Customer Reviews for CABELA'S Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale

CABELA'S Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale

When you're prepping meat for processing or just weighing it out in portions for freezing, this scale will ensure you get the exact amount you're looking for every time. The easy-to-read dial measures from 0 to 44 pounds. Stainless steel construction makes it easy to clean and protects against rust and corrosion. The large flat weighing surface makes it ideal for weighing small portions and even entire meat tubs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Review 1 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

as expecded

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Easy to use and clean
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

not a good scale

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not happy with scale.
can't keep things on top .
top wont stay flat.will tilt forward and
weight not wright.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015

Terrible

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The first one arrived broken. It was not packaged properly. The second one, the inside parts were just stuffed inside and not assembled. The third one worked! The Cabela people were great. The employee who bought this product should have done more research with the manufacturer before ordering these to sell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Good Purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
It was great for weighing out venison scraps
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

A Must Have

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
If you like to process your own game this is a must have. A perfect match for the Cabela's 44 lb mixing tub and the 3/4hp grinder.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2012

best purchase ever

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2012

Does what it designed to do

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The scale is simple and easy to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

No Hassel To Use

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was leaning towards the digital scale prior to purchasing this unit. After reading the reviews for the digital, I decided on the dial scale to avoid the hassel of having to wait for the digital to reset as small amounts were added to reach the desired weight. When I received the scale the dial face plate was off due to shipping but it was easily installed. I am not dissapointed with this scale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

scale

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
scale works great so far only used a couple of times, easy to read and you can adjust for the weight of the container that you are using .. Nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Easy to Use and Accurate

By
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very good product. Quite useful in measuring scaled portions of venision & pork when making sausage. Accuracy of measure was excellent. Very helpful when making sausage and jerky when used in combintation with my Cabela's Meat Grinder and Meat Mixer.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012

great product

By
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
No more guessing on the weight when processing your own meats for the freezer or making your favorite recipe. I use this with large meat tubs, the scale can be sezoed to deducte the tub weight. Easy to clean up. Large scale and numbers for easy viewing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent Scale!!

By
Location: Maysville KY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This scale is perfect for exact weight measurments when I mix seasoning with Deer Burger for Jerky! This is an excellent buy and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thanks Cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Good value

By
Location: Reedsburg Wi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Scale is good value, comes in very handy when making sausage, bologna, etc. I have one in the house for baking larger amounts of bread also. Nice to put a tote on it, zero it out, and add in what you need to make up the mix.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

A little disappointed but pleased in the end

By
Location: Gahanna, OH
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I received this scale as a gift for Christmas and when I opened the box the metal housing around the dial frame was bent as if it had been struck with something pointed. As a result the round metal ring that holds the plexiglas in place wouldn't fit properly and I had to return the item. Once I received a new one it seemed to be in perfect condition and seems to work flawlessly. This will definitely come in handy!
Be sure to check the actual products you buy from Cabelas. This is the second item I have purchased and found it to be damaged once I opened the box and actually inspected the item. The first was the large meat mixer that attaches to the grinder. The meat mixer had two broken plastic feet that had to be replaced. I will say that Cabelas is prompt and courteous when having to return something or get replacement parts.
Mike
Gahanna, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2011

good purchase

By
Location: 58301
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
It is a good scale for using on various items that need to be weighed to about 1/4 pound.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2011

Nice scale

By
Location: Fremont, Ne.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is a nice little scale for packaging meat after I process it. The tare is easily adjusted for different packaging materials.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

Quite Accurate & fun to use

By
Location: Lincoln, NE
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchased as a Christmas present for myself. I use it to measure amounts of venison for sausage making. The scale is quite accurate and fun to use. One of these days, my family might try to eat the sausage I make.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2011

great scale

By
Location: Bandon Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Very well built, easy to use, read and clean. Very good value
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great purchase

By
Accurate, light and easy!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's 44-lb. Stainless Steel Dial Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Great Buy

By
Location: Rubicon ,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been looking for a scale for awhile and decided to get this one. It was a great chioce.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 72