Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

Although Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder was designed with hunters in mind, it is a great investment for the do-it-yourselfer wanting to make hamburger, sausage and other meat products at home. Doing so not only can save money, but it also gives you greater control over the quality and content of the meat products that you consume. You’ll find Cabela's grinders to be reliable, durable and easy to clean when the work is done. Because we use top-notch components in the construction of our grinders, you can count on years of service with proper care of the equipment. Though this grinder is great for use at home, all of Cabela's electric grinders are UL Sanitation Certified for both household and commercial use in the United States and Canada. Heavy-duty air-cooled motors are housed in stainless steel and sit atop stainless steel bases for corrosion-free use and easy cleanup. Our motors include internal circuit breakers that are independently tested to ensure their performance exceeds expectations for the highest quality and safety standards. Motors are permanently lubricated for trouble-free use. Oval meat trays eliminate hard-to-reach corners for trouble-free loading. Our 1-3/4hp Grinder is the ultimate powerhouse on the market! The extra horsepower allows it to grind an amazing 18-22 pounds-per-minute. Larger cuts of meat slide easily through the massive stainless steel No. 42 neck (nearly 40% larger than the No. 32). Extra-large 545 cu.-in. hopper volume. Forward and reverse switch. 18-1/8" x 11-3/8" x 2-3/8" tray. Includes medium (7mm) and course (10mm) grinding plates, four sausage-stuffing funnels and a meat-pushing stomper. Necks, blades and grinding plates are dishwasher safe. Compatable with our optional grinder attachments. Imported. Weight: 78 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(993 Reviews) 993
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 993 reviews
5 Stars
878
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
965 out of 993(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 130 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Review 141 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3/4 hp meat grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
As usual Cabela's comes through with their products. High quality gears and motor make grinding the toughest meat easy. Motor does not slow down when feeding big chuncks through. Even grinds up the sinew, no clogs!
Highly reccomended... This will surley be passed down to generations to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Commercial-Grade Electric Grinders- 1hp

Date:January 7, 2008
Excellent Grinder for the money. Worked great the only time it was used this year. It was purchased after we had cut up a couple deer and was only used on 1.
Cabelas should also seel the recommended Food Grade Silicone Spray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Electric Grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
This is the best purchase we have ever made. We processed a deer with it and it was so quick. Would highly recommend this for anyone who processes large game.
Cleanup was easy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Springfield, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cbela's Commercial-Grade Electric Grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
This made short work of a 480# hog we recently butchered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
I was very impressed at the speed and power of the grinder. I ground up and made sausage from two deer with it this year, and it took the meat as fast as I could feed it. Sure beats the old hand grinders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Abbeville, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does an amazing job!

Date:January 7, 2008
The power this grinder has makes my other 2 look pathethically small! It does an amazing job, although i do wish they would have had more grinder plates, I got just the coarse plate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why it is great

Date:January 7, 2008
I have owned other poor grinders.
When I got my new Cabela's Grinder I was amazed at the quality and robustness of it.
It runs smoothly with no vibration and minimal noise.
It has enough power to grind frozen meat with ease.
I wish I would have bought one years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northwestern Ontario
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Commercial Grinder - 1/4 hp, smallest one

Date:January 7, 2008
Bought this for my hubby this fall and we were both very pleased with it. It was a lot more grinder that what we expected. It is also bigger than what it appears in the catalogue. I was contemplating on getting one of the others but thought they may be too small but ... for 2 deer a year, they would have been fine I believe as this is more than enough grinder for us .. speed, sausage maker worked great and it was our first time making sausage, easy to clean. A little bigger than what I wanted (storage reasons) but an A+++ unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grinder-4-all

Date:January 7, 2008
This grinder will grind anything you throw in it. I process my own venison and make burger and suasage and it works wonders. I would highly recommend it! It is really easy to keep clean as well. but the motor side is pretty heavy so put it in a place where you dont have to move it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Montevallo, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat grinder & cubed attachment

Date:January 7, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. Wish we had done this years earlier. Compared price to another leading outdoors dealer & Cabelas beat their price. Processing our deer meat is so easy not to mention economical. Fellow deeer hunters are now interested in having the same product since they have seen the grinder in action. Thanks Cabelas for this wonderful product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SW Ohio, retired mfg engineer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1hp Electric Grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
It's one size bigger than I need, and real heavy, but I wanted the reverse feature. Processed one deer. Even with all that power, a golf-ball size piece of suet will clog it. Must carefully feed small pieces of suet with the lean. This happened about three times. For the first pass, spent as much time unclogging as grinding. The suet was frozen and we were using the grinder outside at about 32F. I've had best results with those conditions. For the second pass, it grinds as fast as you can feed it. The guard welded across the top of the meat tray was a real pain. I'll be cutting that off. Quality material and workmanship.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Slidell, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's 1 hp electric grinder

Date:January 7, 2008
Super heavy duty, plenty of power. This is the best grinder, I have ever used. Perfect for the hunter, who wants to process his own game. I, would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.
Thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Jamestown, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a grinder

Date:January 8, 2008
This grinder is easy to use, works hard to get the job done. Also very easy to put together and take apart for cleaning. Really glad I picked this grinder. Thanks for the great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: DELAWARE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

meat grinder

Date:January 8, 2008
My 1 hp grinder is ideal for wild game. I made ground venison
from two whole does in less than 10 minutes. You can't beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding product

Date:January 8, 2008
I purchased the 1hp grinder after several years of wondering if the cost was worth the benefit over using the homemade grinder we had been using for many years. What a great investment it was. Not only did it grind meat and make sausage well but, cleanup was very easy. I would definitely recommend this series of grinder to antone who processes their own game or is thinking of getting started doing so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

meat grinder

Date:January 8, 2008
I have processed my own deer for many years and have tried several different grinders this grinder beats them all it is easy to use and I have had no plugging up at all it will grind meat faster than I can feed it I highly recomend this grinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canton, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabelas meat grinders

Date:January 8, 2008
This year I finally broke down and spent the money on the Cabelas 1.75 hp meat grinder. I wish I had done it years ago. Between my daughter and I we usually harvest 3-6 deer per year. I cut up my deer myself, that way I know its always done the way I want it. several years ago I purchased a small electric meat grinder and found it was not up to the task.
I had to cut the deer meat into stew size chunks or it would not feed through the grinder and basically ended up being more trouble than it was worth.
now I can grind a boned out deer in a matter of minutes.
when I started adding up the cost in gas and time to run my meat to the market then make another trip to pick it up while paying .60 per pound, it doesn't take long to figure out that the grinder will pay for itself in a couple of seasons.
I also enjoy making my own italian sausage now, and several of my friends from the fire department either bring there deer here or take the grinder to the station because despite the power of this grinder it is light enough to transport easily. To sum it up. The best purchase I made this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tillamook Oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Extra Cost

Date:January 8, 2008
I first purchased the Cabela's Heavy-Duty Meat Grinder but realized this would not be adequate after trying to process an elk. I had no problem exchanging it for the Commercial-Grade Meat Grinder 1 1/2 hp. This machine is superb. It had no difficulty handling my next elk, gave consistent product, was easy to clean and never clogged. It is definitly worth the extra cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome grinder

Date:January 8, 2008
I had a small electric one before and this beast don't play. It is really fast and my best purchase I made for processing deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ponca city,Oklahoma.Love Family and outdoors
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELENT PRODUCT

Date:January 8, 2008
The grinder is a 1hp, dad and i had 3 deer boned out,(by us)
it took about a hour and a half to grind the meat up.
The tubs that they sell is well worth the money. they are of excelent quality.Iwould recomend this to any one that is paying to have this done (the butcher wanted to charge $65.00 for each deer)so we figured that went a long way towards the grinder price.So next year it will have paid for it self.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 141-160 of 993