Customer Reviews for Trekker Trekker Camp Cot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Trekker Trekker Camp Cot

A full-featured cot at an affordable price. This durable cot is constructed with heavy-duty 600-denier PVC-backed nylon oxford fabric and is supported by a strong aluminum frame with steel inserts and metal-reinforced end bars for years of use.Folding design for compact storage and transport. Includes carry bag. Imported. Dimensions: 25"W x 75"L x 16"H. Weight: 15 lbs. Pack size: 8"W x 38"L x 4"H.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
67 out of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trekker Camp Cot
Review 41 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2008

a couple of gorillas

By
Location: Maine
We bought these camp cots (2) because they are like the old army cots we had before. Construction quality is great. Only problem is that to get them together you need three hefty and strong gorillas to pull the last bar into its slots. After much fighting did finally get one together. Still havn't gotten the other one together. Glad we tried before a camping trip. There is a new store going to open soon nearby so are planning on taking it thier and see if they (Cabela's folks) can put it together. Instructions say should be tight but this is a bit much. It gets easier after the first time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2008

new to camping

By
Location: Phoenix,Az
My wife and daughter and myself decided we would like to start camping. I hadn't been in over 25 years and my wife hadn't been in over 15 years. The outdoors are fantastic. Sleeping on the ground, well, that part I didn't miss. We decided to buy cots and found the Trekker model on sale at Cabelas. I am not a small person, over 300lbs, so when we found that it had a weight capacity of 400 we bought it. Yeah, it was a little hard to put up but the night of sleep on it was excellalent. I highly recomend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2008

trekker camp cot

By
Location: Grantsville WV
Great product and very strong made. Little hard to strech to install end pieces. But over all great piece of camping equipment. Sleeps very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2008

Trekker Camp Cot

By
Location: Cheyenne, WY
I just took a four day (self-supported) trip down the Colorado river and used the Trekker Camp Cot. Overall, great cot that seems to hold-up. It puts up fast and takes down even faster. I do recommend a sleeping pad with the cot. As with the other reviews, the crossbars (last one on) is a pain. It was a battle! I think after a few uses it will come easier. For the price...don't pass it up.
Thanks,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2008

trekker cot

By
Location: san jose, ca
new to camping and camp close to vehicle. the cots are light enough to carry into a camp site that is not to far and they are easy to set. Comfortable to sleep on and we store our bags underneath.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2008

Camp Cot

By
Location: Inwood, WV
The cot seems to be a nice product. One of the cots had a flaw in the sewing. The canvas is pretty tite to setup bed, but I look for the tension to ease up over time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

Trekker Cot

By
Sturdy, comfortable, well made cot suitable as an 'extra' for home or travel as well as the camp
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2008

Great Cot!

By
Location: WA
This is a great cot! I've had one for several years. Just bought this for a relative!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2008

Great low cost item

By
Location: MI
Low cost, Low Weight, and it works! I could get the thing set up by myself, and I slept pretty comfy. I weigh 240 and felt safe sleeping on it. Just don't put your knee in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2008

Good sleeping

By
A GOOD STURDY COT; EASY TO CARRY AND SET UP.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

Trekker Camp Cots

By
Location: Atlanta, GA
I ordered three of these products for use as occasional beds since I got tired of repairing/replacing air mattresses. They work great for that purpose and are pretty comfortable when used with the type of pad you might use under a sleeping bag. The cots require a little effort to set up the first time, but once the fabric stretches a little it gets easier. I have been pleased with this purchase (and with the high level of customer service from Cabela’s).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2007

Tough to Assemble

By
Location: Ohio
This cot is made very well. It is heavy duty with a 400lb wgt limit. It only has three pieces to keep track off and a nice carring bag. My only complaint is that it is difficult to assemble. The fabric is tough and does not stretch much making it hard to get the end on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2007

camp cot for all

By
Location: Royse City, Texas
i am 55 yrs. old and weigh in at 225 lbs. i camp very often and in different regions of the country. i am very well pleased with the easy set-up and the comfort of the trekker cot. it is far better than the cot i had before that folded under the first time my son laid on it and he is only 175 lbs. i slept on another cot of the same brand that did not fold under but was very uncomfortable for the whole week that we spent in colorado in september of this year 2007. that cot i would not recommend to anyone. as a matter of fact if cabela's would allow me, i would send that cot back in trade for another trekker cot right now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2007

For a comfortable night's rest

By
Location: Jersey City, NJ
I purchased two of these. They appear to be well made. Putting the last end piece on is not easy as the canvas is very tight. However, if you pull and hold it for a while it seems the canvas loosens up. After you sleep on it the end comes off easily. It helps to have a second person assist holding the cot while you pull.
My son used the cots and said that it sure beat sleeping on the ground. He slept soundly all night long.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

camping cot

By
Location: nj
Very comfortable, lightweight & takes up very little room. Would recommend setting it up prior to needing it so the canvas can stretch & set-up will be quicker. We used it for 3 nights @Fair & woke without any back pains.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2007

Trekker Camp Cot

By
Location: Alaska
I bought this cot for my wife. So far, we have used it on 4 fishing trips and it is an excellent cot. She is only 5'2" tall and roughly 120 pounds, but the cot has held up like new. The ends are a bit of a struggle to connect the first few times you put it together, but will stretch and be fairly easy after a couple of time putting it together. Keeps it's tautness very well. I actually slept on it one night just to see if it would hold up for me without stretching all out of place. It held up very well and has no signs of stretching. I am 6'5" tall and 307 pounds, so it is well built.
I highly recommend it to smaller or medium build people, but for anyone over 6' tall, I would not recommend it, as it is too small for that tall of a person.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2007

excellent comfortable cot

By
This cot is easy to set up and very well made. It is comfortable for either a child and adult- does not feel flimsy or unstable at all. Excellent value!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2007

Treker Cot

By
Location: Alabama
bought 2 cots---a real good buy for a comfortable cot. I plan to spend a week sleeping on one of the cots this fall in Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2007

Trekker Camp Cot

By
The cot was a bit difficult to get together the first time. However, after sleeping on it one night, it streched a bit and was easier. The cot is very sturdy and comfortable. No sore back in the morning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Trekker Camp Cot
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

CAMP COT TREKKER

By
Location: MICHIGAN
A LITTLE HEAVY
EASY TO SETUP AND TAKE DOWN
NEEDS A LITTLE MUSCLE FOR END PIECES UNTIL ITS BROKEN IN
VERY COMFORTABLE FOR PRICE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 73