, 2008
So far, so good. This heater is easy to set up, and easy to light. It puts out nice heat in a small area.
I was a bit suprised at how large it was when I first opened it. But have since got used to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lowell, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

basecamp heater

Date:December 29, 2008
works great in my deer blind can't wait to use it ice fishing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: albion, michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

doesnt work

Date:December 21, 2008
the product worked fine right out of the box. took it out in the feild it would not light, and still doesnt. i am taking it back to the store for exchange. i will give it one more try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: STOW CREEK NJ.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

2.5

Date:December 18, 2008
I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED WITH THE SIZE OF THE HEATER
WAS WAY TO BIG FOR MY BOX DEER STAND. NOT MUCH HEAT UNLESS YOU ARE SITTING RIGHT ON TOP OF IT. THE PAULIN MOD# 5500 WITH 3400 BTU'S PUTS OFF 3 TIMES THE HEAT FOR HALF THE PRICE IF YOU CAN STILL FIND ONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Ohio Farm Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BETTER VALUES AVAILABLE

Date:December 15, 2008
Not a lot of warmth unless you are sitting on it. Mr. Heater BUDDY heater is about perfect and only $20.00 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: newyork tioga 'county
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

warm

Date:December 9, 2008
every thing Iwanted no problems . I used it in my deer blind and killed 2 deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:December 8, 2008
Used it for hunting, me and my 6 yr. old son plenty warm in our deer stand. Very satified.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30