Customer Reviews for THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

THERMACELL ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance

If citronella candles and other old-fashioned methods for keeping mosquitoes away just aren’t working for you, fire up the ThermaCELL Portable repellent and enjoy your next outing in bug-free peace. A butane cartridge heats a chemically treated repellent mat that keeps mosquitoes out of a 225-sq.-ft. area for up to 12 hours. Fully cordless and portable and requires no messy wax. Includes three repellent mats and one butane cartridge. Imported. This ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent is not designed to run at altitudes above 4,500 feet. The manufacturer states that units become difficult to start and run at altitudes above 4,500 feet above sea level.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(632 Reviews) 632
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 632 reviews
5 Stars
474
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
27
594 out of 632(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Review 441 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marietta, Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermoCELL

Date:April 10, 2007
This is a product that I absolutely will not go into the woods without once the weather warms up in Georgia. I turn in on and the mosquitoes disappear. It even keeps them away for about an hour after I turn it off. Deer/wildlife do not seem to notice it at all. An EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!I even own the lantern type for my deck at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 442 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Meadville, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome!

Date:April 3, 2007
This is truly a great product. I went from being eaten alive to forgetting about the bugs all toghether. After about 10 minutes after turning it on it makes the woods much more enjoyable. Keep the refills handy though. The blue inserts work well but do not last but a few hours. The butane goes along way though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 443 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Canyon, Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

texas panhandle

Date:November 29, 2006
Texas panhandle misquitos and nats that are as big as humming birds and leave welps that can swell your eyes shut. The October archery hunt, on the Canadian River, is not quite cold enough to kill those annoying insects. It is so bad that I'm not able to take my son along for the experience. I purched a Therma cell just days before the hunt, hopeing that it would work. On the first evening I was in my tree stand and here they came sworming my head. I couldn't sit still more than five seconds with out slapping my face. Slowly turning on the Therma Cell, I was surprised at how quiet it was. Within one to two minutes all the misquitos and surprisingly even the nats( which weren't listed as a repelled insect) were gone. Being able to sit still and with no detection or smell, I was able to harvest my first deer with a bow! My brother and good freind were so impressed that they rushed to get their Therma Cell that same day. This product was so impressive, that I would strongly recommend it to anyone who hunts, or spends any time in the outdoors where insects are abundant. I can't say enough about the Therma cell !!
Thank you for alowing me and my son to enjoy the experience of hunting together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 444 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lanesboro MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent

Date:November 28, 2006
This thing is incredible! I used it in northern MN Bear hunting this fall and it works! The temps were in the 80's and the bugs were out. I didn't even get buzzed by a mosquito. I brought a bug net but I didn't need it. The ThermaCELL along with a well placed arrow and a little luck helped me tag my first black bear with a bow, a 210 pound boar!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 445 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: SW Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCel saves turkey season

Date:November 28, 2006
Turkey hunting in SW Ohio has one guarantee, you will have a set up near a swarm of hungry mosquitos! Nothing ruins a set up with a strutting tom at 20 yds quicker than getting bitten in three places at once, you know you are going to move or squirm. ThermaCel is like a giant mosquito net. Take it out of the holster,push a button, and watch them leave! No mess,no fuss, just results. Easy to install refills too. A piece of equipment that must be in every spring turkey hunters vest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 446 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western states bucks and bulls
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more swatting

Date:November 26, 2006
I have taken many P&Y bucks without this product and I cannot believe it. I have endured many bites and blood loss during sightings and scouting. To hold a bow @ full draw while your trophy stands yards away while vermin suck your blood is dedication and stupidity. No more. I did not realise that it worked untill the gas ran out and I was bait once again. The sprays stink, swatting sucks, and blood loss is dangerous. Learn to carry this unit and light it. The rest is success. There is alittle noise from the burner and I "Can" smell it, but the deer do not mind it. I may be able to take my family camping again. But should I waste my hunting secretes on them?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 447 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thermocel

Date:November 26, 2006
This product is excellent for several reasons:
1) It thoroughly keeps mosquitoes away
2) It is quiet- no noise
3) It is odorless, especially for bow deer season
4) The actual heat output is minimal making it easy and safe to handle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 448 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Citrus Heights, Ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Repellent Relief

Date:November 26, 2006
The guide said the mosquitos may be thick during your hunt so bring some repellent. I wasn't looking forward to wearing any repellent during this hunt especially when the temperature is over 100 degrees. I had read several reviews on the ThermaCELL Mosquto Repellent and decided to give it a try. Instructions were simple and easy to read. The unit was easy to assemble and lighting was just push a button. The evening hunt started out miserable untill I started the ThermaCELL unit. After a few minutes the mosquitos had moved away and I could now concentrate on the hunt.
Rmoor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 449 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Angier, North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCELL

Date:November 26, 2006
If you hate mosquito's, you'll love the thermCELL. I bought one to use deer hunting. It worked so well, I use it when eating at the picknick table, sitting on the porch or any outdoor activity where mosquito's are a problem. I'm giving one to all my hunting budies for Christmas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 450 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida Hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Atomic Bomb for Mosquitoes!

Date:November 25, 2006
Hunting
in Florida swamps and woodlands has always been a challenge with the
mosquitoes. My new Thermacell Mosquitoe Repellent has allowed me to
hunt the early fall Bow season effectively, because the mosquitoes
simply fly outside the "zone" my Thermacell creates. I have had at
least a half dozen deer walk within fifteen yards of my stand, with the
Thermacell running, never smelling or noticing the repellent in any
way. I have told all of my hunting friends about what I believe is the
most incredible advance in hunting gear since the invention of the
compound bow! It is silent, it emits almost no odor, it does not spook
wildlife, and it keeps the bugs away! This is an essential in your
backpack!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 451 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThemaCELL

Date:November 25, 2006
With people dying from diseases that are contracted from mosquitoes these days i thought that it was worth a try. I was not disapointed at all. I bow hunt in NH late summer lots of mosquitoes around. I usually wear head nets and full body protection when in my stand. I am usualy 15 feet in the air from my tree stand. When I placed the Thermacell between my feet I was able to remove all my bug gear and hunt comfortably. I liked this product so much I bought another one for my deck at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 452 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waukesha, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bug Free Bears

Date:November 24, 2006
For a recent fall archery bear hunt to Ontario Canada I purched a Thermocell to repell mosquitos. I could not believe that a product that could repell bugs would not be detectable to a game animal such as a bear. On my last bear hunt I could not sit still due to mosquito attacks and never saw A bear, it ruined my hunt, so I had to try it. I set my stand the first day of the hunt and true to form there was a swarm of the hunt wrecking parrisites all around me. I took out the Thermocell, I lit it, and placed it on the stand below my feet. With in minutes you could actualy see the mosquitos move out from me and would not come within 5 feet from my stand. Several hours later I had a 175 lb black bear with a white V on the chest come in, and sat at the bait for 50 minutes undisturbed before I had the perfect shot. I was able to place the arrow perfectly, and the bear fell within 20 yards. No need for a blood trail. The Thermocell is one of the best recent investments I have made and would recomend it to any serious hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 453 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Millersville, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Two Thumbs Up!

Date:November 22, 2006
This really really works! In July, we were out deer hunting on the Eastern Shore with crop damage permits. I shot a deer right after it had rained and the Mosquitos and Deer Flies were thick. As soon as I climbed out of the stand and I was surround/covered by them. It was dusk and they were out in FORCE!!! I started the ThermaCELL and within a couple of minutes they were gone! I dressed and quarted the deer and didn't get bit once! It was almost like being out there in the fall. I don't know if it is also supposed to work on Ticks and Chiggers, but I didn't have any bites from them either. I am very happy with this product!
This was the first time I had used the ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent. It was recommended by a friend who uses it all the time. It is very easy to set up and use. It doesn't smell. It is not messy. I carry it in my pack and can also put it in my cargo pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 454 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Granbury,Tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more skeeters

Date:November 21, 2006
The first time I used the ThermaCell I kept looking for those pesky mosquitoes but was not bothered by any, just a few weeks before I was eaten up by mosquitos (did not have a ThermaCell then). The ThermaCell Mosquito Repellent works as advertised, turn the unit on and within a few minutes you can enjoy a mosquito free area. Great for hunting blind. You might want to get two of them for windy conditions -- set one up near you and one upwind of you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 455 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCELL Mosquito Repellent

Date:November 21, 2006
I purchased 2 of these this summer to help with the annoyoing mosquitos. They work absolutely wonderful. While out groundhog hunting the bugs don't bother me at all and they are great to use around a hot tub, swimming pool, or any other thing you would do outdoor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 456 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baton ROuge, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCell

Date:November 21, 2006
Works very well. I used the ThermaCell during bow season and it kept the mosquito away and the deer did not pick up any scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 457 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MICHIGAN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THERMACELL

Date:November 21, 2006
I HAVE ONLY USED THIS ONCE BUT IT DID A GREAT JOB IN THE DUCK BOAT.ONCE I GOT IT STARTED THE MOSQUITOS WERE GONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 458 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ThermaCELL

Date:November 21, 2006
We like to sit outside on our porch swing, and this has really made those times more enjoyable. We live in the south where we have lots of mosquitoes for most of the year, and not much really helps to combat mosquitoes. This does; I've already bought refills for it once, and will continue using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 459 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No more mosquitos!

Date:November 21, 2006
I have been using this product for the past two years. It is the best invention ever in my opinion. I'm an avid bowhunter, and the season starts early here in SC. So besides the heat, (which I can deal with) we have those pesky mosquitos everywhere. I put it underneath my stand, and not one single mosquito will bother me. I have actually hunted in shorts, and a t-shirt. But above all, it doesn't bother the deer. I shot an 8 pointer last year, and a 6 pointer this year, both times having the Thermacell underneath my stand. Thank you Thermacell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 460 for ThermaCELL® Mosquito Repellent – Realtree Appliance
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fayetteville,AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

thermacell

Date:November 21, 2006
field tested in south Arkansas river bottoms, it definitely works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 441-460 of 632