Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

CABELA'S Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

The urge to relax can strike fast when you're outdoors. That's why you need a portable instant hammock that is easy to set up and take down. Because it folds down to just 11"L x 6-1⁄4"W x 51-1⁄2"H, this is one hammock you can keep in the back of your vehicle for camping trips and any other lounging situations. The 600-denier fabric comfortably supports up to 250 lbs. Setup size is 93"L x 40"W x 26"D. Comes with a convenient carry bag. Total weight: 30 lbs. Color: Olive Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
76 out of 85(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Review 41 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2008

portable Hammock

By
Location: Brockport New York
this is my new couch . I live on the third floor and this hammock is so light weight I can take it anywhere. I thinks it's alot more comfortable than a two post hammock{no falling Out} Thank you so much..Chadoe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2008

Very comfortable....perhaps too so.

By
I bought 3 of these to go camping with my brother and nephews. My only mistake was not picking up 2 more. They set up in a matter of second, are strong and sturdy.
Only con is that yes, they are a little on the heavy side if you plan on hiking with them (about 25 lbs). However, for urban style camping (within a few hundred yards of your car) these are perfect!
As for comfort.....they are perhaps too comfortable. It's virtually impossible to lounge in one under a tree on a hot summer day and not fall asleep.
Excellent product. Thanks! Yes, I am buying 2 more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

best lazy man hammock out there!

By
Location: SoCal
A hammock you don't have to find two trees to tie up to, who could ask for more? Originally bought this for camping, but it sits in the backyard on those lazy afternoons and will accompany me to any outdoor activity I will be at. Take it out, unfold it and connect the chains and relax. I love it!
Wouldn't recommend for anyone over 6'2".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Excellent choice!

By
Location: Kansas
This is perfect for just relaxing or for sleeping in your tent. I took it with me on my last camping trip and it was great for use as a cot. For me, it was more comfortable than a cot. I would highly recommend and you can't beat the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

By
Location: Jim Thorpe, PA.
Bought two of these, one for my wife, and one for me. At the sale price, what a deal! They are very sturdy and well made. I have one set up in my garage where I often grab a nap on a lazy afternoon. Two thumbs up as far as I'm concerned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

folding camp hammock

By
Location: helena,mt
very easy to set up.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Folding hammock

By
Location: Northern California
This product is easy to set up and take down. The one piece frame is up and down in seconds, not a bunch of pieces to put together.
Light weight, but seems durable. Great for camping or to take with you in the RV.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Camp Hammock

By
Location: Ozark, AR
Have really enjoyed the hammock. Is very handy, it can be set up anywhere. Wish the carry strap was backpack style.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2008

Folding camp hammock

By
Location: SC
Shipping container arrived with end retaped from damage during shipment. Plastic end protector for hammock support bar missing.
Hammock is easy to fold out and sleeps comfortably. Great for those late camp nights when there isn't enough time to set up a tent. Folds to a easy to store size.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2008

Folding Hammock

By
Location: Dickinson,No . Dak.
Awesome Hammock;it's what I was looking for, at the clearance price !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

Folding camp hammock

By
Location: Millstadt, IL
This hammock is simple and easy to use. I bought it on sale, and I'm glad that I did.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2008

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

By
Location: arkansas
very disappointed. broke the first time I laid in it. I purchased because it was a Cabelas brand. Definitely not Cabelas quality I have come to expect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2008

Cabela's standard folding hammock

By
Location: PA
I really liked this product. It's very quick and easy to set up.
The net underneath is nice to put gear you want to keep close.
It is well constructed and has a nice carring bag with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2008

Slick

By
Location: Vienna, WV
The hammock is easy to set up and supportive for sleep. It does not swing back and forth at all, and does not tip you out. I believe it would be simple to use without the stand, tied between two trees if you like the swinging motion. The only negative I found was that the material is very slick for a nylon sleeping bag. I did not fall out, but it was difficult to change positions without sliding all over the place. Still, it was a good deal on sale and I would buy it again knowing about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

heavey

By
Location: brandon,ms
very heavey; must use around house or truck camping;
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2008

Love our new hammock!

By
Location: North San Diego county
Purchased the hammock as a Christmas gift for my husband. It took him all of about 3 minutes to set up the first time; it takes about 2 minutes now, from bag to nap. We really like the sturdy frame with four chain attachments, the "flat feet" for stability, and the comfy pillow. The net underneath holds reading materials nicely. I need one for myself now!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

beach hammock

By
Location: Colorado
Great for hauling to the beach - then envy of all those laying on the sand....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Not Comfy

By
Location: So Cal
The hammock had excellent quality and workmanship. It just wasn't comfy for hanging out around the camp. We returned it. Cabela's return policy is the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2009

GREAT BUY

By
Location: Singapore
I have been looking for the best gift for my husband and he agrees that this is a great buy. We are staying in Singapore, and this is great on our balcony. It only takes him 2 min to set up every thing the first time round. So I will not be surprised if I get to see my neighbors also using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2009

Good Product

By
Location: Leesburg, FL
I am enjoying this hammock for its comfort and ease of use. I have had no difficulty assembling and when unassembled, the product is compact and easy to store. It is also lightweight and therefore easy to move. The only reason I did not give this product 5 stars is that the hardware (4 bolts and nuts) are displaying rust after just 4 weeks of use. I will need to remove the hardware and repaint with a rust inhibitor.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 85