Customer Reviews for MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

MR. HEATER Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

Get the maximum amount of heat and take up a minimum amount of space with this powerful BaseCamp Heater. It puts out an amazing 3,800 BTUs of heat at a 45° angle so the heat is deflected upward toward the user. The 8" compact stand doesn't take up unnecessary floor space. A unique one-button control opens the valve and ignites the burner. One-button instant off for safety and convenience. Operates off a standard 1-lb. disposable bottle of propane (not included). Tip switch and oxygen depletion sensor reduces fire hazard and chances of CO poisoning. Certified for indoor use.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
37 out of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Review 1 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful blind heater

Date:April 2, 2015
Light, easy to ignite, quiet, no smell, Warms the blind in minutes. Best thing ever for small blind and cold mornings or night hog hunting. Warms blind so quickly I turn it off in just a few minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product

Date:February 24, 2015
This heater worked great for me. I used it in a shooting box and it kept me very comfortable. It's nice being able to harm your hands up during a hunt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heat

Date:January 20, 2015
Works very good. I stayed warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Was good while it lasted...

Date:January 20, 2015
My only complaint with this heater in the short time I had it ice fishing was that it fell out of the plastic base too much. I was ice fishing using 10 inch drilled holes with my flasher and the heater a fair distance from the holes, when I heard a noise and saw my heater sinking down one of the holes. It seemed to work nice the one time I used it previously fishing. I was also looking forward to using it bow hunting in blind because is was quiet and seemed to heat well for the small area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Little Heater

Date:January 13, 2015
Bought this for my husband for Christmas. He uses this in his golf cart and he absolutely loves it. Works very well and keeps him thawed out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Germany
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater, little Buddy heater

Date:December 28, 2014
This little heater is perfect for a short hunt session on a covered tree stand. It is light weight, easy to carry additional to other necessary items like gun, binocular etc…I am a female hunter, and it is definitely a must have for short term hunts….
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good little heater

Date:December 23, 2014
Puts of a good amount of heat and is good for a small garage or for a hunting blind. Quiet and portable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mr. heater

Date:December 23, 2014
i can,t believe the amount of heat it generates
i recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simple. Effective. Safe.

Date:December 17, 2014
This heater is perfect for my 4' x 4' hunting blind. Easy to start and lasts a good long time on one canister. Small enough to fit in my backpack even with a spare gas canister.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quality unit

Date:December 16, 2014
STANDS UP AT THE CORRECT ANGLE AND HEATS REAL WELL. using IT IN MY BARN FOR SPOT HEAT AND PLAN ON USING IT IN THE FLIP OVER ICE SHANTY. MY BE A LITTLE SMALL TO HEAT IN THE SUB 0 TEMP BUT I HAVE THE LARGER BUDDY HEATER FOR THOSE COLD DAYS. STARTS REAL E-Z and SHUT DOWN IS QUICK..
STEELYDANN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Well

Date:December 3, 2014
Nicely sized and worked well in my deer blinds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

returned this item

Date:December 2, 2014
This heater never did work right for me. The "tile" on the heater is not supposed to continually flame, but it never quit doing that on this particular heater. It did not seem to put out enough heat for use in a pop up tent. I returned this item and bought the biggest version.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great heater

Date:December 1, 2014
This little heater might look small but it puts off a lot of heat. I have put these in my box blinds to take the chill off and keep the kids from getting too cold. Very pleased with both of them so far and. I've had them for 2 years and no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Like Brande new

Date:November 30, 2014
I got the Reconditioned one, and it took a while to start and light up the surface area, however after that it was nice and toasty giving heat where I was pointing it towards. Just wish I got another one so i could have two, one on each side of me while ice fishing.
Overall its a great Product.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice little heater after a simple fix

Date:November 27, 2014
I bought 2 of these pilot light would not stay on after 5 min of holding the button I almost sent them back but decided to tear one apart I unhooked both wires going to black tip over safety device hooked them together put heater back together works perfect on every time within 10 seconds just don't leave unattended it will only shut off when you push the off button will not shut off when tipped over after switch is bypassed I bought refurbished ones cant beat them for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mr.Heater Little Buddy

Date:November 17, 2014
I used this heater for the first time 2 weeks ago and was very disappointed with it. Took forever to get the pilot to stay on then the heater ran for about 30 minutes and shut off now mind you the 1 pound bottle is brand new.Would not start again do not recommend wasting your money on this product as I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Equipment

Date:April 29, 2014
I purchased this heater just before the opening of archery turkey season in Nebraska. The weather was cold, wet and windy and this little heater was small enough to fit in my back pack and big enough to keep me warm inside the ground blind. My hunting buddies made fun of me for getting it until the end of the first day and they all wished they had one.
Starts easy and runs over 8 hours on a single tank of fuel.
This is going to get used a lot with my outdoor adventures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:March 5, 2014
I have had problems lighting my larger Buddy Heater and it was very sensitive to the wind. It got to be a real pain... so when I saw this one I thought I would give it a try. I've been using it all season for ice fishing and I love it. It is easy on, easy off, stays lit unless it gets a direct blast of wind, its easy to tell when its gone out and if it is tipped over it turns itself off instantly. i'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MY BUDDY

Date:January 7, 2014
WORKS JUST FINE IN MY LITTLE DEER STAND.SMALL AND COMPACT.SOMETIMES YOU HAVE YOU HAVE TO PRESS THE RED BUTTON TO LIGHT IT MORE THAN ONCE.I HAVE THE BIG BUDDY I BOUGHT AT CABELAS ALSO,WORKS W/TWO BOTTLES.SO FAR NO PROBLEMS.I,M SURE IF I DO CABELAS WILL TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM.THEY ALWAYS HAVE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this heater before deer season in Northeast Wisconsin, started great out of the box at home, but does not start on a regular basis in the woods? Very Frustrated with the product!!!
Nothing worse that being cold in the swamp during muzzleloader season!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 46