Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

Although Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder was designed with hunters in mind, it is a great investment for the do-it-yourselfer wanting to make hamburger, sausage and other meat products at home. Doing so not only can save money, but it also gives you greater control over the quality and content of the meat products that you consume. You’ll find Cabela's grinders to be reliable, durable and easy to clean when the work is done. Because we use top-notch components in the construction of our grinders, you can count on years of service with proper care of the equipment. Though this grinder is great for use at home, all of Cabela's electric grinders are UL Sanitation Certified for both household and commercial use in the United States and Canada. Heavy-duty air-cooled motors are housed in stainless steel and sit atop stainless steel bases for corrosion-free use and easy cleanup. Our motors include internal circuit breakers that are independently tested to ensure their performance exceeds expectations for the highest quality and safety standards. Motors are permanently lubricated for trouble-free use. Oval meat trays eliminate hard-to-reach corners for trouble-free loading. Our 1-3/4hp Grinder is the ultimate powerhouse on the market! The extra horsepower allows it to grind an amazing 18-22 pounds-per-minute. Larger cuts of meat slide easily through the massive stainless steel No. 42 neck (nearly 40% larger than the No. 32). Extra-large 545 cu.-in. hopper volume. Forward and reverse switch. 18-1/8" x 11-3/8" x 2-3/8" tray. Includes medium (7mm) and course (10mm) grinding plates, four sausage-stuffing funnels and a meat-pushing stomper. Compatable with our optional grinder attachments. Imported. Wt: 78 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1052 Reviews) 1052
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,052 reviews
5 Stars
932
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
1,023 out of 1,052(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 163 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Review 1 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Grinder Ever

Date:February 14, 2012
By far the best grinder out there for the price. I have used all different kinds of grinders but none of them can match the durability and power that the Cabela's grinder has to offer. This will be the last grinder that I will ever have to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Browerville Mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Hound

Date:February 9, 2012
For the home meat shop or Pro, it's the best bang for the buck. I have worked in a meat market for 15 years and I am very happy. I highly recommend the foot feed too. It's very helpfull when stuffing sausage. Meat Hound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

More Than Adequate

Date:August 1, 2015
After having used this grinder several times, I can't imagine ever having a need for a larger one. At 40 plus pounds, it is a bruiser - easily handling any meat I could stuff down into it. If making sausages, etc, I would strongly recommend the foot pedal. My only complaint about the grinder is the stomper. The diameter of the stomper is too small, causing sausage to squish up around it.
Note: Chilling the meat to near frozen and chilling the auger and housing will aid in the meat being ground, versus being smushed thru the grinder plate. Also, with prolonged use, the unit will get hot and that heat will transfer into the sausage to be stuffed. If the grinder assembly starts to get hot - pull it off, wash it off and dunk in a ice slurry for a few minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grinding Made Easy

Date:July 28, 2015
Made grinding an easy task. We will be making more sausage because of this grinder. It is powerful--what used to take 20 minutes now takes 5.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wish I bought this years ago

Date:April 13, 2015
This grinder has taken an all day task down to less than an hour. And each time I use it I like it more and more.
I have had this for over a year now. This weekend I ground up 2 hogs that I turned into sausage. The grinding process with my old grinder would have taken 4-6 hours and I would have had to let it cool down every 30 mins. This one ground both hogs (80 lbs) in less than an hour using the medium plate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#32 Great grinder 1 1/2 hp

Date:March 10, 2015
#32 1 1/2 hp grinder. grinds great ( keep meat cold) quiet also. Would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great grinder

Date:March 4, 2015
You get your moneys worth ,it should last a lifetime. Grinds fast and smooth, stuffing tubes work OK and I am sure will improve with a little practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:February 24, 2015
Easy to put together, take apart and clean. Grinds meat as fast as you can put it in and the texture coming out is good also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1-3/4 HP; #42 NECK SIZE MEAT GRINDER. (IK-515455)

Date:February 10, 2015
Measurements: 24.5" X 17.3" X 15.2". 78lbs.
This grinder can eat 22 pounds of meat a minute!
The CABELAS commercial-grade 1-3/4 HP; #42 neck size meat grinder is the heart of your food processing system. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1/2 HP cabela's commercial grade grinder

Date:February 10, 2015
I was concerned if I should get a larger grinder. I have used this a couple of times already, and it has more than enough power to do the jobs an average hunter needs to do. I probably process 2-3 deer per year and an occasional elk. This will get the job done. Most of the time I am only making batches of 10-20 lbs of meat. I have used the stufer attachment with the high speed auger and that worked great for making sticks. Very pleased with my purchase. Unless you need to go super fast, this grinder is all you need. You get what you pay for, and this grinder is no exception.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3/4 Grinder/Sausage shooter is beyond expectations

Date:February 4, 2015
Did my research, read all the reviews of much lessor and much nicer grinders and the sale price put this well into the zone. The description and reviews of this product are spot on.
Zero complaints yet I wished it had a reverse switch when shooting sausage. Still 5 star operation and no regrets.
Cut and partially froze 27 lbs of Angus Top Round and it ground it two times in about a half hour. Hand mixed 25 lbs of sausage and the "high speed auger" pushed that beef right into the casings and at the perfect speed. Came out of the smoker perfect.
Bought this so I could purchase the add on's such as the mixer, cuber, tenderizer and foot pedal.
Even with non frozen or cold meat, this grinder is a work horse, did not heat up, was super easy to clean and the sale price of 20% off retail made it a no brainer. Super happy....super super happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:February 3, 2015
Wonderful machine. Works great. Easy to operate and clean up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Built

Date:February 2, 2015
I hmmm and haaaa over this grinder I kept looking at cheaper one's I don't know how a cheaper one works but this 1/2 horse Cabela's ones works great and is very well built. I thought it was very easy to use and clean up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome grinder

Date:January 27, 2015
After watching a lot of videos on making summer sausage and noticing the difference in the grinders those people were using I knew I needed to investigate further. I read a ton of reviews on a lot of different grinders and finally settled on this one, the 3/4 hp Cabela's brand commercial grinder. So far I've only done about 20 lbs of meat but this thing works so good. The first grind it pretty much begs for more as you're putting the meat in. On the second grind I was also using the stuffer at the same time so it was a lot slower but it still worked fine. Another thing about this one is that it is so quiet. My wife and I talked the whole time without raising our voices. Some grinders are quite loud but not this one. Also, these are made with steel gears so should last a lifetime! I'm very happy with it and glad I settled on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must Have

Date:January 27, 2015
For anyone who processes their own wild game, this is the machine for you. It will grind it as fast as you can feed it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Machine

Date:January 20, 2015
This machine is well built, and does a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Price

Date:January 20, 2015
For the low end of this product line this guy grinds like crazy. Did about 60 pounds with no issues what so ever. Did have to clean out the auger a couple times when I was grinding up some "scraps" for the dogs. But for us human grinds i would give this the 2 thumbs up..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas 1 hp grinder

Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased this in hunting season and ground over 100 lbs of meat. It worked great and cleanup was easy. Recommended to hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A lifetime investment

Date:January 20, 2015
This grinder costs more than a purebred lab, weighs more than your middle child, and will be with you long after your girlfriend has moved out. Worth the money if you plan on hunting for years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:January 15, 2015
Love it perfect size for a grinder for the home. Works great and clean up is easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 1,052