Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cuisinart Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

There's no reason you and your crew can't enjoy your favorite brew as you travel with these 12-volt portable coffee makers. They are a sharp-looking setup with a black brewer and stainless steel thermal carafe that features a dripless spout, knuckle guard and ergonomic handle. The Brew Pause? feature lets you grab a cup or two before the whole pot is finished brewing (first cup ready in less than 5 minutes). The heating unit automatically shuts off after two hours, and there's a "beep" when the brewing is done. Comes with a stowable cord, charcoal water filter and measuring scoop. Available: 4-cup.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Review 1 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CULEBRA,PUERTO RICO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mostly great

Date:May 2, 2009
I LIVE ON A SAILBOAT IN THE CARIBBEAN AND HAVE 2 GULF CART 6 VOLT BATTERIES=12VOLTS AND USE A 90 WATT SOLAR PANEL TO RECHARGE THEM. AND HAVE T.V., P.C. LIGHTS,ETC. THE 4 CUP COFFEE MAKER TAKES ABOUT 18 MINUTES AND MAKES GREAT COFFEE. I ONLY WISH THERE WAS A WAY FOR THE HOT PLATE HOLDING THE POT WOULD KEEP THE COFFEE HOT INDEFINITELY. IT KEEPS THE COFFEE HOT FOR ABOUT 18 MINUTES AFTER THE COFFEE IS BREWED. THE S.STEEL CARAFE HOLDING THE COFFEE IS NOT INSULATED ON THE 4 CUP MODEL. NOW I DON`T HAVE TO USE PROPANE FOR COFFEE.ANDWITH MY SOLAR OVEN BAKING BREAD,FISH,RICE&BEANS,ETC....WHAT ECO FOOTPRINT??????
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: POCATELLO, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD COFFEE SLOW GO

Date:August 13, 2008
THE COFFEE MAKER IS VERY SLOW DURING THE PERKING PHASE, UP TO AN HOUR. IT KEEPS THE COFFEE HOT FOR 3-4 HOURS AND WARM FOR UP TO 8 HRS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lamoille, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Cup cuisinart coffee maker

Date:June 23, 2008
The coffee pot works very well, it's just a bit slow but thats to be expected from a 12 volt appliance. If it was programmable I would give 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Prince William Sound, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too Slow

Date:June 10, 2008
I bought my husband this Cuisinart 12-volt coffee maker as a gift for use one our boat. We haven't given up trying to use it yet, but are close to returning it. It brewed only a fraction of the 12 cup capacity in one hour the first time we used it. The second time we tried it, plugged in to a different socket, it blew the fuse. It will be great if we can get it to brew in a reasonable amount of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Product

Date:February 20, 2008
Its a quality product. Very impressed. Had doubts about a 12 volt getting the coffee hot. No doubts after several uses. Piping hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Green Bay, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

Date:January 8, 2008
I purchased the coffee maker for my husband as he recently had to give up sailing for power boating. He bought a new trawler and I thought that "plug-in" coffee would be better than "flamed" coffee as he made in his small sailboat. At first he said it would take too much power, but when he realized he now has a power boat he was thrilled! He loves the fact that the coffee maker is a name you can trust, has the great carafe, and makes 12 cups at once. Everyday since Christmas he makes some comment about the coffee maker and has even said he should go out to the truck and make coffee once as the boat is in winter storage:)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked allright.

Date:September 24, 2007
Used it out on a camping tripp with our atv's. Found out you need more power than an atv battery can give! Killed my battery before the pot was done. Would probably be better with a bigger battery like in a car or truck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: central,new york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor product

Date:August 28, 2007
I thought this would be great for the boat,but I was wrong I tried to use it three different times it would not brew one full pot at all.I packed it up and have sent it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not work.

Date:August 27, 2007
Ordered this item express shiped. It came in just in time for our boating camping trip.Next morning we put water in ,coffee and turned on the power, power light came on and nothing we even ran the engin for 45 minuets and still nothing.ended up returning coffee maker for refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: SLC UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good item

Date:August 20, 2007
only negitive it's very slow on the perceration. mode
positive thought keeps coffee hot for hours.
this is the 12V coffee maker
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Surrey, British Columbia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rock and Roll

Date:August 7, 2007
I purchased the Cuisinart 12 volt Coffee Maker for my boat, I run a 23 foot jet boat. As I am on the west coast and have become a coffee snob, what I mean is that thermos coffee doesn't cut it anymore. Anyhow, I got the coffee pot all rigged up on my boat and started out at around 4:00 am, I put the coffee on once I arrived at the fishing area, mooching for springs, I put the coffee on, the one draw back occured here, it took double the time as a regular coffee pot to brew, however it made fantastic coffee. In fact the coffee stayed fresh and hot in the pot for hours, as after I had had a couple of cups I just forgot about it. As the trip progressed through the morning we ended up in a tide swing with quite the tidal rip. It started slamming the boat around, as I headed out of the rip to the edge (best fishing zone) I was hit by a rogue wave that launched us out of the water breifly and sent the coffee pot flying...reminding me that it was still out! With the non spill system of the pot we didn't lose a drop of coffee and enjoyed another steaming cup once we resumed fishing.
The only drawback is the time it takes to brew, other than that it is a great purchase and I recommend it.
Keep your lines tight and your lures wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: issaquah,wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

slow

Date:July 30, 2007
The coffe maker made great coffee. It was very slow to get through the entire 4 cups into the pot. When the car was running it was much better. The metal pot and hot plate are great. Bottom line--good coffee, great pot, need to have the car running to make 4 cup pot in timely fashion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alvord, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cuisinart 12 volt 4 cup coffeemaker

Date:July 24, 2007
What a great product! Now I can have my morning coffee in the field without firing up a campstove. Works as advertised in the directions, and brews a full 4 cup pot in 16 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: newport ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coffee pot

Date:July 24, 2007
it works real good ......................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coffee on the go

Date:June 23, 2007
I camp alot and most of the time there is nothing nearby to purchase that morning cup of coffee. With the Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Maker, coffee can be brewed from you vehicle cigarette lighter. I also like the option of being able to interrupt brewing to take a cup before brewing is complete.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

12 Volt CuisinArt Coffee Maker

Date:May 2, 2007
It works well in a pinch when there's no coffee shop around. Be sure to follow the directions for set-up and measuring or you'll end up with very strong coffee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.