Customer Reviews for COLEMAN Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern

COLEMAN Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern

This classic looking family-sized lantern is updated with modern technology advancements. Illuminate your camper or cabin with a whiter and super-bright 11-watt fluorescent spiral U-tube bulb. Reflector directs light upward and outward providing more efficient lighting. Runs for 9 hours on a single charge. Built-in nightlight. Rechargeable from 120V AC outlet or 12V DC port. 12V adapter included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
57 out of 63(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Review 1 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2013

lantern

By
from day one my lantern has only lasted 30 minutes on a full charge. info says 9 hours. have had 2 power outs outages. lights ok for the 20 minutes. shuts off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

Try Finding a replacement bulb

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The light bulb died after 2 years. It was always stored indoors. Couldnt even get a replacement at the coleman website. Did a internet search and found a lot of other people complained about the same thing. What a waste of money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012

best gift i ever gave

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i got his for my sister a couple of years ago in case the lights went out and they did she called and told me that this lantern lit up the whole living room she is very pleased with this i am going to get myself one price may scare some people but i look at this way you get want you pay out cheap price cheap light she also asked me where i got it and of course i as to say Cabela's
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2012

Coleman Rechargeable Lantern

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
This is the best lantern I've owned. Have had it for several years & hasn't failed me yet. Great for camping & also when the power goes out. I'm buying another for a Christmas gift. A huge plus that it also has a 12 volt charger for camping!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012

junk

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Only the nightlight would work.got it out to go fishing and it just flickers and dose not hold a charge
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2012

Yep, I had a problem with the switch!

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I had this light for 2 years before it happend. Just like other reviews the switch stopped working. I then took the light apart so I could see the switch, reached in with the straw of my WD40 can and gave it a little burst, moved the switch back and forth, and put the light back together. It again is working great. I think the secret is to store it in a dry area so the switch does not get gummed up. I still love this light! I make no promis that the above info will work for you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2012

Great Lantern

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Used this on my latest trip to Colo fishing and it worked fantastic. Camped in the tent and used this as my only light and I have no complaints. Holds the charge well and has great light for in tent reading. Hjghly recomended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Love the lantern!

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
The lantern really puts out a lot of light. Just what we needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2012

excellent buy

By
my two granddaughters loved it in addition to being very safe in their tent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Awesome? Depends

By
Location: Ortonville, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I absolutely love this product, the only set back is that it could be a touch brighter. Just enough light so see the holes in your fish house in pitch black conditions. Does not get very hot to the tough and is real nice to have the recharging system.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2012

Great All-Around Light

By
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
This is our second purchase of this lantern. Now
we have two one for us and one for the kids. We purchased our first one about two years ago. The recharging is great! The light is nice and bright.
We have used it out in the woods at night and
during power outages. Our kids use it out in their clubhouse. It's great. I'd buy another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

lantern

By
Would have given this a 5 star rating , however it's a little on the heavy side .. This has been an outstanding product for those fishing trips on the river!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Good multipurpose lantern

By
Location: Bay City, Mi.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Use it for every thing,camping,traveling,power outages,night light for grand kids. It's cleen and easy to use and they make great christmas gifts. Looks good to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great lantern

By
Location: Sandpoint, ID
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This lantern is great for camping and home. I use it when power goes out in the house.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

great light

By
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
The lantern is sturdy and well built. Gives off great light and has a great little night light to it. Multi use is as i see it not juct for camping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

recharge lantern

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great product I will buy another one I am replacing my propane lanterns rechargeable battery works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Coleman Lantern

By
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Sturdy build with weight at base. Good light and battery life. Not just for camping. Pleased with unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Good for a year or two

By
Location: Manchaca, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
The lantern worked great...at first. It was nice to not have to mess with propane and all the usual hassell. My fiance and I bought it a couple of years ago, but it won't work anymore. I think it might be a battery charge issue. Going to return it for a different type.
Good for camping, but doesn't last long enough for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

Coleman Lantern

By
I have enjoyed using this product during my summer camping experiences. The power lasted all summer. I've yet to recharge it. It is nice to have a strong light, a lower power light and a nite light. Very nice to use in a tent. Don't miss the old propane model one bit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coleman® Rechargeable Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

PILE OF JUNK

By
Location: PAINTSVILLE KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
BOUGHT THIS LATEREN TO USE IN A EMERGECY
WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT A HOUR AFTER THAT NOTHING WILL NEVER BUY ONE AGAIN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 63