Customer Reviews for Camp Chef Dutch Oven Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Camp Chef Dutch Oven Table

This Dutch Oven Table makes cooking with your Dutch ovens much more convenient because it gets your ovens to a more convenient height to cook on. 14" x 32" table top holds two or three ovens and charcoal. Three-sided windscreen keeps food cooking evenly. Heavy-duty steel construction stands up to the heat of cooking. Windscreen folds down for easy packing and the leg extensions detach for storage and transportation. It also gets them off the ground to keep dirt and dust from accidentally getting inside the oven.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 out of 67(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dutch Oven Table
Review 1 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: midland, mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dutch Oven Table

Date:November 16, 2006
Purchased one and then came back and purchased another one. I use one for a prep table and to get the coals ready then the other table is used to cook on. These are great when using my Dutch Ovens at home or when camping. Impressed with how sturdy they are and yet light enough to travel with.
Thank you Caleba's for carrying this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A good addition to your backyard cooking setup

Date:November 20, 2006
Being brand new to dutch oven cooking, and a bit impressed by TV shows on the subject, I tried my hand at a ham and a pork roast with surprisingly good results. The subsequent purchase of this table not only made it easier to cook in the back yard by providing a spot for placing ovens and hot charcoal--its ease of takedown enabled me to set up inside my garage on a rainy day, and cook a pork roast with all the fixin's, over charcoal, in spite of a pouring rain. It impressed my brother Art enough to cause him to say "it doesn't get better than this--watching you cook, drinking your beer, and sitting in your folding chair!" The food that rainy day turned out great, even though I am new at this. Everyone who wants to try backyard dutch oven cooking should buy this product. In fact, it is priced so right they should buy two if they plan to cook for a party. This table helps you add a new dimension to the usual gas-grill/charcoal grill fare of burgers, dogs, etc. And the food comes out so good that you surprise yourself every time. If you don't have a space out in the country for an old-fashioned fire pit, this table makes it easy for you to do this type of dutch oven cooking on your deck or patio-or in the shelter of your garage if it rains. I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys cooking outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WEll worth the Price!

Date:November 20, 2006
You couldnot build this for what Cabela's sells this for and it is also well built.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cooking with a sturdy table

Date:November 21, 2006
I use my Dutch Oven Table as it was intended to raise my Dutch Ovens above the ground as it is easier to work with. But also I use my table as a small fire pit on one side and as a grill on the other. This allows me to cook on coals even when I am preparing coals on the other end. I also use it as a base for my cast iron two burner propane camp stove. It is sturdy and easy to assemble, clean and store. It allows me a steady base to cook on. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Goshen Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:November 21, 2006
The table works very well is is the right height and the wind screen is a very nice feature very nice product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cedar Falls, Ia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dutch Oven Table-#51-4234

Date:November 21, 2006
If you cook with dutch ovens this table adds to the pleasure of cooking. First of all the table can be packed into a narrow spot in you car, truck or trailer for easy transportation. When it is needed it assembles quickly by simply assembling the four legs to the table bottom, attaching the wind screen to the back and sides of the table top, and then placing the table where you want it for use. Its height is just right for working so you don't have to bend over as you prepare one or more of your favorite dishes. The table is sturdy and will hold up to four dutch ovens if your menu requires multiple ovens above two. It can also be used as a serving table when the meal is complete. When everything is finished the table can be cleaned and disassembled easily for storage and transportation.
One additional note, if on the average you cook with more than two dutch ovens I would suggest an additional table just for the convenience of added space for serving, but that is a personal preference. The single table works just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Centerville, Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dutch Oven Table--a Back Saver

Date:November 22, 2006
My husband and I took a Dutch oven cooking class this summer in our local park. Before we bought our Dutch Oven Table, we put our Dutch oven on a cement pad and had to bend over to take the lid off, add more ingredients, or just add or take off coals. Our backs got a little sore after a couple of hours of doing this.
After setting up our new Dutch oven, we could stand without bending and had a truly enjoyable experience cooking with our Dutch oven at waist level. We would like to add more Dutch oven tables to our collection in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dutch oven table

Date:November 27, 2006
very handy and great to work with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dutch Oven Table

Date:April 2, 2007
A great purchase. The right height for working with my cast-iron dutch oven. Enough room for other items-food preparartion, moving coals around, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Why did I wait this long

Date:April 2, 2007
Its like graduating from a tent to a trailer. Cooking 30 inches off the ground sure makes life easy. Be sure and order the storage bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pine Level, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must-have table...

Date:April 2, 2007
...if you're gonna cook much. Very sturdy, portable, and keeps your 'work' at comfortable level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Price

Date:June 19, 2007
This is the same cook table that other brand names sell for almost $200. It is perfect size for 2 dutch ovens and a charcoal chimney in the middle for preping your coals. The windscreen is big enough but not in the way. And it sure beats having to bend down to cook!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Edinburg, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect !!

Date:June 25, 2007
I purchased this for my husband along with a dutch oven. The height of the table is perfect. No more bending over hot coals. The size makes it really easy to carry in the back of your truck or car. A must have if you enjoy dutch oven cooking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Table

Date:July 9, 2007
This is an excellent table for doing all cast iron cooking. This past weekend - we used it for all our meals. We have been looking for the right table at the right price and this is it! The table holds both a 16" and 14" oven at the same time with no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dutch Oven Table

Date:July 10, 2007
I ordered this as a Father's Day gift for my husband who is a
Scoutmaster and loves to take part in the Dutch Oven cook-offs. The table arrived faster than promised and is very high quality. If you check other sites you'll see what a great deal you're getting by buying from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clarksville, Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stan

Date:July 16, 2007
Used the table this weekend and really appreciated the height and the sturdiness. The windbreak was a big help in keeping the coals just right. Being able to remove the legs so easily and put it back in the box made it easy to transport. I am glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: greenleaf , ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

dutch oven table

Date:July 17, 2007
works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Matlock WA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7wildhorses

Date:July 17, 2007
This table really makes Duch Oven cooking a lot easier. also I can set my two burner gas stove on it when not cooking with charcoal. Keeps the cooking at a more convient height, everyone that likes to camp and cook with Dutch Ovens should have one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sidney, NE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Invention

Date:August 15, 2007
Best thing I ever bought
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dutch Oven Table
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Naples, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chief Table

Date:August 20, 2007
I ordered the table in this picture, but got a "Chief" instead. I was I bit skeptical- didn't have the leg stablizer rods or a carrying case which I would really like to have- Chief doesn't seem to make one either- that I could find in their catalog. The weld that holds the screws for the leg extentions is really flimsy- careful not to crank it down- It will break off. Otherwise so far it has held up, hasn't tipped over and does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 67