Customer Reviews for ESTWING Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"

ESTWING Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"

The Camper's Axe is 26" in length and features Estwing's exclusive nylon-vinyl deep cushion safety grip that will not loosen, come off or wear out. It features a 4-inch cutting edge and comes with a leather sheath.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Review 1 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2011

Nice "Axx"

By
Location: Vero Beach, Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been very happy with Estwing products, but the design and heft of this ax is great for the purpose that I had in mind. I wanted an ax that I could throw in the back of my SUV in case I needed to clear larger brush, small or medium sized trees, etc... and this one does the job. We live in a hurricane prone area and need a chainsaw and an ax to chop down trees which may fall across the roads and block the path of escape or land on houses and need to be cleared off and away. I use it in the yard as well for cleaning up fallen or dieing limbs and tree trunks. The ax is sharp and holds an edge well. I think that it is what you would expect from Estwing product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2015

Good purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The best camp axe I have had
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015

a little light

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I ordered this model (26") thinking it would handle some occasional axe duty but find it to still be a little lighter weight than what I had expected. It is built just like my Estwing hammer but would benefit from a little more material in the working end and still be more compact than a full size axe.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013

It's an Estwing

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I've used my share of hammers from Estwing. I figured the Axe should be just as good. Arrived the other day and as I seen on a few reviews , it wasn't as sharp as some may have thought it should be, Mine only took a few passes with my stone to achieve an edge I could shave with...it's not an issue for me at all . Very Well Made, just like the hammers.. I look forward to swinging this axe and I'm sure it will do a great job for years to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Nice

By
Nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2013

Surprising effectiveness for its size

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have owned Estwing products for thirty five years, so I was not concerned about the quality of the 26" camp axe. However, even after reading reviews, I was a little concerned about how effective it could possibly be for cutting bigger limbs.
I purchased this axe to carry horseback and then clear trail as needed. I had been using a double-bitted axe that was just too big to carry effectively, but I hated to give up much speed when a big job was needed. No need to worry - this tool packs a punch larger than its size would suggest.
Great purchase, and now my double-bitted axe probably feels a little lonely...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2012

Perfect For Camp!

By
This 26" axe made quick work of even tough knotted wood. Perfect size to fit in my Iris storage trunk with all the other camp essentials. Great feel and full steel to handle. The sheath looks good too for bonus points.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2012

Handy Camp Ax

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The perfect size ax. Can be used with one hand for splitting kindling or two hand for heavier splitting around the camp fire.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

Great tool

By
Location: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The axe is a great survival axe. I travel on snowmachine a long distance, sometime by myself. It bungy's on the snowmachine nicely. I also use it in the skiff the rest of the year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

Great Ax

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Very nice ax, quality through out, solid stainless all the way to the end of the handle. I expect it to last for ever. No more broken handles.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

Rugged little axe

By
Location: Grand junction CO
Age: 36-45
I have carried one of these in my tool box for years. Great little axe in a bind. To small to split logs but hold up to abuse for years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

TO SHORT AND TO HEAVY

By
Location: HAYWARD ,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
THIS AX IS INDESTRUCTABLE BUT THE HANDLE IS TO SHORT FOR EVERYDAY WORK YET IT IS VERY HEAVY FOR BACKPACKING...IF YOUR GOING TO KEEP ONE IN YOUR TRUCK , GET A FULL SIZE AXE. . CHOOSE THE 16 INCH MODEL OR THE MINI AXE AND PACK A FOLDING SAW.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2011

A great small ax

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought one of these when I was 14 when I lived in Colorado. I am now 50 years old, and this ax will out live me. It has been to the top of many mountains and back. It's current duty is to split small logs and kindling in the garage all winter. When I head out west hunting, it goes with me. A file keeps it sharp, the solid handle keeps it alive. A great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011

awesome

By
Location: roxana de
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
this axe is great for camping
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

just another estwing

By
Location: west bend, wi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
if you can only take one tool with you make it an ax, and this one is top quality just like every other estwing product. this is a very useful camp tool and i always have mine in my truck. i used it today to keep steel racks from shifting. (you just never know) i have given several of these as gifts because they will never need to be replaced. it just won't wear out ever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

GREAT AX!!!!!!

By
Location: le mars, ia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Lightweight, could be packed in anywhere, tough as nails!!! and is super sharp, takes and holds an edge really well. don't be afraid if this ax at all, my dad has had the hatchet for 25 years and you can cut deer hide with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

High quality

By
Best axe I've owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Nice Pak Ax

By
Location: Whidbey Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Just what I expected, Light weight and easy to work with
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2011

Well Balanced Ax

By
Location: Conn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a such a beautiful ax that is more of a work of art than a tool - I am afraid of messing it up! It is well balanced and has a great "hand-feel".
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2011

great puchase

By
Location: Reno,nv
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
its a great buy, light enough to do small things and also heavy enough for the bigger jobs. it is very durable and seems unbreakable, will fit into any need!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 49