Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent

Boasting an extra-large 10-ft. x 20-ft. interior and total protection from wet weather, the Deluxe Backwoods Cabin is truly a home away from home. The walls and roof are constructed of heavy-duty nylon taffeta to ensure they'll stand up to frequent use. Two detachable room dividers give you the versatility to separate the cabin into three rooms or open it up for use as one large room. An upgraded, seam-sealed, full-coverage rain fly with a 1,000mm waterproof-rated coating ensures maximum protection from even the hardest, wind-driven rain. The easy-to-assemble frame is constructed of rugged shock-corded 11mm fiberglass and 19mm steel poles that have the strength and resiliency to withstand heavy winds. Three doors, one front and two on the side, allow you to enter each room without disturbing other parties. Additional rear windows and a mesh roof maximize ventilation. All covers and doors have anti-snag zippers. Front door of fly can be made into an awning using included poles. The two end doors on the fly have grommets and can be made into additional awnings using adjustable height poles (not included). For added storage space the cabin has a zippered shoe pocket, gear loft and vestibule space off the front door and the two end doors to store your cooler, boots or packs. Includes heavy-duty zippered carry bag and 9" steel stakes. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
128 out of 148(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Review 141 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando, Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three Room Cabin Tent

Date:March 27, 2007
We love it! It is so roomy. We are a family of four. There is so much room for our seven and three year old to play around in and still room enought to place all our things in the middle of the room.
After searching for nearly a month we are very pleased to have chosen this tent. We are sure to get a lof of camping out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: poasttown,ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It is what it is...

Date:February 14, 2007
My husband and I practically live in this thing and it's great.Cold or hot climate if you're a true camper you make do.In the cold we put up the room dividers to cover each side of the rooms,works great,Also every tent needs to be tarped in a rain storm. Always be prepared.With the rain fly on it makes for a cool summer camp too.Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camping at it's best

Date:November 29, 2006
My wife and I are both 62 and enjoy camping, fishing, hunting, observing wildlife and just getting away from it all. This fall we decieded not to rent a cabin and return to tent camping. Cabela's catalog in hand we selected items to set up our camp. The first was the Backwoods three room tent for the room it provided. We were impressed with the eaze in setting it up and surprized at it's size. To fill the tent, we purchased two 40" outfitter cots with pads, two Buddy heaters and a LED lantern. For our cooking needs we selected the Camp Chef triple burner cooker with double burner griddle.
A couple of long time friends joined us for our first outing, a hunting trip. They occupied one end of the tent and took advantage of the privacy separation feature of the tent. We enjoyed four days by ourselves in the Mountains. In the evenings and cool mornings we sat by the campfire remembering past camping expierences. We had a sucessful hunt and memberable outing thanks to thee great products we purchased from Cabela's. In closing I will mention that I am unable to walk and wheel chair bound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Home away from home.

Date:November 23, 2006
We bought this tent to save on gas. We own a 30' travel trailer and decided to tent camp in the Adirondacks. The tent went up relatively easy and was super weather proof!! It rained every day of our week long trip and we were never wet. We set up the portable play-pen for the little one and two sleeping bags for the 5 and 7 year old. We placed our king size air mattress and slepping bags on the far left side. With all that stuff we still had room for the kids to ram around. The awnings are great. The only down side is the weight of the whole thing. It is manageable though. You won't buy a better tent for the money. It looks as good as it functions. We will use it at least once a year for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Goldsboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Three Room Cabin Tent

Date:November 22, 2006
This tent was an excellant addition to our camping gear. This tent is very spacious and provided enough room for our large family. With 4 children, we need the space to enjoy our time in the woods. The tent was very easy to set up, it can easily be set up within 15 minutes with 2 people and 30 minutes by yourself. We expect to have many years of camping enjoyment with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Roomy

Date:November 20, 2006
This is a very nice tent and we were very pleased with it even in a down pour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lost in the flood

Date:November 20, 2006
june 28, our home was flooded in sidney ny. In our basement, we stored our Cabela's three room cabin tent.
The flood water was sewer,oil and god knows what else.
our home was underwater for three days and nights.During our cleanout of the basement, (a week into it), the tied up tent package was thrown onto our huge pile of garbage. I pulled it off the pile and said to a friend, "our new tent, its only 2 years old", I bent down to open the tie and dumped it out. To my suprise and happyness it was clean and oder free. I was so happy to find anything that survived our flooded home. I never thought the tent would make it.
The tent was set up to dry for a few days and we are very happy to still have it.
We lost almost every thing we had. But we still have that.
Its a nice roomy tent. And very water proof.
I'd recomend this tent to anyone.
allways a customer
thankyou
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Cabela's Deluxe Backwoods Three-Room Cabin Tent
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: League City, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Let it rain

Date:October 25, 2006
We have had our tent since june and have used it approximately ten times. It's great! When we camp with the family, there is ample room with the dividers up and when its just the two of us, there is even more room with them down.
It's wonderful to be able to stand completely upright without hitting my head for a change. The tent is very comfortable for extended stays and doesn't take long to put up. Then there's the rainfly. Awesome! We have had three opportunities to test the claims which led us to choose this tent and we have made the right decision. The latest was a total washout with flash flooding and hours of pouring rain but not to worry. We slept through it without a drop. Having this tent allows us to camp more freely when there may be a chance of rain. We just pack up a few indoor games just in case. After all, theres plenty of room inside for us to gather around and pass the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 141-148 of 148