Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Travel Hammock Double Hammock

CABELA'S Travel Hammock Double Hammock

Throw this hammock in with your camp gear and you'll always have a place to rest weary muscles. It weighs only 20 oz., and easily stuffs into a 4" x 7" pouch, but it's huge on comfort. A metal S-hook at each end makes hanging easy, and the hammock extends to 10'6" x 6'6" to give you and a guest plenty of room to stretch out. The durable parachute nylon construction has a weight capacity of 400 lbs., dries in five minutes and resists mildew and rot. Triple stitched at all major stress points. Attached storage pouch.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Review 1 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Hammock Ever

Date:November 12, 2014
I bought this hammock a while back and have not regretted it for a single day. I try to take it with me everywhere. You never know when you might want to pull it out of your bag and relax. It's perfect for the beach, camping, tail gating, hiking, you name it and it's perfect! Buy one now! It's worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Double Hammock

Date:October 21, 2014
I've only been able to use our new hammock a few times, but it's easily exceeded my expectations. My son actually preferred to sleep in it when we took it backpacking last month. It's easy to set up and compressed easily into my pack along w/ all my other gear. I've even thrown it up a couple of times in the backyard just to relax w/ a frosty beverage and read. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone looking for a compact, lightweight, pack-able hammock for any type of use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this thing

Date:March 25, 2014
Packs down very small, easy set up, very comfortable and spacious. The pack it comes in doubles as some what of a pouch on the side. I put my phone and wallet and stuff in it. Once again I love this thing. I have it set up in my dorm room and on occasion I sleep in it instead of my bed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Navy and Marine approved!

Date:December 17, 2013
I got this hammock back in 2005 as a gift and it's still just as good as when I first got it. Used it several times throughout the years and never got a rip or tear. I took this with me on a few deployments on the ship and even when I had to spend nights in the radio shack. Movie nights in berthing were never a problem because I always had a seat. Other guys ended up buying some too. My brothers who are Marines, took theirs with them to the desert and would strap it up to their MRAPS and other vehicles. I'd say Navy and Marine approved!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Hammock

Date:July 23, 2013
I am very pleased with the hammock I purchased. it is incredibly durable and comfortable. I purchased the Double because I am big guy and it is roomy for me. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable and Strong...

Date:June 11, 2013
Well-built, confrotable, and strong...really enjoy the hammock. Nice small package and went on sale, the price was right. Go get one, or more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy camper.

Date:April 16, 2013
Easy to put up, strong material, very comfortable, light to carry and met all my needs for a base camp hammock. It is nice to know that what the company said about it's product was correct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome hammock

Date:May 29, 2012
This product works great, it is simple and easy to use. It came with two ropes to tie it up with, so all you have to do is find a perfect place to hang it. I have used it a number of times, it works great for camping and holds two people just fine. Also it compresses into the bag fairly easy and is compact and light. Its an awesome product and i am glad i bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WacoTX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable Hammock

Date:April 24, 2012
Comfortable, but could have stronger s-hooks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:April 23, 2012
Light weight, compact, comfortable . Worth buying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

envy of camp

Date:March 28, 2012
took travel hammock on weekend canoe trip easy to put up easy to take down fits right back in pouch everyone wanted to use it should have got two
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rogers, Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best purcahse ever

Date:July 11, 2011
light, airy, easy to hang, durable, kids love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark, DE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Amazing!!!

Date:May 16, 2011
It goes up in a minute, super strong,and comfortable. I cant wait to go camping!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BERLIN NEW JERSEY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good deal

Date:January 27, 2011
I took my hammock kayaking camping and loved it.
very light and so easy to set up.
For christmas I bought two for my daughter and husband.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Product

Date:August 16, 2010
while the hammock was backordered when i ordered it, it was recieved within a month so I was pleased with that. The Hammock itself is great. Very comfortable and very durable, compact and great for camping especially if u like to camp in hammocks.
Highly Recommended Product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

meh?

Date:April 22, 2010
About a month ago i recieved the merchandise, and my first impression was that it was a good hammock, large enough for two people, lightweight enough to just throw it in your backpack... awesome. the first time i set it up, i realized the stitching was already coming apart in a few areas...great i thought. i am living in a pretty woodsy area, so i use the hammock frequently, and after only 5-6 times, the little bag the the hammock get packed into has already detached from the hammock, which is pretty inconvienient, andthere are stress lines where the shoddy stitching was done. get an eno hommock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: South West, Va.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made and a bargain price.

Date:April 13, 2010
Having recently joined the hammock camping community and not wanting to use my hi-end hammock for daily home use,the Cabela's deal was just the ticket.Changed out the suspension for something more tree friendly,but other than that I am very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Travel Hammock Double Hammock

Date:March 1, 2010
Hammock is light weight, compact, durable and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Strong Enough for serious weight

Date:October 24, 2009
We acquired this hammock as part of our emergency supplies, as well as for its stated purpose -- portability. Last week, we travelled to a nearby island for a day of play, and took the double hammock. I admit, I was surprised when three fairly hefty people sat in it sideways -- No tearing anywhere that I see.
Rope hammocks seem uncomfortable on the skin, small weave hammocks tend to "cocoon" around a person, however this strong, fabric hammock is very comfortable.
I wish the hammock had been made with a fabric tube on each end of it, such that a person could put in a wood or metal "stiffener" if they chose, however for the money, ease of transport, light weight and comfort, this hammock is a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Travel Hammock Double Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Disappointed

Date:August 3, 2009
First time I strung it up there was a hole in it. Guess that formed my opinion right away, stick with the fishnet type. They replaced it quickly though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33