Customer Reviews for MasterBuilt Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MasterBuilt Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

Digital controls help you make culinary masterpieces with the new Masterbuilt Smoker. The heating element adjusts from 100° to 275° and is regulated by a digital thermostat, providing evenness in cooking temperature. The wood of your choice smolders in the electrically heated, removable wood chute. Insulated walls trap heat and eliminate drying. Four racks for cooking sausage, chicken, ham, fish, jerky and vegetables, providing 640 sq. inches of cooking space. Weight: 52.5 lb. Capacity: 29"H x 15-3/4"W x 17"D. Dimensions: 33"H x 20"W x 21"L.Available: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
389 out of 435(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Review 21 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great smoker!

Date:January 17, 2012
Purchased this for my father for X-mas. Have done jerky, salmon, and whole chickens so far. All have turned out great. Very easy to use and clean. Digital temp and timer is the only way to go. Set it and forget it. Put jerky in before bed and it shut itself off after alotted cook time. Took some to work with me in the morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Woodstock, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

MASTERBUILT ELECTRIC SMOKER

Date:January 16, 2012
This thing is awesome. I have smoked ribs, sausage, jerky and venison snack sticks. The digital control is very accurate. The size is perfect for the (backyard chef). I gave it 4 stars because I had to add handles on the sides to move it from the garage to the deck easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Purchase

Date:January 16, 2012
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he uses it at least once a week. He had been looking for a smoker for quite sometime and I decided to go out on a limb and bought this one for him. He has been more than pleased with the smoker!!! Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker

Date:January 15, 2012
This is my first smoker and I could not be more satisfied. It is easy to use, keeps a consistent temperature, cleans easily, smoked my turkey and salmon perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Brainer

Date:January 14, 2012
Simple to use, much easier to hold temp than my propane smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Borger, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:January 13, 2012
I bought this thinking that I would use it when I did not have the time to watch over my fire pit smoker. After using it a couple of times my fire pit sits in the corner of the shop.
This smoker is so easy to use and produces a great smoked product.
The temperature remains within 1-3 degrees of the desired temp., and adding wood chips is a breeze.
One thing that you should do before cooking is line the botttom with foil and spray the racks and drip pan down with some non stick coating, makes the clean up much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha, Ne
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker

Date:January 12, 2012
The ease of use is great and the results taste super.
Would recommend to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Belmont, ME
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

We Love This Smoker!

Date:January 12, 2012
Since purchasing this Masterbuilt Electric Smoker last summer, we have enjoyed some of the BEST chicken, ribs, pulled pork, and beef brisket that we have ever had (not to mention the most amazing Mac 'n' Cheese)! It's so easy to use, and maintains the correct cooking temperatute perfectly. If you are thinking about trying smokng foods for the first time, or have been frustrated with charcoal smokers, you simply cannot go wrong with this smoker!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wheeling, wv
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good

Date:January 12, 2012
user friendly does a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the greatest toy ever

Date:January 12, 2012
I think this smoker is great! Its so easy to use just set the temperature and timer and let it do its thing. I've made some the best smoked jerky ever and it has lots of room. I would highly recommend this product to all my family and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker

Date:January 12, 2012
Great product that works well. If you are looking for an easy to use "plug and play" smoker, this is the one for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Carlsbad. Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Smoker Yet

Date:January 11, 2012
This is my third smoker. The first was a round charcoal smoker. The second was a round electric smoker. This one makes my life much easier. It did take a few times to get used to it, but once you get locked on it's the only way to go. I can't believe it took me so long to buy a front loading smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Southeast SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Optimal Convenience

Date:January 11, 2012
What I really like about this smoker is that I can set it over my lunch hour and it will have dinner ready when I get home. Clean up is a snap and I don't have to keep refilling propane bottles. this is definitely a good buy for a value standpoint. Some people are apparently having issues with the electrical getting cold and not sensing properly? I have had no such issue. I thought that my propane smoker was a little more versatile. I could "speed smoke" chicken breasts and pork chops for a quick dinner for the fam. The thermostat only allows 250 degrees or so. Overall, I'm very happy with it. It is much smaller and easier to store as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smoker

Date:January 11, 2012
It is exactly what the product describes it to be. We were very well satisfied. Being able to set the temperature and timer on the top of the smoker and not have to open the door to check the meat temperature is a great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

smoker

Date:January 11, 2012
This is my fourth smoker. Although I've only used it a couple of times, it works great. The temp control works better than most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoker Review

Date:January 11, 2012
This unit works like a champ. It is resonably priced and easy to operate. I higly recommend it for smoking fish such as salmon and trout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Papillion, Ne.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good smoker

Date:January 11, 2012
I only gave it 4 stars because it did not come with a meat probe and I had to purchase it separately. Other than that it is a very good smoker. Heated up good and finished the job in the time it said it would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Green Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Smoker

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought this smoker as birthday present to myself last June and absolutley love it. It is convenient and easy to use; the digital thermostat gives you exact control of your temperature and keeps the heat slow and steady. I've smoked wild turkey breast, rainbow trout, duck, chickens and baby back ribs so far...next up is a brisket. Everything has turned out great and I highly recommend the Masterbuilt. It is a tasty, fun way to cook!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: newport,wa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

would buy again

Date:January 11, 2012
what can i say does exactly what its suppose to
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoking's finest

Date:January 11, 2012
Started my smoking career with a charcoal.
I had temp. control problems,
constant monitering problems,
flareups, and generally average results.
With my Masterbuilt all my past problems have been solved.
My guests and family love the foods I bring to the table!
Treat yourself buy this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 435