Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Propane Crock Pot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Coleman Coleman Propane Crock Pot

Slow-cooking in the outdoors is easier than ever with this portable cooker. It features Instastart? Technology with push-button ignition for easy, matchless lighting. The 4,000-BTU burner is fully adjustable, and the 6-quart stainless steel container is removable for easy cleaning or serving. The top-locking lid keeps things secure when you're on the go and is fully vented. Operates on 1-lb. disposable propane bottle (sold separately).
Overall Customer Rating:
2.905 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
10 out of 21(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Review 1 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pddgm21nj

Date:January 6, 2009
We use this item while hunting in Maine in an area that has no electricity. We set our food up in the morning and when we come back in the afternoon for dinner the meat, potatoes, and other veggies are cooked and very good to eat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ontario canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coleman slow cooker

Date:September 23, 2008
loved It during camping ,cooked roast beef was execellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horrible Disaster

Date:August 30, 2008
My husband was so excited to get this for hunting this year. Thank goodness we decided to try it out for a test run at home. All the moisture escaped through the holes, the meat burned it was so hot (on low), and we had to add water and raise the pot. Defeats the purpose all together. We will be returning it for sure...WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Summer Camper, Massachusetts
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Slow Cooker it is NOT!

Date:August 26, 2008
I love the concept of a Crock Pot and was very excited when I purchased it. First time we used it, the flame kept going out and slightly burned BBQ ribs to the bottom of the pot. The second time we used it, we made sure it was away from any wind. Cooked sausages this time and came back to one big black mess. Everything was burnt to the bottom of the pan & all the sauce had evaporated. The pan is too thin, the flame too high, the clips that hold the top on flew off and because the top is plastic it needs an air hole which causes all the steam to escape. Very disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No exposed flame!

Date:August 14, 2008
I love this! It is great for hot foods at a picnic or car camping. It is not a slow cooker. The best thing is that there is no exposed flame and I live in a very high fire risk area. Works better in wind than a camp stove and much faster for heating water. The construction doesn't seem very durable, but for my needs it is great. I look forward to using it for hot beverages at outdoor sporting events this winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Mount Vernon,Wa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

coleman propane crock pot/slow cooker

Date:July 22, 2008
I bought this before reading the review from the others.Wish i read them first because this is not a slow cooker. It will boil 2qts water in less than 5min. The bottom of the pot is to close to the burner 1/2inch from flame so to fix the problem i raised the pot 1&3/4inches which gave me 3inches frome the bottom of the pot. Put in a 3lb roast and all the fixins cooked it on low for 3.5 houres and it was great.So i decided to keep it. if you dont mind raising it up it wooked great. And if you need to boil water fast just drop it all the way down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cooker

Date:July 14, 2008
the automatic ignitor does not work just took it out of the box
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: corvallis, mt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

propane crock pot

Date:July 1, 2008
our first meal with this item was a disaster, it burn't the ribs, destroyed them in three hours even on low, it puts out to much heat, unfortuanety we wern't home to check on it. I made the orfice smaller to reduce the heat, we'll see. also can't get the smoke out of the lid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

coleman slow cooker

Date:July 1, 2008
will not keep burning if there is any wind at all. have to cook everything on high heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: ct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

coleman crock pot

Date:April 7, 2008
It should be called a fast cooker.It boils water in 10 minutes on
lowest heat setting I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Northern Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not a slow cooker

Date:March 1, 2008
The concept is great but too much heat and too thin a stainless steel bottom keeps this from being a useful product other than a rapid propane cooker. A heat deflecter above the burner might be helpful. It might burn water!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Richland, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Coleman Propane Crock Pot

Date:January 16, 2008
The only down fall is the plastic lid. Great equipment to add to our camping gear. Excellent for mid day snacks...lil smokies in BBQ sauce or meat balls in cheese sauce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lewisburg, Tn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coleman crock pot

Date:January 15, 2008
It is not a slow cooker, even on low it cooks pretty fast. However, if you watch what you are doing and pre-cooked food to warm up , it is great. For tailgating with chilly or stew it is good. We have taken it to the duck blind to heat food and it has done a good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best new item!

Date:January 7, 2008
You can't go wrong with this item! Ease of setup and use makes this one item everyone should have from camping to tailgating. Even the cleanup is easy. Make sure you get the carrying case for it, you'll be glad you did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Crock Pot

Date:January 7, 2008
Does not have a nozzle to connect to a propane bottle!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coleman crock pot

Date:November 13, 2007
The crock pot is great for camping/hunting. It is easy to use and easy to clean. It does run a little hotter than I expected, so I would suggest you keep an eye on it until you get accustomed to the heat setting. If I had turned mine on and left for the day my meal would have been burned. I can't wait to use it again next season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Thank Goodness I didn't pay for this!!

Date:September 10, 2007
Propane and slow cooking just don't go together. The first time I used it, I thought it was cooking way to fast. Adjusted the temp added more juice and walked away for 1 hour. The roast burned to the bottom of the pot and I can't get it off. Don't get me wrong we are Coleman fanatics. Just got the oven for my b-day and love it!!! The slow cooker is worthless!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hudson,SD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Crock pot

Date:August 8, 2007
Was so very pleased.It works wonderful!!!I enjoy cooking out now.No mess,no fuss!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Pinetop, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Propane Crockpot

Date:July 10, 2007
This is a poorly designed product. There are several holes in the plastic (should be a heavier material to hold the top down) lid which let all the moisture escape pronto. We plugged the holes and we still had to add water every half hour or so on low heat, which eliminates the benefits of a crock pot.
Also, the orfice on the propane connection plugs up so you cannot use it on the low setting unless you clean it with compressed air.
Finally, this product is way over-priced!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Coleman Propane Crock Pot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Crock Pot

Date:May 30, 2007
Great for cooking while camping. Propane Crock Pot is light and easy to carry around. I turn it on, go for a horseback ride, come back and a nice hot meal is waiting. I love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 21