Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double

CABELA'S Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double

The convenience of a cot and tent in one easy-to-set-up package. The tent body is 70-denier, 190T nylon taffeta with a 600-denier polyester floor supported by a heavy-duty, powder-coated steel frame. Includes a full-coverage fly made of 75-denier, 190T polyester taffeta with a 1,500mm waterproof-rated coating, meaning you stay dry regardless of conditions. A patent-pending rain-gutter system on the fly channels water off and away from zippers, and seams are fully taped for maximum protection. Zippered door on the fly converts to an awning using included poles and guy ropes. Two doors that create two awnings, one end door, two side doors and one window. Windows and dual-track doors have No-See-Um mesh. The heavy-duty zippers have reflective pulls. A crack-resistant roof window lets you fall asleep under the stars. Inside, you'll find the convenience of cup holders, and there is an organizer panel to keep essential items close at hand. Folds up and includes a zippered storage bag. Imported.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
249 out of 268(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Review 141 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

DOG HOUSE

Date:June 19, 2007
VERY COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO SET UP AND TAKE DOWN...VERY CONVIENT CARRY BAF FOR STORAGE AND TRANSPORTATION....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Serving out of the, US
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cot Tent Saved My Life

Date:June 11, 2007
In a country you only see on the news I found my self being pulled out of deep nights sleep in my two day old Cot Tent. Lets start by saying deep sleep, maybe the best sleep I ever had on a mountain that I did not choose. It was about 100am local time when I heard the distinctive sound of a CH47 Helicopter coming in. Nothing new in my life however, the sound was seemed louder than usual. I assumed it was just the night carrying the sound at first. As the sound for the blades got louder and the winds seemed to push against the tent portion of the Cot Tent I started thinking, that air craft may landing in the wrong place so I looked out the side screen of the Cot tent and eye level with me laying down on the Cot were the two twin blades of a CH47 eye level with me as it slowly pulled up the side of the mountain. At this point the Cot tent held strong. Two massive blades thrusted an amount of wind at the Cot Tent that I can not describe. Suddenly I realized the pilots did not see our sleeping area of about 20 people. At that time as the CH47 drove, not flew, Drove! By us the Cot tent was lifted by a flow of air under it and I took a 20 foot ride down and away from the Ch47 in the Cot Tent. This may sound bad for cot tent but it is not. Once the Aircraft passed us destroying everything in its path I unzipped the screen and got out to survey the damage. It was a mess. Peoples equipment was everywhere. Individuals common tents doors had ripped at the zipper and end poles snapped. But not Cot Tent. Cot Tent held strong. There was a small loss, I had the wet weather top on and set up as an awning. The winds where too strong and the wet weather top was a loss. But the Cot Tent its self was solid. No damage was done. So I found my boots and put them on and moved Cot Tent back to the danger area zipped it up and went to sleep protected from the natural elements unlike the others that now had no way to secure there standard tent doors or replace the tent pools that were damaged. I believe if I was in a standard tent and the winds caused it to break and fall in on me I would have immediately got out of it and stood up. That could have been fatal. But Cot Tent although did take me for a ride kept me secure and I was able to see what was happening so I didnt panic as much as I may have. It was a British CH47 and I do plan on sending the Queen a bill for a new wet weather top. The story is way cooler if you where there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FT Sill OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Military man

Date:June 7, 2007
I am in the Army and i spend on avg 1 week a month in the field. I have been in all the elements with this equipment and love it to death. I will never go to the field with out one again. One can of silicone applied to the tent, and I dont care what happens outside you will be dry and warm inside. After my Brothers in arms saw me with my tent cot, the very next training exercise they were all over, and they all love it. Best piece of equipment the Army never came out with LOL..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Is good

Date:May 22, 2007
The product Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hemet, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This thing is Awesome

Date:May 15, 2007
Wow! I was really excited to get this, because the reviews all made it sound really great. I was not disappointed.
I have to admit I thought I had made a mistake when I saw the size box it came in, but once I opened it, the calm returned.
Pro's
-The overall quality is excellent.
-I set it up in about 10 min without the instructions (found them attached to the storage bag AFTER I finished setting up.)
-Bunches of room (me and both kids fit no problem).
-Tear down is easy and fast.
-it fits in my wifes Camery with plenty of room for other gear.
-Perfect for my 24hour Mountain bike races.
-Pretty darn comfortable
Cons
-Definately not packable
-Double is heavy (but worth its weight)
-Makes me want to go camping every weekend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: I am an outdoors person who loves to camp.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deluxe Tent Cot

Date:May 14, 2007
Only draw back is the weight and size: to heavy to pack or load on a ATV. All other features are rated excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: American Fork, UT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tent Cot

Date:May 13, 2007
I love my Tent cot, whenever i go camping it is with me it is comfortable and easy to set up. I especially love the Awning, it is nice and cool. Inside it is so warm and the cup holder and organizer are right there to put stuff in i might need in the night. IT IS AWESOME!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hemet Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well made, easy to assemble!

Date:May 4, 2007
I used the tent cot for the first time at a lake in the San Bernardino Mountains California. The weather was very windy and a wind chill of 24 deg. With the fly on I was kept warm and unaffected by the wind. I opened the little window ports either end for a cross draft that removed breathe condensation and kept the walls of the tent dry.
.
The temperature did drop below due point, and the bottom canvas of the tent however did wick water. My sleeping bag was wet in the morning. I will have to either waterproof the canvas or use a barrier of some kind!
.
Assembly took only 10 mins.
.
Overall I am very pleased with the tent and Cabelas service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Quincy, CA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tent Cot

Date:April 30, 2007
Just what I needed. Very comfortable. I'll be as warm as a bug in a rug. Dry too. Good value in terms of price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

single tent cot

Date:April 24, 2007
pros: excellent workmanship, fine finish, easy and quick to set up, very confortable, great idea
cons: bulky, heavy and somewhat awkward to handle. with fly covering on like being in a coffin.
considering that this is a well made stand alone tent cot that is elevated off the ground, made for 300 lbs, self contained, and can stand up to the elements, it would understandably have some heft and bulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northville, Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deluxe Tent Cot

Date:April 23, 2007
When I received the I was sceptical about its performance. Once I received it was exactily as described. Easy set up, comfortable. Me and my son have enjoyed sleeping in it. It is a little heavy but worth it not haveing to set up a big tent everytime we go camping. It is very sturdy and roomy. I would recomend this product to anyone who wants to take a weekend trip camping. You to could be set up and eating samores in Minutes. Thank you Cabella's for making a great product that is practical and makes camping life easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Olympic Peninsula Washington
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delux tent cot.

Date:March 26, 2007
I am very happy with all aspecs of this tent cot. The very first time I used it was during rainy weather that changed over to snow. I was perfectly warm and cozy useing this tent. I looked this tent over very carefully and was very impressed with it's quality. I have and will continueto recommend this product to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a wonderful product

Date:March 15, 2007
I'm a gadget person and just had to have one of these. Little did I know that it would turn out to be one of my favorite camping units! Sturdy, spacious and very well made. Lots of space underneath for storage as well as inside the unit. How about that cup holder! What a wonderful idea. Cabelas has done it again.
I had neglected to waterproof the unit (which I KNOW to do) the 1st night and although there was no rain, I was camping on the Gulf Coast and those southerly winds bought in massive amounts of moisture. I was stressed to realize that there was what I thought was condensation inside the tent. Well, the next day I went ahead and waterproofed the unit anyway and lo and behold, Saturday night I was dry as a bone. Apparently the moisture had come in from the outside! Note to self: treat all new tents!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Highly recommend this unit

Date:December 13, 2006
I first used this cot in Baja California since there is often many rocks, thorns, cacti and undesirable items that need to be cleared before setting up a regular tent. This unit proved to be the ideal answer for a light-weight, easy-to-set-up system that includes room, easy of entrance, storage and protection from the elements that one needs. I bought a 3.5 inch air mattress and it was perfect for this cot unit.
Once I got the hang of it, I could literally have this thing setup and ready for use in less than 10 minutes including the inflation of the air mattress. The only thing you have to watch out for is the wind. There is a significant amount of wind noise due to flapping of the sides and top, but because it is so light, I could easily move it into the lee of my vehicle and get out of the wind. I was getting gusts in the neighborhood of 35 mph or more. I had to make sure it was secured to the ground before leaving camp each morning.
In setting it up you need to open the two center legs first so that you have a platform from which to work. Storage into the bag was very easy and the unit worked well for my needs and I would highly recommend this unit for anyone who wants an easy solution to setting up camp quickly at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: McCloud, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Abode for the road

Date:November 30, 2006
I recommend this product to anyone who travels and camps while on the road. When we get tired of traveling, all we need find is a quiet spot to pop up our tent cot, and in less than twenty minutes we can be slumbering. It is excellent for cold-weather camping because we sleep off the ground, and the small volume of space inside holds our body warmth well. Would I change anything? Yes. The double-size tent is fairly heavy at about 60 lbs, so I would look into using high-strength aluminum tubing instead of steel. Thanks, Cabela's, for another fine innovative product for easy auto camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ellsworth,WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot

Date:November 30, 2006
The Deluxe Tent Cot is great. It is just what my husband was looking for and wanted. He has used for hunting and was able to stay up later and not bother the rest of the group by keeping his headlight on longer so he could read. He really likes the enclosed feeling, not having to worry about bugs, added warmth, and the freedom to read late and not bother the rest of the party he is with. Thanks for a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's deluxe tent cot

Date:November 29, 2006
The Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot is perfect for the kind of camping my husband and I do. We like trying out different lakes to fish. We both have full-time jobs so that leaves us with the weekends to do our camping. The tent cot is easy to set up and doesn't take up much space. It was handy having the easy-to-follow directions attached to the cot on our first trip since we didn't try setting it up ahead of time at home. We had the cot set up and were able to do some evening fishing before it got dark. We are also able to get in some Sunday morning fishing before we have to pack up. It gives us more time to do the fun things on the weekends instead of setting up and taking down camp. We like the doors on both sides and windows on all four sides. With the cot being off the ground and not having cross braces in the middle of your back we wake up with no aches or pains. It is very comfortable and I would recommmend it to anyone who goes camping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bonifay, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product!

Date:November 29, 2006
This is an amazing item. Sets up in mins. with no hassel. Can either have a breeze blowing through or if raining put rain top on and keeps you dry and warm. Will never be without one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas deluxe tent cot

Date:November 27, 2006
excellent product, easy to set up and comfortable to sleep in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Cabela's Deluxe Tent Cot ™ Double
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delux Tent Cot Is a Great Addition to Our Camp

Date:November 24, 2006
Expands our sleeping room by setting this up on the deck. Easy to set up and very comfortable also has storage for personal items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 141-160 of 268