Customer Reviews for .30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

.30-06 OUTDOORS Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle

This camo pouch with a pull string neck securely holds the included, reusable water bottle. Use it in conjuction with or without your existing Buddy-Lok® system. Camo patterns: Mossy Oak® Break-Up® , Realtree AP™ , Seclusion 3D® .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Review 1 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well pleased

Date:September 11, 2012
This product is just the right size for my needs and I'm happy to say works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Australia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ideal for hiking

Date:June 17, 2012
This bottle fits my requirement to add extra hydration to my cabela fanny pack for long hikes looking for feral animals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Palm Bay Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Throw away parts.

Date:December 4, 2011
Cut off the Buddy lock thing, give the leaky plastic bottle to the kids, sew the bottom velcrow shut and you got a very useable bottle holder. Works well with the aluminum bottles with a can cooler on it. Beats spending $30 on similar items. Ct
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great

Date:December 4, 2011
I ordered 3 of these 2 for me and 1 for my wife to use on our hunting backpacks. We bought our packs from another sporting goods chain because they offered them in the camo we wanted, but unfortunately they didnt offer the Buddy lock accessories so we were forced to use throw away water bottles or alunimun ones. First the throw aways get noisy the more empty they get and second the aluninum dont always fit in the space on the pack for them which by the way isnt always in a convienent place and they also get noisy especially if bumped. These are perfect large enough to hold enough water but not bulky and more especially they are quiet.....a very good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Oconee County, SC
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great concept, but somewhat undersized

Date:August 31, 2011
The bottles and pouches with locking hold tabs are a great concept. The bottles, however, are twenty ounces. Twenty-five ounce aluminum bottles would be much better; for a bigger web gear system, thirty-two ounce bottles would be better yet. Still, the basic idea is great, and the product is handy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:June 30, 2011
Used it with my Whitetail Pack. Worked great. Can't beat the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great to use with my Cabelas Whitetail Backpack

Date:February 8, 2011
I bougth this bottle to use with my new Cabelas Whitetail Delux day pack. I love having the bottle right on front of my pack while I am hunting and on the move. It is great quality, and a perfect fit for me. The drawstring on the pouch lets you either tighten or loosen the pouch as you need to remove or secure the bottle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central coast Calif.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cool !!

Date:January 13, 2011
Didn't notice that this water bottle carrier was insulated till i got it. Even though i left it outside in the vehicle at night it didn't freeze up. Every day i had cool water, not cold and not warm either ( hate hot water to drink ) . Another thing i like about this carrier is the bottle doesn't leave that plastic after taste in your mouth like some of those pack bladders do ( i have one like that and won't use it anymore, even after several cleanings).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Replacement Piece

Date:November 18, 2009
This Buddy-Lok H20 Pouch and Bottle was purchased as a replacement piece for another manufacturers fanny pack which after 17 years finally failed. It easily locked into place and so far after a one week hunt in NE WA state served its purpose and performed it's function with aplomb. I plan on using it this weekend for the IL shotgun opener also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

water bottle

Date:September 30, 2009
The Buddy-Loc system is nice & having a water bottle that you don't have to stuff in your pack while takeing a chance of it leaking and stay hands free is really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:November 4, 2008
H20 Pouch works great and I like the fact that you can take the water bottle out of the camo carrier and insert a soda, red bull, or whatever. Velcro belt loop is handy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buddy-Lok H20 Pouch and Bottel

Date:September 23, 2008
Just like all other Buddy-Lok system products, great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pascoag, RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Buddy-Lok H2O pouch and Bottle

Date:May 28, 2008
The Buddy-Lok system is a great idea. You have everything you need without carrying cumbersome extras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: mississippi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

William Joseph Water Mark Fanny Pack

Date:May 5, 2008
just right to add an extra bottle to day pack when out in the woods all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Positive lock, handy location

Date:October 8, 2007
My fanny pak has a water bottle, but it's located in the back off to the side, and inconvenient to get back in the holster. So I added this one to it, on the belt portion of fanny pak. I usually carry 2 bottles when hiking all day anyway, and I just switch the empty to the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newark DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Camo Batman Utility Belt

Date:September 11, 2007
God Bless the Buddy Lok system. With this system I have so many options for even a small fanny pack. I feel like a camo'd batman with all the choices. This water bottle is an excellent addition to the utility belt. I can use the sports bottle included or store bought plastic bottles. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

buddy Lok H20 Pouch and Bottle

Date:August 27, 2007
I bought the bottle and pouch for a Mule Deer hunt in the Arizona Strip. We were 90 miles from the closest gas station and had to have the best to make sure the hunt was enjoyable. The bottle's pouch was silent, and easily accessible. If you have a long distance from civilization or just want to have water close for washing out a carcass, this is the product for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BAKERSFIELD, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy and efficient

Date:August 27, 2007
It worked great! Would recomend it to anyone who needs a more efficient way to carry water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Washington State
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Padded Accessory pouch

Date:June 5, 2007
Not bad. I purchased the Medium sized pouch for various stuff I find I need in the field. It keeps me from having to continuously dig in my pack for stuff. Waterproof zippers like the camera pouch would make this perfect.
Medium size allows for lots of room, like Binos.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabela's Buddy-Lok® H20 Pouch and Bottle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Casper, Wyoming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cabela's Buddy-Loc H20 Pouch and Bottle

Date:November 27, 2006
Not only can the Cabela's Buddy Loc water bottle and pouch be added to items that have the receiver connections for the Buddy-Loc system, but it can be utilized separately, independent of the pack I added it to. This allows one to carry more drinking water for comfort and/or survival.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.