Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater

CABELA'S Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater

A human whisper from 5 feet away produces 20 decibels. This extremely quiet, durable and compact blind heater produces only 16.5 decibels, about 30% less than that of a standard propane heater, so you can hear the whistling of wings, approaching game and shots in the distance. It generates 11,000 BTUs and can be used as a space heater or as a stove for a coffee pot or for cooking up a midmorning snack. It has a piezo electronic ignitor, and it can run up to 1 hour, 45 minutes on a 1-pound propane cylinder. Or, it can be used with bulk tanks with optional hose assemblies. It will run 36 hours on a 20-pound tank. Size: 16"H x 10"W x 9-1/2"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
93 out of 102(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Review 21 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Seattle WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Versital Heater

Date:January 12, 2012
This unit works well, both as a cooker, and as a heater, it did struggle a bit in single digit temps, but it still worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker

Date:January 11, 2012
Put this unit in my 5x6 hunting blind. Kept me warm while running and by using a fire starter it was easy to light and was very quiet. Using it just long enough to get warmed up the small tank lasted 2 days. The starter that comes on the unit is very loud, but using the fire starter solved that. Being able to make coffee is a bonus. Would recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As Described

Date:January 11, 2012
It's very hard to get what you order but I did in this case. The heater works great. You can heat and cook or just heat. This is exactly what I needed in case of a power outage or hurricane evacuation.
No need to count on the gov't to rescue me. This helps me be self-sufficient and that's REAL Freedom!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: .Vacaville, Ca.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cabela's quiet blind heater/coker

Date:January 11, 2012
I use this item on my boat while i am fishing. It gives lots of heat and I make a pot of coffee or tea while I am on the river. I have also cooked soup and stew on this item. I only thing I would like to see changed is regulate the heat control. I would recommened this item to any one that wants to stay warm and dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: U.P. Mi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quiet blind heater

Date:January 11, 2012
This heater is very quiet and works great. My son and I have fun heating up coffee and hot chocolate, even heating up soup and a pasty was very easy. The only issues are that it would be a lot better if it had a hi and low setting not just the 11,000 btu. That setting is too high to have on all the time, I needed to keep turning it off and on. One other thing is the ignitor is very loud, if there was a pilot light setting it would allow you to turn it off without having to use the ignitor again chasing off potential game.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super Quiet

Date:December 18, 2011
Haven't got any deer yet. But this is super quiet blind. Pretty light weight and easy to operate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very pleased

Date:October 18, 2011
Great heater, easy to light, very quiet, puts out lots of heat. It does use a lot of propane but the heat output is worth it. Small price to pay to be warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pierre, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Heat your shack and cook a snack.

Date:March 2, 2011
This heater is very quiet. I would certainly feel comfortable with this product in the deer blind with me. It is very nice for ice fishing as well. You can heat your shack and cook a snack with the same product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Virgina / DC
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This thing cooks!

Date:March 2, 2011
Great product for the the pit or patio. Easy setup and runs quiet. Nice option to use as a cook top as well. The heater does not have a fan/blower so on windy days you have to position the heater up-wind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: korea
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excelent

Date:March 1, 2011
very excelent...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker

Date:March 1, 2011
Works extremely well - use it for heat primarily. Quite when opersting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: clay NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very happy

Date:March 1, 2011
I am very pleased with this heater/cooker. I purchased this heater for my 2 person ice shanty and it is fantastic, it heats up beautifully.even in -5 degree temp!! I even used it to warm up soup for my son and I!!! I highly recommend!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Naturita, Co
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase

Date:February 24, 2011
Less expensive than a regular 11,000 BTU heater and you can cook if you want to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Served its purpose

Date:February 18, 2011
The heater worked very well the first time I had it out. Below zero temperatures while ice fishing and it kept the 5x6 portable very comfortable. Used it to make coffee in about 5 minutes. The only reason this did not get a perfect review is that after the first propane cylinder emptied, the regulator went bad. Cabelas was excellent about rushing a replacement which has worked perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WESTHAMPTON MA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GOOD PURCHASE

Date:February 17, 2011
IT WAS GREAT IN MY BLIND IT TOOK THE CHILE OUT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: U.P. MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shhhhhh......

Date:February 17, 2011
The quietest blind heater I've ever used; and I make an awsome bagel sandwich, lot's of cheeses, wrap it up in aluminum foil and toast it up for lunch! A real treat when it's -0 DEG outside the shack!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:February 12, 2011
Great heater/cooker. Only problem- can't adjust flame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:February 4, 2011
Very quite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the best.

Date:January 31, 2011
Mediocre at best...no control over heat, either off or on. Difficult to light and keep lit in weather. Igniter seldom works, Have to use a match or lighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keep you warm

Date:January 16, 2011
Good heater in both the deer blind and the ice shanty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 102