Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer

Whether you are looking to protect game and fish from the harmful effects of oxygen and freezer burn, or keep your hunting garments scent-free, nothing is as effective as a quality vacuum sealer. With its stainless steel body and double-piston pump, this high-powered, commercial-grade vacuum sealer will keep food fresh up to five-times longer than traditional storage methods. Capable of drawing a 28-1/2" vacuum with 935 watts of power, this unit has all the horsepower you need to ensure an airtight seal and its industrial construction guarantees this unit will stand up to many seasons of use. If you intend to preserve large roasts or keep a bulky parka odorless, the Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer is the ideal solution. With its spacious 15" sealing bar, the largest in the industry, no job is too big. The patent-pending sealing bar window ensures you will have no difficulty placing the bags inside the vacuum channel. You can accurately monitor vacuum and sealing time with the large digital display, and the high-tech computerized control functionality provides consistent, perfect seals time after time. Choose between auto or manual seal for that custom touch on difficult or soft foods. When it is time to put everything away, the sanitary stainless construction and integrated cord compartment make cleanup and storage a snap. Weight: 28.25 lbs. Dimensions: 19" x 12-1/4" x 5".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(349 Reviews) 349
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
332 out of 349(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Review 61 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

Great purchase

By
Location: Klawock , Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I do a lot of deer and sea food in a year. The vacuum seal has no problems at all. If you do a lot of sealing save your money and buy this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Love It!!

By
Location: Amherst, NH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Having borrowed a friends Cabela's Vacuum Sealer for several years, I finally got my own!! I have nothing but good things to say about this food sealer. It's a fantastic investment that will save you money in the long run. Don't skimp on the sealer bags as the Cabela bags really are better than others brands . Food that has been sealed has a huge extended shelf life. Plus you can freeze the sealed foods. Bottom line, I would highly recommend this machine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Great Machine!

By
Location: Madawaska, ME
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
We debated on purchasing this machine, due to the price! But we have No Regrets!! After fighting with a "FOOD SAVER" product, for a few months, we decided that it was time to get a Good Working Machine!
This Machine is Wonderful! We use it Every Week! and Never fight with this Machine!
As a Hobby, we make our own Sausages. We normally make a 30lbs batch at a time. We Seal them, and they are always so Fresh!!!
We have recommended this machine to many friends.
Highly Recommended!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Best Vacuum Sealer Ever

By
Location: Roseburg, OR
We have bought several other brands and they never worked. This product works great and it well worth the money. Don't waste your money on cheaper products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Fantastic product

By
Location: Ct
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just finished putting up two bear and two deer as well as some domestic meat. First time i have used this product. It worked fantastic . Used the auto mode....ran over two hundred cabelas bags through it only one failed because a bone popped through the bag. Pricey yes...you get what you pay for....they recommend 20 seconds between cycles....we worked it faster than that with no problems
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

AWESOME!

By
Location: Pella, IA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This vacuum sealer makes quick work of packing venison. Definitely use the Cabela's bags. They are sturdy. Bye-bye freezer burn...should have bought this years ago!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

love it best on the market

By
Location: Fowler IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this thing is great long seal bar big plus
pack alot of goods with it and great power not like the others
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Wish I had bought this years ago

By
Location: Brandon, Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used to be known as the king of Zip Lock bags. Then I bought the commercial grade vacuum sealer. I use it for everything--venision, quail, grouper, shrimp, lobster tails and vegtables. Friends have lesser quality sealers. These have few or none of the features found on the commercial grade unit. And they overheat after only a few packages. I have sealed up to 30 packages in as many minutes without having to take a break.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Cabelas Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer

By
Location: Wasilla, Alaska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent product for Alaska. Used it this fall for vacuum sealing a moose and caribou. Will take it in the motorhome this summer to process salmon. Great for the type of hunting and fishing we do in Alaska.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Best Sealer on the market

By
Location: ID
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I have owned serveral other brands of sealers and this one is by far the best. It makes a great seal with little or no trouble. Much faster and easier to oerate than cheaper brands. And it will seal not only the Cabelas bags but foodsaver ones as weill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Great Sealer

By
Location: Fairbanks, Ak
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This sealer works great. I received it and started using it right away. I tried sealing everything. Dried onions, rice and the wife's cookies(won't live that down). The vacuum this sealer puts on the bags is amazing and the seal is great. It is heavy and well built, with the Cabela's warranty you can't go wrong. I will use this when I start to put fish away and process any other game. The controls are easy to use with practice. Get the large bags from Cabela's so you can start right away. Just be careful because you can get carried away.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

THE RIGHT TOOL FOR THE JOB!

By
Location: AUGUSTA MICHIGAN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If you truely want to protect your game or anything else this is the Vacum sealer for you. I have gone through 2 of the non commerical units in the past. I'm convinced this unit will last a life time. It's easy to use and works great. Only draw back is that it's larger and heavier than your basic units, but it works a 100 times better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Quality Product

By
Location: ND
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is by far the best vacuum sealer I have ever used. The wide sealing strip seals even when the bag is wet. Also the display for the amount of vacuum is real handy. I used it steady of one and a half hours before it over heated. Storage for the cord is also a nice feature.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Greatest Vacuum Sealer out there

By
Location: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the best vacuum sealer I have used. It has a wider seal so you don't have to the ol double seal trick. It also has the best vacuum power I have seen in these type sealers. It's heavy duty and appears to be built to last. I would highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

best ever

By
Location: Oxnard, Ca
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
this machine fulfills all expectations. seals, and keeps sealed everything that I have run through it. Was so satisfied with it that I bought my brother one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

money well spent

By
Location: Hill Country,TX
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
having gone several cheaper vacuum sealers the wife and I decided to step out and buy this commercial sealer; we're glad we did. we have but up one elk & one mule deer from co. then four white tail from TX. also but up bulk commercial meat along with bulk dry stuffs; beans, rice for example, NO PROBLEMS. looking forward to garden crop to but away. GET ONE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Can't live without it

By
Location: Devils Lake, ND
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
What a life saver. We purchase and do alot of our own canning and bargain bulk meat shopping. This Sealer works great and saves us alot of money. From processing deer to harvesting corn, this machine can do it all. Heavy duty, its a must have for any household.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Worth every penny

By
Location: Danville, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
We do alot of food processing and this can handle the load. We had a cheaper model and it would over heat after about 10 bags. We use it for fish, deer, beef, chicken & vegtables from our garden.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2011

Great Product

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
I feel the most important feature this vacuum sealer has that they don't mention in the description is a replaceable sealing strip. It even comes with extra strips in the box! This is a bit expensive but I've went through 3 of the competitor's models in 5 years, so if this one lasts that long I will have made money! haha I've only had it for one deer season but we packaged up 4 deer with it so far and it's worked great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade Vacuum Sealer
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2011

Recommed vacuum sealer

By
Location: Guernsey WY
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
We processed a bull elk with this sealer and it worked much better than the cheap home vacuum sealer that we had in the past. Its fast and does a very good job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 61-80 of 349