Customer Reviews for KERSHAW Kershaw® Scallion Knife

KERSHAW Kershaw® Scallion Knife

The Scallion knife from Kershaw opens quickly and safely, and it allows you to keep one hand free to grasp and manipulate objects. The Speed-Safe assisted one-hand opening system swings the blade out smoothly from the handle when the liner is unlocked using the thumb stud or index-open assembly. Simply apply pressure with your thumb or on the back of the handle with your index finger, and the blade deploys. The innovative tip safety lock secures the blade to prevent any accidental openings. An internal frame lock operates with one hand for convenient closing as well. The Scallion has a 420HC stainless steel blade and a tough polyamide handle. The handle and blade both have a bead-blasted nonglare finish. Removable, reversible belt clip for tip-up or tip-down carry. Made in the USA. Blade length: 2-1/4". Closed length: 3-1/4". Weight: 2.3 oz. Available: Plain edge (Black Handle, Stainless Steel Handle),  Serrated edge (Black Handle).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 60(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Review 1 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite knife

Date:March 15, 2014
Love this knife so much I bought a second one (different color skin). It's light, compact, very sharp and opens easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: Canada
Province: Manitoba
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not a Bad Knife

Date:September 17, 2013
Good knife for the money. Easy opening and stays sharp. Only 1 complaint with the plastic blade lock which breaks if you drop the knife. Kershaw has given me replacements but a pain to replace all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:August 13, 2013
I needed a pocket knife but needed one that would be good to have to open boxes, cut lose rope, etc. This is easy to use and has a great safety lock which is easy to release and the blade holds an edge very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best daily use knife ever

Date:April 16, 2013
This knife for all around use is the best i have found to date. Easy to sharpen, holds an edge very well and ease of one hand opening is exceptional. They are my number one gift to friends and family. Highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date:April 9, 2013
GREAT PRODUCT , VERY GOOD QUALITY BLADE , WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT JUST A BIT THINER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kershaw Scallion Knife

Date:January 22, 2013
Good product, fast opening and over good value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome blade

Date:March 29, 2012
The Kershaw Scallion is a high quality, solidly made pocket knife. Being American made is icing on the cake!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:January 22, 2012
I have owned 2 kershaw knives and both of them have been some of the best knives that I have owned. They stay sharp and the assisted open is one of the best features ever invented. I recommend this knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Small Knife

Date:January 14, 2012
Nice and small for everyday carry, Blade really stays sharp and sharpens up easily. Just what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Little Knife

Date:January 11, 2012
I bought this knife about a year ago and really loved it. It's small enough to carry everywhere and not get in the way, yet it's sturdy enough that you won't be afraid to use it hard. About 3 months after buying it - I lost it. I liked it so much that I bought another one a month or so later to replace it. It worked just as good as the first.
The good news is that I eventually found the first one and now I have two! You won't be disappointed with this knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't Go Wrong With a Scallion!

Date:November 8, 2011
The ONLY reason I bought a new Scallion from Kershaw is because I LOST my old Scallion from Kershaw - had it over 7 years.
This is a great small knife. Very sturdy, opens positively and locks positively. Holds a really nice edge over time and is easy to re-sharpen when needed. The last one I had was used on the farm on a daily basis - anything from cutting baling twine to using it for things it was never intended to be used for!
I used a cheap sharpener to get a great edge, and with daily use it only needed sharpening every three months or so - then it would shave hair again. My old Scallion had been dropped many times, run over, left out in the middle of a pasture for two rainy days, used to strip wire, skin animals, cut apples, clean dirty battery contacts, and used and worn daily for years. It was generally abused, but held up to almost anything and still looked good. The old model had metal instead of plastic scales, and the "paint" wore off the metal from wear in my pocket. The new plastic should look good years from now.
Overall the best pocket knife available. Excellent size to carry daily, great edge, and solid as a rock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Pocket Knife

Date:August 30, 2011
Have been looking for the right pocket knife for a while. This one is sized right and has the capabilities I was looking for (spring open and nylon grip). Only had to take off the belt hook to make it slimmer but that is true of so many knifes today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Joseph, MI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great everyday knife

Date:June 13, 2011
This is a great knife. The spring assist is great to have when you only have one hand available and is pretty cool to show off to friends. The only thing that I don't like is the the sides are plastic instead of metal. Other wise this is a great knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: southern pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kershaw Scallion Knife

Date:June 4, 2011
In my opinion this is the best everyday carry knife (E.D.C.) out there. My first one i carryed to work every day for a year, put it through all kinds of stress, worn it out sent it back to kershaw and they sent me a free brand new one. Not taking that one to work lol. If this knife could also cook i would marry her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Farmington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kershaw pocket knife

Date:March 18, 2011
great knife, one handed operation with spring loaded blade for when your hands are full. Blade stays sharp even when abused. I'm a carpenter and I use this knife every day and really put it through it's paces. It holds up so well it's the second one I've bought as the first one was dropped and was unable to retrieve. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Melbourne, AR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:March 9, 2011
Sharp, easy to handle and American Made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Meadows, ID
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite knife!

Date:March 7, 2011
I bought this knife a week ago and like it a lot. I am a person that uses a knife quite a bit and this is the perfect pocket knife for me. I really love the quick action .... makes it much easier to open. Also a very sharp knife. I bought this because my friend recommended it to me... he broke it once and sent it back to kershaw an they sent him a brand new knife, no stings attached. Very recommended!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Phillipsburg, NJ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Knife

Date:February 19, 2011
Your knife is great. Deploys rapidly with a positive locking system. VERY sharp and great handling. Wonderful all day carry knife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Scallion Knife

Date:February 17, 2011
Great knife, sharp! no issues with it. Will buy another as a bday gift for my son.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kershaw® Scallion Knife
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: KCMO
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cool knife!

Date:February 11, 2011
First assisted-opening knife I've had and it is cool. Easy enough to close, too, and does not tend to open up in my pocket - a real plus! Nice quality build and appearance. The clip does not interfere with carry or operation, though I don't use it at all. Would certainly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 60