Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater

CABELA'S Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater

A human whisper from 5 feet away produces 20 decibels. This extremely quiet, durable and compact blind heater produces only 16.5 decibels, about 30% less than that of a standard propane heater, so you can hear the whistling of wings, approaching game and shots in the distance. It generates 11,000 BTUs and can be used as a space heater or as a stove for a coffee pot or for cooking up a midmorning snack. It has a piezo electronic ignitor, and it can run up to 1 hour, 45 minutes on a 1-pound propane cylinder. Or, it can be used with bulk tanks with optional hose assemblies. It will run 36 hours on a 20-pound tank. Size: 16"H x 10"W x 9-1/2"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
98 out of 108(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Review 21 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012

Quality Product

By
Location: Symco,WI.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought this heater to use in the ice fishing shack, and it is the best that I have used to date. Works great on a 1lb cylinder or a 20lb tank just like the overview said it would. The only improvement that should be considered would be increasing the BTU's to 20,000 and adding a control knob to adjust from 11,000 up to 20,000 On the really cold days (0 or below) 11,000 BTU's is not sufficient to keep a 6X6 portable ice house warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2012

Great Heater!

By
Location: Centennial, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This little heater puts out big heat, and extremely quiet. I usually use it on a bulk tank and it seems like it will run forever. Recently used it in my garage on very cold Colorado winter day working on my son's car from a mishap. I was very impressed. Only problem is that it is so quiet you may forget it is on. I do like the positive off lever but I still disconnect the bulk tank. I am looking forward using it ice fishing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Adjustable Heat

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very solid product that gives a guy flexibility to use in various environments (camping, fishing, etc.). The only request would to have an adjustable heat output that would adapt to the changing weather conditions.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Kept Us Warm In Our Blind

By
Location: Plano, TX
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Works as advertised. Well worth the money. Very quiet and didn't over heat are area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2012

Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker

By
Location: Northeast Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Heater satisfied my needs - quick efficient heat. Nice light weight unit that took the chill out of our tent during a trip to Wyoming mountains.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

awesome

By
Location: Rapid City Sd
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Made my all day sit much easier with this heater
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Good Versital Heater

By
Location: Seattle WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This unit works well, both as a cooker, and as a heater, it did struggle a bit in single digit temps, but it still worked.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker

By
Location: Lancaster, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Put this unit in my 5x6 hunting blind. Kept me warm while running and by using a fire starter it was easy to light and was very quiet. Using it just long enough to get warmed up the small tank lasted 2 days. The starter that comes on the unit is very loud, but using the fire starter solved that. Being able to make coffee is a bonus. Would recommend this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

As Described

By
Location: SC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It's very hard to get what you order but I did in this case. The heater works great. You can heat and cook or just heat. This is exactly what I needed in case of a power outage or hurricane evacuation.
No need to count on the gov't to rescue me. This helps me be self-sufficient and that's REAL Freedom!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

cabela's quiet blind heater/coker

By
Location: .Vacaville, Ca.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I use this item on my boat while i am fishing. It gives lots of heat and I make a pot of coffee or tea while I am on the river. I have also cooked soup and stew on this item. I only thing I would like to see changed is regulate the heat control. I would recommened this item to any one that wants to stay warm and dry.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Quiet blind heater

By
Location: U.P. Mi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This heater is very quiet and works great. My son and I have fun heating up coffee and hot chocolate, even heating up soup and a pasty was very easy. The only issues are that it would be a lot better if it had a hi and low setting not just the 11,000 btu. That setting is too high to have on all the time, I needed to keep turning it off and on. One other thing is the ignitor is very loud, if there was a pilot light setting it would allow you to turn it off without having to use the ignitor again chasing off potential game.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2011

Super Quiet

By
Location: NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Haven't got any deer yet. But this is super quiet blind. Pretty light weight and easy to operate
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011

Very pleased

By
Location: Missouri
Great heater, easy to light, very quiet, puts out lots of heat. It does use a lot of propane but the heat output is worth it. Small price to pay to be warm.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Heat your shack and cook a snack.

By
Location: Pierre, SD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This heater is very quiet. I would certainly feel comfortable with this product in the deer blind with me. It is very nice for ice fishing as well. You can heat your shack and cook a snack with the same product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

This thing cooks!

By
Location: Virgina / DC
Gender: Male
Great product for the the pit or patio. Easy setup and runs quiet. Nice option to use as a cook top as well. The heater does not have a fan/blower so on windy days you have to position the heater up-wind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

excelent

By
Location: korea
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
very excelent...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker

By
Location: Western New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Works extremely well - use it for heat primarily. Quite when opersting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

very happy

By
Location: clay NY
I am very pleased with this heater/cooker. I purchased this heater for my 2 person ice shanty and it is fantastic, it heats up beautifully.even in -5 degree temp!! I even used it to warm up soup for my son and I!!! I highly recommend!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2011

great purchase

By
Location: Naturita, Co
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Less expensive than a regular 11,000 BTU heater and you can cook if you want to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Cabela's Quiet Blind Heater/Cooker by Mr. Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Served its purpose

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The heater worked very well the first time I had it out. Below zero temperatures while ice fishing and it kept the 5x6 portable very comfortable. Used it to make coffee in about 5 minutes. The only reason this did not get a perfect review is that after the first propane cylinder emptied, the regulator went bad. Cabelas was excellent about rushing a replacement which has worked perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 108