Customer Reviews for GSM Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

GSM Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight

This spotlight has three 3-watt Luxeon™ high power LEDs that provide a brilliant, powerful beam. It also has six standard Nichia LEDs for immediate area use. With just a single charge, it will provide up to three hours of constant use. The ergonomically designed rubberized grip with the trigger pulse switch is as comfortable as it is functional. The light has an always-on switch for constant light and comes with a detachable red lens. Both a home and car charger are included. Weight: 1 lb. Dimensions: 6"L x 3"W x 8"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
73 out of 80(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Review 21 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dundee, N.Y.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tough light

Date:March 16, 2012
owned this light for 3 years, and have droped it several times and even with this abuse it still works, even though it does have a rattle in it can be fixed with a little glue. would definitely would buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gallia Co. Ohio
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WOW 100 %

Date:February 8, 2012
I sure don't need to say much at all.
I'm 69 and holding !! My best ever light that is.I will be buying these for the family members for CHRISTMAS.
Thanks Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: RuraL, Nevada
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad customer service and cheap light

Date:January 23, 2012
I loved this light when I first bought and tested it around the house. I even loved it when I took it out predator hunting for the first time. When I came home the light no longer worked and something is rattling around inside of it. I emailed Cyclops 5 times and 11 months later recieved a email saying it was not there fault and they would not help me out. The worst customer service in the world is found at Cyclops. I would never buy or reccomend this light to anyone, instead buy the cheap Cabelas brand and it will last a long time and cost a third of what this light does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bright light

Date:December 30, 2011
this is a great light, money is well worth it took it coon hunting as an extra handheld light it was brighter than everyones helmet lights. very nice light thinking about another one for the boat.BUY this LIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NICE LIGHT!

Date:December 27, 2011
I purchased this spotlight as a Christmas gift for my husband, and was a bit hesitant after it came in the mail; it looked smaller than I expected. After he opened it, he took it outside and WOW! It might have looked small, but it really lit up the field behind our house. My husband is not easily impressed, but he LOVES this light! Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressive Spotlight

Date:July 26, 2011
Recently took the Thor/Cyclops on a frog hunting trip. This was the first time to use this in the field. Had high expectations because of all the great reviews.
Well, this spotlight well exceeded my expectations. The light is incredibly bright and the unit is very durable. I tend to be rough with my equipment and this spotlight stood up to the beatings. It was dropped a few times with no issues. We endured several downpours throughout the evening and the light kept on working.
The only downside that i have experienced so far is the fact that the charge light does not turn off once it is fully charged. Also, the detachable red lens doesn't stay on very well. I had to add some electrical tape around the parameter of the lens to keep it on while in the field.
Overall, I highly recommend this spotlight. It does what it is designed to do and does it very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE Okla
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Light for the money

Date:July 24, 2011
Best Buy, spot light holds charge for long time, our light came July 8th, we charged it per instructions and are still using it on same charge July 23, LED'S do a superb job in spotlight mode (bright white), unit is light weight for doing such a good job.
Everybody should have one of these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Does not last

Date:July 19, 2011
This light is junk! It lasted me 2 months before the battery would not stay charged. Customer service is awful at cyclops to. They didn't even try to help. Don't waste your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RALEIGH MS.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE CATDADDY !!!

Date:February 22, 2011
READ THE REVIEWS ,IT WILL SELL ITS SELF !! BEST MONEY FOR A LIGHT I HAVE EVER SPENT WHEN ON LOW ITS A GREAT WALKING AND WORKING LIGHT BUT WHEN ON BRIGHT IT WILL LIGHT THE WORLD UP AND NOT GO DEAD IN 5 MINUTES !!! I AM A PREDATOR HUNTER AND THIS LIGHT IS AWSOME !!! YOU MIGHT SPEND MORE MONEY BUT YOU WANT GET A BETTER LIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Orleans
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little concern

Date:February 16, 2011
Just received my light and it seems like it will be ok, BUT.
The instruction page says the red light will go out when the battery is fully charged. It does not.
I called the manufacturer and they told me the instruction page was incorrect. That as long as the battery has been charged over ten hours, it has a full charge. Maybe maybe not.. Thus my concern.
When I registered my product for warranty I wrote a letter detailing the conversation I had with the rep, and wanted this on the record in case something fails due to this problem. I will charge it again in less than 90 days but maybe by then it will be out of warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I own 4 unfortunately

Date:January 31, 2011
Bought four of these lights - three for my cars, and one for the in-laws. They have just been terrible. Trigger often doesn't work on them. Sometimes only one setting will work. Two of the 4 have had something plastic come loose inside and rattle around. On one, the battery itself is sliding around inside. Not one of these lights lasted for longer than 6 months of light duty without developing a problem. Very poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pa.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best light for nighthunting ever

Date:January 16, 2011
Best light ever, last long time never ran out of power, hunted for 9 hours and still strong. Tracked deer for 1 1/2 hours light on high the whole time never faded. Well worth the money. Friends are going to buy one themselves. I have this light for 7 months. CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great light

Date:December 16, 2010
I received this light-weight light, couple weeks ago. I live in the woods and have an assortment of wildlife. With a new puppy, I wanted something I could grab and take out there, so I'll feel alittle less worried.
This is a powerful light, easy to handle, and I'm so glad I got one. I'd buy more for X-mas gifts but they're currently backordered. Has a soft-grip and trigger for just a shot in the woods, if I want. Charging took maybe half-hour and have not had a need, yet, to recharge.
I am so happy I don't have to lug around the old one I had that was twenty pounds, at least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tallahassee Fl.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cyclops/Sirsus 9 watt LED Spot light

Date:November 28, 2010
I just recievid my light the weekend hunting season opened. I can not believe I have finally found a good light. It is very bright and holds a great charge. when you turn it on it's like turning the lights on the base ball field. You will be glad you ordered it. I won't let the kids use it, it's mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Blanco
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Light

Date:October 20, 2010
I ordered two of these lights. One for myself and one for my nine year old. And for the size and light weight they are excellent and bright and it comes with the red lense for predator calling. This is an excellent light for my son to handle and not get tired so easily. And they shine a good distance. At least the hundred yards they talk about or more. Don't be afraid to order this little compact light as it does a big job.
Terry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Davidsonville, MD
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Spotlight

Date:October 2, 2010
My wife and I needed a spotlight for a seven week trip this summer to the Limpopo-Lipadi Game and Wilderness Reserve in the Tuli Block area of Botswana, Africa. It had to be lightweight, rugged, reasonably priced, small enough to pack, and have a long battery life. It also had to be bright enough to spot and take pictures of nocturnal animals such as leopards and hyenas, and it had to stay bright for long night game drives. After reading positive reviews in Cabela's, we decided on the Thor/Cyclops Sirius LED Spotlight, although we had doubts that a light at this price would measure up. This was easily the best, most versatile spotlight we've ever owned! We only charged it once during seven weeks of night time driving on this Botswana safari. Game animals such as leopards, wildebeasts, even a rare wild dog pack, showed up clearly a hundred yards ahead! Driving with one hand and holding up a spotlight with the other can get very tiring, so the light weight of the Sirius was welcome. The on/off lock was another valuable feature, since you don't have to hold the trigger all the time. One of the best features was the high/low power selector - we used the low power around the safari lodge at night to avoid bumping into critters! This is a truly satisfying product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing Spotlight!

Date:June 22, 2010
I purchased this spotlight after struggling with the standard bulky "Q Beam-Type" spotlight for years. Although this certainly doesn't throw off the millions of candle power of the much larger spotlight, it is a great spotlight for scanning across a few acres of land. There are two things that make this spotlight incredible...the size and the battery life. it is fairly lightweight compared to the 2-5 million candle power spots that shine for 5 minutes and die. I use it nightly to scan the backyard for critters and I only charge it because I feel like I should. I literally go for over a month without charging it. oh, and it's pretty tough too. My 3 year old dropped in on concrete and it still works fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cyclops

Date:April 23, 2010
I charged it once and just use it for noise at night or what ever else and it is still on the same charge after a month.
I really like this light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

If you only get one light, this is the ONE!

Date:April 16, 2010
This Thor/Cyclops Sirius LED Spotlight is; pound-for-pound, dollar-for-dollar, lumen-for-lumen, the most versatile light on the market. In high-mode, the three high power LED’s project a well focused 240 lumen spot that defies the small size and weight of what you are holding in your hand (while also lighting the entire surrounding area) for 3 hours of burn time. In low-mode, the other six LED’s cast a soft, widely dispersed ambient light (when that’s all that is needed), and in this mode will last for over 100 hours of burn time. The overall lightness of weight, small size, comfortable handling and balance make this extremely powerful light a cut-above everything else. I just ordered a second one. No one flashlight/spotlight can do everything; but if you had to have just one, this is it. I respect the opinions and experiences of others who have reviewed this product. And, as usual, the overwhelming majority of you are right! I can't recommend this Thor/Cyclops Sirius LED spotlight more highly – if you get one, you’ll know why. It’s a 10 on a 5 scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Thor/Cyclops Sirius 9-Watt LED Spotlight
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rock Port Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great light

Date:April 7, 2010
This small handheld light is very bright for it's size. I've had it for 4 moonths, using it on and off including several coyote hunts and have yet to recharge it. All run time has been on the high beam setting as well. This is a great little light and I will be getting another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 80