Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale

CABELA'S Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale

When you're prepping meat for processing or just weighing it out in portions for freezing, this scale will ensure you get the exact amount you're looking for every time. The easy-to-read dial measures from 0 to 44 pounds. Stainless steel construction makes it easy to clean and protects against rust and corrosion. The large flat weighing surface makes it ideal for weighing small portions and even entire meat tubs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 out of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Review 1 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Purchase

Date:November 18, 2014
It was great for weighing out venison scraps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Must Have

Date:September 27, 2013
If you like to process your own game this is a must have. A perfect match for the Cabela's 44 lb mixing tub and the 3/4hp grinder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best purchase ever

Date:December 27, 2012
works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Does what it designed to do

Date:October 16, 2012
The scale is simple and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Hassel To Use

Date:May 16, 2012
I was leaning towards the digital scale prior to purchasing this unit. After reading the reviews for the digital, I decided on the dial scale to avoid the hassel of having to wait for the digital to reset as small amounts were added to reach the desired weight. When I received the scale the dial face plate was off due to shipping but it was easily installed. I am not dissapointed with this scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

scale

Date:May 1, 2012
scale works great so far only used a couple of times, easy to read and you can adjust for the weight of the container that you are using .. Nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to Use and Accurate

Date:April 10, 2012
Very good product. Quite useful in measuring scaled portions of venision & pork when making sausage. Accuracy of measure was excellent. Very helpful when making sausage and jerky when used in combintation with my Cabela's Meat Grinder and Meat Mixer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:February 28, 2012
No more guessing on the weight when processing your own meats for the freezer or making your favorite recipe. I use this with large meat tubs, the scale can be sezoed to deducte the tub weight. Easy to clean up. Large scale and numbers for easy viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maysville KY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Scale!!

Date:January 11, 2012
This scale is perfect for exact weight measurments when I mix seasoning with Deer Burger for Jerky! This is an excellent buy and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks Cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reedsburg Wi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:January 11, 2012
Scale is good value, comes in very handy when making sausage, bologna, etc. I have one in the house for baking larger amounts of bread also. Nice to put a tote on it, zero it out, and add in what you need to make up the mix.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Gahanna, OH
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A little disappointed but pleased in the end

Date:January 11, 2012
I received this scale as a gift for Christmas and when I opened the box the metal housing around the dial frame was bent as if it had been struck with something pointed. As a result the round metal ring that holds the plexiglas in place wouldn't fit properly and I had to return the item. Once I received a new one it seemed to be in perfect condition and seems to work flawlessly. This will definitely come in handy!
Be sure to check the actual products you buy from Cabelas. This is the second item I have purchased and found it to be damaged once I opened the box and actually inspected the item. The first was the large meat mixer that attaches to the grinder. The meat mixer had two broken plastic feet that had to be replaced. I will say that Cabelas is prompt and courteous when having to return something or get replacement parts.
Mike
Gahanna, OH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: 58301
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good purchase

Date:February 14, 2011
It is a good scale for using on various items that need to be weighed to about 1/4 pound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fremont, Ne.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice scale

Date:February 12, 2011
This is a nice little scale for packaging meat after I process it. The tare is easily adjusted for different packaging materials.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quite Accurate & fun to use

Date:February 8, 2011
Purchased as a Christmas present for myself. I use it to measure amounts of venison for sausage making. The scale is quite accurate and fun to use. One of these days, my family might try to eat the sausage I make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bandon Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great scale

Date:January 31, 2011
Very well built, easy to use, read and clean. Very good value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great purchase

Date:January 19, 2011
Accurate, light and easy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Rubicon ,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:January 13, 2011
I have been looking for a scale for awhile and decided to get this one. It was a great chioce.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Simple Scale That Does What a Scale Does!

Date:October 29, 2010
This is a nice scale. Stainless, easy to clean. The first one I got had a broken clear plastic face plate. Of course Cabela's replaced it. You can adjust the zero or "Tare" the scale. This allows you to place a meat bin on, set the scale to zero and then way meat easily.
The scale comes in handy to portioning out ground meat and weighing roasts. Mark the bag with the weight so you know when it is time to cook, how big a piece of meat you have and how long to cook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chico, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy to use

Date:October 20, 2010
very easy to use scale. bright and shiny looking too! A bit expensive though, I only use it to 5lbs at the most for making batches of jerky. works awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: albany, NY Area
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

44Lb S/S Balance

Date:August 3, 2010
I truly love this balance. i had been using a very old balance, and have been looking for a replacement for the last few years. i have already used this balance extensively and checked is accuracy several times. it is a very accurate balance and reasonably priced for what i received.
the one negative comment that i have is that in mounting the plate on top i need to get a washer for the two (2) securing screws or i could not fully tighten the wing nuts supplied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 69