Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Director Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Director Chair

This extra-wide director's chair is comfortable, portable and very lightweight. The heavy-duty frame is made from anodized aluminum. Weight capacity is 250 lbs.Padded 21"-wide seat and 24"-wide backrest at 32" from the ground. There's even an attached 14-1/2" x 10" side shelf that folds out of the way. Armrests are 26" from the ground. Folds flat for easy storage and transportation. Imported.Folded demensions: 33" tall x 18.5" wide x 4" thick.Color/Camo Pattern: Gray, Next Camo® G1™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
78 out of 82(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Director Chair
Review 41 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

directors chairs

Date:September 1, 2008
THE CHAIRS ARE GREAT. FRIGHT WAS A LITTLE PRICIE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Directors Chairs

Date:August 25, 2008
We got the regular / standard model.
We love them, bout all there is to say.
Would buy again if needed.
Really like the fold up tables.
Good chairs for fat people, and all others.
Really sturdy.
Thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kerrville, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Director Chair

Date:July 14, 2008
Very sturdy - well made and comfortable. Easy to store and set up when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mississippi Gulf Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Captain's chair

Date:June 23, 2008
comfortable, easy to set up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edna, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ldoll

Date:June 19, 2008
I am very pleased with the two directors chairs. They were exacltly what I was looking for-----sturdy and pratical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the hefty sitter

Date:June 16, 2008
We purchased this chair as a gift for my mother upon her request. The more common canvas folding chair in a bag may work fine for the lighter-weight person, but it will break under a heavier load. This strong, stable chair has held up when people over 300 lbs sat in it. It is also wide enough to provide sufficient space. The side table is sturdy and handy when enjoying a morning cup of coffee.
The styling is sufficiently conservative (dark grey with cabela's embroidered on the back panel) to not be an eyesore.
Overall, a quality lawn chair I would recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Okla
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

okkid

Date:June 10, 2008
The chair was very handy to store and set up to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Huron, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chair!

Date:June 4, 2008
Terrific chair, sturdy and love the side table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oakley, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

director chair

Date:June 4, 2008
We ordered two of these chairs and like them very much. We use them for camping,they fold up small enough to get into storage compartment in are camper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hanford, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Director Chair

Date:June 2, 2008
We bought two of the Cabela's director chairs and really think they are a fine product.
We just spent four days in a camp ground and had people coming over to our camp and asking where we got them.
Very high quality, exceptional materials used. We had other director's chairs in the past, they did not compare.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Director's Chair

Date:March 18, 2008
This one makes 6 of these chairs I have. Use them on patio, in motorhome, and at deer camp. Like them all, good quality and comfortable. Have one in a deer blind and can stay in it for hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kingman, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This one is just right!

Date:March 10, 2008
Great chair for the price. Cabela's did this one right, the average person can use this chair, as well as the heavier person the width is great. Much better chair than the too tall "Magnum" chair. I have purchased 3 in all so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not sharing in Alabama

Date:February 20, 2008
We ordered three chairs and are very happy with them. They arrived well packaged and in perfect condition. Strong built yet light enough to carry comfortably. Each of us loves our chair, we have our name on them, daring anyone else to use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knob Creek, KY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent chair

Date:January 25, 2008
I was gifted this chair when they first became available, around 2001 I think. This chair has held up superbly, considering is heavy use. Oddly, the chair I received had the folding tables on BOTH sides. Too bad that model isn't available any longer, but one table should be enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brentwood, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great chair

Date:January 23, 2008
I tried this chair when I visted the new Reno store. I purchased two. These chairs are a lot more comfortable than my coleman directors style chairs and they have an added benefit, The table. I would reccommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great directors chair

Date:January 18, 2008
I love the Cabela's director's chair. It is wide, solid, and comfortable. I especially like the attached side table. I look forward to using it outside and when we go camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Norhtern Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great camping chair

Date:January 7, 2008
This Mossy Oak directors chair is by far the best camping chair i've got not only is it easy to pack in my vehicle it does'nt take up much room. I've always like the directors chair for it's compfort and stability but most of all the best part is its side table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chair

Date:November 12, 2007
This chair is fantastic. It was surprisingly comfortable and the side table is extremely functional and big enough to hold several items. The chair is also structurally sound and is a quality product. Recommendation: spray some WD40 on all the hinges to make it a lot easier to fold and unfold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ATlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Director Chair

Date:November 12, 2007
Very stable, light weight and plenty wide for us big men. Fabulous Chair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Cabela's Director Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IT'LL MAKE OTHERS JEALOUS

Date:October 30, 2007
The chair is well made and very sturdy. The seat and chair back material feels as if it will last many seasons of use. And the fold up table has already made friends and family jealous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 82