Customer Reviews for Cabela's Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener

This two-stage knife sharpener features a built-in scissors sharpener. The carbide side blades set the edge, while the ceramic side finishes the process. The scissors sharpener will sharpen both blades for left- or right-handed scissors at the same time. E-Z grip handle and non-slip rubber feet. Designed for both right- and left-handed use.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southern Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for the Price

Date:January 1, 2007
I use this for my hunting knives as well as the knives in the kitchen. It might not be as good as my Lansky sharpner kit but it is a lot (understated) easier to use. I do not even know where my Lansky is now because I have not used it in a couple years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very convenient; good value

Date:February 8, 2008
Convenient, as it sits on end and takes up very little counter space ---- so hopefully it will get used more often than something which has to be hauled out of a drawer somewhere. Reasonably priced; good safety features; holds the blade (or scissors) at the correct angles which is a big deal. Why 4 and not 5 stars? Knives sharpened with the unit seem to dull quickly, so I wonder whether the blade angles and stone grit are optimized for "quicker" instead of "better".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Osakis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wusthoff knife sharpener

Date:February 9, 2008
Excellent product. Had a previously purchased set of Wusthoff steak knives and needed a way to sharpen them without damaging them. This sharpener really works. One time and you can feel the new edge on the blade and returned them to the knife through butter cut on everything you cut with them. We also use them on our other knives and it does the same thing with them. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wusthof 2-stage sharpener

Date:February 20, 2008
This is a simple to use but very effective knife sharpener.
I was rather surprised at how quickly and easily it brought my Knives to a very good edge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: delta jct. AK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wusthof 2-stage knife sharpner

Date:March 12, 2008
this is a great product, my knives & scissors have never been so sharp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Cda
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife & Scissors Sharpener

Date:April 2, 2008
We have bought Wusthof Knifes and products for years, and this 2 stage sharpener is an excellent addition. The ergonomic handle makes it easy and quick to use. We Highly recommend this sharpener.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: N.E. Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Could Be Better

Date:May 20, 2008
Not as smooth as other products I have tried. Knives seem to bind when pulling through. Also edge is not as sharp as what I would have expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sharpener

Date:July 13, 2008
Sharpener works well but is not the best I've seen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wusthof ceramic knife sharpener

Date:July 15, 2008
best sharpner ive ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Granada ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sharpener

Date:August 4, 2008
Works very good. Used it on a ratty old fillet knife and brought it back to life. I fillet lots of ling and halibut and keeps a good edge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: muskegon,mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wusthof 2-stage sharpener

Date:December 1, 2008
this is a great little tool. i've used it on my hunting & fillet knives & also some scissors. it does a very good job on all. well made & the rubber feet keep it where you want it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeastern PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wustof 2 stage knife sharpener

Date:January 2, 2009
I received this for a gift and it works well. Many knives I own had dull blades that would barely cut a piece of paper. This handy well made sharpener has solved that problem and avoided repurchasing knives. This item has paid for itself in three weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sharpen your Experience

Date:March 31, 2009
This unit worked well and quickly on some very dull knives at the church kitchen.
I sharpened about 60 knives in one hour of conversation. The knives were of many types and different steels (which took more or less strokes to get a keen edge.
Fast and effective, safe.
The one pair of sizzors tried sharpened up easily as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Atlantic,Ia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:June 15, 2009
Does a good job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Braham, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great knife deserves a good sharpener!

Date:July 6, 2009
This my second Wustoff fillet knife and this one is just as good as the first. With a knife this good I wanted a good sharpener to go with it. The 2 stage sharpner does a good job giving my fillet knife a razor edge and is very easy to use. Do yourself a favor and pick up a Wustoff fillet knife and sharpner, you won't be sorry!
BigDd
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.