Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

Although Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder was designed with hunters in mind, it is a great investment for the do-it-yourselfer wanting to make hamburger, sausage and other meat products at home. Doing so not only can save money, but it also gives you greater control over the quality and content of the meat products that you consume. You’ll find Cabela's grinders to be reliable, durable and easy to clean when the work is done. Because we use top-notch components in the construction of our grinders, you can count on years of service with proper care of the equipment. Though this grinder is great for use at home, all of Cabela's electric grinders are UL Sanitation Certified for both household and commercial use in the United States and Canada. Heavy-duty air-cooled motors are housed in stainless steel and sit atop stainless steel bases for corrosion-free use and easy cleanup. Our motors include internal circuit breakers that are independently tested to ensure their performance exceeds expectations for the highest quality and safety standards. Motors are permanently lubricated for trouble-free use. Oval meat trays eliminate hard-to-reach corners for trouble-free loading. Our 1-3/4hp Grinder is the ultimate powerhouse on the market! The extra horsepower allows it to grind an amazing 18-22 pounds-per-minute. Larger cuts of meat slide easily through the massive stainless steel No. 42 neck (nearly 40% larger than the No. 32). Extra-large 545 cu.-in. hopper volume. Forward and reverse switch. 18-1/8" x 11-3/8" x 2-3/8" tray. Includes medium (7mm) and course (10mm) grinding plates, four sausage-stuffing funnels and a meat-pushing stomper. Necks, blades and grinding plates are dishwasher safe. Compatable with our optional grinder attachments. Imported. Weight: 78 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(988 Reviews) 988
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 988 reviews
5 Stars
876
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
962 out of 988(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Review 1 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Grinder Ever

Date:February 14, 2012
By far the best grinder out there for the price. I have used all different kinds of grinders but none of them can match the durability and power that the Cabela's grinder has to offer. This will be the last grinder that I will ever have to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Browerville Mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Hound

Date:February 9, 2012
For the home meat shop or Pro, it's the best bang for the buck. I have worked in a meat market for 15 years and I am very happy. I highly recommend the foot feed too. It's very helpfull when stuffing sausage. Meat Hound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Rhode Island
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best purchase ever

Date:April 19, 2014
I bought the 1/2hp as a starter grinder with the intent of upgrading later. This grinder has been used for the last 4 hunting seasons with no problems at all. I'am still using the same plates and blades. I have processed about 15 deer and it is still going strong. I would recommend this grinder to anyone. Thank you Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder

Date:April 18, 2014
This grinder is awesome. So far this year we have processed 39 hogs and 8 deer between a small group of family. This grinder has not even slowed down with anything we have put through it. I did buy the meat mixer also and it has also been a huge lifesaver since the seasonings I buy come for 50LB batches and 50LBs will just fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Product

Date:March 5, 2014
This grinder has performed great. We have processed three deer this fall and everyone was amazed at how easy it was to use. What a time saver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome grinder!

Date:March 4, 2014
This has been the best grinder iv'e ever owned. I have been making my own sausage for some time now, and have gone through a couple of cheaper grinders. I bought this one so I could get the mixer to go with it. A great combo. Thanks Cabela's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:March 4, 2014
Great product which I've had for 8 years. No job is to big for this unit. I use this grinder often. It combines well with the cabelas mixer. One of my favorite toys which makes grinding meat hassle free. Easy to clean. This unit is heavy duty and of a professional grade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A COMMERCIAL JOKE

Date:February 26, 2014
i have had one of these for about 3 years now and for commercial use it's a joke. they tell you to grind through the large plate first then the fine one but in doing so the grinder will not feed unless you are physically pushing the meat yourself with the stomper. on average to double grind pork you're looking at about an hour per 20# of meat. we can't afford that kind of time in a butcher shop setting. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE OF THESE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beast of a grinder

Date:February 12, 2014
I had a chance to run about 15 LB's of beef and pork through the grinder today, and without question it's the best I've ever used. After the first grind I mixed in my seasoning for snack sticks, and tried the attachments. I've used a grinder as a stuffer before, and it works.... just not well. The Cabelas 1 HP model worked very well for stuffing snack sticks. This machine is so quiet, you can actually talk to anyone helping you without yelling. I also got the foot pedal, and I would say it's a very nice addition. All in all, I love this grinder. Next deer season will be a breeze with this beast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Commercial entry level grinder !

Date:January 14, 2014
I bought this to use at my cabin during hunting season to speed up the meat processing part of our hunt. It works great , but I have the 1hp model at my home and am spoiled with the size 22 throat . Don't get me wrong. This is a great unit and power is not a problem , but having the bigger throat makes feeding the grinder faster and easier. Still a fantastic unit for your first one or for replacing the smaller throw away models. Be sure and get the foot pedal control to go with it as it makes the on and off part hands free .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Is that all you've got?!"

Date:January 14, 2014
After hand cranking a stuffer following the 2012 deer season, I said I wasn't going to be doing that again and bought this grinder/stuffer. I love this thing!! My 8 year old son was helping me process the deer and he said the machine seemed to be telling us "Is that all you've got?!" I was concerned about the 3/4 hp not having enough power to handle the snack sticks, or getting air in the casings, but this machine handled all the meat like a champ!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the money

Date:January 10, 2014
I purchased the 1hp grinder 3 years ago and have not regretted it one bit. I usually shoot two deer a year that I process and then I help a couple of friends with their deer. The grinder worked flawlessly. It is pricey, but well worth every penny. I plan on this grinder lasting for many years to come and am sure it will. The stuffing tubes that it comes with work great as well. I would recommend buying the foot pedal as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Is "not made in USA" holding you up?

Date:January 9, 2014
My family tries very hard to buy American made products especially during these times and we went back and forth on whether or not to get this thing and I am really glad we did. I will not mention the names of the American grinders that you can get but we could not even get in the ballpark of the price of this even used so we went ahead and bit the bullet as we had a couple deer and pigs to process and could not be more pleased. We got the one horse unit and honestly I have a hard time feeding the hopper chute fast enough and cannot imagine a need for a larger one for all but the largest home processor. The castings are nice, goes together well, has plenty of power, is stable, fairly easy to clean, comes with all you need to get going and is a truly fair price for what you are getting. My only gripe is the switch is a little tucked away for fast access but you can always get the remote switch for pretty cheap. We did buy the coarse plate as we make a lot of sausage and like to do a coarse grind and then mix the seasonings and then do a medium or fine grind afterwards depending on the kind of sausage being made. Other then the first hand mix which is easy with big coarse and COLD chunks no other mixing is necessary. Another couple things I would get is the cleaning brush set (freaking awesome for this and many other things) and a can of food grade lubricant. Don't over think it like I did, just get one and don't look back, it will put a smile on your face to see how well it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Impressed

Date:January 8, 2014
I bought myself the grinder after my other one went down early in the season. Was left with using my fathers that was a small one, two deer a season grinder. That you could not talk to someone next to you while using. This Cabela's Grinder, I had to look inside to see if it was running. And fast fast fast. Could not make the bags to package the meat fast enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3/4 HP meat grinder

Date:January 7, 2014
As a meat grinder it works great. As a stuffer it does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Machine

Date:January 6, 2014
i have always wanted a good meat grinder and this one is excellent, gets the job done and is super easy to clean. the sausage attachments that come with it are great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic

Date:January 6, 2014
I have had this same stuffer for several years and do not have one complaint about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Saskatchewan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DON`T BUY THIS GRINDER!!!

Date:January 5, 2014
I purchased not one, but two of these grinders. both were a piece of garbage! They both turned meat into pablum and would bind up ever so quickly. Very poorly designed. Purchased a 1 HP and it worked much better.The 1 3/4 HP should have been a faster, better, more powerful grinder, but turned out to be a total failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Need to grind raw for your dog?

Date:January 5, 2014
My dog must have her raw diet ground due to a medical issue. I had a $100 grinder that did OK for a couple of years and then broke suddenly (in the middle of 20 pounds of chicken necks actually). I was panicked - I have to grind chicken necks and boneless, skinless chicken thighs - usually about 40-50 pounds at a time. I ordered Cabelas 3/4 HP grinder and prayed that it would handle the job since it specifically stated that it was not designed for grinding bone. It came very quickly and has worked like a champ. It ground through 25 pounds of chicken necks and 20 pounds of boneless thighs today without it even working up a sweat - love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beast of a grinder

Date:December 31, 2013
Tore through 3 deer right out of the box in less than an hour. Great grinder!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 988