Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger

That tom turkey is comfortable in the woods, so why shouldn't you be? Turkey hunting often requires hours of patient sitting and calling, so save yourself from a sore backside by using Cabela's Gobbler Lounger. Those big gobblers will be none the wiser while you watch them come in from the comfort of this low-profile folding chair. Available in Seclusion 3D. It probably weighs less than your gun at 6-1/2 pounds, and a convenient carrying strap makes toting it to your hiding place a snap. Setting it up is quick and easy, too. The seating area measures 20-1/2" wide x 17" deep with a 23-1/4"- tall backrest. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(696 Reviews) 696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 696 reviews
5 Stars
500
4 Stars
155
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
12
1 Star
6
678 out of 696(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Review 281 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Brandon, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good chair

Date:April 26, 2009
This is a good chair that could be great.
Pros:
1. Comfy, comfy, comfy. Lets you sit for a long time.
2. Don't need a tree to put your back against, you can sit
down any where you need or want to.
Cons:
1. A little heavy
2. The chair makes some noise due to the friction between the back of the seat (upright portion you lean against) and the frame. When you shift your weight, it squeeks.
3. Uses velcro to hold things together when folded up. Needs something more substantial that would just slip over the end of the chair to hold things together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 282 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Klamath Falls,Or
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Puts a Laz-E-Boy to Shame...

Date:April 27, 2009
Have used it Turkey hunting this spring and might use it this fall for Elk hunting in a blind. Very comfortable. Well built for the price. Way to go again Cabela's...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 283 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tukley chair light weight and comfortable

Date:May 6, 2009
Im going to buy one for my buddy that went turkey hunting with me for his birthday. Great chair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 284 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very comfortable chair

Date:May 8, 2009
With some back and neck "issues", I have trouble sitting still for long periods. I fidget and wiggle too much with a cushion or simple seat while turkey hunting. Too often shifting positions has resulted in a "putt they were gone" moment. This chair has made it much much easier to sit still, resulting in me seeing turkeys before they see me for a change. It's not for "running & gunning" but then my pretty boy/girl and SP10 aren't really R&G equipment either. Works great for a sit & wait set up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 285 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fountain Inn, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gobbler lounger

Date:May 10, 2009
Overall, it's a good chair - comfortable, pretty well made, relatively easy to carry with the strap. Like other reviews, I agree that it is a bit on the heavy side. A bigger concern is what ALL turkey hunters know - don't wear red, white, blue, or black when turkey hunting. The frame, carry strap and back of this chair are all black. They really need to change the color to something neutral like od green.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 286 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Utica, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

vERY COMFORTABLE CHAIR

Date:May 10, 2009
I used this chair for the first time today. I sat for close to 2 1/2 hours and was very comfortable the entire time. The chair is rated to 225 lbs., which I'm pretty sure don't think they tell you in the description. I'm 6'4" and 250lbs and the chair held up fine. I just wouldn't push off on the arm rests when you get out of it. They also need to come up with a better carrying strap, mine broke the first time out. It's just not sturdy enough, or long enough either. All my hunting buddies tried it out and they plan on buying chairs too. I would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 287 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's seclusion 3D gobbler lounger

Date:May 11, 2009
This is the best seat that I have used in the turkey woods. I used one on a trip to texas last year and the guide liked it so much that I gave it to him when I left as a gift. I plan to give this one to a friend in Wisconson when I hunt this weekend with him. The back rest and chair arms give excellent support and comfort especially if you put a seat pad in the chair. I would recommend buying this chair if you like to sit for long periods of time waiting for Tom to come along or even if you like to move around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 288 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Chair

Date:May 11, 2009
Very comfortable. Was able to sit in the woods much longer than usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 289 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great chair

Date:May 11, 2009
I use this for everything, from turkey hunting, to sitting on the beach, to watching TV in my living room! I love it! It's comfortable, easy to pack and doesn't get in my way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 290 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Eastern Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Gobbler Lounger chair

Date:May 11, 2009
Very comfortable and easy to carry, my only disappointments are that 1) the back isn't high enough to cover the back of your head, and 2) the fabric on the back is not camo, but black - not a good color for the turkey woods!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 291 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What are you waiting for?

Date:May 11, 2009
This chair is a must, I used it turkey hunting and had a hard time staying awake. Didn't get a turkey but comfort and convenience are the main attributes. I had no problem using the shoulder strap to carry the chair to my favorite spot. I will be ordering another chair just for deer hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 292 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nashville
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:May 11, 2009
I used this chair for the first time on Saturday and was pleased. Very comfortable!!!! I was afraid I was going to fall asleep in the thing! There are only 2 reasons I did not give it 5 stars 1) It could use a better carrying strap – come on Cabelas, yall know better! 2) a little bit heavy, I would pay more for a chair using lighter materials. All in all though – a good product and I ‘m happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 293 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3D gobbler Lounger

Date:May 11, 2009
Great chair, would definetly recommend it,didn't have any back pain and after a few hours in the chair felt fine, Might be a tad too comfortable, considering the fact I slept in it for a while?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 294 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: pottstown pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

keep up the good work

Date:May 11, 2009
the best sit too hunt turkey in i ever had
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 295 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Johnson City, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A+ Product

Date:May 11, 2009
One of the best purchases I have made in a while. I sat in my buddy's on after a turkey hunt and had to have one. I am able to COMFORTABLY sit in the woods for hours. If there is a problem, it is so comfortable, you may fall asleep. I have a few on my Christmas list for my hunting buds this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 296 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jasper Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phillip from Alabama

Date:May 11, 2009
I have just purchased the seclusion 3D Gobbler Lounger and I think it's the best. I can sit for a long time in this lounger with out back pain or leg pain that I experience when sitting against a tree on the ground. Love the camo, and it is very well made should last for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 297 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bowling Green, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great investment.

Date:May 11, 2009
I love my chair. It is comfortable and folds up easy. I wish the carrying strap was little bigger. I was able to sit in one spot for two hours without any trouble waiting on the tom I took this year. In addition, it is hard to carry in the woods if you like to move a lot. Overall, the chair is going to be something I am going to use for my deer hunting and duck hunting this year. It is low to the ground, works well with camo netting, and the best thing I like your butt will not hurt for sitting in you spot for a long time. It will make my hunting easier and more comfortable. I have already told my friends about it and one has already purchased this item this up coming seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 298 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!!!

Date:May 11, 2009
AWESOME!!!! basically describes the gobbler lounger. At first glance I thought it was ridiculous but after using it first hand I stood corrected. Thanks Cabela's for another amazing product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 299 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

VERY COMFORTABLE

Date:May 12, 2009
Best seat I have used yet. Thanks Cabelas!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 300 for Cabela's Seclusion 3D® Gobbler Lounger
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great chair

Date:May 12, 2009
This is a great chair and I really enjoyed using it. Especially when I got my first turkey!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 281-300 of 696