Customer Reviews for BUCK KNIVES Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife

BUCK KNIVES Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife

Buck's No. 1-selling sheath knife. 6" clip-point blade. Rugged phenolic handle with aluminum butt/guard. Leather sheath included. Made in USA. Blade length: 6". Overall length: 10-1/2". Weight: 7.5 oz.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
108 out of 111(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Review 21 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas City, Mo
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My hunting knife

Date:January 11, 2012
After my sons saw me trying to open my Buck folding knife a few years back they bought me this fixed blade. For a no thrills knife this is perfect. Nice and big, easy to hold onto and like all Buck knifes it is sharp. This knife is all a hunter needs to get his game ready for the freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great knife

Date:November 3, 2011
I have had this knife now for about 8 years. I have cleaned 13 deer with it and have had no problems with it. I have not had to sharpen it and the blade has stood up to bone and the rib cage with ease. the only down side is that the blade does get a little slippery when wet with blood but thats not that big of a deal since wearing rubber gloves helps with that for the most part.
I would highly recommend this knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

38 years and counting

Date:October 23, 2011
Purchased my Buck 119 in 1973 and have used it ever since. Have field dressed, skinned, and butchered more than 40 deer with it. Afterwards used a smooth stone and steal on it and never needed any more sharpening. Last year my son in law dressed my buck with it and it cut through the chestbone like butter. He liked it so much I gave him the knife. I'm sure he'll be giving it to someone when hunting days are over too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Princeton, WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:July 16, 2011
As far as a production knife goes this is a very good one. Nice balance and weight and holds and edge very well. As far as a Buck knife goes it sharpens very easily. The preground edge is just the right angle to get it very sharp and makes getting the entire blade sharp easy. Overall a very good knife and designed to handle what a knife this size is made for. Can't really go wrong here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Do not understand

Date:May 22, 2011
I just bought a new 119 to replace the one I have carried for years and gave to my nephew. I do not understand the comments about this knife not holding an edge. Last year I cleaned two elk and quartered one of them. The knife would still shave the hair on my arm when I finished. Buck knives are hard to sharpen correctly, but they hold an edge better than any other knife I have ever used. The only possible exception would be my Alaskan Guide Vanguard that I have had for only two yrs - But , it is made by Buck. Excellent knives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great knife!

Date:April 10, 2011
I always respect the legendary quality of a genuine Buck knife. This one is a great purchase. High-quality and very solid, good price and great looking with the silver handle accents. I would recommend this knife to anyone...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Higganum, CT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Incredible knife

Date:March 17, 2011
This knife is the best knife i have ever bought. The handle is perfect. I recommend this knife to everyone. Buck has made another amazing knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Aloha, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Classic, sharp, well sized knife.

Date:March 4, 2011
I am a 6'2" with big hands and love this knife! I swiped off my arm hair right out of the sheath. I have yet to put it to good use, but from the look and feel I can tell it won't disappoint. You will cut yourself so please be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:March 2, 2011
This is a great knife with a sharp blade. I think every hunter should own one of these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno, Nevada
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Another Good Buck Knife

Date:March 1, 2011
Just the right size and excellent quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a KNIFE

Date:February 21, 2011
What a knife, well balanced and holds a great edge. This was a Christmas for my 12 year old Grandson. He is starting to hunt this year and I wanted to pass on the Buck knife tradition. He was overly excited with the Buck knife,just as I was as a youngster.This is a great knife and I would highly reccommend it for all big game hunting needs. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great knife

Date:February 18, 2011
This is an excellent knife made in the USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:February 17, 2011
I purchased this knife for my husband who is a collector of knives. He loved it. It is a beautiful piece and I am very happy with my purchase and also very happy with the price I paid at Cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: GREENVILLE, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUCK

Date:February 14, 2011
GREAT QUALITY MADE IN THE USA KNIFE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: The mountains of West Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awsome Knife

Date:February 14, 2011
The first time I used the Buck 119 was almost 20 years ago. It belonged to a good friend, who at the time had owned the knife for 15+ years. It was the first and only hunting knife that he owns. Since then, I have wanted one and last year I finally purchased it. I love the knife, it comes extremely sharp, retains its edge, and sharpens very well. I hope that the Lord blesses me with many more hunting seasons to enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck119 Special Knife

Date:February 13, 2011
very strong knife holds an edge well not to big or to small . excelent for a hunting or fishing partner. would make a great gift .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My Buckk 119

Date:February 12, 2011
I recently purchased a buck 119 for my son. I have had one for 17 years. It has gutted and butchered a lot of Deer. It holds a great edge and stays sharp for a long time. I love this knife thats why I got one for my son.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WV deer country
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buck hunting

Date:February 12, 2011
Great knife, very sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great knive

Date:February 7, 2011
I have other Buck knifes and have hunted with this one in the past. Great quality knife for the price. Easy to put a edge back on when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Buck Knives® 119 Special Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great knife

Date:January 31, 2011
Very nice knife. Field dressed two deer this year and was very impressed and satisfied with this knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 111