Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Mr. Heater Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater

Now you can safely enjoy soothing warmth anywhere you need a dependable, rugged heating source, indoors or out. Great for use in an ice-fishing shelter, waterfowl and deer-hunting blind or inside a tent. Automatic low-oxygen shut-off system turns the unit off if oxygen falls below a safe level to ensure your complete safety! Operates on 1-lb. disposable propane cylinders, so you're not fumbling with messy, smelly fuels or hard-to-attach valve systems. Easy-to-use piezo spark ignitor fires quickly and safely. High/low switch produces 9,000 or 4,000 BTU. Lightweight, portable design lets you easily pack it into even the most remote hunting, fishing and camping areas. Burns up to six hrs. on one cylinder. Dimensions: 14"H x 14"W x 7"D.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
133 out of 142(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Review 21 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oregon fisherman, weather makes no difference!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater for boat applications

Date:October 13, 2008
This heater does a fantastic job in my new boat. The boat has a canvas top and alaska bulkhead. The heater set up in the boat only takes a couple of minutes to get it nice and toasty inside the enclosure. The propane bottle is rated to last 6 hrs. on the lower setting of 4500btu but with the efficiency of the heater it is only on for about 3-5minutes for every hour we are on the water. That equates to a long time on one bottle. I would recommend this product to anybody.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maynardville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Heater

Date:October 13, 2008
I bought this heater to take on our camping trip because the temps. at night were going to get down around 50 degrees. I am so glad I did because it made those early mornings so nice. It is so easy to light and done a great job of heating the tent. It helped make this vacation one of our best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Covington, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Portable Buddy Heater

Date:October 8, 2008
Lights easily. Portable. Easy to use. Takes the nip off the cold in the canvas enclosed area of my North River Boat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Happy

Date:September 29, 2008
I read the reviews prior to purchase and noted that the main complaint was the quantity of fuel the unit used. We reside in Wyoming and spend most of our time in the upper Green River Lakes Country. It's cold at night any time of the year but especially in the fall season. We have a 21 foot camp trailer that is insulated. We purchased the smaller unit and went for a two night weekend in September. We warmed the trailer prior to going to bed and shut it off. The first one up to use the bathroom during the night turned it back on. This was about an hour and one half prior to rising. It worked beautifully and used one can of fuel for the weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater

Date:August 25, 2008
It works well with no problems what so ever . Very nice.
RR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great heater

Date:August 19, 2008
I tryed it out in the back yard, and if it works as well up elk hunting this year as it did there i will be more than happy to go to sleep in a warm tent instead of a cold tent . It will also make it alot better to dress in the early morning
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: AB, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

Date:May 29, 2008
Need I say more. This thing rocks! Easy to use....very safe indoors. (I use mine with my wife and small son when we run out of propane or battery power in our tent trailer)
Shuts off if it senses low oxygen levels or gets tipped over.
It is worth every penny and then some...do not think about it, BUY IT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Putnam County, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr Heater pertable propane heater

Date:May 6, 2008
Arrived on time, worked as promised, easy to light, no odor, both high and low settings produce substantial clean heat. Positive all metal connection between the heater and 1 lb gas tank is a safety plus. Sturdy unit, stable and has a good carry handle that stays cool in case you have to move it while hot. Throws both convection and radiant heat. This is a serious portable heater not a toy like my other branded one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mr heater

Date:April 29, 2008
My portable buddy heater (Buddy heater) Is of excellant quality. I had one before this one & it does an excellant job on stand hunting & in a tent. both the old & new heaters are of excellant quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chandler, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

staying warm

Date:April 23, 2008
i recently purchased the Mr Heater Buddy heater, I used it tent camping while turkey hunting this spring. It did a very good job in a 10 by 9ft tent. I would recomend getting a hose and hooking up to a 25# bottle, because a canister bottle will not make all night even on a low setting. It is worth every penny on a frosty morning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT HEATER

Date:April 21, 2008
EASY TO USE , GREAT HEATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbus OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buddy Heater

Date:April 15, 2008
I went camping with my sons in early spring, it got down to 24 both nights we were there. It stayed very comfortable in our tent with the use of this product. I would have no problem telling someone to use this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: San Clemente, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Keeping her warm

Date:April 11, 2008
My wife always hated camping unless it is during the summer, I hate summer camping because of the crowds. I have used it down to -17 camping in the sierras during the winter, this heater kept us all warm, we even had to shut it off in the middle of the night one night. Even used it in my duck blind a couple of times on those cold mornings... Worth the money for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Humboldt County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater

Date:April 9, 2008
Great product, keeps the tent toasty warm even w/ ice covering the rain-fly. Also very efficent, one small tank lasted us for 4 hrs on high. If you need a little heater this ones for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stoney Creek Ont. Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Portable Buddy Heater & Big Brother

Date:March 26, 2008
I have both heaters . You want to get warm fast than these
are the heaters to get. I use the smaller version in my trailer
and it`s big brother for the garage when I need to get away
for some quite time from every body in the middle of winter.
Go the distance and get the hose for the hook up on the
larger tanks . You`ll be glad you did. Two of my friends were
so impressed that they ordered their own for ice fishing.
I got mine when they were on sale.
THANK YOU CABELA`S
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nearly perfect

Date:March 25, 2008
This thing is so user friendly it makes cold weather camping a non-event. 6 hours is a bit short if you have to get up in the middle of the night to screw in another propane bottle on those really chilly nights, so you may want to consider a little larger tank and an adaptor. My tent is 15 x 12 and the low setting is just fine when it's 30-35 degrees outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chatham, ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Heater

Date:February 27, 2008
Great Heater for ice fishing works great. 5 Hrs on a cylinder on low.
Easy to light.
Excellent for small areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mr. Heater Makes It Toasty in a Hurry

Date:February 26, 2008
My recently purchased Mr. Heater works as advertised. I turned down the thermostat on the central heat until it was pretty chilly in the house. I fired up my Mr. Heater in the bathroom, and in no time, it was plenty comfortable enough to take a long, hot bath. Next time (I hope never!) we have an ice storm in Oklahoma and I'm without heat, you can bet I'll be bathing with Mr. Heater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Baton Rouge,LA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buddy heater

Date:February 26, 2008
I used this heater on my job, and it works great.I will be glade to recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Mr. Heater Portable Buddy Heater
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buddy heater

Date:February 20, 2008
Great ice fishing heater. Worth the wait and money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 142