Customer Reviews for Cabela's Hot Pepper Roaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Hot Pepper Roaster

Get ready for a whole new grilling sensation. Simply cut off the tops of your jalapeno peppers, remove the seeds and stuff the peppers with your favorite meat, seafood or cheese. Stainless steel construction. Also can be used in the oven. Come with suggestions for roasting. Available:21-Pepper Roaster36-Pepper Roaster(not shown)48-Pepper Roaster(not shown)
Overall Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
158 out of 161(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Pepper Roaster
Review 81 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Raleigh, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Waaayyy too nice to roast peppers

Date:March 18, 2008
I usually just cut some "X's" in the bottom of a disposable aluminium pan and stuff the peppers through, but I thought I'd buy myself a toy. Man o' man, this has got to be the Rolls Royce of pepper roasters! Heavy guage stainless steel, smooth edges, what more could a pepper want! It's actually worth the money. This thing is really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hot pepper roaster

Date:March 18, 2008
I am very satisfied with the roaster. The holes for the peppers are large enough for all but the very large peppers. One has to use tooth picks for the smaller peppers. I have used it a dozen times since purchasing and don't know how I got along without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:March 10, 2008
If you like to roast peppers, this item is great.
It's heavy stainless steel. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heck ya....

Date:February 20, 2008
This makes roasting peppers that much easier.
first recipe was the stuffed jalapenoes with herb cream cheese and precooked sausage.
um-um-um.
Note make sure to cook on Grill on medium heat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Calif
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Pepper Roaster

Date:February 20, 2008
Some times I need to make a lot of roastered peppers the 48 pepper size fit my needs. I have used others but they have never been so easy to use as the on I got from Cabelas. It is easy to clean becouse it is made of Stainless Steel. If you like stuffed peppers you need one of this. The only thing that was bad was when I ordered. the pepper coarer went back ordered and I have not been able to find one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pepper cooker

Date:February 19, 2008
this is an awsome product. i used a gift card to get it, along with the corer which also rock, it can be used both on the grill and the oven. i got the smaller 24 pepper cooker and have been very pleased with it. there a endless possibilities on what to stuff your pepper with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BC, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pepper Lover From BC

Date:February 17, 2008
Works Great, very impressed. I love hot peppers and this product is one of the few that holds the peppers properly....I recommend to this product to all pepper lovers....
rh
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pepper cooker

Date:February 1, 2008
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He has stuffed peppers with everything you can think of. All good. This is a must have if you are a pepper eater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: chadron, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

hot pepper roaster

Date:January 29, 2008
We love the hot pepper roaster, we use it for parties year round!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 28, 2008
I bought one for a birthday gift, one for myself, and one for a Christmas gift. I took Jalepeno poppers stuffed with grated cheddar and Cream cheese and wrapped with bacon to a Christmas staff party. They were the hit of the party. I would buy the 36 count popper if I had it to do over--the 21 count is not enough for large family or staff events.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northbrook, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good item---but--

Date:January 26, 2008
This roaster is pretty much what you see in the picture: a stainless steel stamping designed to hold a dozen peppers. The gage of the steel was much heavier than I expected and the edges and holes were smooth so that you won't cut yourself. I would STRONGLY advise getting the corer because without it this item won't be as easy to use or as much fun.If Cabela's is out of the corer, get one on a Buy-it Now at you know where. You can core dozens of peppers days ahead and keep them in a closed contailer with a small amount of water in the frige. I've kept 3 dozen for 2 weeks and they are still as fresh as the day I cored them! The only 'BUT' I have is that the item is overpriced by at least a third. I had a $15 off coupon so the price wasn't a factor for me. You can find dozens of recipes on the raoster manufacturers website and the corer manufacturers website. The ones with shrimp and with smoked meat are the best, IMHO. Buon appetite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:January 24, 2008
I bought this roaster for my husband because he is a major pepper fan, and this was something he always wanted. He uses it in the oven and on the grill. It cooks the peppers perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A++++ Excellent jalapeno cooker!!!!

Date:January 15, 2008
This cooker is excellent!! I use jalapeno stuffed with cream cheese and ground beef wrapped in bacon. Awesome product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:January 11, 2008
this pepper roaster is a great tool to fix roasted peppers. it is a lot easier to roast peppers standing in th pepper roaster than it is on a tray on the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: wisconsin
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Pepper Roaster

Date:January 9, 2008
Great product. Smaller peppers can be used by using a toothpick through the pepper body. Try a filling of cream cheese, cheddar, and sausage, topped with a half strip of bacon. Let cool for a few minutes for best flavor. Buy the largest one. 21 peppers goes fast! I also think pepper selection is key. Try buying peppers in a jar, with a water-base.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pepper Roaster

Date:January 7, 2008
This item works very well. Easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dalton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Pepper Roaster

Date:December 5, 2007
I purchased this pepper roaster in the Wheeling store and love it. Have only tried it with a filling of cream and cheddar cheese and topped with bacon. Can't wait to try new things.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas,Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Pepper Roaster

Date:November 7, 2007
This is a great for making Jalapeno poppers. I wish I had bought the bigger one. Made of heavy gauged stainless steel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando, Fl.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:November 6, 2007
I purchased this for a gift for a friend and now I'm ordering 2 more for Christmas gifts as well as one for myself. I haven't been able to find it anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Hot Pepper Roaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hot Pepper Roaster

Date:October 31, 2007
This item is simple, yet well made and heavy for it's size so it's not likely to tip over when in grilling or serving. It works really well and the peppers were outrageous. I made the recipe that used diced shrimp and cheese that came with the unit and I almost wish that I had bought the larger unit because we couldn't stop eating them! It is a bit pricey, but overall, I'm glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 161