Customer Reviews for Jon-E Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Jon-E Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid

Before your next hunting trip on a freezing day, be sure you have enough fuel to keep your handwarmer burning. This fuel comes in a 16-ounce container.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Review 1 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010

spent hours

By
Location: sheridan wy
i have spent hours trying to get this product to work and to no avail i was really hoping for better results
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

warm hands

By
cabela`s is the only store or outfit to handle jon-e hand warmer fluid. Other stores sell you ronson lighter fluids that works but everything stinks - hands, clothing and etc when using that product. Not so when using the Jon-E fluid. Still the oldest hand warmer system in cold and sub zero temps and beats anything else on the market "HANDS DOWN"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2009

Good stuff.

By
Location: Indiana
Went trick or treating with my niece and nephews and my handwarmer and fuel got oohs and aahs from all the neighborhood parents.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2009

Smell to the liquid

By
Location: Woodbury,MN
I did purchase this for hunting deer, the smell from the liquid was very bad. I did purchase some Zippo lighter liquid and it worked out better. I have used Jon-E warmers for years, but the fluid has always been a problem. I did go to chemical hand warmers to elimate the smell.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2009

Fluid fine, bottle not

By
Location: AR
The cap on the bottle is similar to what you would find on a can of charcoal lighter fluid. Great if you are wanting to spray fluid all over a pile of charcoal, but very messy if you are trying to fill a hand warmer or Zippo lighter without spilling fluid all over yourself. The fluid seems to work well enough, but the cap design was not well thought out by the makers. If you are worried that your new Jon-E hand warmer won't work without this fluid don't because it won't work with it either.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2008

works great

By
This fuel works great with the jon-e hand warmers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2008

NOT AS ADVERTIZED

By
Location: Florida
Although the fluid is excellent the picture on the web and in the catalog shows a metal can with a flip nozzle that allows you to put the fluid directly into the hand warmer. The product I received was in a plastic bottle and did not have the flip nozzle. I could not pour the fluid directly into the can without spilling it all over everything. I have a very old Jon-E hand warmer that has worked excellent for over 20 years but since it is that old it did not come with the pouring cup that sells with the newer version. If you have an oldie like mine the fluid in this type of bottle is nothing but a big hassle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2006

Jon-E Handwarmer Fluid

By
Location: Maine
This product is great for the Jon-E Handwarmer and the container is a good size to pack with you or leave in a strorage box in the back of your truck.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.