Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors

This injector is a great upgrade for serious backyard gourmets. It's made from nickel-plated brass. The 4 oz. model has a detachable 6" needle with 12 holes on opposite sides for greater marinade distribution. The 2 oz. model has 2" needle with two holes. Available: 2 oz., 4 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
78 out of 83(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Review 21 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2010

Best Flavor Injector out there

By
Location: Bridgeton, NJ
I've been frying turkeys for 8 years. This is hands down the best injector needle that out there. Go with the 4 oz model
it allows you to do allot more with less holes. Keep up the good work Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2009

comercial marinade injector

By
Location: Newnan, Ga.
Great product. Easy to use and clean. Holds plenty of marinade which makes the process quicker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009

Marinade Injector

By
Location: Erie, PA
In the past I used the generic, plastic injectors from the grocery store. This injector is more durable and didn't require cleaning out during my use.
I injected 30 turkeys at a recent fry at my yacht club and didn't experience one issue during that time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2009

marinade injector

By
Like the size & shape-easy to use!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2009

The best injector on the market

By
Location: Wyandotte, MI
Without question, the best marinade injector on the market. I went with the larger model. (Which I recommend) The first weekend I used it to inject a whole pig (roasted) and a turkey (smoked). I have used several different competitors' injectors over the past 10 years and this one is superior by far. The capacity, durability and ease of use make it worthy of the Cabela's name. Well worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2009

Great product, great service

By
Location: Northern CA
Bought this as a gift, and he loved it! The quality of this item is amazing, it's almost beautiful. We had previously bought the cheap plastic injectors, but they cracked the first time we used them. So it was time for an upgrade!
But be aware that the 4 oz is HUGE, I about died laughing when I first opened the box and saw it. The 2 oz is the perfect size (more than enough) for home use if that is what you are looking for.
I bought the 4 oz initially because of all the additional holes in the "needle" but there were so many and they were so far spaced out, you couldn't use it in your day-to-day cooking. For personal use and cooking small things, like chicken breasts, pork chops, Thanksgiving turkey, etc., get the 2 oz.
Luckily Cabela's came to my rescue. I had the opportunity to visit a store after Christmas and they traded us the 4 oz for the 2 oz, no questions asked! Great service!
We have used the injector several times and just love the flavor and quality of our finished products at dinner. Would buy again, but it will probably last forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2008

Marinade Injector

By
Location: Nashville, TN
Works great. Excellent service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Chula Vista, CA
I have used it twice now to cook to turkeys, I inject the meat with cream sherry to help keep the meat moist and add flavor.
It works great, my old was a platic model that the needle kept popping off of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2008

marinade injector

By
Location: Placerville, Ca
Works great. Product is just as described in catalog.
Cabelas delivered on time or early as usual.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2008

Marinade Injector

By
Location: Whitehall, MI
This is the best injector I have ever used. I started several years ago doing pig roast and injecting the pig myself. I used those cheapie plastic deals. They did not work like this new one. This Cabela's injector did the job easily and very well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2008

makes good meat better

By
Location: Staten Island NY
its easy to use and clean helps makes meand and poultry more flavorful and juicy a must buy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Marinade injector

By
Location: Lemay Missouri
I received this item on time as usual and it worked flawlessly I have used it three times and the injector is very well made and you can inject butter and spices with no problems Save yourself some money and get this injector though price is a little high you will be able to use this forever.
Good job Cabelas! Jake80 in Saint Louis Mo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2008

big injector

By
Location: Lima, Ohio
This injector is the best ive used so far easy to use easy to clean and reasonable in price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

Great Product

By
Location: Zionsville, IN
Used it for the first time tonight and loved it. I'm glad I bought two just in case something happens.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2008

cabelas commercial marinade injector

By
Location: ohio
great injector all stainless, bought two more for my friends , also could not find them at local stores, thanks cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2008

Great Little Injector

By
Location: Indianapolis, in
Works just fine. I've done hams and turkeys with no issues. Cleans up pretty well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2008

Not used for intended use

By
Location: So. Cal.
I bought this item to use as an applicator for other things than it is intended; Garage solvents and oils. Very well made, it should last a long time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2008

FINALLY!!!!

By
Location: Spring Hill, FL
I have tried several marinade injectors purchased locally and I was always left disappointed with their ability to deliver marinade any thicker than water into food. They would always clog or could never suck in the marinade into the syringe device.
I was determined to find a solution prior to this past Thanksgiving so I stumbled upon this Cabela Injector that looked more commercial grade so I decided to try it. All I can say is WOW!!! Its irrelevant how thick the marinade is as it sucks it in and injects it where you want it. For the first time I actually over marinaded food. Now that I understand how much to use our foods have never been so unique.
If your tired of playing with toys from the supercenters, try this commercial Injector. It will last you a lifetime and works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

4oz. Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injector

By
Location: Puyallup, WA
Excellent product. Very well made. It does take a bit of getting used to with the extra number of injection holes on the needle so as to prevent a spray emenating from the meat around the kitchen when you accidentaly pull it out too far. I'd buy another one no matter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Commercial Marinade Injectors
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2007

What was I thinking?

By
Location: Upstate NY
I actually bought a cheaper one after actually holding this one in my hand. What an idiot I was.
This thing is outstanding. Easy to clean. Great capacity. They even provide a spare O-ring for the plunger.
The cheap plastic one? 2 uses, and then it cracked.
Just get it. If you do any deep frying, or smoking at all this will be one less thing to worry about for a long time. Great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 83