Customer Reviews for Cabela's Cabela's Jerky Blaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Cabela's Cabela's Jerky Blaster

Thanks to our 1-1/2-pound capacity Jerky Blaster, you can make delicious homemade jerky in your oven, dehydrator or smoker faster and easier than ever before. All-metal construction and a food-grade aluminum tube ensures lasting reliability and hassle-free cleanup. And the comfortable ergonomic handle makes processing even the largest batches of jerky a breeze. Includes three precision stainless steel nozzles: a round 1/2" diameter nozzle for forming snack sticks, a 1/8" x 3/4" nozzle for making single strips and a dual 1/8" x 3/4" nozzle that lets you shoot two strips of jerky at once. Overall length: 20".
Overall Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
145 out of 156(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Review 81 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerky blaster

Date:February 25, 2008
Worked very well, usually make 6-8 lbs. of jerky at a time. Quick to re-load and clean-up was easy also. Has held up well with multiple uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylavania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

JERKY

Date:February 23, 2008
I feel the JERKY BLASTER is great. It has done a great job of getting rid of all that burger meat in the freezer that you have sitting there cause you just don't know how to cook any more burger meat.
It so easy to use and clean up.
I had fun using the JERKY BLASTER. The real fun is eating the jerky when ever you want after it is made.
Oh yea! the biggest plus is the wife has not bothered me about all the wild game burger in the freezer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerky Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
The jerky blaster creates decent strips but make sure that you mix the meat well before "shooting" or the meat will not stick together. I use a kitchenaid mixer with the grinder attachment to grind, and then use the dough hook to mix the meat until sticky. My first batch fell apart when I tried to remove them from the racks because I missed this step. All in all, a good product, but the handle portion is difficult to clean without totally immersing it in hot soapy water. I'm not sure if this is going to cause rust, but it hasn't yet. 19mm snack stick casings barely fit on the tube, and since it is tapered, you can only fit about 2 1/2 ft. of casing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Central Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Jerkey Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
This is Very easy to use, easy to clean and makes great jerkey and snack sticks. I have always made whole muscle jerkey until I tried this product, now I am going to make ground jerkey with this shooter from here on out. You will not go wrong with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerky Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
Professional grade jerky maker. This product cuts production time immensely. Cleaning is easy as the product quickly disassembles. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in making jerky or snack sticks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerkey Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
Great tool, easy to use and makes uniform jerkey. A big help and time saver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Northern Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Durable and efficient

Date:February 20, 2008
I have used this product three times now on both ground pheasant and goose. Works great. It seems very durable and easy to use. My only complaint is that on the double round tube, one side shoots faster than the other making your two rows of jerky uneven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Marinette, WIS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabelas jerky blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
Really love this tool, easy to load and use. Who ever built this gave alot of thought in using and cleaning something that can be messy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ravenswood, West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Jerky Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
If you make a lot of jerky, then you need the Jerky Blaster. The only thing that "might" make it better would be the rechargeable battery type with it's own motor. But then again, I like the control I have with the hand-pump type. The barrel seems to hold a lot of air while reloading, and when you go to squirt the meat out it spews out with a vengence. The plunger/tamper provided with the kit doesn't allow enough air to escape and that's why it holds the air, but that's a small price to pay for having the convenience of a 1 1/2lb. capacity. I've had mine now for about (2) months and have had no problems to speak of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Jerkey Blaster

Date:February 20, 2008
Cabela's Jerky Blaster is so easy to use, easy to clean and user friendly for your hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Périgord FRANCE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Brilliant

Date:February 12, 2008
Wonderfuf tool for jerky and sausage!
I add a special french recipe for old and futur user:
take one black truffle from Perigorg and 10 ounces of softened salt butter. grate the black truffle (with a carrot grater), mix both, put the butter inside the Blaster and extrude like a bar of chocolate. store them in your fridge or freezer. You can eat these "bar" just on a slice of toasted bread or on crushed potatoes.
And after you will say, this tool is brilliant !!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: southeastern Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

make jerky quick and simple

Date:February 11, 2008
If you want an easy to operate quick and simple way to make jerky than use the Cabela's jerky Blaster. I have been processing small batches of jerky with it since december and it has worked great. Easy to load, operate and clean up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

jerky blaster

Date:February 9, 2008
Nicer than expected, works good, easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North East Kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerky blaster

Date:February 8, 2008
Very good product. Easy to use and works great. I have used the plastic models without much success. I would recommend this metal blaster to any who wants to make any kind of jerky.
Good job Cabela's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blaster

Date:February 8, 2008
Better than I expected. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:February 8, 2008
The Jerky Blaster is excellent for making large volumes of jerky at one time. I usually produce 3-6lbs of jerky at a time incorporating the 9 tray Excaliber dehydrator to handle that amount. The two work very well together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Putnam,CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Jerky Blaster

Date:January 31, 2008
Excellent product. Makes great jerky strips. Unit is built to last and easy to clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spencer, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Blaster Review

Date:January 29, 2008
The Jerkey Blaster is the Quality tool that you would expect to find at Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: York, Nebraska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Jerky Blaster

Date:January 29, 2008
Works great wish I would have got another deer for more meat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Cabela's Jerky Blaster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

JERKY BLASTING

Date:January 28, 2008
I found this blaster to be very good quality and I have made over 20lbs of jerky through it since I bought it. Works very well if you roll out your meat and drop it in before compressing. I will say it is a little hard to clean around the threads and the double-shooter attachment. I bought a few more tubes to store my jerky in while it cures in the fridge, but now I need more jerky racks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 156