Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe

Relax in supreme comfort while spending quality time in the outdoors. With the bungee-cord suspension system, you’ll be cradled as though you were in your favorite hammock. The heavy-duty nylon weave gives airy comfort and resists the elements for seasons of use. A padded headrest makes for soothing relaxation during your leisure time, and because it reclines to a zero gravity position, fully reclined knees will be approximately chest level. You’re sure to enjoy many lazy-day naps in the comfort of the Chaise as well. Features convenient cup holder. The sturdy steel frame is extra-wide for roomy comfort and won’t rust or deteriorate in the elements. 300-lb. weight capacity. Imported. Available: Standard Chaise Lounger – 20"-wide seat Extra-Large Chaise Lounger – 24"-wide seat Color: Taupe.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.584 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 368 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
344 out of 368(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Review 301 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: ne georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Loungers

Date:January 5, 2009
Love these chairs to "lounge" in. The first time we sat in them we were disappointed...but soon figured out they were not to "sit" in....kick them back and get your feet up and they are awesome. Heavy constructed frame.....seems to be nice material but they have not taken a season out on the deck yet. We expect them to be good for years to come. The boys keep bringing them in whenever they have friends over to watch sporting events as additional recliners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 302 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Walton, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chaise lounger - comfy comfy

Date:December 30, 2008
I do like the chair. It is very comfortable and seems to be of good quality. I was disappointed that it does not really recline to a zero gravity position. It is still a great chaise for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 303 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Pittsburg, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chair

Date:December 3, 2008
The chair is well made and very comfortable. Makes for a great lounger in the backyard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 304 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chaise lounger

Date:November 18, 2008
Well made with an easy to operate locking mechanism. It's too long for me--I'm 5'5' but in the upright position my feet don't reach the ground. This isn't too bad as I prefer a reclining posiiton, but it makes getting in and out of the chair harder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 305 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chaise Loungers

Date:November 3, 2008
I ordered the XL for my husband and the regular size for myself and we love them. They are very comfortable. I've only had them for a couple of months, but they seem to be very durable and well constructed. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a nice relaxing outdoor chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 306 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chase lounger for camping

Date:October 28, 2008
These are nice chairs for camping they recline nicely. Woud be even better if they were a little longer for the feet area.
Shipping was fast but the surcharge was terrible 14 dollars per chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 307 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Garden Grove, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

JOB 3

Date:October 23, 2008
I really enjoy how comfortable and portable the chair is. I use it indoors as well. Seems very durable. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the bar at the end hits me in the heels when I recline (I am 6')-Wish the chair was a bit it was a bit longer to prevent this.
PS- I modified this by getting a section of foam pipe insulation to wrap around the bar from the hardware store and it works well and does not look bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 308 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

So far, so good!

Date:October 22, 2008
We purchased 2 of the XL ones. So far they are great! Winter is fast approaching and we haven't had them long. We'll get a full seaon out of them next summer but so far they seem to be great as long as they hold up we've got a good deal, we'll see next summer. They are comfy, look nice and easy to operate. Got them on sale, which made it more desireable to purchase. They are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 309 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good chairs

Date:October 6, 2008
I ordered two of the larger size loungers in September, 2008. They're very nice and we've enjoyed relaxing in them outside. The larger size is great when you have kids that want to sit on your lap. They're comfortable and easy to use. I like the locking feature and the cup holder. So far they've held up with use from multiple adults and kids. The only negative is the weight, they're a little heavy and would be cumbersome to haul around on camping trips. However, we don't take them on trips. They're for home use only but I do move them inside to keep them out of the weather. The heavy weight and not yet knowing how they'll hold up long term are the only reasons for not giving them a 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 310 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chaise lounger

Date:October 1, 2008
The chair is very comfortable ans sturdy. The only problem everyone has is trying to open it when folded. The foot rest opens & the front leg gets stuck in the closed position. You have to play with it each time to get it open.
Is there a simple way to open it?
Please advise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 311 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Philadelphia, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chaise lounge

Date:September 29, 2008
I am very pleased with my chaise lounge purchase. Item arrived boxed and ready to go...no assembly required!
The lounger is very sturdy and appears to be very durable. I'm usually not one to spend a bunch of money on outdoor furniture and of course that is why, what I do buy does not last. I don't think I'll have that problem this time.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 312 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gardnerville Nv.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

comfort

Date:September 23, 2008
Great product. Just wish it reclined a few more degrees. This chair will put you to sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 313 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, BUT...

Date:September 20, 2008
I bought 2 of these - good quality, very stable and comforatble. But after 2 months sitting on our deck, all 4 wooden armrests rotted! I called Cabela's and they were great about sending 2 new ones and asked that I send the old ones back in the shipping cartons that the new ones came in. No problem at all. Cabela's is an excellent company that stands behind their products 100% with NO hassle whatsoever. I don't know how the new ones will hold up since we haven't put them out, but since no one else has experienced the same problem, I suspect they'll be fine. BTW: Cabela's paid the full freight to return the chaises.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 314 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IOWA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

chaise lounge chairs

Date:September 17, 2008
Chairs are nice and comfy. Easy to fall asleep in like a hammock. The only bad thing was that the wooden arm rest became cracked and green spots of mold started growing on them in 2 months of leaving them out in the rain. I sanded and put a water reppellent stain which proved to be the key to keeping them in shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 315 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NORTHERN VERMONT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

layed back

Date:August 18, 2008
This chair is very comfortable and with the wood armrests is impressive to look at,for me it would be 5 stars if it reclined a little more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 316 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

bought 2 more

Date:August 11, 2008
love the chair had originally bought 2 chairs for the back yard and tried them out and then bought 2 more for the porch. Had chair just like it from other company however, very pricy and I am no longer able to get parts for it (the bungee chords wore out) the chairs from cabelas were just about the same in comfort however for a much better price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 317 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Conway, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Chaise Loungers - Taupe

Date:August 4, 2008
Love these chairs! They are very roomy and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 318 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Greenwood, De.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's lounger

Date:July 15, 2008
Very comfortable lounger, sturdy construction. Somewhat heavy to carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 319 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chairs and camping

Date:July 7, 2008
A little heavy and do not stay closed while you carry them so a pain to handle. BUT very comfortable when in use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 320 for Cabela's Chaise Loungers – Taupe
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas chaise loungers

Date:June 23, 2008
I purchased six loungers altogether, two of them were purchased a few months earlier so we could see if they were comfortable. We liked them enough that we purchased four more. The only thing that would make them a little better is if the finish on the wood handles were of a better quality, it tends to come off after about three weeks if you leave them outside. I sanded and refinished them with a good urethane sealer and they have been fine since then.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 301-320 of 368