Customer Reviews for DIETZ Dietz Antique LED Lantern

DIETZ Dietz Antique LED Lantern

The rustic charm of an old oil lantern without messy fuel. This lantern uses the latest in LED technology. Constructed of noncorrosive aluminum, 12 LED bulbs will illuminate for days on a set of four AA batteries (not included). LEDs are good for 100,000 hours – that's over 11 years. Polished reflector gives greater efficiency. Brightness is adjusted with a dial dimmer switch. Sturdy, built-in hanging handle. Dimensions: 10"H x 5.8"D. Weight: 2 lbs. Colors: Blue, Red.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Review 1 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Not bright enough

By
I was looking for an emergency light that was bright enough to read a book by. Not even close. I guess it is ok if you just want to walk around with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

Dietz Lantern

By
Location: Mansfield,Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I purchased the lantern as a gift for my daughter on a recent camping trip. It is very functional and worked as stated in the catalog.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2010

nightlight

By
Location: Albany, NY
Nice lantern, battery case needs to be tighter, they dislodge too easily, but overall plenty of light for each setting, looks great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2010

Dietz Antique LED Lantern

By
Location: Vermont
Great back-up lantern for power outages. My folks are home bound and I wanted them to have a lantern available during winter storms...they didn't like the looks of others in the living room. This looks good, works well and batteries last quite awhile. Also not too heavy for them to carry around.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

batteries fall out too easily

By
Location: MD
This lovely red lantern is very attractive. A dimmer on the light makes it even more so. But we had difficulty keeping it ON when it was moved or set down on a table. After investigating the problem, we discovered it was the batteries (located flat across the bottom) that were slipping out of their pockets far too easily. We ended up having to use tape to secure them and with the tape, it works like a charm. Needs a minor redesign.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2008

Dietz Antique LED Lantern, 12 LED

By
Location: Northern NJ
Nice lantern. Should have purchased the 24 LED bulb lantern. This one is not bright enough for the purpose for which I purchased it, but all in all, it's not a battery killer and will be good to use when I go fishing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2008

Nice lantern

By
Location: San Diego Ca
After seeing this in another catalogue for $10 more, I found this site. I figured if it seemed junky I could just send it back. However, the lantern is sturdy and well made. (China) It's very old fashioned looking and my kids love using it. It does have a glass center rather than some type of plastic, so I dont think we will be taking it camping just in case it gets dropped or packed wrong. It will be good for my daughter's sleepovers and backyard nighttime adventures. It gives off fairly decent light too. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and would purchase another one if I had to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2008

Battery operated lantern

By
Location: Sebastian, Fl.
It does work and looks nice but is rather cheesy on the bottom where the battery department is. Very light weight plastic. The rest of it looks nice and it works.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2008

LED Lantern

By
Location: Maryland
I would recommend this lantern. I used it camping and was happy with the look and function. The dimming feature was nice and the batteries lasted for a 3 night trip. I will use the same batteries on my next trip and see how long they last.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2008

Red Lantern

By
Location: Michigan Deer Hunter
Product was what I expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

power outage

By
Location: MULBERRY, IN.
During a 4 1/2 hour power outage we ran the dietz lantern. It was enough to light up the areas of the house we needed to move around in. this was far better than using a flashlight and safer also. thanks to all, and we will always keep it handy for any other uses.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2008

GREAT CAME IN HANDY WHEN POWER WENT OUT.

By
Location: PARIS, TN
THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT, MUST HAVE IF AREA IS CONSTANTLY LOOSING POWER OR POWER OUTAGE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

Deitz Antique Lantern

By
Location: Mesa, AZ
I bought 2 lanterns. One red and one blue for use in emergencies for extra light but they also serve as decorations in our nautical decorated living room and they are perfect in their effect. They are excellent quality and very authentic in their looks. I would highly recommend them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2008

dietz lantern

By
Location: ULLIN IL.
I HAVE SEVERAL OLD DIETZ LATERNS, BUT I ALWAYS WANTED ON WITH BATTRIES
THIS LATERN HAS A GOOD LIGHTING AND YOU CAN EVEN DIM THE LIGHT IF YOU WANT.
CONSTRUCTION IS VERY GOOD
THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2008

Dietz's little wonder

By
Location: Mt. Orab, OH
Perfect emergency lighting that lends an attractive touch, particularly in the rural setting here on the farm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

LATTERN

By
Location: PA
GREAT DISPLAY ITEM WITH ADJUSTABLE LIGHT GOING TO US IN TENTS WORKS GREAT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2008

good quality

By
Location: southern new jersey
well made
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Dietz Antique LED Lantern

By
Location: Bristow, VA
Purchased this for my husband for Christmas. We have a custom built shed for our Harleys that does not have electricity. We ride year round and those winter mornings are very dark. The lantern illuminates the lock and the shed much better than a flashlight so it is easy to move the bikes out until the headlight takes over. Light weight with great illumination.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2008

led lantern

By
Location: Sula, Montana
After our most recent power outage and having to deal with the oil lamps and worrying about flames all night, we deceided to look for an led lantern. I reviewed serveral and had purchashed several other styles before finding ths one at Cabelas. This one is well made, looks great and has a bright light. Out of the styles we bought, this one has the most features and benifits and is the brightest. Love the colors (liked the blue best) and will definately be getting more as soon as I need them again.
The photo does not do it justice. It is very sturdy and well made. I wish I had found this one first before the others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dietz Antique LED Lantern
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Lanterns

By
Location: MN
looks good and gives off plenty of light. bought for cabin, to go back and forth to outhouse,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28