Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder

The powerful 400-watt/120-volt motor is capable of grinding more than 2 lbs. per minute to make quick work of a lot of meat. And unlike most grinders, it has an all-metal head and tray, instead of plastic, for greater durability. Metal cutting knife and grinding plates in three sizes (3mm, 4.5mm and 8mm) produce coarse- or fine-ground meat. Forward add reverse. Imported. UL listed.Dimensions (when assembled): 12"H x 5-1/2"W x 9-1/4"D.Weight: 12 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
234 out of 265(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Review 1 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder

Date:October 30, 2006
My brother and I both received the $99.00 grinder for X-mas and they work great. We've run allot of meat through these guys and they are tough. Well worth the money. We did run part of a bullet through mine, I thought It was done for I called the company they sent a gear kit right out. Great people and great service. Yep I'd recommend this grinder. I have not tried the stuffer but will soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamilton,MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Christmas Gift for the Man of the Family

Date:October 31, 2006
With Christmas right around the corner you want to make sure your gifts display both thoughtfulness and usefulness. This is the gift that does both. The Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder, number QT-516666, comes with all the accessories to prepare an abundance of meat and prepare it quickly. This made the perfect gift because it is such a durable product having a metal head and tray instead of plastic. Our family has throughly enjoyed this product and I hope all families can enjoy it as well. Happy Holidays!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Creston, Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:November 4, 2006
We use this grinder to process all of our deer meat. It is a real work horse for the price. All the attachments are a plus also, for we make jerky with it also. We did not want to spend big bucks and are very pleased with this model. --It is a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

meat grinder

Date:November 14, 2006
I really like the product it does everything it is supposed to do. I have not had a chance to use the stuffer attachment yet but am hoping to as soon as I get another deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Plumas Lake, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Gift

Date:November 19, 2006
I had this shipped to Washington State for my son's christmas present last year. That was the best present ever, he has used this to grind up all his meat deer, elk, turkey and boar. He has used this almost 2-3 times a week since. This product runs like a champ it grinds so much stuff for him he has made so many things. It grinds fast and precise. I cant begin to tell you.. He loves it and I am so happy that you have such a great quality product that is heavy duty for his needs. I would recommend this product to anyone!!..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grants Pass,Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat grinder

Date:November 21, 2006
Excellent times three...Great product!!! Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harwinton,CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder

Date:November 21, 2006
I bought this grinder just for processsing veniso, its a great tool. It is thoughtfully designed, all parts assemble easily. It does a good job grinding and making saysage. It cleans up easliy and stores compactly. I reccomend this to all of you who process their own game, its not commercial grade but does fine job for the hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Casper, Wy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Grinder

Date:November 21, 2006
Good Product, for the casual do-it-yourself meat processor. The Cabela's Meat Grinder is a very affordable choice for processing the bounties of your hunting season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Grinder

Date:November 21, 2006
The meat grinder is an ideal size for the occasional need by a hunter wanting to customize their meat combinations with sausage. This is not too big for storage yet big enough to tackle jobs like a deer or even a moose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: san antonio, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

sausage making

Date:November 21, 2006
cabelas model 33-0101 meat grinder. the grinder worked without any problems. we did 15 pounds of sausage the first day. the first five pounds were ground in less than fifteen minutes. grinder never stalled and did not over heat. we had never stuffed casings before but read the instructions and had no problems. very fine grinder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: lakeview arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

grinder

Date:November 21, 2006
this meat grinder is a wonder, small compact, very easy cleanup. processed 2 front deer sholders in 15 min.
nice looking unit to boot, very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

meat grinder

Date:November 22, 2006
Before I bought the meatgrinder from Cabelas I didn't have much chop meat from the deer that was taken ,I was doing mostly stew meat.. As soon as I recieved the grinder I started making chili and sausage.It is a great investment,its very fast and very quiet,I have to use it fast because my four sons are always taking it to do their deer meat.I would recommend this grinder to anyone who asks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: winnemucca, nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

meat grinder

Date:November 22, 2006
This meat grinder is of high quality, it is easy to clean, it assembles with very little evert, I used this grinder to process my deer to make jerky, it will grind your wild game as quick as you can feed it. I would recomend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Boiling Springs, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder

Date:November 24, 2006
This grinder basically exploded the second time I used it. Plastic gears and pins do not give it the strength to be called "Heavy Duty". Very disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grinder

Date:November 27, 2006
I have started to do most my own meat processing, such as making hamburg, sausage and processing an occasional deer. I wanted a grinder that was reasonably priced but had the ability to process meat without major effort. This grinder far exceeds my expectations in its grinding capabilities. As an additional bonus that I did not think about was the cleanup. This is a breeze, since all of the grinding components are stainless. I recommend this product for those want to be home butchers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lenexa KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Grinder

Date:December 7, 2006
The grinder worked very well. I had no problems. I was able to grind 30 pounds of meat in about 30 min.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lexington, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Subperb Grinder

Date:December 17, 2006
If you are looking to grind your own venison, elk, moose, caribou, pork, beef and whatever else, then this is the grinder for you. I love this thing. It is very easy to operate and along with the reverse switch, which makes it even more user friendly. Even though the neck looks like it will not handle very large chunks and the directions say 1 inch cubes, you can actually put quite large strips in and let it grind away. I've been processing my own venison/pork sausage since last year and decided that I wasn't going to hand grind anything. Another thing that I thought was thought of thoroughly is the clean-up which is a cinch! This is another awesome product from Cabela'a. Very highly recommended!!! A+, but don't take my word; just try it for yourself. What do you have to lose?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: eatin'good in cornville, arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's heavy duty meat grinder

Date:December 17, 2006
this grinder works extremely well. you can't treat it like a commercial grinder but it does the job if don't abuse it. this is the most powerful grinder for the money as i researched others for the same price and only a third of the watts. i'm making quick work of my elk. thanks again cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Soo, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Most power for the money

Date:March 14, 2007
I have owned this grinder for a year and a half. It does quick work and has the most power in a consumer grade grinder that I have found. Like one other reviewer, I have found that it handles strips of meat about 3" long instead of the 1" cubes. This saves you from having to push the meat down with the included pusher.
My only knock on this grinder is sausage stuffing. If you have any amount of sausage to stuff (I do 15 to 30 pounds at a time) it can be a very tedious process. I have also had trouble with juices and meat squezzing back through the drive gear into the motor housing. I believe that if I did too much sausage stuffing with this grinder, I would shorten its life significantly. Stuffing seems to be really hard on the unit. If you do use it for sausage stuffing, I have found that it is faster to feed the meat down the throat with my fingers than to try to push it down with the pusher. (as long as you don't have really long fingers!)
I am going to purchase a sausage stuffer because it will simply make the sausage process faster and cause less wear and tear on my gringer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: OAKVILLE IOWA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas heavy- duty meat grinder

Date:May 15, 2007
I really liked using my grinder it is simple to use, easy to clean and grinds meat quick and easy, we ground 5 lbs. of meat in just 3 min.
I would recommend this product not just to a friend but to anyone that is needing a good quality grinder for the price.
Stimy of IOWA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 265