Customer Reviews for Thetford Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Thetford Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®

This unit takes the portable performance of the standard Porta Potti to the next level of efficiency and convenience with a powerful battery-operated flush. The large 5.5-gallon holding tank allows more time between emptying. The Model 465 Electric boasts the same locking latch closure, no-spill fresh water/fill vent, air-relief valve and rotating spout for no-splash emptying. Removable seat and cover. Runs on six AA batteries. Approximately 56 uses before emptying.Dimensions: 16-1/2"L x 15"W x 16-1/2"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Review 1 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never miss your own toilet!

Date:July 10, 2011
Honestly, I never thought that a portable toilet could be something that one could have in a home. The sanitary considerations that we humans have, makes one really appreciate something as simple yet, crucial as a toilet. I bought this for three purposes: A bathroom remodel, for our boat and for an upcoming ice fishing trip in our seasonal (non-heated) home this winter. The toilet works very well with battery flushing combined with excellent design that ensures non of the deposits are left in the bowl. The unit comes with everything but fresh water to get you started. So, you could actually buy this in the store and throw it in the truck on your way to the camp site! This is the BEST money that I have sent in a long time, no smell, no fuss. You cannot go wrong with this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HIGHLY Recommended !

Date:May 20, 2011
I bought this toilet to use during a house remodel. 3 people can use it for 4 days without need to empty or refill fresh water. The Thetford paper and deodorizer is a must for no smell or clogs whatsoever. Flushes great and operates perfect when you follow directions which are easy for old and young alike to learn. Easy to empty and easy to clean. Just follow the directions exactly. I HIGHLY recommend this brand!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best portable toilet for someone sick!!!!....

Date:November 27, 2010
I bought this toilet about a year ago for my mother who is sick because of a heart attack and she cant eat because she has esophagus problems and she is on a feeding tube... We live in a old house and only have an upstairs toilet. That's where this toilet has been literally a godsend for my mother! I put it downstairs in our laundry room and made it into a makeshift bathroom for her to use. I highly recommend that you buy Thetfords Campa Soft toilet tissue, because you cannot use regular toilet tissue with this. If you use regular toilet tissue, it will clog when you try and dump it out into a regular toilet. Also, I use both the throw in packet of thetfords deodorizer, and a few ounces of thetfords liquid deodorizer for literally NO SMELL coming from it! Like other reviewers say, it lasts for my mom about 4 days then I have to dump it... The electric flush works pretty well.. The hard part is lifting the unit up yourself when its full and dumping it. I use lysol toilet bowl cleaner [blue liquid] to clean it out after dumping it, and i use a shower wand in the shower to rinse it with the lysol, then flush it out into the toilet, that way it remains clean! Just be carefull with using Lysol toilet cleaner in the shower because it will take the finish and paint off of your bathtub!!! I found that out the hard way! LOL BUT it keeps it sanitized and cleaned. I make sure I rinse it out 3 or 4 times. After I clean it out, I throw a packet of thetfords deodorizer and a few ounces of liquid cleaner into it-- hit the flush twice to add some water to it to get the chemicals to work... and viola! I am done! I also sat the toilet on some pieces of plywood because it was kinda low to sit on for my mother, but once I did that, it worked fine. What's also nice about this toilet is that it seals up via the slide, so there is no smell! I recommend this toilet to anyone camping or sick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost like home!

Date:August 13, 2009
Bought the Thetford 465 mainly for my wife and two girls when we go camping and the first time out was a big success.
It got plenty of use and with zero complaints.
We kept it in our Alaknak tent and couldn't tell it was there. It did a great job.
I wasn't sure how well the battery operated flush would work but I thinks it's at least comparable to an RV toilet. A nice, relatively powerful swirl and all is clean.
We only used it for the weekend but I suspect we could have gone a week without emptying it.
Only minor nit: the lid has a latch on it but my two year old can easily lift the lid with the latch locked. Not really a big deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Allendale, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Help

Date:July 14, 2009
Since I sent for this, my wife seems to think she can't leave home without it. Even shopping. Sooooo convenient she says. We use it with cabelas shower enclosure and enjoy rustic camping so much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thetford 465 Electric Porta Pottie

Date:June 24, 2009
Excellent product! Purchased for family member who has undergone a total joint replacement and needed a bedside commode. Supplemented the Thetford with pottie rails and seat to make it the right height and add stability for the user. We are finding the capacity to be less than 57 flushes, but goes for approximately 3 days on current usage which isn't bad. No odor, easy to dump and clean. Highly recommend this product! Will also come in handy for little overnight fishing expeditions and camping trips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hillsboro Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thetford 465 electric porta potti

Date:May 5, 2009
Just love it. It is higher than the others so easy getting up and down. Cleans easily and love the electric part of it. Highy recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Necessary equipment

Date:February 24, 2009
We needed a way to assist an aging parent with a bedside portable bathroom following surgery and rehab, as well as nightly use as the bathroom was some distance. The Thetford Electric (battery driven) has been a superior way to go. It can easily be moved back away from the bed during the day, is totally self-contained and easy to maintain. (No odors using the chemicals offered with the system.) We suppported the Thetford's use with portable bars which allow our parent to get up and down off the Thetford without assistance.
Clean-up is usually every 5 days or so; the system is easy to handle, easy to dispose of waste products and all items can be lifted and handled by a smaller body framed person. The ticket to success without plumbing in a home miles from anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

porta potty

Date:January 20, 2009
This is the only reason I will join my husband at our lake cabin in the winter that has no plumbing! It was perfect, easy and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fulton Co., IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thetford Battery Flush Potti

Date:December 15, 2008
If you spend considerable time away from home and plumbing, and have room for a unit like this, it doesn't get much better. You can't pack it for the Alaskan Tundra, but for four days outdoors in the midwest, it's a luxury you shouldn't be without. Bought it for the wife and daughter's convenience, but really appreciated it after a couple of very cold days in the woods. Reasonably priced, easy to clean and maintain. I'm sure they'll like it when it's their turn to try it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product.

Date:November 29, 2008
We are remoldeling our home and needed something temporary. This product works great and my husband says its easier to clean than our fifth wheel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric Porta Potti

Date:October 14, 2008
The wife and daugther loved this thing. Easy to fill and empty. Didn't get 56 flushes but I think that was due to my 4 year old who really liked flushing. It flushed the large solids pretty well. Vey happy with this after one camping weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: RM-Baton Rouge, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Randy

Date:October 7, 2008
This product is a life saver. Simple to use and works great. I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Azusa Calif.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Azusa Moose CA>

Date:September 25, 2008
I can tell you that I love that Potti. It flushes clean,no smell at all,and emptys with no problem. Life outdoors is much better....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Monona WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

porta potti review

Date:September 2, 2008
We used this item for the first time labor day weekend and we are very very pleased. Great product, good price. buy with confidence.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Webster Springs West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Porti Potti

Date:February 1, 2008
This product worked out great for our hunting camp. It was a lot better than getting up running out to the out house at 20 degrease and having to put up with the cold seat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: cs, co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

flushed

Date:July 23, 2009
wasnt hard to figure out how to set it up and get started. the women really liked it while we were camping. great assessory
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Thetford 465 Electric Porta Potti®
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: So Cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Elec Porta Potti

Date:May 4, 2009
My last portable toilet was a Thetford which I got years of service from, worth it's weight in gold when its there on some of those cold desert nights instead of having to really "go" outside. Decided to bump it up a notch when I saw the electric model. Works just as I expected, perfect. Only thing so far I would like would be a tougher lid and latch. I haul it around off-road behind my Jeep in an off-road trailer and things can get bounced around pretty good......small thing I know but you asked....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.