Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock

CABELA'S Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock

Throw this hammock in with your camp gear and you'll always have a place to rest weary muscles. It weighs only 28 oz., and easily stuffs into a 4" x 7" pouch, but it's huge on comfort. A metal S-hook at each end makes hanging easy, and the hammock extends to 10'6" x 6'6" to give you and a guest plenty of room to stretch out. The durable parachute nylon construction has a weight capacity of 400 lbs., dries in five minutes and resists mildew and rot. Triple stitched at all major stress points. Attached storage pouch. Wt: 28 oz. Wt. capacity: 400 lbs. Colors: Green/Khaki, Red/Khaki (not shown), Blue/Orange.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Review 1 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2015

Great Hammock, very comfortable

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I own numerous brands of hammocks, and this one is as good as it gets. It is well built and comes with good hardware. I have used mine while camping and it is amazingly comfortable. I woke up feeling very refreshed, comparing it to how I feel after waking up in a tent. If you're used to sleeping in a tent on a mat, then you'll be in for a surprise at the comfort of this hammock. You can feel confident in your purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015

best gift you can give someone who is adventures

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i was gonna try to make one but then i got a gift card from my grandmother but the only problem with it is that it does not come with big hook in it make sure you buy big hook or just tie around a tree
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Totally Awsome

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This thing is more comfortable than my sleep number bed. No fooling! It will be in my pack from now on. And with only 2-3 minutes setup time, it will be great for those mid day siestas or spending the night on the mountain. No more sleeping on the hard ground or having bugs crawl up my pant leg. LOL! I'm a side sleeper. And with the extra width of the double hammock, I find that sleeping that way is easily obtainable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Totally Awsome Hammock

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
When I purchased this hammock, I had never owned one before. Man. was I ever surprised! This thing is totally awesome. It is actually more comfortable than my sleep number bed. I will have it in my pack when I go elk hunting. It only takes a couple of minutes to set it up. So it will get me up off the ground when I decide to take a mid day siesta or find the need to spend the night out on the mountain. No more sleeping on the hard ground or having bugs crawling up my pant leg. LOL! I wish I had thought about using one years ago. I'm a side sleeper. And with the wide width this hammock provides, I can actually sleep on my side.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014

Best Hammock Ever

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Female
I bought this hammock a while back and have not regretted it for a single day. I try to take it with me everywhere. You never know when you might want to pull it out of your bag and relax. It's perfect for the beach, camping, tail gating, hiking, you name it and it's perfect! Buy one now! It's worth every penny!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Double Hammock

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've only been able to use our new hammock a few times, but it's easily exceeded my expectations. My son actually preferred to sleep in it when we took it backpacking last month. It's easy to set up and compressed easily into my pack along w/ all my other gear. I've even thrown it up a couple of times in the backyard just to relax w/ a frosty beverage and read. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone looking for a compact, lightweight, pack-able hammock for any type of use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014

Love this thing

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Packs down very small, easy set up, very comfortable and spacious. The pack it comes in doubles as some what of a pouch on the side. I put my phone and wallet and stuff in it. Once again I love this thing. I have it set up in my dorm room and on occasion I sleep in it instead of my bed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Navy and Marine approved!

By
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I got this hammock back in 2005 as a gift and it's still just as good as when I first got it. Used it several times throughout the years and never got a rip or tear. I took this with me on a few deployments on the ship and even when I had to spend nights in the radio shack. Movie nights in berthing were never a problem because I always had a seat. Other guys ended up buying some too. My brothers who are Marines, took theirs with them to the desert and would strap it up to their MRAPS and other vehicles. I'd say Navy and Marine approved!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2013

Awesome Hammock

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am very pleased with the hammock I purchased. it is incredibly durable and comfortable. I purchased the Double because I am big guy and it is roomy for me. Well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

Comfortable and Strong...

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Well-built, confrotable, and strong...really enjoy the hammock. Nice small package and went on sale, the price was right. Go get one, or more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Happy camper.

By
Country: Canada
Province: Ontario
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Easy to put up, strong material, very comfortable, light to carry and met all my needs for a base camp hammock. It is nice to know that what the company said about it's product was correct.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2012

Awesome hammock

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
This product works great, it is simple and easy to use. It came with two ropes to tie it up with, so all you have to do is find a perfect place to hang it. I have used it a number of times, it works great for camping and holds two people just fine. Also it compresses into the bag fairly easy and is compact and light. Its an awesome product and i am glad i bought it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

Comfortable Hammock

By
Location: WacoTX
Comfortable, but could have stronger s-hooks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

Good product

By
Location: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Light weight, compact, comfortable . Worth buying
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

envy of camp

By
took travel hammock on weekend canoe trip easy to put up easy to take down fits right back in pouch everyone wanted to use it should have got two
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2011

best purcahse ever

By
Location: Rogers, Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
light, airy, easy to hang, durable, kids love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2011

Amazing!!!

By
Location: Newark, DE
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
It goes up in a minute, super strong,and comfortable. I cant wait to go camping!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2011

good deal

By
Location: BERLIN NEW JERSEY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I took my hammock kayaking camping and loved it.
very light and so easy to set up.
For christmas I bought two for my daughter and husband.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

Excellent Product

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
while the hammock was backordered when i ordered it, it was recieved within a month so I was pleased with that. The Hammock itself is great. Very comfortable and very durable, compact and great for camping especially if u like to camp in hammocks.
Highly Recommended Product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Trunk Double Travel Hammock
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2010

meh?

By
Location: CA
About a month ago i recieved the merchandise, and my first impression was that it was a good hammock, large enough for two people, lightweight enough to just throw it in your backpack... awesome. the first time i set it up, i realized the stitching was already coming apart in a few areas...great i thought. i am living in a pretty woodsy area, so i use the hammock frequently, and after only 5-6 times, the little bag the the hammock get packed into has already detached from the hammock, which is pretty inconvienient, andthere are stress lines where the shoddy stitching was done. get an eno hommock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37