Customer Reviews for Yeti Yeti Sherpa Coolers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Yeti Yeti Sherpa Coolers

Why replace cheap coolers year after year when one can last several seasons? With a super-strong, one-piece, roto-molded shell, this durable cooler has 2" of polyurethane foam insulation that teams with an integrated gasket for superior sealing and ice retention. Nonslip, nonmarking feet keep it in place on deck. Leakproof drain plug. Available: 50-quart - Dimensions: 27-3/4"L X 17-1/2"W X 13-1/2"H. 70-quart - Dimensions: 29-3/4"L X 17-1/2"W X 16-1/2"H. 120-quart - Dimensions: 38-3/4"L X 17-1/2"W X 19-1/2"H. 145-quart - Dimensions: 45"L X 19-1/2"W X 19-1/2"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Review 1 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yeti Sherpa Cooler 145

Date:October 6, 2008
Cooler is built like a brick outhouse. I pack it the night before I leave on a trip because it does such a good job keeping the ice and contents cold for several or more days. Worth the extra money for durability and performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heavy-Duty!

Date:September 1, 2008
YETI Coolers makes a fine product. Very strong, very tough, and well insulated. I don't think my two boys will ever be able to tear up this cooler. This is the last cooler I'll ever buy. Held ice a long time too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Skiatook, Ok.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Yeti cooler

Date:September 1, 2008
I purchased the Yeti 50 quart cooler. This cooler is suppose to hold ice upto 5 days. It does well to hold ice 3 days. The latches are hard rubber which will give off a black residue after being outside a couple of days. The finish on this cooler will dull after being outside in the elements for a week or so, and is hard to clean it back to near new.This cooler gets 2 stars only because it does hold ice a little better than others I have used. However, for the money you can buy several coolers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

What a disappointment!

Date:August 6, 2008
For years I have heard great things about Yeti coolers (before that Icey-Tek), but I couldn't justify the high purchase price until recently. I purchased two large Yeti coolers for use on our Florida ranch. Although they sit out in 75-90 degree heat 24 hours a day I thought they would hold ice/low temps for at least a few days. Wrong! Even when packed with ice (either bags or frozen water bottles), 100% of the ice is gone in 24-36 hours and everything is warm by the third day (and yes, I AM sure that the lids are closed tight and the drain plugs are closed). I open-close the coolers - at most - four or five times/day, for just a few seconds. Simply unbelievable! These coolers are no better (maybe worse) than the "marine" or "five-day" coolers from other manufacturers, which cost much, much less. I so wanted these to be the best coolers I had ever owned, but instead they have been a huge, huge disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: High Bridge, N. J.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yeta Sherpa Cooler

Date:August 5, 2008
Had it up at Boy Scout Camp for a week during one of the hottest weeks of the summer, if not the hottest. Only had to put ice in it twice; and there was with a lot of Scouts going in an out of it. It cleaned up easy afterwards. I would have rated it excellent, but I want to see how the hinges, latchs and exterierr hold up after a couple of years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SAT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yeti heavy

Date:July 22, 2008
Great cooler - but heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Diego
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yeti Cooler

Date:July 14, 2008
This is a well insulated/heavy duty cooler designed for hot environments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yeti Sherpa Coolers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastern Shore of Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

74 qt. Yeti Cooler

Date:July 10, 2008
I bought this cooler because the Igloo in the back of my boat didn't keep ice more than one day. This one geeps ice two days max. I payed full price and the next week it went on sale
for $50 dollars off, must not be a good seller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.