Customer Reviews for LUCKY ZONE Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

LUCKY ZONE Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff

At just 11 oz., this staff is light in your hand, yet the high-strength tempered aluminum shaft is rugged enough to help you negotiate the steepest terrain. Extends from 25" - 63". All the accessories you need are included: a "V" yoke shooting rest; a hardwood knob; adjustable camera/spotting scope mount; and hardened steel safety tip. Includes a rubber tip for hard-surface trails.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
50 out of 58(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Review 21 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: illinois, arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

walking stick

Date:February 5, 2008
this product works great, my wife and i use ours to hike in arizona and it also serves as a protection devise for unwanted encounters with snakes and other critters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: vermont
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great staff

Date:February 8, 2008
i now have two of them bought one 2 years ago and decided i wanted a second one for snow shoein. they work great and colaps small enough to get into the snow shoe bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sturdy

Date:February 8, 2008
I tried a few other poles and have found this one the best. If you go cheap you get cheap. In this case the price is justified. My only complaint is the yoke piece does not have an attachment lanyard to secure it when it is not used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: upper east Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

stoney point hiking staff

Date:February 10, 2008
I had one (1) already. My sons were always moving it to get to some other equipment. I have a bad back and some my hiking staff as a cane or some to lean on in its exstended position. I have used it as a rest for my shotgun. I shot a 22# turkey at 48yds using it. Its usefull as a hiking sticking staff just getting to where you want to set up. Carry a shotgun, vest full of equipment, stool to sit on, decoys and then carry all that an a turkey a 1/2 mile back to the truck. Thanks for a seritel product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FORLI'
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

explorer hiking staff

Date:February 20, 2008
very good, light but strong, perfect for every use walking and shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice walking stick

Date:February 20, 2008
the staff is constructed well & adjustes easily and stays locked in place with a light twist the shooting v is a nice addition for stalking it provides a nice rest quick and adjustes to almost any hight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

walking on

Date:March 8, 2008
this staff lives up to and beyond any expectations I had for it. It does exactly what I wanted and in fact have told and shown others about it. I truly believe that several of them will look into purchasing thisstaff for its versatility alone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

staff/monopod

Date:July 7, 2008
took it to my grandsons ball game for pic. taking. everyone that saw it, lusted after it. you wouldn't think something this lite would be this sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poles a let down

Date:August 26, 2008
We bought a set of the poles for my wife and had one snap off while maneuvering over dead-fall after four summers of use. We replaced the pole and a year later the replacement would not hold the third extension in place. My wife's use is one good hike a week during a short Montana summer, so it is not excessive.
The handles and tops are of great quality, but the poles themselves leave us with concern how long the next replacements will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Marshall, Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

50 miles of wear and tear

Date:September 28, 2008
Just returned from Alaska moose hunt. Used this stick for difficult hiking of over 50 miles during 8 days. It kept me on my feet lots of times. With only three hours remaining in the hunting trip, and since I had not seen a moose, I used the shooting support to nail a nice black bear. My only negative comment is that the shock absorption spring squeeks, and I did not have a tool to remove it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Langhorne, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hiking Staff a more

Date:December 1, 2008
This product works as advertised. I like everything about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I don't leave home without it

Date:December 8, 2008
After two knee surgeries, I was having trouble walking on uneven ground. But this hiking staff was the answer to all my knee problems. It is sturdy enough to rely on and doubles as an excellent shooting stick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Staunton VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hiking Stick

Date:December 20, 2008
very sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Columbia River Gorge
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great walking stick

Date:December 30, 2008
Light weight and strong - strong enough to help a big guy across rough ground and handy as a shooting rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Tip fell off

Date:December 30, 2008
First time I used the Explorer on soft ground the rubber and carbide tip came off and were lost. Never to be found again. Obviously I am not exploring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Keyser, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Staff

Date:January 23, 2009
Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff was all that it was promoted to be. The adjustments are easy and it demonstrates a well built product. After a slip in the snow while backpacking for some remote angle shots of a waterfall I was able to catch myself with the staff. I was afraid that I may have bent it. However I did not it merely slipped at the telescoping adjustment which was corrected by tightening more the next time. Great item I would purchase again and certainly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bentonville, Arkansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buy this one now.....

Date:January 23, 2009
great product....I got it as an unexpected Christmas gift from my girlfriend. I've had limited use to this point but I think I'll get a lot af use from it. I've hiked a little and used it as a camera tripod. It worked just like the propaganda said it would. The staff is easy to adjust and set up. If you need a hiking staff, this one is a great buy. Get it and be happy with your purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: albuquerque,nm
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

hiking/shooting staff

Date:June 15, 2009
This product appears to be defective-the leg extensions do not lock in place - I will be at one of your stores to return &
or replace this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Multi-use Hiking Staff

Date:June 23, 2009
I bought these because I needed a pair of walking sticks to help while in therapy for a severely broken pelvis. I think they are absolutely the best and will use them for shooting staffs once I am finished with the rehab from the injury. One thing I wish is they had a rubber tip to go over everything. The rubber tip they currently use has a hole in the middle which allows the hardened metal tip to protrude at all times. When attempting to use this staff on rock or any hard fairly smooth surface, they are extremely prone to slipping and shooting out from under you with weight applied. This is my greatest critique--they retain their tips well and can be tightened to hold their length very well. The only other problem is the foam handle--when used to actually carry some weight, the handles tend to migrate down--should have some sort of raised lip to keep them in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Stoney Point Explorer Hiking Staff
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Happy

Date:August 24, 2009
My wife and I both purchased these (2 each) for a trek to a hike in lodge in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Through 11.3 miles of 7,000ft and higher elevations, these hiking staffs were great. We both felt confident hiking through all types of terrain. The foam grip would slip down the shaft occasionaly but never caused a problem. The staff is light weight and tough and collapses to a nice managable length for storage. We will include these as standard gear on future pack and hiking trips. I do a bit of hunting and although I haven't yet used the staff for a shooting stick it will certainly acompany me in the field.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 58