Customer Reviews for Swisher ATV Tire Chains

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Swisher ATV Tire Chains

Get extra traction anytime on ice, snow and slush when no rubber tire lugs can get a grip. V-Bar chain design gives more bite than ever before, pushing or pulling. Simple to install. Per Pair
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
47 out of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATV Tire Chains
Review 21 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Central oregon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ATV Chains

Date:October 14, 2008
These chains were purchased to fit my stock tire on my Polaris 800. They were exact fit according to the order site.
The length fit but the width was to short and would not go over the tread pattern. I am now waiting to see how Cabellas handles the return since it was their fault for the return, not mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bethel Springs, TN.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tire Chains

Date:November 30, 2008
I bought these tire chains for my John Deere GT245 garden tractor. The fit was great and now I can mow up and down the hill without spinning my wheels. Thank you Cabela's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ontario, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Atv Chains & Gun cleaning kit

Date:November 30, 2008
Excellent chains and quality gun cleaning kit for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ATV tire chains

Date:December 9, 2008
I purchased my ATV chains from Cabelas because they had my specific ATV tire size listed and I wanted a good fit. The chains arrived quickly and I was pleased because the snow arrived early in NW PA.
When I installed the chains on my ATV I found the chains needed one more cross chain for my tire size. I wasn't happy at all and would have sent the chains back to Cabelas even with the extra shipping fee they tacked on.
The tire chain quality was good the sizing was bad.
My brother had an old set of tire chains and we used an old cross chain to make my new chains complete.
These chains were not typical of the quality I have come to expect from Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Chicago IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tire chains

Date:December 24, 2008
These chains are NESSARY to get anywhere in snow.
I have them on my 2002 poliars 400 sprotsman.
thet fit perfect on my quad.
They were designed great and do not fall off the tire.
The only thing that i didnt like is that they leave a small mark everywhere I travel. which will wash away after awile.
other wise they work great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good

Date:December 24, 2008
Very good! Nice fit and they were easy to get on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tire chains

Date:December 26, 2008
Very good product. V bar design is great on ice providing superior traction. Be sure to know your measurements of your tire and get the right size as there are several different sizes available. I managed to mess up the size with mine, but i live 10 minutes from the store, so it was no problem. Also you may want to think twice about rigging these on deep lug mud tires as they probably won't be too productive. I use mine on an old set of trail tires and take the mud tires off in the winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

atv tire chains

Date:December 27, 2008
Worked great in hard deep snow, would have been stuck with out them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark, New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tire chains

Date:January 6, 2009
These chains are awsome, They realy give my atv the added
traction it needs here in upstate NY. I ride and plow snow with my atv and they have made the job alot easyer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work Great!!

Date:January 8, 2009
The chains went on very easy and work excellent. I bought two sets, one for the front and one for the rear. I have a plow on the ATV and with it chained up it really makes a difference.
Rather than a set of chain tighteners (which I couldnt locate at Cabelas) I used a couple heavy duty black rubber bungie cords on each wheel. This helps the noise a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great tire chains

Date:February 3, 2009
these chains work great when i am pushing snow! they are also easy to install, i am very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: bettendorf Iowa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

tire chains

Date:February 7, 2009
in iowa we had lots of ice with snow on top i hunt in some deep revens where it is a must for a atv or as i have a kaw.mule,in order to get yourdeer out .this year i had to winch my way out,now i have chains on the front ,an go in a out with know fear. all the chains stores sold but!did not have them in stock ,cabelas did an save my hunt with quick service an delivery,thank you.Dick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

atv chains

Date:February 16, 2009
wouldn't be without the tire chains.
i purchased chains for front and back tires
i can go anywhere in timber and not get stuck or slide because of ice or snow.
wish i had bought sooner. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: mass
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

atv chains

Date:February 24, 2009
worked great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Upper Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV Tire Chains

Date:February 24, 2009
I bought the tire chains for a 2-wheel drive Yamaha ATV. They work great! The only thing I wish was included was bungee cords as I had to supply my own to keep the chains as tight as desired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Waynesboro, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great fit, great performance!

Date:February 24, 2009
I actually didn't buy these chains for an ATV, but for my garden tractor. They fit great and were easy to install. They perform very well in snow, ice, and mud. I can take my tractor just about anywhere anytime now without getting stuck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Kenai Peninsula, Alaska
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

25x8-12 won't fit that size Polaris tire

Date:November 24, 2009
I bought two sets of ATV tire chains for my Polaris Sportsman 6x6. The back tires are 25x11-10 and that selected chain (10V bars) fit like a glove. I'm buying a second set at this time for the other rear axle tires of that size.
BEWARE the 25x8-12 chains do NOT fit the Polaris 25x8-12 front tires found on most Sportsman models. The chain is a 9V bar configuration length and that is one cross V Bar link short of fitting these tires' circumference.
CABELAS Please Note: The manufacturer needs to be notified that the 25x8-12 must be made in a 10V Bar cross link length to fit a 25 inch tire circumference. This error has been reported way back in FEB. 20, 2008 Review by Schafe with his Polaris tires. They absolutely don't fit this tire size right now and finding a store with side links and V bar cross link components to modify this bad fit is difficult to find and really jacks the overall cost up significantly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Kuna, ID
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Watch the size

Date:December 7, 2009
When I ordered the chains, the Cabela’s system said the front and rear were the same part number so I assumed (my bad) that the chains would fit both front and rear tires. The fronts were fine but the back tires could have been another 4 – 6-inches longer. I installed them any way and after several hours, one of the rear chains broke. These are good chains when used with chain tensioners but their sizing system is a bit off. I plan to order another set, this time using the next size larger for my rear tires. I use them on a heavy full-sized cab UTV and they work great! Had I not had problems with the sizing, I would have given them five stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: WORCESTER, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATV TIRE CHAINS

Date:December 17, 2009
I used these chains on my UTV. They were easy to install and they work great in the snow, great traction on steep snow covered terrain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ATV Tire Chains
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: richwood,wv
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome chains

Date:December 25, 2009
i bought these chains 3 years ago to go on a suzuki ozark 2wd and boy that atv will go know especially with the mud tires.these chains really dig in but one link broke a couple days ago easy fix tho i would recommened to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 52