Customer Reviews for Cabela's Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag

Carry your Big Buddy Heater and keep it protected in this convenient carry bag. Holds heater and two portable propane canisters.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Review 1 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

big buddy heater cover

By
Location: Montevideo, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
works great only problem with the cover is it turns on the fan sometimes when putting it on the heater
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Good heater for blind

By
Location: Dumas, AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have two Buddy heaters and one Big Buddy. I use all of these in my blinds. The Big Buddy is heavy and cumbersome to carry when compared to the Buddy. On the other hand, the Big Buddy uses the two 1lb. propane bottles and this allows for more than a full day of hunting without changing bottles. I would get a Buddy instead of the Big Buddy for using the 1lb. propane bottles. I would get the Big Buddy if I planned on using a 20lb. cylinder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Big Buddy Carry bag

By
Location: Mille Lacs fisherman, Minnesota
It works great, but I think it was way overpriced for the product. You have to use something to protect the heater from snow and moisture otherwise it will not ignite when you try to light it in your portable fish house. I think something should be provided from Mr. Heater at the time of sale with the heater.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2010

Not a bad bag for the money

By
Location: Syracuse, UT
I upgraded from a Little Buddy, and I would have given the Big Buddy Bag 5 stars except that it didn't have a pocket sewn to the back of it like the Little Buddy Carry Bag does.
However, I was able to get some material that closely matched that used in the Big Buddy Bag and make my own pocket. I was even able to sew it on using a machine; although it was somewhat difficult to do.
It would have been nice though to not have had to do that extra work. But even the way it is, it's a good quality bag that I would not want to do without.
TrailTrackers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

buddy bag

By
Location: missouri
was not as well made as it appeared in the picture, but it does what i need it to do, keep the heater clean and organized. with that said maybe a different stronger type fabric would make it a 5 star
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2009

Big Buddy Heater

By
Location: New York, N.Y.
JB64 - The Big buddy heater worked just fine, I am a cub scout leader and we had a winter camping trip last week and let me say when the temperature outdoors is 10* that buddy heater warmed up the boys pretty good. My only complaint was that I had to carry it 3 miles into the woods to our camp site and I wished there was a way I could have strapped it to my backpack. It was a little heavy after the first mile but it works great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

goes great with heater

By
Location: hawthorne,n.j.
goes great with heater to protect the unit and carry spare gas bottles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

MR. HEATER CARRY BAG

By
Location: LAS VEGAS
THE BAG PROTECTS THE HEATER DURING TRANSPORT TO AND FROM CAMP. IT ALSO ALLOWS YOU CARRY EXTRA PROPANE TANKS AND BATTERIES FOR THE BIG BUDDY HEATER.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Mr. Heater Big Buddy Carry Bag

By
Location: Boise, ID
A very nice case to protect your Big Buddy heater.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2008

Great tent heater.

By
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
What more can I say other than it kepy my Coleman Outback Lodge tent tolerable on a 16 degree morning during deer season in NW Oklahoma. Very quiet even with fan running. Multiple heat settings are nice.
My brother used it to heat part of his home during a 4 day period with no electricity after an OKC ice storm when the temp never reached freezing ourside.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

pleased with this padded case

By
Location: Knoxville, TN
I purchased this Carry Bag to protect my heater from any dings and scratches and was glad I did so. The two external pouches make it nice to carry two of the one pound LP cylinders along with the heater. I also carry the heater's operating manual in this bag with the heater. It would be nice to have a pocket sewn in on the inside rear panel of this carry bag for this purpose. But even without that pocket, it's a nice bag. The carry bag has some sort of insulating material allowing a little bit of padding all around your heater. It does make a nice bag for this heater. It has a zippered front panel and a velcro top section to allow the heater's handle to stick out to carry the heater with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2008

Great Heater

By
Location: Dothan, AL
Great bag. I purchased the bag with the heater and was glad I did. The bag is good quality and heavy duty material. Does a good job at keeping out dirt while transporting to camp site.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2007

nice

By
nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

Great Bag

By
Location: Somers, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Provides great protection to heater during tranportation. Fits great, but we never use the side pockets for the propane, we pack those separately. Highly recommend, it will keep your heater in great condition.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Indispensable for Big Buddy Heater

By
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Indispensable for Mr. Heater® Portable Big Buddy™ Heater
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Nice Bag

By
Location: Spokane, Wa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have not put this bag through its paces yet, however I did put the heater in it and placed it in the boat. I like the bag and it fits the heater very well. Even has room for extra bottles if need be. This will be great for keeping the dust out of the heater during storage or out of the weather when not in use. All in all I am very happy with this purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Protect your investment

By
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Keeps your heater from getting dirty in the back of your truck and holds two extra bottles of propane. No problems with this product , well worth the few extra dollars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Awesome Bag

By
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I love this bag. Bought it to protect the heater and to hold all the accessories I had (AC adapter, extra propane, and the quick-connect hose). It holds all of that and keeps the heater clean and dry when storing or transporting. The bag is constructed of heavy duty material and sewn together really well. This was an excellent purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

Mr. Heater Big Buddy Carry Bag

By
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
"Keeps your Big Buddy safe from the elements while transporting, and allows storage of the manual, two extra cans of propane, extra batteries, and other small items.
Good fit for the heater and the construction appears to be robust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2011

BIG BUDDY CARRY BAG

By
Location: ISLETA, NM
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
EXCELLENT BAG A MUST FOR YOUR BIG BUDDY!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 91