Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

If citronella candles and other old-fashioned methods for keeping mosquitoes away just aren’t working for you, fire up the ThermaCELL Portable repellent and enjoy your next outing in bug-free peace. A butane cartridge heats a chemically treated repellent mat that keeps mosquitoes out of a 225-sq.-ft. area for up to 12 hours. Fully cordless and portable and requires no messy wax. Includes three repellent mats and one butane cartridge. Imported. This ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent is not designed to run at altitudes above 4,500 feet. The manufacturer states that units become difficult to start and run at altitudes above 4,500 feet above sea level.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(901 Reviews) 901
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 901 reviews
5 Stars
713
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
11
1 Star
32
848 out of 895(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Review 441 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

camping

By
We used this on a backing packing trip and there was plenty of mosquitos and black flies We had no problem with any bug bites This is does every thing they say it does.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2007

ThermaCell

By
Location: Florida
I just wish I had tryed this product sooner for it works just as claimed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2007

best ever

By
Location: watertown new york
best buy i ever made.went bear hunting in Quebec this past May 2007.first nite forgot it bugs were real thick and i do mean thick.remember it the second nite not a bug around,made the rest of the week hunting great.would recommend this to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2007

ooh ooh that smell !

By
works very well and does not smell...................
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

ThermaCell

By
Location: Chincoteague, VA
If you don`t have one of these I feel sorry for you. thermacell is the best protection for the outdoors I have found I do alot of hunting in the spring and early fall and also fresh water fishing and with thermacell you don`t have to worry about nagging insects its wonderful!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

SenecaChife

By
I saw the product on T.V. I was was watching fishing and the man was using this product and told the fellow he was fishing with that this the best bug repellent he ever used so I though I would get me one . Went to the river and you know the song (there is no bugs on me) It was great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2007

thermacell

By
Location: maine
works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2007

no more bugs

By
Location: indiana
bought the portable unit to take on a bear hunting trip to northern manitoba the bugs were bad at times but none bothered me as long as I had my thermocell on I was skeptical when I first bought it but it made a believer out of me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2007

I rate this 10 stars!!

By
Location: Kearney, NE
The thermacell is the best thing since sliced bread. Just set it by you when your outside and the mosquitos and nats will not bother you at all. I took it on the boat as well to keep the nats the like to hord your boat when you are in a low wind cove. The holder you can buy separately is a great tool to carry it around it. Very easy to set up and operate and use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007

Awesome Product

By
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I've used this product both fishing in Ontario and on spring bear hunts in Saskatchewan. While bear hunting, I could hunt with out a mosquito net after turning the ThermaCELL on. My wife also likes it for sitting outside at our cottage in the Upper Penninsula of Michigan.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007

Thermacell Mosquito Repellant

By
Location: Appling, Ga
My wife ordered this product because she could not enjoy a new patio. We received the product and tried it the first night.
It has exceeded all our expectations and now my wife can enjoy our patio. The instructions were very easy to follow and they really covered all safety concerns. I will be ordering an additional thermacell when deer season begins as I do most of my hunting in the swamps of South Carolina and Georgia.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

Canada Tested

By
Location: Northern Indiana
Went on a Spring bear hunt in Early May this year in Saskatchewan. The Temp was in the mid 60's and the bugs justed started to come out. The Thermacell Mosquito Repellent worked great. While it was on the Mosquito's stayed away and the Bears were not alarmed by its smoke. As soon as you turned it off, you got chewed up. I can't tell you how it worked with the black flies because they were not out yet.
I will not go back with my Thermacell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2007

Great

By
Location: STL, MO
Compact, lightweight, and works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2007

works great

By
Location: Hamden CT
this product works as advertised, i went out fishing the other night, it was humid and windless, perfect for getting eaten alive. I didnt have a single bug even give me a "fly by" I will be taking it bear hunting in maine at the end of the summer and I am very comfortable that it will work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2007

ThermaCell Performance

By
Location: Grayling, Michigan residing mature forest setting
This product is very effective as a stand alone solution for Northern Michigan mosquitos and, more importantly, those nasty, 'tiny', black flies you never notice until it's too late.
In conjunction with the application of a good topical repellant, however, the combination provides superior relief form biting bugs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2007

Greatest thing ever made

By
Location: NYC
Took with me on bear hunt in Quebec. Bugs were out until I turned unit on. Bear walked up to bait then started eating. Never smelled anything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2007

ThermCell

By
Location: Danbury,NH
Like with any new product I am always skeptical about the claims that are hyped but I have to say this thing does work great. Living in NH, we have more than our share of black flies and mosquitoes. As soon as you step outside you're a meal to something. I've used it on my lawn mower,boat and while hunting and haven't got bit until the fuel ran out. It's definitely worth having!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2007

IT WORKS!!!

By
Location: Mount Solon, VA
I purchased the ThermaCell for my husband and a friend to take on their bear hunting trip to New Brunswick, Canada.
They both loved it. They said it really worked. The other guys on the trip with them said they would have one for their next trip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2007

mosquitos no more

By
Location: indpls,in
I own 66 acres of swampy land in southern Ind.Most bug repellents are just like gravy to the mosquitos, but not the thermacell repellent.It work wonders and I highly reccomend its
use for anyone that has to be out in a deep woods setting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2007

No fly zone

By
Location: Dallas, TX
This thing is magic. When we arrived in Canada, the guides suggested that we pick one up on the way from the airport to camp. Black flies and mosquitoes were thick all week, but I never got a single bite. I could see them all around and even through my scope, like black clouds, but they kept away from me. We even put one on the roof of the truck while we waited for some of the guys with the windows down. I'm buying several more for use around the house. I'll never head to the field without this thing from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 441-460 of 667