Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case

CABELA'S Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case

Keep your GPS or small radio within easy reach with this padded case. To attach it to your pack, simply interlock the male and female ends and twist 90°. If you don't have a Buddy-Lok® System pack, use the Velcro® attachment to secure accessories to pack straps or belts. Imported. Sizes: Small – 3" x 6" – for Garmin® etrex and other smaller-sized GPS units, as well as most 2AA-powered radios. Large – 4" x 8" – for larger GPS units and radios. Camo patterns: Seclusion 3D® , Realtree AP™ , Mossy Oak® Break-Up® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Review 21 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Great Pouch

By
Location: Jackson, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I like this pouch so much that I have several of them for various belts, etc.
I have a two-part hunting belt, with a main belt and a separate belt that velcros to it to hold pouches, etc, and the velcro on this pouch mates properly with the velcro on the belt, locking it in place - with the Buddy-Lok removed. It's a bit large for my GPS, but, with the quiet shock-corded method of securing the top, it works wonderfully. I'd love it if this line of pouches was expanded to more sizes and configurations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2011

Very good Case

By
Location: Serbia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Solid and all purpose case. I am very satisfied.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010

Buddy Lok Packs & GPS Case

By
These are really nice accessory packs for your GPS and other gear. Having said that I don't trust them completely when in the back country. For one I heat a drill bit and drill a hole through the male plastic part which locks into the female part on your back pack. I then run a zip tie through the hole and secure it around the shoulder strap. I secure my GPS to the shoulder strap with a piece of parachute cord.
For the larger accessory packs I use the velcro and attach them to the waist belt in the front. Again, I don't trust the velcro and secure them with a zip tie through the plastic.
I have never had a problem with the Buddy Lok system coming apart despite some intense horse back trips. However, this extra protection keeps my gear secure regardless of the terrain that I am encountering.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2009

Buddy-loc GPS Raido case

By
Every thing I was looking for. My Rino 110 fits just fine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case

By
Location: penn
My radio fits well in side of it.
Now I can attach it to my Cabela's All-Day Transporter Fanny Pack
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2008

GPS case

By
Location: Columbus, MT
This case is right where I need it in a hurry, on the shoulder strap of my Cabela's pack. It protects my GPS from dirt, moisture and just plain banging around. As usual, I am totally satisfied with another Cabels's product!!!
bprono
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2008

Buddy-loc GPS Case

By
Location: The Columbia River Gorge, Washington State
A must have item to keep your GPS unit protected and operational. Easy access when needed and has enough open space to maintain satelite contact verses buried in your pocket or vest.
My son is borrowing it for his season now, so it looks like a good Christmas present for the stocking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2008

Cabela's Buddy-Lock Padded GPS/Radio Case

By
Location: Colorado
Works great, the Buddy-Lok system is a hunter' dream.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2008

Great product great price

By
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
compatible with other buddy lok products, great price and available in a variety of camos to match your suit. Works great for my handheld gps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2008

These things are great add-ons

By
Location: New Hampshire
I got a few different sizes of these because I wasn't sure which would be the best for my needs. They will all be used. They lock in very tight and I have no worries that they will fall off. They are also very well padded.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2008

GPS Case

By
Location: Vinton Virginia
I needed a case to hold my Ifinder Hunt GPS that I purchased from Cabelas. This case works great. Good Fit, easy to access and keeps my GPS on the strap of my Cabelas Day Pak with the Buddy Lok System. I can find and use it at any time during my Hunt.
Good Product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2007

Rino 120- just barely

By
Location: Tucson, AZ
My Rino 120 GPS/radio just barely fits in the 3"x6" model, and that's with the antenna sticking out. Any longer radio should be in the 4"x8" case. I've attached it to the shoulder strap of my Camelbak Striker without any trouble.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2007

Buddy Lok case

By
Location: Offerle,Ks
GReat add on to the Fanny Pack. Very convient
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2007

Good Prodect

By
Location: Northwest Indiana
Mainly purchased due to price in the bargan cave. Holds the GPS good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2007

serves its purpose +++

By
Location: Sheridan MI
Nice material and size for my etrex legend gps. I love the buddy lok feature. Only wish I could buy the female backs to add them to other items!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2007

gps buddy-loc

By
Location: Outlook, WA
This is pouch makes our gps easy to access when we are in the woods. It is great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® Padded GPS/Radio Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2006

CABELA'S BUDDY-LOK PADDED GPS CASE

By
Location: THORNTON, COLORADO
THIS PAST AUGUST I SPENT 2 VERY RUGGED WEEKS IN THE BROOKS RANGE IN ALASKA. I WAS HUNTING DALL SHEEP & GRIZZLY BEAR. I USED MY PADDED GPS CASE ON MY ALASKAN PACK THAT I BOUGHT FROM CABELA'S STORE IN SIDNEY, NEBRASKA. IT WAS HANDY TO HAVE A GPS ALONG TO KEEP TRACK OF OUR LOCATION IN SNOW & FOG ON THE PEAKS WE CLIMBED. THAT WAY IF SOMETHING HAPPENED TO MY GUIDE, I FELT CONFIDENT THAT I COULD GET BACK TO CAMP, GET HELP, OR FIND MY WAY BACK TO THE SAME POINT IF NEEDED. THE BUDDY-LOK CASE PROVIDED GREAT PROTECTION FROM RAIN, SNOW, AND AN OCCASIONAL FALL AS I MOVED ACROSS MANY STEEP SHALE SLIDES. KNOWING THAT MY GPS WAS PROTECTED WAS REASSURING, AND IT'S HANDINESS WAS A TREAT WHENEVER I WANTED TO SHOOT A READING TO SEE HOW FAR IT WAS BACK TO CAMP.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-37 of 37