Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

If citronella candles and other old-fashioned methods for keeping mosquitoes away just aren’t working for you, fire up the ThermaCELL Portable repellent and enjoy your next outing in bug-free peace. A butane cartridge heats a chemically treated repellent mat that keeps mosquitoes out of a 225-sq.-ft. area for up to 12 hours. Fully cordless and portable and requires no messy wax. Includes three repellent mats and one butane cartridge. Imported. This ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent is not designed to run at altitudes above 4,500 feet. The manufacturer states that units become difficult to start and run at altitudes above 4,500 feet above sea level.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(832 Reviews) 832
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 832 reviews
5 Stars
652
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
11
1 Star
31
782 out of 828(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Review 441 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

thermacell

Date:July 2, 2007
works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no more bugs

Date:June 27, 2007
bought the portable unit to take on a bear hunting trip to northern manitoba the bugs were bad at times but none bothered me as long as I had my thermocell on I was skeptical when I first bought it but it made a believer out of me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kearney, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I rate this 10 stars!!

Date:June 21, 2007
The thermacell is the best thing since sliced bread. Just set it by you when your outside and the mosquitos and nats will not bother you at all. I took it on the boat as well to keep the nats the like to hord your boat when you are in a low wind cove. The holder you can buy separately is a great tool to carry it around it. Very easy to set up and operate and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Product

Date:June 18, 2007
I've used this product both fishing in Ontario and on spring bear hunts in Saskatchewan. While bear hunting, I could hunt with out a mosquito net after turning the ThermaCELL on. My wife also likes it for sitting outside at our cottage in the Upper Penninsula of Michigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Appling, Ga
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermacell Mosquito Repellant

Date:June 18, 2007
My wife ordered this product because she could not enjoy a new patio. We received the product and tried it the first night.
It has exceeded all our expectations and now my wife can enjoy our patio. The instructions were very easy to follow and they really covered all safety concerns. I will be ordering an additional thermacell when deer season begins as I do most of my hunting in the swamps of South Carolina and Georgia.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Canada Tested

Date:June 5, 2007
Went on a Spring bear hunt in Early May this year in Saskatchewan. The Temp was in the mid 60's and the bugs justed started to come out. The Thermacell Mosquito Repellent worked great. While it was on the Mosquito's stayed away and the Bears were not alarmed by its smoke. As soon as you turned it off, you got chewed up. I can't tell you how it worked with the black flies because they were not out yet.
I will not go back with my Thermacell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STL, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:June 5, 2007
Compact, lightweight, and works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamden CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:June 4, 2007
this product works as advertised, i went out fishing the other night, it was humid and windless, perfect for getting eaten alive. I didnt have a single bug even give me a "fly by" I will be taking it bear hunting in maine at the end of the summer and I am very comfortable that it will work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grayling, Michigan residing mature forest setting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCell Performance

Date:May 30, 2007
This product is very effective as a stand alone solution for Northern Michigan mosquitos and, more importantly, those nasty, 'tiny', black flies you never notice until it's too late.
In conjunction with the application of a good topical repellant, however, the combination provides superior relief form biting bugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greatest thing ever made

Date:May 29, 2007
Took with me on bear hunt in Quebec. Bugs were out until I turned unit on. Bear walked up to bait then started eating. Never smelled anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danbury,NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermCell

Date:May 25, 2007
Like with any new product I am always skeptical about the claims that are hyped but I have to say this thing does work great. Living in NH, we have more than our share of black flies and mosquitoes. As soon as you step outside you're a meal to something. I've used it on my lawn mower,boat and while hunting and haven't got bit until the fuel ran out. It's definitely worth having!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mount Solon, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IT WORKS!!!

Date:May 22, 2007
I purchased the ThermaCell for my husband and a friend to take on their bear hunting trip to New Brunswick, Canada.
They both loved it. They said it really worked. The other guys on the trip with them said they would have one for their next trip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indpls,in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mosquitos no more

Date:May 20, 2007
I own 66 acres of swampy land in southern Ind.Most bug repellents are just like gravy to the mosquitos, but not the thermacell repellent.It work wonders and I highly reccomend its
use for anyone that has to be out in a deep woods setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No fly zone

Date:May 20, 2007
This thing is magic. When we arrived in Canada, the guides suggested that we pick one up on the way from the airport to camp. Black flies and mosquitoes were thick all week, but I never got a single bite. I could see them all around and even through my scope, like black clouds, but they kept away from me. We even put one on the roof of the truck while we waited for some of the guys with the windows down. I'm buying several more for use around the house. I'll never head to the field without this thing from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Napa ,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no mosquitoes

Date:April 29, 2007
i purchaced this before spring turkey season this year because i was tired of using sprays that didnt work well ,
i was in the woods set up on incoming gobblers and sat in what seemed like ten million mosquitoes in the creek bottom
i fired up the thermocell and with in two minuets there wasnt a single one left ,even with a slight breeze it worked better than i could have ever expected, i use it in the back yard for bbqs, keeps the flies away.
deffinately reccomend this product to all outdoorsmen,
also buy the holster ,i didnt and there is no clips or strap to secure it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Calif farmer, archer, hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermacell Mosquito repellent

Date:April 17, 2007
Amazing, I fired this thing up after being in a double bull blind for about an hour. My buddy and I actually watched the mosquitos fly out of the blind to get away from the vapor that is emitted form the unit. It works as they say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO more bugs

Date:April 17, 2007
Works great, Especially in a tree stand on during a Spring Black Bear hunt in Canada. You can almost hear the bugs coming as soon as it runs out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Illinois, hunt in Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This really works.

Date:April 16, 2007
if you have mosquitoes and don't care for mosquito spray, you need this. it reaaly works to repel mosquitoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermoCELL

Date:April 10, 2007
This is a product that I absolutely will not go into the woods without once the weather warms up in Georgia. I turn in on and the mosquitoes disappear. It even keeps them away for about an hour after I turn it off. Deer/wildlife do not seem to notice it at all. An EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!I even own the lantern type for my deck at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Meadville, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:April 3, 2007
This is truly a great product. I went from being eaten alive to forgetting about the bugs all toghether. After about 10 minutes after turning it on it makes the woods much more enjoyable. Keep the refills handy though. The blue inserts work well but do not last but a few hours. The butane goes along way though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 441-460 of 659