Customer Reviews for SERVUS Eureka!® Tetragon Tents

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SERVUS Eureka!® Tetragon Tents

Re-engineered for even more dependability and performance. Includes a 75-denier Storm-Shield® polyester fly with an 800mm waterproof-rated coating and D-shaped doors for easy entry. All major seams on the fly and floor have been factory sealed for complete waterproof protection. Inside mesh storage pockets and a hanging gear loft. Heavy-duty fiberglass poles. Ring and pin assembly and storm loops on the fly keep them secure and tight in high winds. Imported. Available: Tetragon 1610 – With three separate spacious rooms, this three-season tent was made for family camping. Self-supporting four-pole dome sets up in minutes. Zippered dividers roll back to create one large room. All tents shown with fly.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
85 out of 104(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Review 81 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tetragon 4 person tent

Date:February 24, 2009
excellent product. very lage tent for 4 people. great rain fly. great quality overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Durability tested in ALASKA!

Date:November 25, 2008
2008 was an epic adventure. This tent withstood stiff winds, bone chilling glacier ice, days of pounding rain, heavy wet snow....but it could NOT withstand the angry claws of a 1000 lbs grizzly. This tent gets 5 stars simply because been one part of all our Cabela's gear that helped us harvest 2 AWESOME Dall Sheep, 3 monster moose, and countless bear and fishing adventures that only some dream of. We're living the dream and we're ordering another one of these tents because 2009 will only prove to be better than 2008. Watch out Brown Bear, Goats, Sheep, Black Bears, and Moose because we have another tent on it way!!!!
Alaskan Hidalgo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clearwater, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tetragon 9 is a winner!

Date:September 15, 2008
After owning and using the latest model Eureka Tetragon 9 for over a year now, I have only good things to say about it. Let me start by saying that these are NOT OUTFITTER TENTS! They are recreational family camping (campground, back yard, etc.) tents. They are intended for short term get-aways. And for this purpose, they excel. I have been thru rain storms with extremely high winds and even blowing debris hitting the tent. The Tet 9 came thru like a trooper. For the money, you cant beat this tent. Admittedly, the 1610 version of this tent family has its issues and Eureka needs to address them, but I have no bad words for this 9x9 dome. By the way, always use a ground barrier underneath, no matter what tent you buy. Happy Camping!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

back packing tent

Date:August 25, 2008
great tent for the price. Easy to set up and some great features for a small tent. Light enough for back packing and easily accomadated two adults and a large dog.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tent - need better poles

Date:July 26, 2008
I got this tent for my boyfriend for Christmas, and we just went camping on a remote site on Lake Aziscohos in Maine. A week before we went, BF set up the tent and waterproofed it. At that time, he found out that a pole to hold up the rainfly in the back was broken. Since we were leaving in 4 days, he jerry-rigged the pole with bamboo and duct tape. Other than that, the tent was 100% perfect. We never got wet, even in a rainstorm. We had 2 twin air mattresses and our gear, and are so glad we got the three person tent, as the Tetragon 5 would have been tight.
Unfortunately, due to our jerry-rigging of the pole to be able to use the tent, the warranty is now invalidated, so we have to buy new poles, can't get them replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Scituate, RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does the job

Date:July 21, 2008
I was able to set this tent up easily by myself. There is plenty of storage inside the tent with the loft and the additional pockets. The ventilation was great and did not get stuffy at all with 2 people on a 85 degree humid night and the rain fly on. This tent looked like a fortress compared to the cheaper tents around the campsite and made me glad that I paid a little more for the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Eureka Tetragon Tents

Date:July 8, 2008
I ride my Harley Davidson all over the United States and use Eureka 4 & 6 man Tetragon Tents. I've been in down pour's as well as blistering heat, the tents are #1 in my book. On the open road you need something that can be counted on, Eureka Tetragon Tent's fit the bill.
Rideshy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Xcellent Tent

Date:July 7, 2008
this tent was very simple to put up and take down...folding the tent and putting it away is a different story as i, myself, had a difficult time folding my own tent for the very 1st time.
the tent was as advertise -- quite spacious. of course, we had 1 full size air bed, and 2 twin air beds so that basically filled up the whole tent...then again, there was only 3 of us in the tent. i was able to stand up without a crouch in the center of the tent, so that was great as well.
furthermore, this tent was quite ventilated, too. this item is great for me as i like roomy and spacious tents (more roomy the better).
for the price, this tent is worth every penny i've paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: EMMAUS, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT TENTS

Date:May 24, 2008
I have both the 1610 and the 5, and am very happy with both.
We use the 1610 for family camping. It's big enough to accommodate our cots. There are four of us. I put blankets on the floor for protection from the cots, and it's something softer to step on in the morning. The 1610 has stood up to a few storms including heavy rain,heavy wind and thunder and held up perfectly. My family looks forward to camping because of this tent. I use the 5 for backpacking, and camping with my son. I recently used the 5 on a camping trip with our scouting group and was very pleased as it poured the first and second nights. The bath tub style bottom kept water out, my son and I stayed dry, and we had just enough room for our coats and boots. The boots could have stayed under the rain fly, but I preferred to keep them with us. ( Cabela's water proof boots which kept my feet dry the entire weekend. ) I am very pleased with everything I have purchased from Cabela's. Great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern, Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tetragon 5 dome tent

Date:November 13, 2007
As a motorcycle rider I needed a tent which was light, easy to set, and small. But most of all, from past experiences, I needed a tent that was water and wind proof. Cabela's Tetragon 5 is just such a tent! I can carry my Tetragon 5, a Cabela's sleeping bag, and a sleeping pad all in one small duffel bag. But here is the kicker, the rain cover of this tent has a small awning which allows me to leave my shoes/boots outside(and out of the weather) thus keeping the bathtub type floor clean and dry, and, I have plenty of headroom for sitting up and getting dressed. Try that with your pup tent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a good tent

Date:October 1, 2007
this eureka tetragon is the fastes tent to put up right out of the box.it went right back in to the bag it came in to. I LOVE IT.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tent by Eureka

Date:September 11, 2007
For the price, this tent is great. It's easy to put up and designed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cherryfield, Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tent

Date:July 23, 2007
Bought the tent and took my family camping. The tent is very easy to set up and take down. Lots of room inside!!
The kids loved the doors on each end of the tent. They had there own space and could go in and out as they wanted.
Great Tent!! Highly recommended!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tetragon 1210

Date:July 18, 2007
This tent is easy to set up. Has lots of room for a
huge raised queen size air bed and 2 smaller single air beds. Haven't seen it perform in the rain or high winds yet but its material and design compare to other tents which held up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

eureka teragon tent

Date:July 14, 2007
I am 60 years old and was able to set this tent (10x16) up without any assistance. Big and roomy. Outstanding value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tent

Date:July 3, 2007
Tent has lots of room and is easy to set up and take down. Plus my wife loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gillette, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EUREKA TETRAGON TENT

Date:June 18, 2007
We love this tent!!! It was easy to set up and took about 30 minutes. The best part was the size of the interior of the tent. There was plenty of room for a full size air mattress, portable crib and two sleeping bags. There was plenty of room to spare. Next time the kids can even invite their friends!!! We can't wait to go camping again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tent...if you use common sense with it :)

Date:June 17, 2007
OK, here goes...My fiancee and I went camping this past weekend and bought the 1610 tent since it was lightweight, looked easy to set up and was big enough for us and our stuff. I was so excited, I read the instructions thoroughly and promptly left them home when we went on our trip. Oops...
However, it was a breeze to set up - 30 minutes with no instructions and neither of us had been camping in years. First, there IS a need for a ground tarp since it is so lightweight. The floor is the same material as the sides. An interior tarp is a good idea to protect the floor as well. Second, use a seam sealant, even though the seams are excellent to begin with. Just the bottom and around the windows is really sufficient, the rain fly hits the rest. Third, buy tent stakes. The plastic ones provided almost didn't make it into the relatively hard ground at our campsite.
The first night it was dry so we left the rain fly off and it provided great views of the stars. The second day we put the rain fly on and it kept a good deal of warmth in the tent for the cooler night. It did shower overnight and not one leak. We didn't know until we woke up the next day that it had rained.
The tent is roomy, tall and easy to put up / take down. The poles are good quality and stay put. Guy out lines are recommended but not required in decent weather. Overall, it is great and look forward to using it in the future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kendrick, Id
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

eureka tent

Date:May 19, 2007
used the tent for a three day fishing trip. it performed as advertised. it raines 2 of the 3 days. every item in the tent stayed dry. i put the tent up in about 10 minutes right out of the box. great piece of equipment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Eureka!® Tetragon Tents
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cambridge, VT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Tent

Date:March 26, 2007
I purchased the 1610 (9 person) tent, 4 years ago. My wife and I love it. It's rained on multipal occaions while camping and only had a few wet spots in the tent. On one trip it rained so much we had about 1 inch of water under the tent between the ground tarp and the tent, it never came though the floor. The floor seams never let any water in.
The tent is easy to set up and I usually can do it by myself in less then 10 minutes.
Scott F.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 104