Customer Reviews for Cabela's Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag

Carry your Big Buddy Heater and keep it protected in this convenient carry bag. Holds heater and two portable propane canisters.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Review 1 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Montevideo, MN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big buddy heater cover

Date:February 23, 2011
works great only problem with the cover is it turns on the fan sometimes when putting it on the heater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dumas, AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good heater for blind

Date:February 8, 2011
I have two Buddy heaters and one Big Buddy. I use all of these in my blinds. The Big Buddy is heavy and cumbersome to carry when compared to the Buddy. On the other hand, the Big Buddy uses the two 1lb. propane bottles and this allows for more than a full day of hunting without changing bottles. I would get a Buddy instead of the Big Buddy for using the 1lb. propane bottles. I would get the Big Buddy if I planned on using a 20lb. cylinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mille Lacs fisherman, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Buddy Carry bag

Date:February 8, 2010
It works great, but I think it was way overpriced for the product. You have to use something to protect the heater from snow and moisture otherwise it will not ignite when you try to light it in your portable fish house. I think something should be provided from Mr. Heater at the time of sale with the heater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Syracuse, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not a bad bag for the money

Date:February 8, 2010
I upgraded from a Little Buddy, and I would have given the Big Buddy Bag 5 stars except that it didn't have a pocket sewn to the back of it like the Little Buddy Carry Bag does.
However, I was able to get some material that closely matched that used in the Big Buddy Bag and make my own pocket. I was even able to sew it on using a machine; although it was somewhat difficult to do.
It would have been nice though to not have had to do that extra work. But even the way it is, it's a good quality bag that I would not want to do without.
TrailTrackers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buddy bag

Date:January 25, 2010
was not as well made as it appeared in the picture, but it does what i need it to do, keep the heater clean and organized. with that said maybe a different stronger type fabric would make it a 5 star
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New York, N.Y.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Buddy Heater

Date:February 9, 2009
JB64 - The Big buddy heater worked just fine, I am a cub scout leader and we had a winter camping trip last week and let me say when the temperature outdoors is 10* that buddy heater warmed up the boys pretty good. My only complaint was that I had to carry it 3 miles into the woods to our camp site and I wished there was a way I could have strapped it to my backpack. It was a little heavy after the first mile but it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: hawthorne,n.j.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

goes great with heater

Date:February 3, 2009
goes great with heater to protect the unit and carry spare gas bottles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: LAS VEGAS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MR. HEATER CARRY BAG

Date:January 27, 2009
THE BAG PROTECTS THE HEATER DURING TRANSPORT TO AND FROM CAMP. IT ALSO ALLOWS YOU CARRY EXTRA PROPANE TANKS AND BATTERIES FOR THE BIG BUDDY HEATER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Boise, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater Big Buddy Carry Bag

Date:December 8, 2008
A very nice case to protect your Big Buddy heater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tent heater.

Date:May 22, 2008
What more can I say other than it kepy my Coleman Outback Lodge tent tolerable on a 16 degree morning during deer season in NW Oklahoma. Very quiet even with fan running. Multiple heat settings are nice.
My brother used it to heat part of his home during a 4 day period with no electricity after an OKC ice storm when the temp never reached freezing ourside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pleased with this padded case

Date:April 14, 2008
I purchased this Carry Bag to protect my heater from any dings and scratches and was glad I did so. The two external pouches make it nice to carry two of the one pound LP cylinders along with the heater. I also carry the heater's operating manual in this bag with the heater. It would be nice to have a pocket sewn in on the inside rear panel of this carry bag for this purpose. But even without that pocket, it's a nice bag. The carry bag has some sort of insulating material allowing a little bit of padding all around your heater. It does make a nice bag for this heater. It has a zippered front panel and a velcro top section to allow the heater's handle to stick out to carry the heater with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Dothan, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Heater

Date:February 27, 2008
Great bag. I purchased the bag with the heater and was glad I did. The bag is good quality and heavy duty material. Does a good job at keeping out dirt while transporting to camp site.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:October 13, 2007
nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Somers, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bag

Date:February 12, 2011
Provides great protection to heater during tranportation. Fits great, but we never use the side pockets for the propane, we pack those separately. Highly recommend, it will keep your heater in great condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Indispensable for Big Buddy Heater

Date:March 10, 2011
Indispensable for Mr. Heater® Portable Big Buddy™ Heater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane, Wa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Bag

Date:March 1, 2011
I have not put this bag through its paces yet, however I did put the heater in it and placed it in the boat. I like the bag and it fits the heater very well. Even has room for extra bottles if need be. This will be great for keeping the dust out of the heater during storage or out of the weather when not in use. All in all I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Protect your investment

Date:March 1, 2011
Keeps your heater from getting dirty in the back of your truck and holds two extra bottles of propane. No problems with this product , well worth the few extra dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Bag

Date:March 1, 2011
I love this bag. Bought it to protect the heater and to hold all the accessories I had (AC adapter, extra propane, and the quick-connect hose). It holds all of that and keeps the heater clean and dry when storing or transporting. The bag is constructed of heavy duty material and sewn together really well. This was an excellent purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater Big Buddy Carry Bag

Date:February 23, 2011
"Keeps your Big Buddy safe from the elements while transporting, and allows storage of the manual, two extra cans of propane, extra batteries, and other small items.
Good fit for the heater and the construction appears to be robust."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mr. Heater® Big Buddy™ Carry Bag
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ISLETA, NM
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BIG BUDDY CARRY BAG

Date:February 23, 2011
EXCELLENT BAG A MUST FOR YOUR BIG BUDDY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 91