Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double

CABELA'S Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double

The convenience of a cot and tent in one easy-to-set-up package. The tent body is 70-denier, 190T nylon taffeta with a 600-denier polyester floor supported by a heavy-duty, powder-coated steel frame. Includes a full-coverage fly made of 75-denier, 190T polyester taffeta with a 1,500mm waterproof-rated coating, meaning you stay dry regardless of conditions. A patent-pending rain-gutter system on the fly channels water off and away from zippers, and seams are fully taped for maximum protection. Zippered door on the fly converts to an awning using included poles and guy ropes. Two doors that create two awnings, one end door, two side doors and one window. Windows and dual-track doors have No-See-Um mesh. The heavy-duty zippers have reflective pulls. A crack-resistant roof window lets you fall asleep under the stars. Inside, you'll find the convenience of cup holders, and there is an organizer panel to keep essential items close at hand. Folds up and includes a zippered storage bag. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 279 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
259 out of 279(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Review 141 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2007

tent cots are great.

By
Location: Grants Pass Or.
This is my third tent cot. Big improvement over the first two models. Sky light is fun , but not really functionable. Both sides opening would alllow more flexabilty. What possesd anyont to build a cup holder into something that you can't sit up in? The biggest rooom for improvement would be in the carrying bag. Still very frail. The corners could be reinforced(they are the first to go) Mine lasted one eight day trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

just the ticket

By
Location: Iowa
We flathead fish on a creek in southern Indiana every year and we all sleep on open air cots. It always seems to rain,and we hold on tarps overnite. Not any more, I'm stayin dry even if I take some ribbin from the guys. I test set it up ,that was easy ,not to heavy considering what you got,has plenty of vent windows,plenty of room inside
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2007

tent cot

By
Location: kentucky
little heavy for me @70 yr of age.IAM WAITING FOR RAIN i believe ill stay dry thanks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2007

Nice tent

By
Location: VA.
I have wanted this tent for a while. I love its durability and have no issues with it. It's easy to set up and take down. The cup holders, vents, and awning are great. My kids put it up in their room and slept in it for a week!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2007

Great Tent

By
Location: New York
This Tent/Cot from Cabelas is a great product. It sets up in less than 5 minutes, is durable, and provides great cover. In addition it has mesh sections on all four sides, so on those hot nights you can open it up and get a great view while still being protected from the bugs. The single wide provides a generous amount of room, and I still had room on the top and the bottom to store other stuff. (as a note I am 170lbs., 5'9"). There are pockets on the inside for storing items and a neat little cupholder.
The only drawback to this tent/cot is its size and weight. This is definitely not for the backpacker; however, if you are driving your car or truck to the campsite then I definitely recommend this product. It weighs about a little less than 50 lbs., and is about 3 feet square.
Overall a great product. Keep up the good work Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2007

Deluxe tent Cot

By
Location: Quartz Hill,CA
A superb product of quality materials and construction!! The interior offers convenience accessories and the openings/closures are ample and versatile. My only recommendation: use a thicker plastic for the skylight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2007

DOG HOUSE

By
VERY COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO SET UP AND TAKE DOWN...VERY CONVIENT CARRY BAF FOR STORAGE AND TRANSPORTATION....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2007

Cot Tent Saved My Life

By
Location: Serving out of the, US
In a country you only see on the news I found my self being pulled out of deep nights sleep in my two day old Cot Tent. Lets start by saying deep sleep, maybe the best sleep I ever had on a mountain that I did not choose. It was about 100am local time when I heard the distinctive sound of a CH47 Helicopter coming in. Nothing new in my life however, the sound was seemed louder than usual. I assumed it was just the night carrying the sound at first. As the sound for the blades got louder and the winds seemed to push against the tent portion of the Cot Tent I started thinking, that air craft may landing in the wrong place so I looked out the side screen of the Cot tent and eye level with me laying down on the Cot were the two twin blades of a CH47 eye level with me as it slowly pulled up the side of the mountain. At this point the Cot tent held strong. Two massive blades thrusted an amount of wind at the Cot Tent that I can not describe. Suddenly I realized the pilots did not see our sleeping area of about 20 people. At that time as the CH47 drove, not flew, Drove! By us the Cot tent was lifted by a flow of air under it and I took a 20 foot ride down and away from the Ch47 in the Cot Tent. This may sound bad for cot tent but it is not. Once the Aircraft passed us destroying everything in its path I unzipped the screen and got out to survey the damage. It was a mess. Peoples equipment was everywhere. Individuals common tents doors had ripped at the zipper and end poles snapped. But not Cot Tent. Cot Tent held strong. There was a small loss, I had the wet weather top on and set up as an awning. The winds where too strong and the wet weather top was a loss. But the Cot Tent its self was solid. No damage was done. So I found my boots and put them on and moved Cot Tent back to the danger area zipped it up and went to sleep protected from the natural elements unlike the others that now had no way to secure there standard tent doors or replace the tent pools that were damaged. I believe if I was in a standard tent and the winds caused it to break and fall in on me I would have immediately got out of it and stood up. That could have been fatal. But Cot Tent although did take me for a ride kept me secure and I was able to see what was happening so I didnt panic as much as I may have. It was a British CH47 and I do plan on sending the Queen a bill for a new wet weather top. The story is way cooler if you where there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2007

Military man

By
Location: FT Sill OK
I am in the Army and i spend on avg 1 week a month in the field. I have been in all the elements with this equipment and love it to death. I will never go to the field with out one again. One can of silicone applied to the tent, and I dont care what happens outside you will be dry and warm inside. After my Brothers in arms saw me with my tent cot, the very next training exercise they were all over, and they all love it. Best piece of equipment the Army never came out with LOL..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2007

Is good

By
The product Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot is very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2007

This thing is Awesome

By
Location: Hemet, Ca
Wow! I was really excited to get this, because the reviews all made it sound really great. I was not disappointed.
I have to admit I thought I had made a mistake when I saw the size box it came in, but once I opened it, the calm returned.
Pro's
-The overall quality is excellent.
-I set it up in about 10 min without the instructions (found them attached to the storage bag AFTER I finished setting up.)
-Bunches of room (me and both kids fit no problem).
-Tear down is easy and fast.
-it fits in my wifes Camery with plenty of room for other gear.
-Perfect for my 24hour Mountain bike races.
-Pretty darn comfortable
Cons
-Definately not packable
-Double is heavy (but worth its weight)
-Makes me want to go camping every weekend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2007

Deluxe Tent Cot

By
Location: I am an outdoors person who loves to camp.
Only draw back is the weight and size: to heavy to pack or load on a ATV. All other features are rated excellent.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2007

Tent Cot

By
Location: American Fork, UT
I love my Tent cot, whenever i go camping it is with me it is comfortable and easy to set up. I especially love the Awning, it is nice and cool. Inside it is so warm and the cup holder and organizer are right there to put stuff in i might need in the night. IT IS AWESOME!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2007

Well made, easy to assemble!

By
Location: Hemet Ca
I used the tent cot for the first time at a lake in the San Bernardino Mountains California. The weather was very windy and a wind chill of 24 deg. With the fly on I was kept warm and unaffected by the wind. I opened the little window ports either end for a cross draft that removed breathe condensation and kept the walls of the tent dry.
.
The temperature did drop below due point, and the bottom canvas of the tent however did wick water. My sleeping bag was wet in the morning. I will have to either waterproof the canvas or use a barrier of some kind!
.
Assembly took only 10 mins.
.
Overall I am very pleased with the tent and Cabelas service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2007

Tent Cot

By
Location: Quincy, CA.
Just what I needed. Very comfortable. I'll be as warm as a bug in a rug. Dry too. Good value in terms of price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2007

single tent cot

By
Location: florida
pros: excellent workmanship, fine finish, easy and quick to set up, very confortable, great idea
cons: bulky, heavy and somewhat awkward to handle. with fly covering on like being in a coffin.
considering that this is a well made stand alone tent cot that is elevated off the ground, made for 300 lbs, self contained, and can stand up to the elements, it would understandably have some heft and bulk.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2007

Deluxe Tent Cot

By
Location: Northville, Mi
When I received the I was sceptical about its performance. Once I received it was exactily as described. Easy set up, comfortable. Me and my son have enjoyed sleeping in it. It is a little heavy but worth it not haveing to set up a big tent everytime we go camping. It is very sturdy and roomy. I would recomend this product to anyone who wants to take a weekend trip camping. You to could be set up and eating samores in Minutes. Thank you Cabella's for making a great product that is practical and makes camping life easier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2007

Delux tent cot.

By
Location: Olympic Peninsula Washington
I am very happy with all aspecs of this tent cot. The very first time I used it was during rainy weather that changed over to snow. I was perfectly warm and cozy useing this tent. I looked this tent over very carefully and was very impressed with it's quality. I have and will continueto recommend this product to friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2007

What a wonderful product

By
Location: Houston, TX
I'm a gadget person and just had to have one of these. Little did I know that it would turn out to be one of my favorite camping units! Sturdy, spacious and very well made. Lots of space underneath for storage as well as inside the unit. How about that cup holder! What a wonderful idea. Cabelas has done it again.
I had neglected to waterproof the unit (which I KNOW to do) the 1st night and although there was no rain, I was camping on the Gulf Coast and those southerly winds bought in massive amounts of moisture. I was stressed to realize that there was what I thought was condensation inside the tent. Well, the next day I went ahead and waterproofed the unit anyway and lo and behold, Saturday night I was dry as a bone. Apparently the moisture had come in from the outside! Note to self: treat all new tents!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2006

Highly recommend this unit

By
Location: California
I first used this cot in Baja California since there is often many rocks, thorns, cacti and undesirable items that need to be cleared before setting up a regular tent. This unit proved to be the ideal answer for a light-weight, easy-to-set-up system that includes room, easy of entrance, storage and protection from the elements that one needs. I bought a 3.5 inch air mattress and it was perfect for this cot unit.
Once I got the hang of it, I could literally have this thing setup and ready for use in less than 10 minutes including the inflation of the air mattress. The only thing you have to watch out for is the wind. There is a significant amount of wind noise due to flapping of the sides and top, but because it is so light, I could easily move it into the lee of my vehicle and get out of the wind. I was getting gusts in the neighborhood of 35 mph or more. I had to make sure it was secured to the ground before leaving camp each morning.
In setting it up you need to open the two center legs first so that you have a platform from which to work. Storage into the bag was very easy and the unit worked well for my needs and I would highly recommend this unit for anyone who wants an easy solution to setting up camp quickly at the end of the day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 141-160 of 279