Customer Reviews for MasterBuilt Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

MasterBuilt Masterbuilt Electric Smokers

Digital controls help you make culinary masterpieces with the new Masterbuilt Smoker. The heating element adjusts from 100° to 275° and is regulated by a digital thermostat, providing evenness in cooking temperature. The wood of your choice smolders in the electrically heated, removable wood chute. Insulated walls trap heat and eliminate drying. Four racks for cooking sausage, chicken, ham, fish, jerky and vegetables, providing 640 sq. inches of cooking space. Weight: 52.5 lb. Capacity: 29"H x 15-3/4"W x 17"D. Dimensions: 33"H x 20"W x 21"L.Available: Black.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 435
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 435 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
30
389 out of 435(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Review 1 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: howard colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great smoker!!

Date:February 9, 2012
I have had smaller smokers that did ok, but this one is bigger and just right for what I need it for. I does everything I expected it to do! Great for all occasions. I would highly reccomend this to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tawas, Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Should have bought sooner!

Date:January 9, 2012
If your new to smoking it doesn't get any easier. I've never had one and since Thanksgiving have smoked a Turkey, 2 beef-briskets, and ribs. It's easy, and my friends and family have raved about the taste and tenderness of the meats smoked. With the digital temperature and timer it really takes the guess work out of smoking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Worth the $

Date:November 10, 2013
My wife bought this for me for Christmas about a year and a half ago. I've used it approximately 6-8 times during that time. The vent is in the back rear corner to adjust the smoke and everything on that side on each rack cooks much quicker so you must open it frequently to adjust your meats letting the heat and smoke out. My parents have the older dome type smoker and it cooks much more evenly. But that's not the worst part, the heating element went already and it won't heat up! Junk!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Smoker

Date:May 17, 2012
.This is a worry free a unit as I have used. Simple to operate and puts out a good product. I have another unit that is much more costly and does not do as good a job as this unit. We also have two commercial smokers on trailers so I have some experience with smokers and this is a good unit for a novice or an experienced cooker to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

makes mean ribs

Date:May 16, 2012
we got to see our son-in-law use his and bought this one on the way home. it's a little awkward packing it to the patio each time but it warms up quickly and keeps the temp setting well and fis easy to clean up. but put some ribs in there with alder chips for 4 hours and man you'll drive the neighbors nuts. and the temperature range allows you to get down low enough to smoke fish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Smoker

Date:May 16, 2012
Works as says, have smoked salmon, pork chops and ribs all were great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Platte, NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great!!

Date:April 3, 2012
I did not go wrong buying my Masterbuilt Electric Smoker from Cebela's. Does a excelllent job and very easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good unit for beginner

Date:March 28, 2012
This unit is a no brainer to operate. Have done pulled pork, brisket and chicken and it has worked great. Be sure and spray the grates to make clean up easier.
This does not give the same flavor as my large trailer smoker but is muc h easier to operate and clean. Great for a beginner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Masterbuilt Smoker

Date:March 28, 2012
The smoker worked for about 15 min. than shut down,
no power. Contacted Mfg. they are sending a new controller. I hope this will fix it because I'm 125 miles away from a Cabellas store and it wuld be out of my
way to return it. Very disapointed for new product
right out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Masterbuilt Electric Smoker 30in

Date:March 28, 2012
Great purchase. Keeps consistent temp. Plenty of smoke at lower temps without having to wet wood chips. I get more smoke out of this unit with dry chips, plus I use less chips, then when I would smoke on my grill using pre-soaked chips. Had it for about a month and I am still learning but I also have had some of the best BBQ that I have ever made out of the Masterbuilt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hoosick Falls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Smoker

Date:February 28, 2012
This smoker is very easy to use, holds temperature very well even when it is very cold out. I have used it for smoking everything from fish to venison roast and the food has been perfect every time, this product is worth having!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice smoker

Date:February 27, 2012
good smoker for the price. easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: fort worth,tx
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value Smoker

Date:February 14, 2012
This smoker works great for the price. It is easy to use and cheap to operate. I change out the chips after about 3 hours to keep it real smoky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NE Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fine smoker

Date:February 7, 2012
As advertised product, timely shipment, easily assembled and works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Keizer, OR
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker!

Date:February 7, 2012
This smoker is perfect for the small jobs. It heats up quickly and is ready for meat, fish or poultry in minutes. I would recommend this smoker to anyone who wants an easy to use smoker for those small home projects.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Luis Valley, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product/Great Price

Date:February 5, 2012
Bought this smoker when it was on sale and haven't seen a lower price yet. Have smoked two turkeys and a batch of jerky. Digital thermostat/timer is easy to use. Have used this smoker when outside temperature was in the teens and have not had any problems maintaining cooking heat inside the smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Joseph, Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

couldn't be happier

Date:February 2, 2012
this smoker does everything I wanted it to do . . did a double seasoning before putting any meat in it . . . the beef brisket was so good!!!! My only wish is that it had a way to connect a temp probe to the meat . . maybe they will upgrade or provide a kit to install???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MERRILL, WI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker!!

Date:February 1, 2012
Upon receiving my smoker I did the assembly as required - no problems what-so-ever. Then I proceeded to season the smoker as instructed and I was very pleased to see that it held the temperature set even though the outside temp was low teens. About a week later I smoked a venison neck roast and again I was very happy with the temperature retention of this unit because the outside temperature was at 8 above in my neck of the woods. I like the fact that you set the time and temp and just periodically add wood chips. How easy is that. I would recommend this smoker hands down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent smoker

Date:February 1, 2012
After 3 weeks of owning my smoker, I smoked a brisket, whole chicken, and chicken wings. All were perfect. I highly recommend this smoker.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Masterbuilt Electric Smokers
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beatrice, Ne
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Smoker

Date:January 18, 2012
This smoker has an excellent regulater; the temperature stays constant and is great for smoking spare ribs. It has great copacity to smoke a lot of different meats at once. If mine ever goes out i will definately purchase another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 435