Customer Reviews for MASTERBUILT Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

MASTERBUILT Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

Digital controls help you make culinary masterpieces with the new Masterbuilt Smoker. The heating element adjusts from 100° to 275° and is regulated by a digital thermostat, providing evenness in cooking temperature. The wood of your choice smolders in the electrically heated, removable wood chute. Insulated walls trap heat and eliminate drying. Four racks for cooking sausage, chicken, ham, fish, jerky and vegetables, providing 640 sq. inches of cooking space. Weight: 52.5 lb. Capacity: 29"H x 15-3/4"W x 17"D. Dimensions: 33"H x 20"W x 21"L. Available: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
389 out of 435(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Review 21 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

Great smoker!

By
Location: Northern, MN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased this for my father for X-mas. Have done jerky, salmon, and whole chickens so far. All have turned out great. Very easy to use and clean. Digital temp and timer is the only way to go. Set it and forget it. Put jerky in before bed and it shut itself off after alotted cook time. Took some to work with me in the morning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

MASTERBUILT ELECTRIC SMOKER

By
Location: Woodstock, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This thing is awesome. I have smoked ribs, sausage, jerky and venison snack sticks. The digital control is very accurate. The size is perfect for the (backyard chef). I gave it 4 stars because I had to add handles on the sides to move it from the garage to the deck easier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2012

Great Purchase

By
I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he uses it at least once a week. He had been looking for a smoker for quite sometime and I decided to go out on a limb and bought this one for him. He has been more than pleased with the smoker!!! Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2012

Great Smoker

By
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my first smoker and I could not be more satisfied. It is easy to use, keeps a consistent temperature, cleans easily, smoked my turkey and salmon perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

No Brainer

By
Location: Buffalo NY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Simple to use, much easier to hold temp than my propane smoker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Awesome product

By
Location: Borger, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this thinking that I would use it when I did not have the time to watch over my fire pit smoker. After using it a couple of times my fire pit sits in the corner of the shop.
This smoker is so easy to use and produces a great smoked product.
The temperature remains within 1-3 degrees of the desired temp., and adding wood chips is a breeze.
One thing that you should do before cooking is line the botttom with foil and spray the racks and drip pan down with some non stick coating, makes the clean up much easier.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Great Smoker

By
Location: Omaha, Ne
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The ease of use is great and the results taste super.
Would recommend to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

We Love This Smoker!

By
Location: Belmont, ME
Gender: Female
Since purchasing this Masterbuilt Electric Smoker last summer, we have enjoyed some of the BEST chicken, ribs, pulled pork, and beef brisket that we have ever had (not to mention the most amazing Mac 'n' Cheese)! It's so easy to use, and maintains the correct cooking temperatute perfectly. If you are thinking about trying smokng foods for the first time, or have been frustrated with charcoal smokers, you simply cannot go wrong with this smoker!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

very good

By
Location: wheeling, wv
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
user friendly does a great job
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

the greatest toy ever

By
Location: indiana pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I think this smoker is great! Its so easy to use just set the temperature and timer and let it do its thing. I've made some the best smoked jerky ever and it has lots of room. I would highly recommend this product to all my family and friends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Great Smoker

By
Great product that works well. If you are looking for an easy to use "plug and play" smoker, this is the one for you.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Best Smoker Yet

By
Location: Carlsbad. Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my third smoker. The first was a round charcoal smoker. The second was a round electric smoker. This one makes my life much easier. It did take a few times to get used to it, but once you get locked on it's the only way to go. I can't believe it took me so long to buy a front loading smoker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Optimal Convenience

By
Location: Southeast SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
What I really like about this smoker is that I can set it over my lunch hour and it will have dinner ready when I get home. Clean up is a snap and I don't have to keep refilling propane bottles. this is definitely a good buy for a value standpoint. Some people are apparently having issues with the electrical getting cold and not sensing properly? I have had no such issue. I thought that my propane smoker was a little more versatile. I could "speed smoke" chicken breasts and pork chops for a quick dinner for the fam. The thermostat only allows 250 degrees or so. Overall, I'm very happy with it. It is much smaller and easier to store as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

smoker

By
Location: South Dakota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
It is exactly what the product describes it to be. We were very well satisfied. Being able to set the temperature and timer on the top of the smoker and not have to open the door to check the meat temperature is a great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

smoker

By
Location: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my fourth smoker. Although I've only used it a couple of times, it works great. The temp control works better than most.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Smoker Review

By
This unit works like a champ. It is resonably priced and easy to operate. I higly recommend it for smoking fish such as salmon and trout.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Very good smoker

By
Location: Papillion, Ne.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I only gave it 4 stars because it did not come with a meat probe and I had to purchase it separately. Other than that it is a very good smoker. Heated up good and finished the job in the time it said it would.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Fantastic Smoker

By
Location: Green Valley, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought this smoker as birthday present to myself last June and absolutley love it. It is convenient and easy to use; the digital thermostat gives you exact control of your temperature and keeps the heat slow and steady. I've smoked wild turkey breast, rainbow trout, duck, chickens and baby back ribs so far...next up is a brisket. Everything has turned out great and I highly recommend the Masterbuilt. It is a tasty, fun way to cook!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

would buy again

By
Location: newport,wa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
what can i say does exactly what its suppose to
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Smoking's finest

By
Location: Pottstown, Pa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Started my smoking career with a charcoal.
I had temp. control problems,
constant monitering problems,
flareups, and generally average results.
With my Masterbuilt all my past problems have been solved.
My guests and family love the foods I bring to the table!
Treat yourself buy this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 435