Customer Reviews for ESTWING Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"

ESTWING Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"

The Camper's Axe is 26" in length and features Estwing's exclusive nylon-vinyl deep cushion safety grip that will not loosen, come off or wear out. It features a 4-inch cutting edge and comes with a leather sheath.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 47(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Review 1 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vero Beach, Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice "Axx"

Date:August 20, 2011
I have been very happy with Estwing products, but the design and heft of this ax is great for the purpose that I had in mind. I wanted an ax that I could throw in the back of my SUV in case I needed to clear larger brush, small or medium sized trees, etc... and this one does the job. We live in a hurricane prone area and need a chainsaw and an ax to chop down trees which may fall across the roads and block the path of escape or land on houses and need to be cleared off and away. I use it in the yard as well for cleaning up fallen or dieing limbs and tree trunks. The ax is sharp and holds an edge well. I think that it is what you would expect from Estwing product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It's an Estwing

Date:November 8, 2013
I've used my share of hammers from Estwing. I figured the Axe should be just as good. Arrived the other day and as I seen on a few reviews , it wasn't as sharp as some may have thought it should be, Mine only took a few passes with my stone to achieve an edge I could shave with...it's not an issue for me at all . Very Well Made, just like the hammers.. I look forward to swinging this axe and I'm sure it will do a great job for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice

Date:June 4, 2013
Nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Surprising effectiveness for its size

Date:January 21, 2013
I have owned Estwing products for thirty five years, so I was not concerned about the quality of the 26" camp axe. However, even after reading reviews, I was a little concerned about how effective it could possibly be for cutting bigger limbs.
I purchased this axe to carry horseback and then clear trail as needed. I had been using a double-bitted axe that was just too big to carry effectively, but I hated to give up much speed when a big job was needed. No need to worry - this tool packs a punch larger than its size would suggest.
Great purchase, and now my double-bitted axe probably feels a little lonely...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect For Camp!

Date:August 6, 2012
This 26" axe made quick work of even tough knotted wood. Perfect size to fit in my Iris storage trunk with all the other camp essentials. Great feel and full steel to handle. The sheath looks good too for bonus points.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Handy Camp Ax

Date:May 31, 2012
The perfect size ax. Can be used with one hand for splitting kindling or two hand for heavier splitting around the camp fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great tool

Date:April 16, 2012
The axe is a great survival axe. I travel on snowmachine a long distance, sometime by myself. It bungy's on the snowmachine nicely. I also use it in the skiff the rest of the year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ax

Date:March 28, 2012
Very nice ax, quality through out, solid stainless all the way to the end of the handle. I expect it to last for ever. No more broken handles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Grand junction CO
Age: 36-45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rugged little axe

Date:January 11, 2012
I have carried one of these in my tool box for years. Great little axe in a bind. To small to split logs but hold up to abuse for years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: HAYWARD ,WI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TO SHORT AND TO HEAVY

Date:January 4, 2012
THIS AX IS INDESTRUCTABLE BUT THE HANDLE IS TO SHORT FOR EVERYDAY WORK YET IT IS VERY HEAVY FOR BACKPACKING...IF YOUR GOING TO KEEP ONE IN YOUR TRUCK , GET A FULL SIZE AXE. . CHOOSE THE 16 INCH MODEL OR THE MINI AXE AND PACK A FOLDING SAW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great small ax

Date:December 29, 2011
I bought one of these when I was 14 when I lived in Colorado. I am now 50 years old, and this ax will out live me. It has been to the top of many mountains and back. It's current duty is to split small logs and kindling in the garage all winter. When I head out west hunting, it goes with me. A file keeps it sharp, the solid handle keeps it alive. A great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: roxana de
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:October 20, 2011
this axe is great for camping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: west bend, wi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just another estwing

Date:August 29, 2011
if you can only take one tool with you make it an ax, and this one is top quality just like every other estwing product. this is a very useful camp tool and i always have mine in my truck. i used it today to keep steel racks from shifting. (you just never know) i have given several of these as gifts because they will never need to be replaced. it just won't wear out ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: le mars, ia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT AX!!!!!!

Date:August 10, 2011
Lightweight, could be packed in anywhere, tough as nails!!! and is super sharp, takes and holds an edge really well. don't be afraid if this ax at all, my dad has had the hatchet for 25 years and you can cut deer hide with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

High quality

Date:July 25, 2011
Best axe I've owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Whidbey Island
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Pak Ax

Date:February 17, 2011
Just what I expected, Light weight and easy to work with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Conn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well Balanced Ax

Date:February 3, 2011
This is a such a beautiful ax that is more of a work of art than a tool - I am afraid of messing it up! It is well balanced and has a great "hand-feel".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reno,nv
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great puchase

Date:January 30, 2011
its a great buy, light enough to do small things and also heavy enough for the bigger jobs. it is very durable and seems unbreakable, will fit into any need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: montana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT AX

Date:November 18, 2010
best toool ive ever owned ax was amazingly sharp holds good edge works great as a hammer i use it around camp and hunting and work all the time sinks deep into wood with a hard swing and is very durble ive had it almost bent in half when using it as a wedge and you can't even tell now but its a great tool would recomend it to anyone and main thing- MADE IN USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estwing Camper's Axe - 26"
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tougher than rocks

Date:July 26, 2010
As a professional field geologist I have relied on Estwing tools for 30 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 47