Customer Reviews for COLEMAN Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

COLEMAN Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern

This classic looking family-sized lantern is updated with modern technology advancements. Illuminate your camper or cabin with a whiter and super-bright 11-watt fluorescent spiral U-tube bulb. Reflector directs light upward and outward providing more efficient lighting. Runs for 9 hours on a single charge. Built-in nightlight. Rechargeable from 120V AC outlet or 12V DC port. 12V adapter included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
57 out of 63(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Review 1 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

lantern

Date:February 22, 2013
from day one my lantern has only lasted 30 minutes on a full charge. info says 9 hours. have had 2 power outs outages. lights ok for the 20 minutes. shuts off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Try Finding a replacement bulb

Date:December 27, 2012
The light bulb died after 2 years. It was always stored indoors. Couldnt even get a replacement at the coleman website. Did a internet search and found a lot of other people complained about the same thing. What a waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best gift i ever gave

Date:December 26, 2012
i got his for my sister a couple of years ago in case the lights went out and they did she called and told me that this lantern lit up the whole living room she is very pleased with this i am going to get myself one price may scare some people but i look at this way you get want you pay out cheap price cheap light she also asked me where i got it and of course i as to say Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman Rechargeable Lantern

Date:October 22, 2012
This is the best lantern I've owned. Have had it for several years & hasn't failed me yet. Great for camping & also when the power goes out. I'm buying another for a Christmas gift. A huge plus that it also has a 12 volt charger for camping!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk

Date:August 3, 2012
Only the nightlight would work.got it out to go fishing and it just flickers and dose not hold a charge
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Yep, I had a problem with the switch!

Date:June 8, 2012
I had this light for 2 years before it happend. Just like other reviews the switch stopped working. I then took the light apart so I could see the switch, reached in with the straw of my WD40 can and gave it a little burst, moved the switch back and forth, and put the light back together. It again is working great. I think the secret is to store it in a dry area so the switch does not get gummed up. I still love this light! I make no promis that the above info will work for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lantern

Date:May 25, 2012
Used this on my latest trip to Colo fishing and it worked fantastic. Camped in the tent and used this as my only light and I have no complaints. Holds the charge well and has great light for in tent reading. Hjghly recomended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love the lantern!

Date:March 29, 2012
The lantern really puts out a lot of light. Just what we needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent buy

Date:February 7, 2012
my two granddaughters loved it in addition to being very safe in their tent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ortonville, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome? Depends

Date:January 25, 2012
I absolutely love this product, the only set back is that it could be a touch brighter. Just enough light so see the holes in your fish house in pitch black conditions. Does not get very hot to the tough and is real nice to have the recharging system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great All-Around Light

Date:January 19, 2012
This is our second purchase of this lantern. Now
we have two one for us and one for the kids. We purchased our first one about two years ago. The recharging is great! The light is nice and bright.
We have used it out in the woods at night and
during power outages. Our kids use it out in their clubhouse. It's great. I'd buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lantern

Date:January 14, 2012
Would have given this a 5 star rating , however it's a little on the heavy side .. This has been an outstanding product for those fishing trips on the river!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bay City, Mi.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good multipurpose lantern

Date:January 13, 2012
Use it for every thing,camping,traveling,power outages,night light for grand kids. It's cleen and easy to use and they make great christmas gifts. Looks good to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sandpoint, ID
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great lantern

Date:January 11, 2012
This lantern is great for camping and home. I use it when power goes out in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great light

Date:January 9, 2012
The lantern is sturdy and well built. Gives off great light and has a great little night light to it. Multi use is as i see it not juct for camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

recharge lantern

Date:January 9, 2012
Great product I will buy another one I am replacing my propane lanterns rechargeable battery works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman Lantern

Date:October 24, 2011
Sturdy build with weight at base. Good light and battery life. Not just for camping. Pleased with unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Manchaca, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good for a year or two

Date:October 17, 2011
The lantern worked great...at first. It was nice to not have to mess with propane and all the usual hassell. My fiance and I bought it a couple of years ago, but it won't work anymore. I think it might be a battery charge issue. Going to return it for a different type.
Good for camping, but doesn't last long enough for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman Lantern

Date:August 29, 2011
I have enjoyed using this product during my summer camping experiences. The power lasted all summer. I've yet to recharge it. It is nice to have a strong light, a lower power light and a nite light. Very nice to use in a tent. Don't miss the old propane model one bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: PAINTSVILLE KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

PILE OF JUNK

Date:August 10, 2011
BOUGHT THIS LATEREN TO USE IN A EMERGECY
WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT A HOUR AFTER THAT NOTHING WILL NEVER BUY ONE AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 63