Customer Reviews for TEAR-AID Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls

TEAR-AID Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls

Patch rolls form a watertight seal in seconds and resists extreme use for years. Type A repairs rubber, canvas, neoprene and other non-vinyl fabrics, while Type B is designed for vinyl. They come in 5-foot rolls. Available: 3" Wide Type A 3" Wide Type B
Overall Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Review 1 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2006

Tear-aid 5 ft. patch rolls

By
Location: Florida
This stuff really works.
I bought both types a and b, because I never know what I'm going to need to repair next. It's a good thing to, because it's not only for the campsite but at home too.
Just after they arrived I had a punctured fitness ball right along one of the ribs and it sealed the leak and is holding today.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2006

Best on the market

By
Location: California
OK, how many out there own boats? Vinyl seats are notoriously hard to repair holes and tears and more importantly keep them from getting bigger. I purchased this product with somewhat low expectations but needing something for my upholstery. I was pleasantly surprised by how well it has worked and held so far. Upon first look, it doesn't seem like much, but when applied it is far stronger than it appears it's flexible enough that it will give with use of the seat. It can be cut to shape, and is clear. I have had it on my bass boat for 3 months now it looks great, and more importantly shows no signs of coming off. I actually tried to take off and was surprised at how well the adhesive worked. I would recommend this product and am very happy so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2006

Patch anything... I mean anything!

By
Location: Kansas City, MO
We purchased a large air inflatable bouncer for our children a few years back. As small hole soon turned into a large one, and we were unable to use the toy. We searched for two years, trying anything we could think of to patch the hole. Anything we tried would come off as soon as the kids started bouncing on it! A few months ago, I came across a product called "Tear-Aid". I figured, why not, I've tried everything else! Sure enough, it worked like a charm! It worked so well that I gave my brother the rest of the roll to patch a hole in his mustang convertible top. He had also been searching for something that would patch the hole (he had been using the strongest tape he could find with no luck). The Tear-Aid worked perfectly on his convertible top! This stuff will patch ANYTHING!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

Quick Repair

By
Location: Poland
I used this product to repair a two way tear in the side of a shower tent.
The patch bonded quickly and made strong water tight seal. The tape does appear stretch when attached to the tear, so I used the tape on both sides for additional strength.
It works and was easy to apply.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2007

Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls

By
Very sticky and easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2007

tear aid patch

By
Location: clear lake iowa
this is the absolute best patching product that I have ever used! I feel very confident about the repair. It is very strong and invisible too. I highly recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007

fixes pop up camper tent tears

By
Our Pop UP camper had a 1 ft tear in the side wall of the tent. I can't bear to replace the whole canvas so...
tried this and it seems to work just fine. in fact, we survived a 40 mph sideways rain thunderstorm and the patch held tight. Not a drop of water. I have yet to see what it will be like in cold weather but so far it's worked well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

Dry customer

By
I ordered this product and recieved it two days later I have to say that the service was fast. I bought this product for my Pop Up Camper, some mice had eaten some holes in my vinly I covered the holes it sticks to the vinly just like is states and it works great it rained for two days straight and not a leak.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

Excellent Product

By
Location: Michigan
I have used the tape for repairing damage on pontoon seat covers. We are in a cold winter climate and it withstood a wide range of temperatures. We cover the boat in the winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2007

good

By
Location: ontario, canada
easy to apply and it seems to be durable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

It Works!

By
Location: Los Angeles, California
I used this product to repair a convertible top on a late model coupe that had been vandalized by one who used a knife to slash the material. Although it is somewhat difficult to use in tight quarters, I found Tear-Aid to live up to its claims. The two patches I applied (the longest of which is 10") remain intact, even after fours weeks of wear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2007

1

By
Location: wisconsin
The Tear-Aid rolls were very easy to use and worked really well repairing my tent..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2007

Easy to use, great flexibility

By
Location: Denver, CO
I purchased this product on the advice of others who had reviewed and it's a quality product.
Pros: very easy to use (just cut and paste onto damaged area; it's a tape-like application), very flexible, great adherance.
Cons: the instructions suggest having 1" of adhesion area from the tear. Unfortunately, if the tear is close to a seam, this is difficult.
All in all, it's a great product and a great way to repair small tears!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2008

good stuff

By
Location: Portageville, MO
excellent product works just like they say!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2008

Tear-aid repairs all

By
Location: Banner Elk, NC
we love the Tear-aid patch roll. We got this to repair our pop-up camper,where mice had chewed up the top.we were so happy with just how well it worked that we now keep it to use on must anything that needs patching,bike seats,tents,pool floats,pools ..................ect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2008

Awesome & Easy

By
Location: Dallas, TX
I used Tear-Aid on a 16" tear I had on my boat cover. Not only has it held when putting the cover on, but it stood up to the severely strong winds from the recent storms that swept thru North Texas. This product does everything that it claims and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2008

boat seat repair -Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls

By
Location: sunny fl
works great, best deal and larger qty than elsewhere.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

tape for tents

By
Location: nj
I've got a canvas cover that is older and keeps ripping and your tape works great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2008

Tear Aide not good for repairing boat covers

By
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
I followed the directions to the tee but there was some stress where I tried to make the repair and it did not hold!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tear-Aid Five-Foot Patch Rolls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2008

Great product!

By
Location: Charlotte, NC
This easily and effectively repaired large cuts in my kids' bounce house toy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 41