Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Shower Shelter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Shower Shelter

Once you’ve readied camp for an enjoyable stay in the outdoors, set up this easy-to-assemble shelter for showering and other private duties. The 1,500mm-coated rip-stop polyester canopy snaps quickly to the chain-corded, powder- coated steel frame and has a mesh top for ventilation. A ripstop polyester rain-fly secures your privacy and has two see- through skylights for better visibility inside. All four bottom edges of the canopy are fitted with mesh drain vents. Tall, 87" center height and 4-1/2-ft. x 4-1/2-ft. base create plenty of room to shower comfortably. Large zippered door lets you get in and out easily. Two windows have zip-out polyester and No-See-Um mesh panels, so you can shower or change with privacy. A special removable hanging bar on the outside of the canopy keeps towels and clothes dry while remaining within easy reach, letting you disrobe, shower, dry and put clean clothes on without ever leaving the security of the canopy. A mesh shower rack in the corner holds toiletries,while the bottom shelf is enclosed in waterproof material and has enough room for a roll of toilet tissue. Another mesh rack at the top of the canopy keeps keys, watches and other essential items close. Comes with stakes and carry bag. Includes 5-gallon Solar Shower. Imported. Carry size: 11" x 31". Weight: 23 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 356
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
347 out of 356(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Review 1 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shower !!

Date:June 1, 2011
This is my second shower I purchased over the years of camping. It's nice and roomy inside. I love the pockets along the top for shampoo and body wash etc. The corner unit is wonderful to hide your clothes in so they don't get wet. Around the bottom the mesh lets the inside of the shower dry out so it doesn't get moldy. Don't let the fact that I said this is my second shower scare you. It has been many, many years and it gets left up for the entire camping season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: E. Wenatchee, Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:February 11, 2011
We purchased our Cabelas shower shelter about 3 years ago. We love it! Our daughter has borrowed ours so much that we finally bought her one for Xmas this year. Very easy to set up and take down. Plenty of room for a small table and lawn type chair inside if you wish to sit. We also have used it as a privy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Craigsville, WV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:January 26, 2012
m husband took this and used it for a week hunting trip. He said it worked great, always warm inside the shelter while showering. Very well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Never been happier

Date:January 25, 2012
I am pleased with my purchase of this shelter. It will come in handy on hunting trips especially when the wife and the kids tag along.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Nespelem, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Camp Shower

Date:January 12, 2012
I purchased this shower for elk camp this year and it came in really handy. Everybody at camp was happy that i purchased it. The only thing I would recommend is a bigger shower head and a way to put the bag higher to get a better flow, (had to shower on my knees to get the water to flow out of the shower head good. The self heating bag worked excellent, just added cold water and a pot of boiling water to the bag and it heated up quick. A little to much sometimes, the water was hot but felt good out in the cold mountains. I highly recommend picking one up for your camping trips!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central, California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow

Date:January 11, 2012
I buy alot from Cabelas, and this one is wow. Easy up, easy store, goes with our tent trailer well. A little heavy but we never set up very far from our trailer. Glad to have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice roomy shower

Date:January 11, 2012
Exactly what we wanted for tent camping and having our own privacy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Norman, Ok.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A major plus for extended tent camping!

Date:January 11, 2012
I purchased this item for shower use for a mountian bike festival. The last thing you want to do is get in a sleeping bag after riding 10+ miles off road.
Set up is easier than you might think when first opening the box. I did it once at home and then at the camp and it was really simple, although, more time consuming than a backpacking tent. Make sure the ground that you put it on has a slight pitch to it and no low spots so that water drains well. I love the caddy on the interior to hold your toiletries and the zippered window and towel bar. I could hang my clean clothes and towel outside and access them easily through the window.
Things that could be improved are: (1) the guy wires need some reflective material. Even with a flashlight at night they are hard to see. (2) a better way to hang the shower bag. It is in the way when hung right in the middle of the shelter. Like other reviews also say, I had issues with the bag being too low and had to squat to rinse my body. I also am planning on getting some type of heater also as the bag did not get hot enough. I just heated water over the fire in my dutch oven and poured it into the bag. If I have to use the bag again I will setup next to a tree to hang the bag outside the shelter at a better height.
Regardless of some issues, this thing is a great addition. It feels so nice to have a good shower after a long, dirty day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sturdy and private shower shelter

Date:January 11, 2012
My husband and I really like your Shower Shelter...We had it up all Summer at a family camp area, and it really was a popular item....We just staked the corners down, and it stayed put just great!! Needless to say, the zippers got worked overtime, and they continued to work, even with "alot" of use...Everyone loved the comfortable feeling and privacy it provided...I would recomend it to anyone...Its a "Great" item!!! We'll be using the same one next Summer!!! Thanks for a quality item!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Concord, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it!

Date:January 11, 2012
Bought one for us after a friend brought his camping! This shower unit beats out the one in my RV. We take it on scout outings. THe kids fight over who gets the first shower - usually we have to force the kids to shower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Outdoor Shower

Date:January 9, 2012
I can't testify to the long term durability because we haven't used it that many times yet but I can say that we have been impressed with its build quality and with how it has worked so far. The shower is very solid and packs down to a reasonable size for car camping. We went to Walmart and got a cheap rubber trunk mat that we use for the floor and put a bucket inside which we fill with warm water for use with a "Zodi Battery Powered Shower". The combo works excellent. The shower protects very well against the elements. I would invest in the battery powered shower, its worth it. I would suggest you pitch the tent in a place where gravity can help the shower drain out the bottom/sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's shower shelter

Date:January 9, 2012
Very handy on our week long bowhunting trips, especially during warmer weather. After sweating all day a shower is a huge luxury. The enclosure works as described, with my only negative being it takes some time to put the thing up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Beaverton, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Multi-purpose

Date:January 9, 2012
This Shelyer has been used for everything my family can think of. It's a changing room at the lake, or at other public events, a shower when we go camping, a bathroom with self contained toilet of course# while we are hunting, and several other things that I can't think of at the moment. It's sturdyand easy to assemble #once you do it a couple times).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: very northern california
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great shower

Date:November 3, 2011
This shower unit worked perfectly.
All 5 of my guests for opening day used it as we have a small septic tank. They thought it was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Surprise

Date:October 26, 2011
What a surprise in Deer Camp this season, hot season, set up was simple. Easily got 3 showers out of each bag of water simply left on a table while out hunting. Back at camp late afternoon what a treat to be able to clean up and relax prior to evening hunt or dinner. Doubters in camp were some of the first in each day getting their daily shower, ahh, perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A GOOD PURCHASE

Date:October 10, 2011
WE PURCHASED THIS FOR A DRESSING ROOM. WE HAVE A TEAR DROP CAMPER. IT WORKS WELL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Campbell, Calif
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:October 10, 2011
This is my 2nd one. Very roomy, love the netted shelf.
Only concern was on my 1st one is that I left it up and out to the elements for 7 months and the fabric started to break down and torn easily, but that was 7 months in a hot sunny area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:October 9, 2011
A must have. It held up great in strong winds and with the electric pump a great combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: nyssa, ore
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lots of use during hot dry elk hunt this year.

Date:October 3, 2011
Extreme ly hot in Eastern Ore. this early elk season. Camp with 4 hunters found it a real luxury.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Shower Shelter
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Shower Shelter

Date:October 3, 2011
This product is great. It was very windy and it stayed together. We also used it to put one of those bucket toilets and it was very private for me (as I am a woman). The vents under the shelter allowed for breathing so it did not smell too much like an outhouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 356