Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors

This injector is a great upgrade for serious backyard gourmets. It's made from nickel-plated brass. The 4 oz. model has a detachable 6" needle with 12 holes on opposite sides for greater marinade distribution. The 2 oz. model has 2" needle with two holes. Available: 2 oz., 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
74 out of 79(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Review 21 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

marinade injector

Date:September 14, 2009
Like the size & shape-easy to use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyandotte, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best injector on the market

Date:May 28, 2009
Without question, the best marinade injector on the market. I went with the larger model. (Which I recommend) The first weekend I used it to inject a whole pig (roasted) and a turkey (smoked). I have used several different competitors' injectors over the past 10 years and this one is superior by far. The capacity, durability and ease of use make it worthy of the Cabela's name. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product, great service

Date:January 30, 2009
Bought this as a gift, and he loved it! The quality of this item is amazing, it's almost beautiful. We had previously bought the cheap plastic injectors, but they cracked the first time we used them. So it was time for an upgrade!
But be aware that the 4 oz is HUGE, I about died laughing when I first opened the box and saw it. The 2 oz is the perfect size (more than enough) for home use if that is what you are looking for.
I bought the 4 oz initially because of all the additional holes in the "needle" but there were so many and they were so far spaced out, you couldn't use it in your day-to-day cooking. For personal use and cooking small things, like chicken breasts, pork chops, Thanksgiving turkey, etc., get the 2 oz.
Luckily Cabela's came to my rescue. I had the opportunity to visit a store after Christmas and they traded us the 4 oz for the 2 oz, no questions asked! Great service!
We have used the injector several times and just love the flavor and quality of our finished products at dinner. Would buy again, but it will probably last forever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marinade Injector

Date:December 28, 2008
Works great. Excellent service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Product

Date:December 9, 2008
I have used it twice now to cook to turkeys, I inject the meat with cream sherry to help keep the meat moist and add flavor.
It works great, my old was a platic model that the needle kept popping off of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Placerville, Ca
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

marinade injector

Date:October 13, 2008
Works great. Product is just as described in catalog.
Cabelas delivered on time or early as usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitehall, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marinade Injector

Date:August 25, 2008
This is the best injector I have ever used. I started several years ago doing pig roast and injecting the pig myself. I used those cheapie plastic deals. They did not work like this new one. This Cabela's injector did the job easily and very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Staten Island NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

makes good meat better

Date:July 9, 2008
its easy to use and clean helps makes meand and poultry more flavorful and juicy a must buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lemay Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marinade injector

Date:June 23, 2008
I received this item on time as usual and it worked flawlessly I have used it three times and the injector is very well made and you can inject butter and spices with no problems Save yourself some money and get this injector though price is a little high you will be able to use this forever.
Good job Cabelas! Jake80 in Saint Louis Mo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lima, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

big injector

Date:May 27, 2008
This injector is the best ive used so far easy to use easy to clean and reasonable in price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Zionsville, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:April 14, 2008
Used it for the first time tonight and loved it. I'm glad I bought two just in case something happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas commercial marinade injector

Date:February 9, 2008
great injector all stainless, bought two more for my friends , also could not find them at local stores, thanks cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indianapolis, in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Injector

Date:January 29, 2008
Works just fine. I've done hams and turkeys with no issues. Cleans up pretty well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: So. Cal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not used for intended use

Date:January 18, 2008
I bought this item to use as an applicator for other things than it is intended; Garage solvents and oils. Very well made, it should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FINALLY!!!!

Date:January 16, 2008
I have tried several marinade injectors purchased locally and I was always left disappointed with their ability to deliver marinade any thicker than water into food. They would always clog or could never suck in the marinade into the syringe device.
I was determined to find a solution prior to this past Thanksgiving so I stumbled upon this Cabela Injector that looked more commercial grade so I decided to try it. All I can say is WOW!!! Its irrelevant how thick the marinade is as it sucks it in and injects it where you want it. For the first time I actually over marinaded food. Now that I understand how much to use our foods have never been so unique.
If your tired of playing with toys from the supercenters, try this commercial Injector. It will last you a lifetime and works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Puyallup, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

4oz. Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injector

Date:October 30, 2007
Excellent product. Very well made. It does take a bit of getting used to with the extra number of injection holes on the needle so as to prevent a spray emenating from the meat around the kitchen when you accidentaly pull it out too far. I'd buy another one no matter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What was I thinking?

Date:September 25, 2007
I actually bought a cheaper one after actually holding this one in my hand. What an idiot I was.
This thing is outstanding. Easy to clean. Great capacity. They even provide a spare O-ring for the plunger.
The cheap plastic one? 2 uses, and then it cracked.
Just get it. If you do any deep frying, or smoking at all this will be one less thing to worry about for a long time. Great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:August 7, 2007
This product should last us forever! My husband loves to cook and shoot stuff with wonderful marinades. This injector makes our old ones look like a kids toy....it works great and we definitely recommend it! Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Moorefield, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Marinade injector

Date:July 23, 2007
I have used this purchase and find it an excelent device for placing marinade deep into the flesh of the meat being cooked. It is very well built, easy to clean and easy to use. My boston butts and other roast have come jucier and not dry after several hours of slow cooking. I am very pleased with this device and would highly recommend it my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mason Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

marinade injector

Date:July 13, 2007
The quality of the injector is excellent. I was pleased to find it included replacement seals in the event one is damaged or lost. Disassembly and cleaning is easy. I have used this injector to inject marinade into 2 hogs with excellent results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 79