Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Camping is a time to sit back and relax. Enjoying that campfire is better if you have a comfortable place to sit. These chairs offer just that. The gray chair is made with a high-strength, 1,200-denier polyester and can hold up to 325 lbs. Aluminum tube frames with a nonglare matte finish and a side table for holding drinks, snacks or other camping essentials. Padded 21"-wide seat and 24-1/2"-wide backrest. There's even an attached 14-5/8" x 10-1/8" side shelf that folds out of the way. Folds flat for easy storage and transportation. Imported. Folded Dimensions: 39" tall x 19" wide x 4" thick. Color/Camo pattern: Gray, Next Camo® G1™.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
88 out of 99(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Review 1 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great chair for teens too!

Date:March 29, 2011
I bought 2 of these chairs for my teenage son and his friend. They love to sit on them to play various game systems on our TV. Our TV is mounted on the wall. The chairs are tall so their necks don't get sore from looking up. They can jump out of them easily to get drinks, snacks and (hopefully) answer the phone and the front door. They are light to carry and easy to fold flat! I am now ordering more for my parents (age 70+) with knee and backaches. They want to use them on their patio and, when finished, easily fold and carry into the garage for storage. The only down side is the table on the side needs to be stronger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost perfect

Date:March 23, 2011
This chair has a lot going for it. I'm a big guy and have worn out several wooden director's chairs. This metal chair is built tough with a side table which swings out of the way when it's not needed.
I only have two complaints. Like others, I think it's just a tad too tall. Even at 5'10" my feet dangle off the ground. Because of the shape of the chair it's not the most comfortable to have no foot rest. A simple folding foot stool would be essential for comfort - not quite as cozy as a lounge chair, but no director's chair would be.
My second complaint is the perfectly flat side table. It's ok for a can or bottle, but won't do for plastic cups and wind. My solution was a cup holder designed for boats which has suction cups on the bottom which worked perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great chair

Date:September 2, 2010
I bought one of these just before our vacation to the Oregon coast. I'm in my late 50's with back and knee problems. I'm 6'2" tall and weigh around 300 lbs due to my inability to exercise or do anything physical anymore.
This chair is a perfect fit for me. It's wide enough to be comfortable and tall enough for me to get up out of easily. The chair is constructed very well and holds my weight with no sense of strain that I can perceive such as creaking or popping. It also supports my back well when I lean back and get comfortable. I sat and read in this chair for several hours at a time with no discomfort, something I can say for very few chairs, folding or not. I never once felt the need to get out of it and move around like I do in almost all chairs I use.
I would definitely recommend this chair to anyone my size or even larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Too tall

Date:August 14, 2010
I purchased the magnum because it has a higher weight capacity. It's fine in its construction, but they added several inches in height on the magnum version, and that doesn't work for me--I can't lean back, cross my legs and relax as I can on the standard version. I'm 5'11", and so I'd recommend this model to taller folks or those with longer legs. Else, go with the standard model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good for "regular sized" folks too

Date:July 7, 2010
I wanted to write in about this chair as some of the reviews I read clearly stated you had to be very large to properly sit in/enjoy this chair. While this chair is no doubt good for truly large people, I'm 6'2", 220lbs with a 33" inseam and find this item to be fabulous. I sit with my back firmly against the back of the chair and my thighs are fully supported and my feet are firmly planted on the ground. Exactly what I want. This chair is plenty wide with all sorts of room on either side of me. The table is big enough to hold a drink, sandwich and lunch sized bag of munchies. I would have preferred a little less tacky (in appearance) finish but grain of salt. I give it 5 stars for solid build, great support for even "regular" folks and an honest price. Lots to like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Date:November 21, 2009
I saw this chair at a dog show and had to have one. I have RA and OA and have trouble getting up and down in low chairs. This is just what I needed for hanging out at the shows. Everyone who has seen mine wants to order one. I ordered the gray which is very subtle and blends in. I am ordering a 2nd one in Camo for my husband who has recently injured his back. He is currently using my chair at the dining room table because he can get in and out of it with ease. I want my chair back for use at the dog shows. I am only 5'6", but I have no problem sitting in this chair. If it is a bit tall, put something down to use as a foot stool to rest your feet. The chair is very lightweight. It is lighter and easier to carry than the small bag chair I was previously using. The fold up tray can also be very handy to set a drink or anything on while you are sitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jcso160

Date:November 3, 2009
I love my magnum chair. It is very sturdy. The side table is great and allows room for other things like a plate of food or a radio. A cup holder in the arm rest can't do that. The chair is very well crafted and light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chicago suburb
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

directors chair

Date:September 11, 2009
i,m enjoying the ease of sitting down and getting up. its well made and does not look bad in our living room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Over rated

Date:September 2, 2009
The chair was very over rated it up to 350 lb and at 240 the chair hinge point are very lose...little movement the chair seem to want to fall over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: N. Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice chair

Date:September 1, 2009
Not one to lean back in, but it is sturdy and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fresno, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Date:August 24, 2009
This chair is a well made, the seat is wide and durable. The Mossy Oak print is also nice. If you have long legs this is a great chair, the side table comes in handy for holding your food or drinks, would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Battle Creek, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this chair

Date:August 18, 2009
I have been looking for a tall chair for a long time and this one is perfact. I have Osteoarthritis and is very hard to get out of most chairs without help. I am 5' 6" and find it very easy to get in and out. It could use a cup holder in the tray. Love it anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waterloo Ia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Owner 2

Date:August 18, 2009
owner 2 great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Date:August 10, 2009
This is an excellent product. I have already had two people order them since they saw mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Date:August 10, 2009
I have artificial hips and the fact that this chair is taller than a normal director's chair relieves pressure on my hips. It is also light weight and easy to move around. I spend a lot of time in the field working with dogs and the only reasons that I did not rate it with 5 stars is that there is not a cup holder in the side tray and, for my purposes, there needs to be a pocket to hold a two way radio, whistles and earplugs. Other than those deficiences it is superior to the numerous chairs that I have had for this purpose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont Summer resident
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

director chairs

Date:July 24, 2009
this is a terrific chair: for large people, or people who may be lame and need help standing from a normal height chair.
The attached side table is what completes it.
Good quality, not rickety, and generally a great buy for outside furniture.
We purchased the chairs in grey with an alternative choice of camo./ My friend who opurchased them during the winter has them in a pink plaid. Very nice as well.
thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winona Mn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

loppydoodle

Date:July 23, 2009
large,roomy,a manly chair for a manly man!nice to find a chair made for the bigger than average man
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect for me

Date:July 15, 2009
This chair is the best! HOWEVER, you MUST be tall with long legs or your feet will not reach the ground! I am the envy of all my tall/large friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Weatherford, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair

Date:July 8, 2009
Bought two of these chairs for the deer blind. Very well made and fit right in the blind with room to spare. They also hold up with two big hunters! I will buy two more for the camp.
Thanks Cabela's,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Magnum Director's Chair
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Magnum Chair

Date:July 7, 2009
I use my magnum chair for field trail test. We are out side all day long and this is a very comfortable chair. This chair is very strudy, and durable I would reccomend it to anyone.
Big John
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 99