Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights

Whether you're boating late at night, trying to find downed game after sunset, or need a light source if you're having car trouble, these rechargeable spotlights are a must-have. Each supplies continuous illumination for up to 40 minutes. The secret to their brightness is super-powerful quartz-halogen lamps. The 10-million candlepower version produces about 2,300 lumens. For those times you need an extra hand for work, each light includes a swivel stand and nylon carrying strap. Both have a high/low beam option, for optimal lighting in any situation. A 6- or 12-volt (depending on model) sealed lead acid rechargeable battery is included. Two-position on/off switch. Also, each comes with a 120- volt AC/DC adapter and a 12-volt vehicle plug for multiple charging options. Available: 10-million candlepower (one H4 100-watt lamp) 15-million candlepower (one H4 100-watt lamp)
Overall Customer Rating:
2.744 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
13
1 Star
29
38 out of 86(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Review 61 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Leechburg, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

15 million cp spotlight

Date:November 16, 2009
My 1.5 million spotlight out performed this light like a 100 watt bulb compared to a 60 watt. There is no linear focus to the beam. It is scattered and therefore lacks brightness. It also throws an iritating dark center. I tested it at 100 to 250 yards. At over 100 yards there was small set of eyes. I had to use the 1.5 to see that it was a cat. I purchased it for my grandson hoping that, if it was only half as powerful as it says it is, it would still out perform my 1.5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: indianapolis IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor product for cabelas

Date:November 18, 2009
purchased the 15,000,000 spot beam used it once it lasted 15 min. put it back on recharge and it never worked since. can't evan buy replacement batteries for them. not worth the price what ever it is
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: shenandoah iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

spotlight

Date:November 27, 2009
Very disappointed ,does not hold a charge very long, switch is not easy to find in the dark. overall I thought this would be a better spotlight for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Buchanan, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not very bright!

Date:January 16, 2010
20,000,000 I don't think it's that bright, my 1,000,000 is just as bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

15 million light

Date:June 12, 2010
This is a great light. Yes it is large but it really does the job. Charge seems to hold well. I use it to see around the farm at night and find my dogs in the woods. Turns night into day! Long range view great. Not something you want to carry around long but for in the truck, at home, boat etc, is it's use. I bought one for Dad. I've had mine about a year now and no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

10 Million Candle

Date:June 28, 2010
This light not very well made bulky over sized case, switch not weather proof you have to use two hands to turn on as switch is on the side in a closed compartment, not the place for on- off switch on a light to be used on a dark rolling boat. I guess you could set this light up on its 2 part stand then use both hands to turn it on, one to open compartment other to hit switch while it is standing on the ground then back your truck up 100 yards to work on it, the only good use I can see, I wish I had read reviews and not ordered out of catalog
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

20 million candlepower spotlight

Date:October 30, 2010
This light is way larger than it needs to be and it is more of a flood light because of the wide beam pattern. My cheap Q-beam would illuminate objects farther away. I was disappointed but decided I could make it work for my application. I removed the battery and installed my own (heavier) switch and slightly enlarged the holes for the bulbs. I wired a heavy cord into it and made it so that it plugs into a 12 volt source. I installed 2 55 watt H4 HID bulbs (4300K) into each of the 2 bulb receptacles, one is in the focal point and the other is off focus. The 4 ballasts fit easily into the massive light housing. It is now a flood light with a bright central beam and produces an astounding 20000 lumens of pure white light. If you do something like this, you will need to make sure that you have a plug in that is capable of providing 40 amps for about 10 seconds and 20 amps after that. The light is not impressive at all, but it can be made into the most ridiculously bright light you have ever seen. The only way I would recommend this light to anyone is if they intend to completely modify it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: vt
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

20,000,000

Date:December 4, 2010
Bad light. I was very excited to get this light
Not very bright no way is 20,000,000 candle power, My headlight is brighter. I returned it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

20M light

Date:December 10, 2010
Its big, bulky, not very bright, heavy and takes a day to recharge. Dont waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

dont buy it

Date:January 8, 2011
It worked 2 times! Took the back panel off to see if there was a loose connection and a battery was leaking everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Only lasted 5-10 min

Date:September 12, 2011
Great power output, but only for about 5-10 minutes and then the light dims substantially. So the claim of power for 45 minutes did not hold true for me. I will be returning this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No longer working

Date:October 26, 2011
Purchased the Cabela spotlight for Christmas last year. It didn't last a year. Won't even turn on. Looks brand new with not a scratch on it. Do these things have a warranty?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Waste of Money

Date:November 28, 2011
This light lasts 3 months with very light use. Had them replace one but this time I give up. We use the light on average of less than once a week to walk up a driveway. No hard use and they break in three months. Save your money and buy one from someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Light BUT DOES NOT LAST!

Date:December 7, 2011
Got this light for Christmas - I loved it. Then in no time it quit with no warning. Worked great last time I used it - next time I needed it - it wouldn't do anything. Major disappointment. Light still looks brand new but it will not work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

15 mil,rechargeable spotlight

Date:September 2, 2012
Was niceand bright and shined a long ways at first.
used this light about 6 times only for a few minutes each time. went to use it again and it would not work
Can not find anything about a warrenty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wouldn't buy again!

Date:September 11, 2012
This was the third rechargeable spot light we bought. We should have learned our lesson on the first buy. The first one fell apart, the second one would not hold a charge and we could not buy a replacement battery. The third one the charge would last maybe 10 minutes if we were lucky. We just returned it and got a full refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Way too big!!!

Date:October 16, 2012
I am returning the 15 million candlepower spotlight mainly because of its size. It is like carrying a suitcase around. A 5,000,000 CP I have has a brighter light as well and is a one-hand unit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlight

Date:October 31, 2012
We purchased a 20 million candle power rechargeable spotlight a month or so ago. We could not be happier with it.
The main use for this is to scare off the Bobcat and Bear that enjoy raiding our garden and the domestic fowl and wild turkeys. Turn the light on and preditors panic and head for the hills!
The light is worth the money, they charge fast and made to last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the brightest ligt in bunch

Date:December 5, 2012
I bought the 1 million candle power light to replace another 1 million candle power light made by another manufacturer. It doesn't have the same brightness or quality of the light it replaced. The first Cabela's light failed to work on it's first use as I motored in the pitch dark on a Lake Erie marsh. I sent it back and the replacement is just not as bright as the 1 million light I had before buying this Cabela light. The light does work and is not as heavy as the one it replaced, but when it comes to 1 million candle power I am not so sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Rechargeable Spotlights
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

worst purchase ever!

Date:December 11, 2012
Light isn't very bright at all, says its a 15 million candle power and its more like 100 lumens
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 86