Customer Reviews for Cuisinart Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cuisinart Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

There's no reason you and your crew can't enjoy your favorite brew as you travel with these 12-volt portable coffee makers. They are a sharp-looking setup with a black brewer and stainless steel thermal carafe that features a dripless spout, knuckle guard and ergonomic handle. The Brew Pause? feature lets you grab a cup or two before the whole pot is finished brewing (first cup ready in less than 5 minutes). The heating unit automatically shuts off after two hours, and there's a "beep" when the brewing is done. Comes with a stowable cord, charcoal water filter and measuring scoop. Available: 4-cup.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Review 1 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2009

mostly great

By
Location: CULEBRA,PUERTO RICO
I LIVE ON A SAILBOAT IN THE CARIBBEAN AND HAVE 2 GULF CART 6 VOLT BATTERIES=12VOLTS AND USE A 90 WATT SOLAR PANEL TO RECHARGE THEM. AND HAVE T.V., P.C. LIGHTS,ETC. THE 4 CUP COFFEE MAKER TAKES ABOUT 18 MINUTES AND MAKES GREAT COFFEE. I ONLY WISH THERE WAS A WAY FOR THE HOT PLATE HOLDING THE POT WOULD KEEP THE COFFEE HOT INDEFINITELY. IT KEEPS THE COFFEE HOT FOR ABOUT 18 MINUTES AFTER THE COFFEE IS BREWED. THE S.STEEL CARAFE HOLDING THE COFFEE IS NOT INSULATED ON THE 4 CUP MODEL. NOW I DON`T HAVE TO USE PROPANE FOR COFFEE.ANDWITH MY SOLAR OVEN BAKING BREAD,FISH,RICE&BEANS,ETC....WHAT ECO FOOTPRINT??????
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2008

GOOD COFFEE SLOW GO

By
Location: POCATELLO, ID
THE COFFEE MAKER IS VERY SLOW DURING THE PERKING PHASE, UP TO AN HOUR. IT KEEPS THE COFFEE HOT FOR 3-4 HOURS AND WARM FOR UP TO 8 HRS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

12 Cup cuisinart coffee maker

By
Location: Lamoille, NV
The coffee pot works very well, it's just a bit slow but thats to be expected from a 12 volt appliance. If it was programmable I would give 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2008

Too Slow

By
Location: Prince William Sound, Alaska
I bought my husband this Cuisinart 12-volt coffee maker as a gift for use one our boat. We haven't given up trying to use it yet, but are close to returning it. It brewed only a fraction of the 12 cup capacity in one hour the first time we used it. The second time we tried it, plugged in to a different socket, it blew the fuse. It will be great if we can get it to brew in a reasonable amount of time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Quality Product

By
Its a quality product. Very impressed. Had doubts about a 12 volt getting the coffee hot. No doubts after several uses. Piping hot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers

By
Location: Green Bay, WI
I purchased the coffee maker for my husband as he recently had to give up sailing for power boating. He bought a new trawler and I thought that "plug-in" coffee would be better than "flamed" coffee as he made in his small sailboat. At first he said it would take too much power, but when he realized he now has a power boat he was thrilled! He loves the fact that the coffee maker is a name you can trust, has the great carafe, and makes 12 cups at once. Everyday since Christmas he makes some comment about the coffee maker and has even said he should go out to the truck and make coffee once as the boat is in winter storage:)!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2007

Worked allright.

By
Location: Wisconsin
Used it out on a camping tripp with our atv's. Found out you need more power than an atv battery can give! Killed my battery before the pot was done. Would probably be better with a bigger battery like in a car or truck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2007

poor product

By
Location: central,new york
I thought this would be great for the boat,but I was wrong I tried to use it three different times it would not brew one full pot at all.I packed it up and have sent it back.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

Did not work.

By
Location: NH
Ordered this item express shiped. It came in just in time for our boating camping trip.Next morning we put water in ,coffee and turned on the power, power light came on and nothing we even ran the engin for 45 minuets and still nothing.ended up returning coffee maker for refund.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2007

good item

By
Location: SLC UT
only negitive it's very slow on the perceration. mode
positive thought keeps coffee hot for hours.
this is the 12V coffee maker
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2007

Rock and Roll

By
Location: Surrey, British Columbia
I purchased the Cuisinart 12 volt Coffee Maker for my boat, I run a 23 foot jet boat. As I am on the west coast and have become a coffee snob, what I mean is that thermos coffee doesn't cut it anymore. Anyhow, I got the coffee pot all rigged up on my boat and started out at around 4:00 am, I put the coffee on once I arrived at the fishing area, mooching for springs, I put the coffee on, the one draw back occured here, it took double the time as a regular coffee pot to brew, however it made fantastic coffee. In fact the coffee stayed fresh and hot in the pot for hours, as after I had had a couple of cups I just forgot about it. As the trip progressed through the morning we ended up in a tide swing with quite the tidal rip. It started slamming the boat around, as I headed out of the rip to the edge (best fishing zone) I was hit by a rogue wave that launched us out of the water breifly and sent the coffee pot flying...reminding me that it was still out! With the non spill system of the pot we didn't lose a drop of coffee and enjoyed another steaming cup once we resumed fishing.
The only drawback is the time it takes to brew, other than that it is a great purchase and I recommend it.
Keep your lines tight and your lures wet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2007

slow

By
Location: issaquah,wa
The coffe maker made great coffee. It was very slow to get through the entire 4 cups into the pot. When the car was running it was much better. The metal pot and hot plate are great. Bottom line--good coffee, great pot, need to have the car running to make 4 cup pot in timely fashion.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Cuisinart 12 volt 4 cup coffeemaker

By
Location: Alvord, TX
What a great product! Now I can have my morning coffee in the field without firing up a campstove. Works as advertised in the directions, and brews a full 4 cup pot in 16 minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

coffee pot

By
Location: newport ky
it works real good ......................
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2007

coffee on the go

By
Location: Austin, TX
I camp alot and most of the time there is nothing nearby to purchase that morning cup of coffee. With the Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Maker, coffee can be brewed from you vehicle cigarette lighter. I also like the option of being able to interrupt brewing to take a cup before brewing is complete.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart 12-Volt Coffee Makers
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2007

12 Volt CuisinArt Coffee Maker

By
It works well in a pinch when there's no coffee shop around. Be sure to follow the directions for set-up and measuring or you'll end up with very strong coffee.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.