Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

If citronella candles and other old-fashioned methods for keeping mosquitoes away just aren’t working for you, fire up the ThermaCELL Portable repellent and enjoy your next outing in bug-free peace. A butane cartridge heats a chemically treated repellent mat that keeps mosquitoes out of a 225-sq.-ft. area for up to 12 hours. Fully cordless and portable and requires no messy wax. Includes three repellent mats and one butane cartridge. Imported. This ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent is not designed to run at altitudes above 4,500 feet. The manufacturer states that units become difficult to start and run at altitudes above 4,500 feet above sea level.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(772 Reviews) 772
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 772 reviews
5 Stars
605
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
9
1 Star
28
730 out of 770(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Review 441 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: STL, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:June 5, 2007
Compact, lightweight, and works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hamden CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great

Date:June 4, 2007
this product works as advertised, i went out fishing the other night, it was humid and windless, perfect for getting eaten alive. I didnt have a single bug even give me a "fly by" I will be taking it bear hunting in maine at the end of the summer and I am very comfortable that it will work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grayling, Michigan residing mature forest setting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCell Performance

Date:May 30, 2007
This product is very effective as a stand alone solution for Northern Michigan mosquitos and, more importantly, those nasty, 'tiny', black flies you never notice until it's too late.
In conjunction with the application of a good topical repellant, however, the combination provides superior relief form biting bugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NYC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Greatest thing ever made

Date:May 29, 2007
Took with me on bear hunt in Quebec. Bugs were out until I turned unit on. Bear walked up to bait then started eating. Never smelled anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Danbury,NH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermCell

Date:May 25, 2007
Like with any new product I am always skeptical about the claims that are hyped but I have to say this thing does work great. Living in NH, we have more than our share of black flies and mosquitoes. As soon as you step outside you're a meal to something. I've used it on my lawn mower,boat and while hunting and haven't got bit until the fuel ran out. It's definitely worth having!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mount Solon, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

IT WORKS!!!

Date:May 22, 2007
I purchased the ThermaCell for my husband and a friend to take on their bear hunting trip to New Brunswick, Canada.
They both loved it. They said it really worked. The other guys on the trip with them said they would have one for their next trip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indpls,in
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mosquitos no more

Date:May 20, 2007
I own 66 acres of swampy land in southern Ind.Most bug repellents are just like gravy to the mosquitos, but not the thermacell repellent.It work wonders and I highly reccomend its
use for anyone that has to be out in a deep woods setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No fly zone

Date:May 20, 2007
This thing is magic. When we arrived in Canada, the guides suggested that we pick one up on the way from the airport to camp. Black flies and mosquitoes were thick all week, but I never got a single bite. I could see them all around and even through my scope, like black clouds, but they kept away from me. We even put one on the roof of the truck while we waited for some of the guys with the windows down. I'm buying several more for use around the house. I'll never head to the field without this thing from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Napa ,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

no mosquitoes

Date:April 29, 2007
i purchaced this before spring turkey season this year because i was tired of using sprays that didnt work well ,
i was in the woods set up on incoming gobblers and sat in what seemed like ten million mosquitoes in the creek bottom
i fired up the thermocell and with in two minuets there wasnt a single one left ,even with a slight breeze it worked better than i could have ever expected, i use it in the back yard for bbqs, keeps the flies away.
deffinately reccomend this product to all outdoorsmen,
also buy the holster ,i didnt and there is no clips or strap to secure it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Calif farmer, archer, hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermacell Mosquito repellent

Date:April 17, 2007
Amazing, I fired this thing up after being in a double bull blind for about an hour. My buddy and I actually watched the mosquitos fly out of the blind to get away from the vapor that is emitted form the unit. It works as they say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NO more bugs

Date:April 17, 2007
Works great, Especially in a tree stand on during a Spring Black Bear hunt in Canada. You can almost hear the bugs coming as soon as it runs out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Illinois, hunt in Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

This really works.

Date:April 16, 2007
if you have mosquitoes and don't care for mosquito spray, you need this. it reaaly works to repel mosquitoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermoCELL

Date:April 10, 2007
This is a product that I absolutely will not go into the woods without once the weather warms up in Georgia. I turn in on and the mosquitoes disappear. It even keeps them away for about an hour after I turn it off. Deer/wildlife do not seem to notice it at all. An EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!I even own the lantern type for my deck at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Meadville, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:April 3, 2007
This is truly a great product. I went from being eaten alive to forgetting about the bugs all toghether. After about 10 minutes after turning it on it makes the woods much more enjoyable. Keep the refills handy though. The blue inserts work well but do not last but a few hours. The butane goes along way though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canyon, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

texas panhandle

Date:November 29, 2006
Texas panhandle misquitos and nats that are as big as humming birds and leave welps that can swell your eyes shut. The October archery hunt, on the Canadian River, is not quite cold enough to kill those annoying insects. It is so bad that I'm not able to take my son along for the experience. I purched a Therma cell just days before the hunt, hopeing that it would work. On the first evening I was in my tree stand and here they came sworming my head. I couldn't sit still more than five seconds with out slapping my face. Slowly turning on the Therma Cell, I was surprised at how quiet it was. Within one to two minutes all the misquitos and surprisingly even the nats( which weren't listed as a repelled insect) were gone. Being able to sit still and with no detection or smell, I was able to harvest my first deer with a bow! My brother and good freind were so impressed that they rushed to get their Therma Cell that same day. This product was so impressive, that I would strongly recommend it to anyone who hunts, or spends any time in the outdoors where insects are abundant. I can't say enough about the Therma cell !!
Thank you for alowing me and my son to enjoy the experience of hunting together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lanesboro MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent

Date:November 28, 2006
This thing is incredible! I used it in northern MN Bear hunting this fall and it works! The temps were in the 80's and the bugs were out. I didn't even get buzzed by a mosquito. I brought a bug net but I didn't need it. The ThermaCELL along with a well placed arrow and a little luck helped me tag my first black bear with a bow, a 210 pound boar!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SW Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCel saves turkey season

Date:November 28, 2006
Turkey hunting in SW Ohio has one guarantee, you will have a set up near a swarm of hungry mosquitos! Nothing ruins a set up with a strutting tom at 20 yds quicker than getting bitten in three places at once, you know you are going to move or squirm. ThermaCel is like a giant mosquito net. Take it out of the holster,push a button, and watch them leave! No mess,no fuss, just results. Easy to install refills too. A piece of equipment that must be in every spring turkey hunters vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western states bucks and bulls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more swatting

Date:November 26, 2006
I have taken many P&Y bucks without this product and I cannot believe it. I have endured many bites and blood loss during sightings and scouting. To hold a bow @ full draw while your trophy stands yards away while vermin suck your blood is dedication and stupidity. No more. I did not realise that it worked untill the gas ran out and I was bait once again. The sprays stink, swatting sucks, and blood loss is dangerous. Learn to carry this unit and light it. The rest is success. There is alittle noise from the burner and I "Can" smell it, but the deer do not mind it. I may be able to take my family camping again. But should I waste my hunting secretes on them?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermocel

Date:November 26, 2006
This product is excellent for several reasons:
1) It thoroughly keeps mosquitoes away
2) It is quiet- no noise
3) It is odorless, especially for bow deer season
4) The actual heat output is minimal making it easy and safe to handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Citrus Heights, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Repellent Relief

Date:November 26, 2006
The guide said the mosquitos may be thick during your hunt so bring some repellent. I wasn't looking forward to wearing any repellent during this hunt especially when the temperature is over 100 degrees. I had read several reviews on the ThermaCELL Mosquto Repellent and decided to give it a try. Instructions were simple and easy to read. The unit was easy to assemble and lighting was just push a button. The evening hunt started out miserable untill I started the ThermaCELL unit. After a few minutes the mosquitos had moved away and I could now concentrate on the hunt.
Rmoor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 441-460 of 649