Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

Although Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder was designed with hunters in mind, it is a great investment for the do-it-yourselfer wanting to make hamburger, sausage and other meat products at home. Doing so not only can save money, but it also gives you greater control over the quality and content of the meat products that you consume. You’ll find Cabela's grinders to be reliable, durable and easy to clean when the work is done. Because we use top-notch components in the construction of our grinders, you can count on years of service with proper care of the equipment. Though this grinder is great for use at home, all of Cabela's electric grinders are UL Sanitation Certified for both household and commercial use in the United States and Canada. Heavy-duty air-cooled motors are housed in stainless steel and sit atop stainless steel bases for corrosion-free use and easy cleanup. Our motors include internal circuit breakers that are independently tested to ensure their performance exceeds expectations for the highest quality and safety standards. Motors are permanently lubricated for trouble-free use. Oval meat trays eliminate hard-to-reach corners for trouble-free loading. Our 1-3/4hp Grinder is the ultimate powerhouse on the market! The extra horsepower allows it to grind an amazing 18-22 pounds-per-minute. Larger cuts of meat slide easily through the massive stainless steel No. 42 neck (nearly 40% larger than the No. 32). Extra-large 545 cu.-in. hopper volume. Forward and reverse switch. 18-1/8" x 11-3/8" x 2-3/8" tray. Includes medium (7mm) and course (10mm) grinding plates, four sausage-stuffing funnels and a meat-pushing stomper. Necks, blades and grinding plates are dishwasher safe. Compatable with our optional grinder attachments. Imported. Weight: 78 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1007 Reviews) 1007
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,007 reviews
5 Stars
890
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
978 out of 1,007(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
64 Questions | 141 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Review 1 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Grinder Ever

Date:February 14, 2012
By far the best grinder out there for the price. I have used all different kinds of grinders but none of them can match the durability and power that the Cabela's grinder has to offer. This will be the last grinder that I will ever have to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Browerville Mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Hound

Date:February 9, 2012
For the home meat shop or Pro, it's the best bang for the buck. I have worked in a meat market for 15 years and I am very happy. I highly recommend the foot feed too. It's very helpfull when stuffing sausage. Meat Hound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grinds like a fiend

Date:December 17, 2014
Grinding the meat is now the shortest part of the process. I did 25 lbs of meat in 5 minutes, it ground it as fast as I could feed it. That was the 3/4 hp model, I can't imagine why I would need anything more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

time saver

Date:December 16, 2014
Works excellent. Processed 80 pounds of venison into bologna and sticks in no time. Can't wait to get another deer so I can use it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best grinder ever

Date:December 16, 2014
I've been processing my deer meat for years. This is the best grinder I have ever used, Fast and powerful. I did a full deer and after cutting, the processing went fast. The reverse on this unit was great. I did 45 lbs in less then 10 minutes. Made my work easy. If you need a grinder this one WORKS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Grinder

Date:December 16, 2014
We ground 40 pounds of deer and 40 pounds of pork. We then made sausage and Kielbasa. The grinder exceeded our expectation. I wish I would have bought the grinder two years ago. Spraying the inside with pam is a must, it makes cleaning the grinder so much easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very quiet !

Date:December 16, 2014
works fast and easy. cleans up easy. I bought the 1 hp model. the 1-3/4 is for commercial use (my opinion) very heavy, would not want to move it around. The 1hp will take deer back straps without chopping prior!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great grinder

Date:December 16, 2014
I purchased this grinder as an upgrade to my cheap plastic 3/4 hp grinder ($100) and I am glad I did. So far it has processed 150 lbs from a deer and about 200 lbs from an elk without a hiccup. The first coarse grind is very fast and eats up the meat like nothing. The second, fine grind is a bit slower and requires slower loading for fastest grinding (needs some air in the meat). I think this is pretty common for grinders in this price range, so no problem. I ran the meat through a 3rd time with the stuffing tube into 1 lb meat bags, which runs at about the same speed as the 2nd grind. Again, with slower loading the meat is pumped out much faster. This thing has yet to overheat during 50+ lb grinding sessions and has been consistent throughout.
The only downside would be that the #12 neck slows things down a bit. However, you'd have to spend a great deal more for a larger neck with the 1-hp #22 model which I wasn't in the position to do.
Overall I am very happy with this product and see no reason why it can't last me well over a decade. The 5-yr warranty is the best in the industry and Cabela's always stands behind their products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Meat Grinder

Date:November 26, 2014
This meat grinder greatly exceeded our expectations! While making our elk hamburger we experienced outstanding performance and ease of use. We also used the attachments to fill and seal the ground meat storage bags. The time saved was priceless! Thank you Cabela's for another quality product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed

Date:November 22, 2014
Have worked with commercial grinders in the past. Was skeptical purchasing a Cabela's grinder but man am I impressed! Ground 50lbs. elk burger, 10 lbs. sausage (mixed and stuffed), wrapped and in freezer, and cleaned up within 3 hours, two guys. Very happy with purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder!

Date:November 15, 2014
I went to Cabelas with the intent of purchasing a larger grinder, but the 3/4 hp was on sale and included a free foot pedal switch! I ground 40 lbs of elk burger and sausage. The grinder performed flawlessly as long as I kept my meat and suet cold. There's no way a casual hunter who processes two or three animals a year needs more than this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awsome grinder

Date:November 14, 2014
this grinder is super powerful. does a great job, and fast. easy clean-up. very high quality. quiet. the foot pedal is a must, because you can't stay up with it. very happy I decided on this grinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

WON'T DOUBLE GRIND

Date:October 10, 2014
if you like to double grind your meat you may as well by a Hobart. these will not do it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Multi-Purpose Machine

Date:September 30, 2014
We bought the 3/4 hp grinder primarily for home butchering. It's first task was grinding 2 antelope, which it did with quiet ease. As with all meat grinding, the colder the meat the better it worked. We were very pleased. Last week I was swimming in cherry tomatoes and opted to try the grinder instead of the food processor. WOW! The grinder did a FAR better job and "self fed" to boot. The tomatoes were perfectly 'sauced' in minutes. Clean up was a snap. Mission was accomplished in record time with virtually no mess. "Five Stars" from a picky pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

heavy weight grinder

Date:September 23, 2014
Does the job efficiently. Only complaint is the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very impressed

Date:September 23, 2014
we are very impressed with this product. worked excellent grinding up many pounds of burger. can't wait to try stuffing sausage. would highly recommend this grinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sticker Adhesive

Date:August 20, 2014
I purchased the 1hp commercial grinder and it's a beast of a machine. The quality and raw power is amazing and if you grind a lot of meat, this machine is for you. I would have given it 5 stars except for one issue. They put two safety stickers on the hopper holes so dumb people are forced to read that sticking your fingers in a meat grinder is bad. The adhesive they use for those stickers doesn't come off. I used a green scrub pad and it destroyed the pad and all the green dust stuck to the glue. At first it was funny. After 20 minutes of this nonsense it stopped being funny. I had to use an industrial stripper to get the glue off and then spend time cleaning the chemicals off the machine. After reading some other reviews, people have been complaining about this for years and Cabela's has not fixed this problem. How hard is it to use weaker adhesive?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder!

Date:August 16, 2014
I have owned this meat grinder for many years now and it keeps going strong! We have always cut our own meat whether it be Minnesota whitetail or western states elk and before this grinder came into our lives we had to pay somebody else to grind our meat and then take their word for it that we were getting OUR meat back. Now there is no question and the quality is better than the butcher shops as we are a bit more fussy with our product than they are in most cases. This year we are doing an early season rifle hunt so we expect the weather to be rather mild. We plan on taking this grinder with us to process on site! Thanks Cabelas for a quality product.....one you can be proud to keep your name on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More than adequate

Date:July 3, 2014
I ran 7 deer and a 230lb boar through this last season with no complaints. Very satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Very Disapointted

Date:June 25, 2014
My Cabela's commercial grade 1 hp electric grinder did an awesome job of grinding wild meat and making bulk sausage until the motor seized up. I had owned it for about 9 years, processing on the average -- 4 elk, 6 deer and an antelope or two each year. I took it to two different repair shops and was told the same thing at each shop. "You've had it HOW long and you've processed HOW much ! These grinders are not made to be repaired. The motor cannot be removed from the moving parts. You got your money's worth anyway. Scrap it and buy a new one."
Pretty disappointing since I thought I had purchased a grinder to last a lifetime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 1,007