Customer Reviews for Cabela's Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener

This two-stage knife sharpener features a built-in scissors sharpener. The carbide side blades set the edge, while the ceramic side finishes the process. The scissors sharpener will sharpen both blades for left- or right-handed scissors at the same time. E-Z grip handle and non-slip rubber feet. Designed for both right- and left-handed use.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2007

Great for the Price

By
Location: Southern Georgia
I use this for my hunting knives as well as the knives in the kitchen. It might not be as good as my Lansky sharpner kit but it is a lot (understated) easier to use. I do not even know where my Lansky is now because I have not used it in a couple years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2008

Very convenient; good value

By
Location: Washington State
Convenient, as it sits on end and takes up very little counter space ---- so hopefully it will get used more often than something which has to be hauled out of a drawer somewhere. Reasonably priced; good safety features; holds the blade (or scissors) at the correct angles which is a big deal. Why 4 and not 5 stars? Knives sharpened with the unit seem to dull quickly, so I wonder whether the blade angles and stone grit are optimized for "quicker" instead of "better".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

Wusthoff knife sharpener

By
Location: Osakis, MN
Excellent product. Had a previously purchased set of Wusthoff steak knives and needed a way to sharpen them without damaging them. This sharpener really works. One time and you can feel the new edge on the blade and returned them to the knife through butter cut on everything you cut with them. We also use them on our other knives and it does the same thing with them. Great Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

Wusthof 2-stage sharpener

By
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
This is a simple to use but very effective knife sharpener.
I was rather surprised at how quickly and easily it brought my Knives to a very good edge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2008

wusthof 2-stage knife sharpner

By
Location: delta jct. AK
this is a great product, my knives & scissors have never been so sharp.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2008

Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife & Scissors Sharpener

By
Location: Ontario, Cda
We have bought Wusthof Knifes and products for years, and this 2 stage sharpener is an excellent addition. The ergonomic handle makes it easy and quick to use. We Highly recommend this sharpener.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2008

Could Be Better

By
Location: N.E. Minnesota
Not as smooth as other products I have tried. Knives seem to bind when pulling through. Also edge is not as sharp as what I would have expected.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2008

Sharpener

By
Location: PA
Sharpener works well but is not the best I've seen
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2008

wusthof ceramic knife sharpener

By
best sharpner ive ever had
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2008

sharpener

By
Location: El Granada ca.
Works very good. Used it on a ratty old fillet knife and brought it back to life. I fillet lots of ling and halibut and keeps a good edge.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2008

wusthof 2-stage sharpener

By
Location: muskegon,mi
this is a great little tool. i've used it on my hunting & fillet knives & also some scissors. it does a very good job on all. well made & the rubber feet keep it where you want it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2009

Wustof 2 stage knife sharpener

By
Location: Southeastern PA
I received this for a gift and it works well. Many knives I own had dull blades that would barely cut a piece of paper. This handy well made sharpener has solved that problem and avoided repurchasing knives. This item has paid for itself in three weeks.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2009

Sharpen your Experience

By
Location: Florida
This unit worked well and quickly on some very dull knives at the church kitchen.
I sharpened about 60 knives in one hour of conversation. The knives were of many types and different steels (which took more or less strokes to get a keen edge.
Fast and effective, safe.
The one pair of sizzors tried sharpened up easily as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

works well

By
Location: Atlantic,Ia.
Does a good job!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof 2-stage Ceramic Knife and Scissors Sharpener
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2009

A great knife deserves a good sharpener!

By
Location: Braham, MN
This my second Wustoff fillet knife and this one is just as good as the first. With a knife this good I wanted a good sharpener to go with it. The 2 stage sharpner does a good job giving my fillet knife a razor edge and is very easy to use. Do yourself a favor and pick up a Wustoff fillet knife and sharpner, you won't be sorry!
BigDd
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.