Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

CABELA'S Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder

Although Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder was designed with hunters in mind, it is a great investment for the do-it-yourselfer wanting to make hamburger, sausage and other meat products at home. Doing so not only can save money, but it also gives you greater control over the quality and content of the meat products that you consume. You’ll find Cabela's grinders to be reliable, durable and easy to clean when the work is done. Because we use top-notch components in the construction of our grinders, you can count on years of service with proper care of the equipment. Though this grinder is great for use at home, all of Cabela's electric grinders are UL Sanitation Certified for both household and commercial use in the United States and Canada. Heavy-duty air-cooled motors are housed in stainless steel and sit atop stainless steel bases for corrosion-free use and easy cleanup. Our motors include internal circuit breakers that are independently tested to ensure their performance exceeds expectations for the highest quality and safety standards. Motors are permanently lubricated for trouble-free use. Oval meat trays eliminate hard-to-reach corners for trouble-free loading. Our 1-3/4hp Grinder is the ultimate powerhouse on the market! The extra horsepower allows it to grind an amazing 18-22 pounds-per-minute. Larger cuts of meat slide easily through the massive stainless steel No. 42 neck (nearly 40% larger than the No. 32). Extra-large 545 cu.-in. hopper volume. Forward and reverse switch. 18-1/8" x 11-3/8" x 2-3/8" tray. Includes medium (7mm) and course (10mm) grinding plates, four sausage-stuffing funnels and a meat-pushing stomper. Necks, blades and grinding plates are dishwasher safe. Compatable with our optional grinder attachments. Imported. Weight: 78 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1039 Reviews) 1039
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,039 reviews
5 Stars
920
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
1,010 out of 1,039(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 149 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Review 1 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Grinder Ever

Date:February 14, 2012
By far the best grinder out there for the price. I have used all different kinds of grinders but none of them can match the durability and power that the Cabela's grinder has to offer. This will be the last grinder that I will ever have to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Browerville Mn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Meat Hound

Date:February 9, 2012
For the home meat shop or Pro, it's the best bang for the buck. I have worked in a meat market for 15 years and I am very happy. I highly recommend the foot feed too. It's very helpfull when stuffing sausage. Meat Hound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Machine

Date:January 20, 2015
This machine is well built, and does a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the Price

Date:January 20, 2015
For the low end of this product line this guy grinds like crazy. Did about 60 pounds with no issues what so ever. Did have to clean out the auger a couple times when I was grinding up some "scraps" for the dogs. But for us human grinds i would give this the 2 thumbs up..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas 1 hp grinder

Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased this in hunting season and ground over 100 lbs of meat. It worked great and cleanup was easy. Recommended to hunters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A lifetime investment

Date:January 20, 2015
This grinder costs more than a purebred lab, weighs more than your middle child, and will be with you long after your girlfriend has moved out. Worth the money if you plan on hunting for years to come
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:January 15, 2015
Love it perfect size for a grinder for the home. Works great and clean up is easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent replacement for old grinder

Date:January 14, 2015
Allows my husband to grind 50 pounds of venison or wild pork very quickly. Haven't used yet as a sausage stuffer because we are still waiting on the electric foot pedal accessory, which is on back order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Recommended

Date:January 10, 2015
I actually have the 1/2 HP commercial model and it works very well. runs whisper quiet and goes through deer meat like a mad beaver through trees. It takes me longer to clean it than it does to grind 8 or 10 pounds of meat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Home Grinder for the money

Date:January 8, 2015
As someone who has worked as a professional in the Meat Processing Industry, I can say without fail. That this grinder is about as good as it gets for a home use machine. It is easy to set up, operate, and use. I also use it to make smoked sausage, the sausage stuffing attachments cover pretty most styles of sausage. Also has a complete parts guide that is easy to understand and very easy to order any replacment parts needed. I have had mine for about 10 years and I have made some great product, and not had any issues with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Now this is a grinder!

Date:January 7, 2015
I have been using a small grinder for years and finally decided it was time for an upgrade. I was reluctant about the cost but with the daunting project of 2 elk to process this year I decided to go for it. THE BEST MONEY SPENT! Effortless grinding and great with the sausage attachments as well. I ground several hundred pounds of meat in a very short amount of time. Quality construction. This grinder will last for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase!

Date:January 7, 2015
Used the 3/4 hp grinder to make 100lbs of sausage, Grinder worked as advertised. A heavy duty/well built machine. Parts are easily removed and cleaned!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The BEAST

Date:January 6, 2015
This grinder in an animal. Hunting partner and I twice ground over 100 pounds of meat in less than 30 minutes. Stuffed in to freezer bags great. Was very impressed and effortless to grind. Comes apart easily to clean. Was going to get the 1 horse , ended up with the 1 1/2 glad I did. Go big or go home, should last me a lifetime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big power

Date:January 6, 2015
I am very impressed with the size of meat this thing can devour. Fill the hopper and before you know it it's empty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grinder

Date:January 6, 2015
We used the grinder to assist in processing about 17 deer taken during a 2 day wounded warrior hunt. It worked flawlessly. Very quit and would take a pan full of meat at a time. It was probably bigger than we needed, but we erred on the side of safety and effectiveness. I would recommend it to anyone needing a quick processing unit for a large amount of meat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality Meat Grinder!!

Date:January 6, 2015
I recently purchased the Cabela's 1-3/4 hp Electric Meat grinder. I researched different grinders before purchasing. I wanted to make sure it would do everything I needed it to. I can honestly say that this was by far one of the smartest investments and purchases that I have made. I grind a lot of deer meat each year. This grinder does it quickly with ease. I am very impressed and satisfied with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

3/4 hp meat grinder

Date:January 6, 2015
We've need a commercial grade grinder for years. We decided to go ahead and take the plunge.
We couldn't be happier with the 3/4 hp grinder. The grinder worked without problems and did a fantastic job with the trimmed venison.
I highly recommend this grinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome grinder

Date:January 6, 2015
Ground 80 pounds of venison in about 15 minutes. It would have been faster but we couldn't keep up with putting meat into it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

1¾ hp grinder

Date:January 6, 2015
We butchered 2 - 300lb hogs and 5 deer - the grinder works great - would not recommend using it as a sausage stuffer although if you weren't stuffing to much it may be OK - definitely need the foot control to make it an easier one man operation - would definitely recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Commercial-Grade 1-3/4 hp Electric Grinder
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:January 4, 2015
great piece of equipment. Only one thing would make it even better a plastic storage case to protect from damage and dirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 1,039