Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit

Now you can buy one of Cabela's 11-, 20-, or 30-lb. commercial-grade, stainless steel vertical stuffers along with our foot-pedal-controlled 1/8-hp motor for additional savings. This sausage-stuffer and motor combo kit costs a fraction of what the competition's sells for. Make premium-cased sausage just like a commercial butcher. All Cabela's stuffers are precision-crafted to exacting tolerances. So, in addition to producing great-tasting sausage, they're guaranteed to stand up to years of frequent use. The upright canister holds as much meat as a traditional horizontal stuffer, but it takes up substantially less space on your workstation. And with three capacities available - 11 lb., 20 lb. and 30 lb. - there's a stuffer to accommodate the volume of your processing. Dual-speed gears let you crank the stuffer down slowly and then switch to a higher gear to quickly crank it back up again. Both the base and cylinder are constructed of heavy-duty stainless steel. Comes with four stuffing tubes (10mm, 20mm, 30mm and 40mm) for stuffing any size sausage casing, from small snack sticks to large summer sausage. The electric, foot-pedal-controlled 1/8hp motor allows you to create perfectly uniform sausage without assistance. It keeps hands free to guide the casing, and it applies consistent pressure for fast, flawless stuffing every time. Motor has a rheostat dial for adjusting stuffing speed. Installs quickly and runs on a standard 110-volt outlet. Forward and reverse operation. Available: 11-lb. Stuffer with motor 20-lb. Stuffer with motor 30-lb. Stuffer with motor
Overall Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Review 1 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30Lb motorized stuffer

Date:December 8, 2009
I just recently purchased the 30 lb vertical stuffer with the motor. My biggest regret is that I did not buy this product sooner. I can not say enough good things about it. It is well worth the money. I make hundreds of pounds of sausage monthly, and this machine has made my life enjoyable agin. Great product, all sausage makers should own one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Vertical 11 lb stuffer with motor

Date:November 12, 2009
The stuffer performed well but the turn down on the stuffer motor could be lower . It feeds the meat just a little to fast . But with a little practice that can be compensated for. As for the excess meat left at the bottom of the stuffer it wastes to much meat and that is money lost. If your not stuffing large amounts of meat its not economical to use this stuffer because of the left over meat at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sacramento, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's vertical stuffer/motor kit

Date:April 29, 2009
It has made my life so much easier, I was using 3/4 commercial grinder know I am done in less than half the time,Cabelas makes life very easy THANKYOU. Tim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Expensive but worth it!

Date:April 7, 2009
I bought the 30 pound vertical stuffer with motor drive. So far I have made snack sticks and used it to put plain burger into the tube type freezer bags. It works great for filling the freezer tubes because it is much easier to start and stop than the grinder. I made a stand for the cylinder to set upright under the grinder. I grind right into the stuffer cylinder then press into storage bags. I ground and bagged 90 pounds of burger in less than 2 hours including clean-up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orange Grove TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sausage Stuffer

Date:April 2, 2009
Used this product for the first time two weeks ago. I cannot praise it enough. It performed just as stated and made our job a lot easier and faster. Love It!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vertical stuffer

Date:March 9, 2009
best thing i ever used recommend to buy this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Read, Review, Work Slowly!

Date:February 7, 2009
I have read all the comments of many users and see a common thread.....they all think the Stuffers and Motor combination is sensational..........but.
My pals and I have been making sausages of all types for nearly 40 years. Like many we started with the hand crank grinders and hand crank stuffers. My original Choprite is still in operation when we have several people working.
Stuffers are used for stuffing pre prepared meat into some type of casing. Simple enough, but the operation requires some basic rules. Work in a cooler environment, mix spices and meats until completely incorporated, grind using a grinder plate that will provide the correct consistency and ADD ENOUGH WATER for the product to stuff smoothly into the pre-washed casing. Be sure to wet the stuffing tube before launching the casing onto the tube and have fun. Our rule for the motor is a couple seconds on...then a couple seconds off. Allsaid when we follow these rules we've never had one issue and the results of making your own are so outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Power, Veritcal Stuffer 30#

Date:February 4, 2009
We used to stuff our brats, beer sticks + sausage with the grinders, but we found it took so much time + alot of effort to push the meat down the throat of the grinder. The other problem was that the meat got really mushed up going through the grinder. Our new stuffer works great + in 1 hour we stuffed 240# of brats! Clean-up was extremely easy because we learned a new trick from the manual - use a non-stick spray on all the surfaces the meat will touch, we even use it on our grinders + mixers now! Clean-up is a breeze!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: British Columbia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sausage stuffer

Date:January 30, 2009
I have been making sausage and cold cuts for over 25 years. I had been using the old cast iron stuffers, but found them slow and tedious. Your 11lb stuffer has made this job so much easier. The motor works smoothly and the canister is easy to stuff. This machine works well on both collagen casings as well natural casings. Although it leaves 1.5 lbs of meat in the bottom ( i have weighed the bottom amount many times ) we like to use the extra for many meal ideas. From stiffer Knockwurst to smooth breakfast this stuffer has worked very well on all types of sausage. Very good product for home or small kitchen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:January 13, 2009
After stuffing sausage with a meat grinder and a hand stuffer for the last 15 years, I was amazed at the ease of using this stuffer. It used to take me and my wife an hour to hour and a half to stuff 30lbs of meat into tubes. With this stuffer I stuffed 30lbs of summer sausaqe in 15 min. Then stuffed 50lbs of german and polish sausage in approx. 30 min.(by my self) I wished we had bought the commercial stuffer years ago. Truly one of the best time and energy saving devices we have ever invested in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Davenport, WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela,s verticle Stuffer w/motor

Date:December 23, 2008
I purchased the 30# stuffer, unit worked very well, clean up was a simple process, and I could do the entire process by my self.
Great product, my wife asked me why I did not buy one years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Twin Lake, MI.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11 lb sausage stuffer

Date:December 22, 2008
I recently purchased the 11 lb motorized sausage stuffer. And from the reviews that I had read , I was aware of the fact that it did leave some meat in the bottom that didn't get pumped out. But let me tell you, by time I get to the bottom of the container, I've had so much FUN stuffing sausage with this thing that I really don't care. And the 11 lb. model really isn't all that bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Frazee, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:December 3, 2008
This is an excellent investment. It sped up our stuffing time. So easy that our 14yr old son did most of the stuffing. A must to purchase if you are an avid sausage maker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 # upright stuffer with motor

Date:November 18, 2008
My family and I have been making our family recipe sausage for as long as I can remember with on old cast iron stuffer. We decided to invest in a Cabelas upright stuffer to ease the workload making our sausage has become. The stuffer worked like a million bucks!! If you make sausage like I do, you have got to get one of these stuffers. IT IS WORTH IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

parts

Date:October 4, 2008
i would not recommend any canadian to buy a stuffer or any other meat equipment because cabelas does not send parts to canada so if your equipment brakes down you are out of luck.they told me under no circumstance will they ship parts to me.the equipment works very good just try and get parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Location Houston, Texas, Avid Deer Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

11 pound stuffer/motor

Date:July 28, 2008
I bought the 11 pound model. I stuffed small links using the 1/2" tube. I followed the instructions provided and it worked very well. The foot pedal control allows one person to easily control the stuffing. The gasket sealed perfectly (no bypass at all). FYI.....I did lubricate the gasket and pot with food grade oil spray. There was 1 to 1.5 pounds of ground meat left over which I made into patties. Clean-up was easy except for the stuffing tube. It would be nice if a stiff brush was provided to make cleaning the stuffing tube easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stuffing Good!

Date:May 27, 2008
To let you know, Cabelas delivered before the delivery time promised and I was not ripped off in any way with the credit card payment. However, Cableas could have explained their pricing policy for overweight stuff with UPS a little better when it came to the shipping charges, although the shipping charge (by ground) was by no means a lot for the size and weight of the machine). I have done a lot of stuffing sausages and believe me. this is a very good deal for the money and it is a solid attractive machine. The motor is an absolute pleasure (especially for one man efforts, which tend to most of the time for me) Where it is different however to more expensive machines, and therefore cheaper than some of the other other sausage stuffers you see on other web sites, is that the cylinder is a hybrid of stainless steel (top) , and the base is probably aluminum? Also the cylinder is seamed along its length. More expensive stuffer cylinders are made entirely of stainless steel in one casting (no seam etc.). Having said that when I churn out the sausage, it makes no difference! And it is so nice to plonk all the sausage meat into one cylinder full (I got the 30 lbs size) rather than having to refill every two minutes. So well done Cabelas, I am so happy with my sausage machine and your service was excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: sault ste. marie, ontario,cananda
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best piece of equipment

Date:May 7, 2008
after using this stuffer a couple times,i wonder why it took so long to buy one !! makes the job quicker and easier and able to do buy myself now...one thing i wish it had is a manual retract for the plugger,other then that it is a excellent piece of equipment..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia. Soon to be a Vermonter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sausage stuffer

Date:February 20, 2008
My purchase of the 30 pound sausage stuffer with motor was a very good move. I can now stuff all the sausage I make (usually about 80 lbs a weekend) by myself. With the motor and foot pedal, I can go as fast or as slow as I desire. The only problem I see is it leaves about 2 lbs of meat in the bottom of the stuffer at the end of the cycle. That works for me as I just use that sausage for patties. Overall I am very happy with the stuffer. Should have bought it sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Vertical Stuffer/Motor Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: roscommon MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

vertical stuffer/motor

Date:February 16, 2008
while the product preformed well there was about three pounds of meat left in the hopper and could not be pushed into the casing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 34