Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

CABELA'S Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

The urge to relax can strike fast when you're outdoors. That's why you need a portable instant hammock that is easy to set up and take down. Because it folds down to just 11"L x 6-1⁄4"W x 51-1⁄2"H, this is one hammock you can keep in the back of your vehicle for camping trips and any other lounging situations. The 600-denier fabric comfortably supports up to 250 lbs. Setup size is 93"L x 40"W x 26"D. Comes with a convenient carry bag. Total weight: 30 lbs. Color: Olive Green.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
71 out of 79(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Review 41 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brockport New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

portable Hammock

Date:September 9, 2008
this is my new couch . I live on the third floor and this hammock is so light weight I can take it anywhere. I thinks it's alot more comfortable than a two post hammock{no falling Out} Thank you so much..Chadoe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable....perhaps too so.

Date:September 19, 2008
I bought 3 of these to go camping with my brother and nephews. My only mistake was not picking up 2 more. They set up in a matter of second, are strong and sturdy.
Only con is that yes, they are a little on the heavy side if you plan on hiking with them (about 25 lbs). However, for urban style camping (within a few hundred yards of your car) these are perfect!
As for comfort.....they are perhaps too comfortable. It's virtually impossible to lounge in one under a tree on a hot summer day and not fall asleep.
Excellent product. Thanks! Yes, I am buying 2 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SoCal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best lazy man hammock out there!

Date:September 22, 2008
A hammock you don't have to find two trees to tie up to, who could ask for more? Originally bought this for camping, but it sits in the backyard on those lazy afternoons and will accompany me to any outdoor activity I will be at. Take it out, unfold it and connect the chains and relax. I love it!
Wouldn't recommend for anyone over 6'2".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent choice!

Date:September 22, 2008
This is perfect for just relaxing or for sleeping in your tent. I took it with me on my last camping trip and it was great for use as a cot. For me, it was more comfortable than a cot. I would highly recommend and you can't beat the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jim Thorpe, PA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock

Date:September 22, 2008
Bought two of these, one for my wife, and one for me. At the sale price, what a deal! They are very sturdy and well made. I have one set up in my garage where I often grab a nap on a lazy afternoon. Two thumbs up as far as I'm concerned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: helena,mt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

folding camp hammock

Date:September 22, 2008
very easy to set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Folding hammock

Date:September 23, 2008
This product is easy to set up and take down. The one piece frame is up and down in seconds, not a bunch of pieces to put together.
Light weight, but seems durable. Great for camping or to take with you in the RV.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ozark, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camp Hammock

Date:September 23, 2008
Have really enjoyed the hammock. Is very handy, it can be set up anywhere. Wish the carry strap was backpack style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Folding camp hammock

Date:October 14, 2008
Shipping container arrived with end retaped from damage during shipment. Plastic end protector for hammock support bar missing.
Hammock is easy to fold out and sleeps comfortably. Great for those late camp nights when there isn't enough time to set up a tent. Folds to a easy to store size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dickinson,No . Dak.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Folding Hammock

Date:October 14, 2008
Awesome Hammock;it's what I was looking for, at the clearance price !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Millstadt, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Folding camp hammock

Date:November 4, 2008
This hammock is simple and easy to use. I bought it on sale, and I'm glad that I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

Date:November 4, 2008
very disappointed. broke the first time I laid in it. I purchased because it was a Cabelas brand. Definitely not Cabelas quality I have come to expect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's standard folding hammock

Date:November 22, 2008
I really liked this product. It's very quick and easy to set up.
The net underneath is nice to put gear you want to keep close.
It is well constructed and has a nice carring bag with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Vienna, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slick

Date:December 11, 2008
The hammock is easy to set up and supportive for sleep. It does not swing back and forth at all, and does not tip you out. I believe it would be simple to use without the stand, tied between two trees if you like the swinging motion. The only negative I found was that the material is very slick for a nylon sleeping bag. I did not fall out, but it was difficult to change positions without sliding all over the place. Still, it was a good deal on sale and I would buy it again knowing about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: brandon,ms
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heavey

Date:December 23, 2008
very heavey; must use around house or truck camping;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North San Diego county
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love our new hammock!

Date:December 28, 2008
Purchased the hammock as a Christmas gift for my husband. It took him all of about 3 minutes to set up the first time; it takes about 2 minutes now, from bag to nap. We really like the sturdy frame with four chain attachments, the "flat feet" for stability, and the comfy pillow. The net underneath holds reading materials nicely. I need one for myself now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

beach hammock

Date:January 27, 2009
Great for hauling to the beach - then envy of all those laying on the sand....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: So Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Comfy

Date:February 9, 2009
The hammock had excellent quality and workmanship. It just wasn't comfy for hanging out around the camp. We returned it. Cabela's return policy is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Singapore
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT BUY

Date:March 3, 2009
I have been looking for the best gift for my husband and he agrees that this is a great buy. We are staying in Singapore, and this is great on our balcony. It only takes him 2 min to set up every thing the first time round. So I will not be surprised if I get to see my neighbors also using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Standard Folding Camp Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Leesburg, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:April 24, 2009
I am enjoying this hammock for its comfort and ease of use. I have had no difficulty assembling and when unassembled, the product is compact and easy to store. It is also lightweight and therefore easy to move. The only reason I did not give this product 5 stars is that the hardware (4 bolts and nuts) are displaying rust after just 4 weeks of use. I will need to remove the hardware and repaint with a rust inhibitor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 79