Customer Reviews for CamelBak CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CamelBak CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack

A lightweight and streamlined pack made for fast-paced big-game hunts. It has 1,160 cu. in. of organized storage including a large main compartment, two smaller zippered pockets and an external overflow storage area. Independent Suspension? harness and side compression straps stabilize the pack as you move. The 70-oz. Omega reservoir is easily accessible through zippered back panel. Imported. Dimensions: 20" x 10" x 10". Weight: 2.39 lbs. (empty). 6.65 lbs. (filled). Camo patterns: Mossy Oak? Break-Up?.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
93 out of 94(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Review 41 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CamelBak Striker Hunting Pack

Date:September 1, 2008
This is the perfect size and type of pack with essential features for the bow hunter or rifle hunter. The pack fits comfortably and allows you to move quickly and quietly through the woods while carrying the days supply of snacks, drinks, and equipment. I have used this pack with Cabela's MT050 Quiet Pack Jacket and Pants while doing some early season bow hunting for moose and I blended perfectly into the mixed birch, alder, spruce, and grass of the Alaska forest. A great value for the on-the-go hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Eugene OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Day dream

Date:August 25, 2008
This pack is awesome. A great 70 oz bladder for a day hunt with plenty of storage for all the necessities. This is def. a day pack but great for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Jordan, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camelbak Striker

Date:July 8, 2008
This is an awesome backpack - small and lightweight, with just the right amount of pockets for a flashlight, knife, binoculars, gps, handgun, and a large pocket for carrying a jacket. The camelbak reservoir makes it easy to stay hydrated also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maui,hi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

USEFUL PACK

Date:July 7, 2008
This backpack is a very useful daypack,it has just enough pockets for all your snacks and stuff.
It has a very nice center section pocket that opens up to hold your upper layer of clothing or anything that needs to be secure but accessible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Russia Murmansk
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CamelBak® Striker

Date:June 23, 2008
Very good hunting pack, I use it for hunting and fishing, but it would be desirable the greater size. My estimation five stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CamelBak Striker Hunting Pack

Date:June 17, 2008
Excellent product, light weight, perfect for hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Rexburg, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth the money

Date:June 11, 2008
I purchased this pack about a month ago and am well pleased with its performance. It has plenty of room for my hunting equipment as well as a good sized blatter. I would recommend this pack to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mesa, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CamelBak Striker Hunting Pack

Date:June 10, 2008
Since this item was on sale, I did not have great expectations but knowing and ordering numerous items from Cabela's, I did order the pack and it is so much better than the description. I have already used it scouting and hiking and it is great, especially the drinking tip which also has a cover to protect it from dust and dirt, plus a handy off and on switch. I would definitely recommend this product, the pack is roomy and the camelbak alone, in the stores.....cost more than both of these together. Great bargains in the 'bargain cave'.....I look everyday. Thanks Cabela's!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bend, Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect pack for the money

Date:June 10, 2008
This pack is exactly what I was looking for- It is big enough to carry extra gear and clothes, water for all day, and lots of pockets and webbing. I have three other backpacks that this one replaces on its own. Also, the tall, skinny design (rather than wide and low) makes it fit your back very well when climbing and working your way through underbrush. The hip belt is good- keeps the bag from flopping and held close to your body. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona High Country
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding pack!!

Date:June 10, 2008
When you think hydration pack, Camelbak has to be at the top of your list!! I have a larger Camelbak and I was so thrilled with it that I got this one for my son.
The size is perfect for a young hunter or anyone with a small frame. There is plenty of room for storing clothes as the day gets warmer, but the pack is not so large that it gets in the way when shooting your bow.
The hydration system works great. Camelbak is the pioneer in hydration backpacks.
Anyone who buys this pack will be thrilled!
Oh yeah, the Cabelas price and service makes it that much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona REZident
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good huntin pack

Date:June 9, 2008
It work's great for short period hunt's, like 3-4 hr. excursions, easy to shoot a bow with, or rifle/handgun. and plenty of water, and storage for snacks,lunch,or other nessecities. I bought a couple, for my son's,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:June 9, 2008
It's a CamelBak. Not much more really needs to be said. It holds all my gear, ammo, choke tubes, extra cloths, and of course water. Great product even at full price. When on sale, it's unbeatable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camelbak Striker

Date:April 8, 2008
This hunting pack is excellent. it surved every purpose great. I went out hunting last year and got lost just before dark, i knew i would have to stay over night and luckily i had my striker with me. i had put a few snacks a sandwich and had my water pouch filled , good thing i did because i ended up having to stay 2 more nights! i found my way out the third day but i stayed hydrated and prepared because of my Camelbak Striker!!! it is an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KC, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great pack

Date:February 26, 2008
this camelbak is great for a day or two of hunting or hiking. i would recommend it to anyone. it held up nice, and the break up is good too. i recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vancouver Island, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's a CamelBak

Date:February 20, 2008
Not much else needs to be said. CamelBak is the standard by which other hydration/pack systems are measured. This makes a perfect day pack for those outings where my CamelBak BFM is just too big to be worthwhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: calgary, alberta, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:February 15, 2008
i have to say when i got this pack. it is light and small enough to carry all my gear when i head out to the field. i love the idea of a hydro bladder. in previous hunts i got tired of stopping taking off my old pack just to get a bottle of water. now i can just keep walking and hunting and drink all in one shot. well worth the money and i love the room that is provided
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Novato, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:February 11, 2008
the pack is quiet, small enough to not be a nuisance, and still big enough to carry as much gear as you could need for day hunting excursions. Although i have not used the pack yet i plan to use it soon for some pig hunting and it looks like a real winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Mexico hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pack

Date:February 11, 2008
Have had many hydra packs and have found this one to be one to the best. Lots of room and great camo color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

perfect pack

Date:February 11, 2008
I started with similar pack in black from the same company and have used it for the past 4 or five years. This pack I just bought but it is pretty much the same + camo. I really like the bladder - beats carrying bottles or a flask. It is roomy enough to fit all of my gear, i.e. GPS, knife, game bags, first aid, phone, wallet, extra ammo, shooting stick, etc.. and a layer of clothing such sweater or a rain jacket. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for CamelBak® Striker™ Hunting Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Striker Hunting Pack

Date:February 1, 2008
I purchased my first pack last year and used it extensively in the Rocky and Snowy Range, Gila Wilderness and Big Bend. It is a perfect midsized pack with enough water to last most of the day without refill. It has a large enough capacity to carry your essentials, lunch, and hunting jacket. Purchased three more to give as Christmas gifts. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 94